Hotel - ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 287 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

DOOSAN1.5 km / 0.93 mi GUYLIAN2 km / 1.24 mi
DYMO - ESSELTE1.5 km / 0.93 mi NIKO2.5 km / 1.55 mi

Exhibition centre

BAUHUIS1 km / 0.62 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
NICOLLAS 65 m2 3 m 40 0 0 30 0
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 85 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,810 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 287 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
C. G. Business - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfying experience »

Very good services and well organisation having into account the public event (Special Olympics ceremony) that took place during our stay.

David Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very nice hotel for a business trip »

I stayed 4 nights in this nice hotel located in the center of Sint-Niklaas. Very good service at check-in/out and at the bar.

Michael F. Business - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Modest accommodation in convenient location »

As with other hotels In the Ibis chain, this location offers modest accommodation in a convenient location. Everything is tidy and clean. You have a TV, bed and shower (no bath tub), and a plentiful breakfast buffet to start the morning (with a freshly-squeezed orange juice machine!). The staff are in top of their game and seem to multi-task with ease. My room was meant to be a non-smoking room but absolutely stank of stale cigarette smoke, which was quite distracting. And if you are arriving with a car, be sure to familiarise yourself with parking arrangements ahead of your trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is satisfying that you enjoyed our location. Our hotel is indeed 100% non-smoking, unfortunately some guests still smoke in the rooms. We are delighted we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. Thank you for your kind words about our team members. The entire team look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Maria Business - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Simple and nice »

Very quick check in and check out. Small and basic room but what needed for one person one night. Probably some more amenities in the bathroom would be nice to have. Comfortable bed and silent room. Good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our team and our breakfast. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the room, we would like to let you know that all our rooms are the same. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Graham N. Families - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Good value, and friendly service!

R. Solo - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing stay »

I had an amazing experience in this hotel last week. Great staff, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. Ik will come back for sure.

Jason N. Business - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good we will be back »

We have been 5 years in a row we will back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and perfect rating. We are delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. We hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our team members are always ready to welcome you back and we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust. We hope we have the pleasure to see you on your next visit. Kindest Regards, D. DE CLERCK, General Manager

Sam Couples - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Standard room and service »

Standard ibis room and service.

Luke Business - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« hot and smelly »

basically i wanted to change hotels from the minute i walked in the place smelled like a urinal . add to this oppressive heating and it was not pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luke,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> <br> We strive to provide the service best suited to our guests' expectations and are sorry to hear of the issues which you experienced. It is regretful that you experienced e problems with the temperature and smell during your visit. <br><br>We would have been more than happy to have assisted and made your stay with us more comfortable.<br> <br> We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit.<br>Best wishes,<br> <br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Martin M. Couples - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Gofor a nod hotel, Shame about the bookinging in process »

Thanks to your abismal booking in process, I very nearly lost my room and would have been unabe to stay in hour hotel. Sending an email stating that you will only guarentee my room until 16:00 because you do not have my credit card details on your system BUT you will automatically charge my credit card if I do not checkin at 14:00 is very fustrating! If you are able to charge my credit card for an apparent &quot;no show&quot; then you obviously do have them on file dont you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> <br> Please accept our apologies for the confusion with your booking. <br>Our standard procedure is that all reservations are automatically guaranteed until 14.00, unless we receive a credit card number for a later arrival.<br>So in place of cancelling your room we contacted you to request a guarantee for your late arrival, if possible before 16.00. You kindly contacted us with the details and we were able to welcome you later that night.<br>Please rest assured that we do not keep any credit card details on file and therefore would not have been unable to charge your card for a 'no show' after 14.00.<br>We regret any inconvenience this may have caused.<br> <br> We hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.<br>Best wishes,<br> <br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Graham Friends - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything fine except the broken air conditioning... »

We loved the little duck and the excellent breakfast. But the air conditioning switched on for 10 seconds then turned off again, the room was too hot and we didn't sleep. Luckily we opened the window but it was noisy outside early in the morning...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> <br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating breakfast. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection we have on offer on our breakfast buffet. <br>Regarding the air conditioning, we wish you had informed the reception during the stay as our team members could have informed you that our system is reverse cycle. So if you adjust the temperature to cold it automatically switches off after 10 sec.<br> <br> We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. <br>Best wishes,<br> <br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Ben B. Business - 27/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay, everything I needed was right there. »

very satisfying

Couples - 26/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Overnight stay »

This hotel is conveniently located on the trip to the French posts, the staff are friendly and helpful. There are some great places to eat all within easy walking distance around the beautiful town square

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Blair, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. It is very rewarding to know that you had a good stay. We are happy that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Annette Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely as expected »

From check-in to check-out this was a perfect example of an Ibis stay.

H. B. Couples - 16/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent location for the motorway and town. »

a friendly, warm welcome comfortable room Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices, fresh juice and good coffee. Our only concern was that during the night we realised that the room (415) smelt of cigarette smoke, which we reported in the morning. we are looking forward zto returning to stay with you next Sunday evening 24th March

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H.,<br> <br> <br> Thank you for letting us know how pleasant your stay was in Hotel Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, Sint-Niklaas.<br><br>We are delighted to read that you found your room to be comfortable.<br><br>Our hotel is 100% non-smoking and as such guests are not allowed to smoke in our rooms or public areas. We therefore apologize for the smell in your room and are grateful to you for promptly reporting this.<br><br>Nevertheless, we are delighted to know that our breakfast buffet was to your liking.<br> <br> The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your family on March the 24th. Best wishes,<br> <br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Khadija Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staffs in the evening were helpful and very welcoming. The choice of the food was very poor though. I found the staff in the morning (last with glass) very rude. I think there is a better way to talk to customer. Otherwise I would have given a higher rate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khadija,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.Thank you for appreciating our evening team. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused in the morning.Regarding the food, we have a note of your remarks. Also, we have passed your comments to our entire team. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Jean T. Business - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Travel Specialist »

This was my first time booking in Antwerp for over a 100 members of staff. Debbie and her team where fantastic with everything and I look forward to future bookings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Jean,<br> It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about our hotel. <br><br>Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I speak for myself and for the rest of the team when I say it was a pleasure catering to your needs.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Riccardo D. Business - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Below avg »

Room smelled like someone had smoked inside. Window was open when I came in, super cold. Shitty towels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Riccardo, <br>We thank you for sending your comments about your stay.<br> We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay.<br><br>Please note our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Guests are not allowed to smoke in our rooms or public areas. The windows should be closed when the guests arrive in the room. Sorry for the inconvenience if this was not the case on check in.<br> We hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit.<br>Best wishes,<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

X Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

-Room was great -I made the booking by phone, but didn't get a confirmation by e-mail. Fortunately, I called the hotel about this, as it turned out that the booking had actually not been entered in the system! -After check-out the receptionist was not eager to store our luggage in a place that wasn't visible to all who passed when we request this, but she did it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you received professional service from our team members. <br>While we regret that not everything about our hotel was to your liking, we have noted your feedback. Your suggestions help us to improve both our service and our facilities.<br> We hope that we may be able to welcome you back in the future. <br>Our best wishes for 2019<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Mike Couples - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good. Breakfast is overpriced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We regret that you found our breakfast to be overpriced. We believe that we offer quality foods with a variety of hot and cold dishes to suit everyone's tastes. For our guests who do not wish to have a full breakfast, we do offer a coffee and croissant formula for just six euros. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates