Hotel - Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

4.0/5 1,499 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 20  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Beauty salon

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Letchworth Hall"s purpose-built conference suites can cater for all of your meeting and event needs - from informal interviews to exhibitions.All guests have complimentary use of the on-site Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre, which includes a fully equipped gym, 20m pool, sauna and steam room.

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ALINGTON 1 120 m2 2.5 m 140 36 40 120 100
ALINGTON 2 96 m2 2.5 m 80 20 26 70 60
ALINGTON SUITE 216 m2 2.5 m 240 80 70 160 170
BARRINGTON SUITE 36 m2 2.2 m 30 16 16 10 16
MARSTON 1 60 m2 2.5 m 70 50 40 60 50
MARSTON 2 40 m2 2.5 m 48 18 20 24 30
MARSTON SUITE 100 m2 2.5 m 120 70 60 90 70
    • Flipchart
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • WIFI access
    • High speed transmission line
    • Day light
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Wedding ceremony

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The 87 bedrooms offer guests a range of accommodation options including spacious suites, interconnecting rooms, classic and executive rooms. All rooms are fully air conditioned and have complimentary WiFi and Freeview.All bedrooms are in line with 4-star standards and many rooms have wonderful views overlooking the Hall's grounds. All guests have complimentary use of our on-site Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre and can access Letchworth Golf Club (a fee applies).

  • 87 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,842 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,499 reviews
S. Business - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Everything was good apart from the mattress was far too soft because I'm assuming partly. Due to being worn out/old. Also, the room felt quite dusty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marshall S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry to read that the mattress comfort was not to your liking, I do appreciate they are on the soft side. I also apologise if the room was dusty I will highlight this with our Head Housekeeper. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and my apologies for the issues you mention. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Noisey, dirty room »

The room I stayed in was generally dirty with mould in the bathroom. The walls were so thin I was woken several times throughout the night due to the persons staying next door snoring. I would never stay again and have advised others at work to avoid. I only gave this a 2 as the staff were pleasant and friendly.

Natalie S. Friends - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent overall. »

Very pleasant, staff very friendly and accommodating, comfortable surroundings. Food in the restaurant was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natalie S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Anonymous Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A lovely hotel but needs improvement »

Overall the hotel is nice, breakfast was lovely and the gent serving was a gem. However, we were left disappointed by our evening meals, there was a distinct lack of gluten free options and it wasn't clear what was available and what wasn't. The staff, tried to accommodate this but it took several discussions before all the meals could be ordered. The other concern was the taxi company the hotel used, who charged a substantial amount for a twenty minute journey. We felt that we should have been advised of the fare prior to booking. The room itself was clean and tidy, and the grounds were immaculate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stef N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. Whilst I am pleased to read your kind words about breakfast I am sorry to read your comments about evening meal and will review this with our Food and Beverage Manager. I am sorry you feel the taxi company was expensive and whilst I am not sure of your destination I do know that locally they are reasonably priced compared to others. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Helen Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Love this hotel, we often stay »

another lovely stay with Letchworth Hall - great food and atmosphere and it is a special place for all of us, can't beat it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from such a loyal guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Joseph B. Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Warm Welcome Every Time »

My wife and I received the usual Warm Welcome from Leah, Korina, Raphael, Jacqui, Alan and not forgetting Mark Theobald. It is always a pleasure staying here, we are treated as almost part of the family! THANK YOU!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joseph B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding all of the team that you metion. I will share your comments with our them. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Michael E. Solo - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A poor night's sleep »

The staff were welcoming and friendly however, my visit was marred by the worst night's sleep possible. I arrived at the hotel at 11pm following a visit to local friends (having checked in earlier). Hoping to go to sleep I could not do so as I could hear children shouting and running around. I could not locate the room from which the disturbance came. Finally unable to endure any more I asked for an alternative room. One was provided (unfortunately smaller) and I had to pack up my luggage and move to it. Also unfortunately the room was terribly hot as the radiator was on full. At midnight I was sitting with the windows open and the radiator off trying to cool down. Eventually I got so tired that I went off to sleep. All was fine until in the early hours of the morning (around 5.30am) I was wakened by a humming sound. I did not know what it was. I tried to phone reception but the room phone was not working. I got dressed, went downstairs where I was told by the night porter that the noise was from the kitchen fans and they could not be turned off. I was offered my old room back and the porter said he would help me to take my luggage there. I decided to accept the room as the only possible chance of getting any more sleep that night but declined to take my luggage with me as I was so tired and also unsure whether I would be able to sleep and might have to return to the new room. As it happened the room was quiet upon arrival and I settled down yet again. Sadly this did not last long as sometime just after 7am was woken by the same noise of children running around and shouting. This has to be one of the worst stays in a hotel that I have ever experienced. I gave a rating of 2 simply because of the efforts of the staff otherwise it would have been a 1 - or even 0 if that were possible to give.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I would like to apologise for the delay in my response I was unexpectedly away from the hotel. I can only apologise for the disturbance from other guests and am so sorry to read that the room you were reallocated to was so noisy as well, and that upon returning to your original room you were again disturbed by the children again. Obviously this is not the sort experience we want our guests to have. On a more positive note I am pleased to read you kind words about the team who tried to help. Obviously I will of course be happy to reimburse you room rate for the stay of £47.50 to the MasterCard that was used to pay for the room. Once again Mr E. my apologies for you experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Michel Williams General Manager

Pete Couples - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Enjoyed every minute,good staff, very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Janet Business - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room too hot »

Room temperature too hot, not able to sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janet S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry to read that the room was too hot for you, I will ask our engineer to look at the thermostat / radiator in the room At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Mr R. Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« My New Years Eve was a disaster »

On 31st January I was booked for the NYE dinner . Although I confirmed my booking by phone twice before my arrival, upon my arrival the staff had no record of my dinner booking . I paid £259 and I was extremely disappointed that I initially received poor service . After a 45 minute delay , measures were taken by Mark the manager to rectify the situation . However , a bar meal at New Years is entirely different from the £259 experience that I was expecting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; As discussed with you we personally there was miscommunication which caused you details to be mist and i am sorry that you had to wait, while the issue was rectified. we did our up most on this evening to accommodate you,the staff including my self arranged a table for you in the dinning room which you kindly rejected. Once again i am sorry that your New year eve was let down by this mistake. We did refund your card of £159 and your final balance was £100 I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Theobald

Gill B. Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A lovely Christmas stay »

Friendly helpful staff, warm, clean and very comfy bed. Excellent breakfast. Ticked all the boxes. Lovely to find a hotel which can cope with the needs of both a lively three year old and a ninety year old.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gill B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good few days. »

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Visiting family so only had breakfast which was excellent. Enjoyed our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jean C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Theobald

Alkesh Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A Very Happy New Year! »

Our stay was, pleasant, warm and comfortable. Our room needs some TLC and some sharp eyed maintenance. But it did not detract from our stay. The staff that I had the pleasure to meet were all amazing - from James x2, Chloe, Nicole, Leah, Alan, (Blond lady at breakfast on New Years Day) and Raphael. I am not exaggerating - Mark has a great team. The hotel is just very welcoming - the whole family love it! I still miss the figs and flaked almonds & walnuts at breakfast but the kippers make up for it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a loyal guest despite the issues we had with the plumbing! . I will share your comments with our team that you mention. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Anonymous Business - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Having stayed at the hotel on many occasions over a period of time, I have generally been satisfied with the experience. However, it is a constant frustration that Breakfast does not start until 7:00am and ideally this should be 06:30am. »

Very satisfactory apart from the frustration at breakfast times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am delighted that your overall experience is good, after reading your comments i am sorry that you was informed that breakfast does not start until 07:00. I can confirm Our Breakfast times Monday to Friday is 06:30-09:30 Saturday and Sunday 08:00-10:30. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Theobald

Mr O. Families - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A friendly experience. »

Staff were accommodating and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear O O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback that our staff were very helpful and accommodating I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Theobald

Barry H. Couples - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not a good experience »

We had two rooms numbers 44 and 45. Some of the lights in 44 weren't working, the towel rail was not working either causing the bathroom to be so cold as to be un-useable. Room 45 was no better towel rail, same problem, phone was un-plugged and when plugged in did not work, the room was so cold that my nose was like a block of ice all night. Consequently we had very little sleep. The overnight stay was to be a Christmas treat, but was a waste of money. A full refund would go some way to make amends.

Mrs A. Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly helpful staff »

We stayed while visiting family for Christmas. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was good, with a nice range of choice for breakfast. We could also take our dog, which was a huge plus. The hotel is in the process of being refurbished and this did show in the room, which although comfortable, had torn net curtains and lampshades. It would be better just to remove these! The other disappointment was that the swimming pool was out of action, which was unfortunate. Overall we would stay again but the furnishings do need some TLC.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Justine A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially regarding the team. I will share your comments with our team. I am glad to read that you can see some of the improvements we are making but appreciate you feedback about the curtains in you rooms and will make sure this is done, I am sorry about the swimming pool, we were only advised of this on Christmas Eve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Mrs P. H. Couples - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a puzzling place »

I was not impressed at all.My immediate impression on arriving was the main entrance was not apparent.On entering the reception wasawful a pokey desk stuck in a corner!!!!The bedroom was not what I would call superior .On going to the bar for a drink it too was hidden away in acorner unmanned.Theres so many things wrong with this place on all levels.Shame.All of my family wereattending a wedding/

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pat H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Bev B. Families - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely staff willing and helpful »

Therexwere some issues as I had specificallt booked disabled room 62, which was sold day before arrival. Room 61 has a double bed that couldn't be split for my daughter and carer. Management resolved this by allocating a complimentary room for carer, and I stayed with my daughter. Some minor issues with bathroom - extraction not working, no drain cover, shelf above sink too low. Iverall though, it was a really good experience. Would recommend hotel which us in lovely grounds.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am so sorry about eh issue of the room allocation when it had been specifically requested and for any inconvenience caused, and thank you for your comments regarding the maintenance issues you highlight and if not already done so I will ensure they have been rectified Thank you again for sharing your experience. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Jenny Solo - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfy bed but poor cleaning standards in bathroom shower »

Comfy bed, facilities good Drafty windows Hair in bathroom shower plug hole

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. Whilst I am glad you found the bed comfortable I am very sorry to read about the cleanliness and will most certainly address this with our Housekeeper. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Michael Williams General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates