Hotel - ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel

4.0/5 2,319 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

CANARY WARF5 km / 3.11 mi IBM0.8 km / 0.5 mi PWC0.5 km / 0.31 mi
FINANCIAL TIMES0.1 km / 0.06 mi OFCOM0.1 km / 0.06 mi RBS0.2 km / 0.12 mi

Your meetings and events

Set up to inspire creative minds, our simple, flexible _SPACE meeting facilities come equipped with everything you need. Unlimited hot drinks and free fibre Wi-Fi all come as part of the package, with food on order if you need it.

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
THE DICKENS CLUB 25 m2 0 m 0 0 20 0 0
The Globe 30 m2 2 m 40 10 14 0 0
The Playhouse 42 m2 2 m 0 16 10 0 0
The Playhouse Ballroom 72 m2 2 m 70 22 20 0 0
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

  • 154 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 11 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,255 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,319 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Richard P. Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Requests at online check not met »

I’m a platinum member so requested a room upgrade when checking in online preferably in one of the more modern rooms. I was disappointed to then be given one of your standard rooms that was small and in need of refurbishment. The service at the front desk was very slow despite 3 members of staff being present, other customers were also waiting with only one girl seeming to be attending to people The food however was good and service was quick

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I'm sorry that you didn't fully enjoy the experience and that your check in was not smooth, this certainly wouldn't have been our intention, please accept my apologies. I would like to assure you that this is an unusual occurrence and should you wish to return at any time, I would be happy to assist you with your plans. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future so that I can restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu Assistant General Manager

Mehmet Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Below average »

Toilet drain smells awful The ac in the room was not working so had to use primitive electric heater in the room The staff was helpfull but they ignore a basic slipper request and forgot to bring

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - I am really sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the drain smell. Ive asked the maintenance engineer to solve this now to avoid any future issues. We appreciate your sharing your concerns Mr A. and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please feel free to boo directly with me, and i will offer you a free upgrade VIP , and 15% discount on your next stay. Best Regards Jorge Otero General Manager

Couples - 09/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Visit in Ibis Styles London Southwark »

The hotel is very centrally located and is originally equipped. The rooms are small and nicely furnished. The sleeping comfort is not good because the cushions have the consistency of sandbags. Breakfast is very basic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear juergenkrieg, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us. I'm pleased you had a good time. As I'm sure you can appreciate, pillows can be very subjective and what will be comfortable for one, will not be so for someone else. Should you be planning to stay with us again, do please contact me directly at the hotel so that I can assist you and do my best to ensure you have a better night's sleep. Best Regards, Ana Maria Pirvu

Sarah W. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great surroundings »

Lovely hotel, quirky and interesting, modern and clean. To improve the score I would have two recommendations: 1. As a female on my own I would have appreciated being in a room closer to the main hotel 2. the food is lovely but I found breakfast just wasn't enough choice - less bread options and more healthy choices would have been appreciated

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience as well as your suggestions, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Quaresma Hotel Team Member

Anonymous Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable & convenient...great base for exploring London »

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms comfortable & well equipped. Only negative was that on our return on Saturday night I asked the night reception for some water. He explained that the bar was closed but that there was a water jug available at the bar. Which was fine if he just said that but his manner was so bad I actually thought that maybe he didn't work there and he was wondering why I was asking him. A friendly face & manner goes a long way and doesn't cost anything. Aside from that the hotel ticked all the boxes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Miriam We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am so sorry to hear your poor experience during the night at the bar.I will speak myself to the night team to avoid this poor service that you received. Thank you again for sharing your experience Miriam, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jorge Otero General Manager

R. Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great experience »

Rooms are well decorated, the location of the hotel is great, service was top notch. Breakfast was good. Also, a nice surprise birthday cake was left for me!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning R. First of all belated su gimtadieniu ! What a wonderful feedback of your stay with us ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again R. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again very soon Jorge Otero General Manager

M. F. Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very poor initial experience that the assistant General Manager did try to resolve and placate. »

We arrived at 2.00pm to check in (two rooms). We were told the rooms were not ready and returned at 4.00pm to find the rooms were still not ready and then told they were on different floors after “Jolal” was rude and abrupt. Eventually we did get rooms on the same floor some 3 hours after our expected check in time. This meant that we missed an appointment and our weekend was ruined. When I booked I had specified a room with a bath rather than a shower only to be told when we arrived that there were no rooms in the hotel with a bath anyway!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. In the meantime please accept my sincere apologies for this unusual shortfall in standards. Should you be planning to return to our hotel in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assist you with your reservation. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel, helpful staff and central location »

The hotel is originally decorated and very clean throughout, it may have been recently refurbished as everything looks pretty new. The room size was very satisfying particularly for London. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the room price as well as all day freshly ground coffee which was great. The location near London Bridge is very convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Juliette, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Quaresma Hotel Team Member

Anonymous Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Above expectations »

Creative decorating, super friendly and efficient staff... Will recommend..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Happy Monday Mrs M. What a beautiful way to start the week, with such a great feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Mrs M. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a lovely week ahead Jorge Otero General Manager

Mary C. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Hotel with style & awesome location »

This hotel is just incredible... budget price right in the centre of London. 2 mins walk from borough market. Customer service was superb. It was impeccably clean and rooms were good size and so quirky.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mary What a wonderful feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Mary for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a lovely week ahead Jorge Otero General Manager

Christine Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Better than expected »

Nice And quite Good breakfast Polite and nice people Warm and nice style

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTINE N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jalal Ghanem/ hotel ambassador

Anonymous Families - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Charming hotel. Good value. »

Loved the hotel. Very cute, stylish rooms. Nice staff. Terrific location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Quaresma Hotel Team Member

Lisa M. Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Really impressed. »

Rooms were brand new, clean, smart, functional and funky. I had a room at the end of the corridor so no-one walked past my door - this meant I had a peaceful nights sleep. Very convenient location and really enjoyed the breakfast. Will definately stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Lisa What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Lisa for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon, Jorge Otero General Manager

Anonymous Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Decent, as always! »

Very good, we had to change rooms initially due to a strong smell of paint in the room which may not have been an issue normally but as I’m recovering from bronchitis and am asthamatic I couldn’t stay in the room without struggling to breathe. The lady who checked us in was very apologetic (unnecessarily as there was nothing else wrong at all) and helpful and got us moved very quickly which was fantastic service. Breakfast is pretty good although on the Saturday morning they weren’t as quick to fill the empty items up as they were on Sunday morning! Would definitely return because it’s in a convenient location and who doesn’t love a musicals themed hotel?!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Claire What a wonderful feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. First of all, we really hope that you are on the way to recovery Claire, and please let me apologize for the smell of paint in the room. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Claire for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you soon again Jorge Otero General Manager

Anonymous Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Miss »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Quaresma Hotel Team Member

Me Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice and easy »

We liked the concept of the Hotel to have no reception desk as it makes things more familiar. The interior design is great, staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and calm, the house is close to several Underground Stations and we liked the breakkie.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Mrs S., What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again Mrs S. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forwrad welcoming you again soon Jorge Otero General Manager

Robyn W. Friends - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overall it was good; »

I would recommend the hotel but think the check in process is a little unclear! I managed fine but really wasn’t sure where to get my key and who to speak to when I arrived. I also used the What’s App number on the morning of my departure to ask for help as I lost all electricity in my room. Neither key cards worked in the wall slot. I got no response from the what’s app message! This was frustrating!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. I would like to apologise about the electricity issue, this will be reported to our maintenance department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Quaresma Hotel Team Member

Helena Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location and room »

Very comfy. Great breakfast and room. Check in and out experience strange

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helena, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Quaresma Hotel Team Member

Malc Couples - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Night away »

Loved this hotel great decor and a good breakfast. The staff where friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Malc What a wonderful feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Malc for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jorge Otero General Manager

Anonymous Business - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good! Great location, really cool reception area and lovely clean room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Quaresma Hotel Team Member

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates