Hotel - ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

4.0/5 4,105 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN ARMO2 km / 1.24 mi AIG2 km / 1.24 mi BARCLAYS CAPITAL2.5 km / 1.55 mi BNP PARIBAS2.2 km / 1.37 mi CHINA UNICOM LTD2 km / 1.24 mi FORTIS INSURANCE1.7 km / 1.06 mi
AIA2 km / 1.24 mi ALLEN AND OVERY2.3 km / 1.43 mi BASF2.5 km / 1.55 mi CARREFOUR ASIA1.5 km / 0.93 mi ERNST AND YOUNG2.5 km / 1.55 mi KPMG2.5 km / 1.55 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

ASIA WORLD EXPO38.5 km / 23.92 mi HK CONVENTION3.2 km / 1.99 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting rooms are equipped with complimentary WIFI, natural daylight, state-of-art technology for different meeting styles. The 3 meeting rooms with 2.8-meter high ceiling can accommodate over 80 delegates for your functions and conferences.

ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HOLLYWOOD 32 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
SOHO 1 45 m2 2 m 36 21 20 18 0
SOHO 2 45 m2 2 m 36 21 20 18 0
    • Screen
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 550 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 32 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Automatic air control
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 11,355 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,105 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Margaret B. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very pleasant and comfortable experience. »

Clean room. Excellent beds. Quick check in and check out. Helpful front desk. Location very convenient. Breakfast was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret B., Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on most of the area and found the stay was a great one. It is great to see that you found the room was clean, location was convenient and staff was helpful. Overall, the stay was a great value of money. Your review was shared with the team so as to give them motivation to keep the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not a hotel I would recommend »

Room was not well maintained - Wallpaper/paint missing from the walls, beds were not secured and moved easily WiFi - Unsecured network, which was not comforting Very minimal in room offerings - No iron, only 2 in 1 soap/shampoo, no lotion, no mini bar selection Front Desk - inconveniently located on the 5th floor, no concierge to assist with transportation services on ground level Elevators - Not all elevators went to the ground floor. When heading down from the 30th floor I always got stuck with the elevators that only went to the 5th floor, there were no separate buttons to call up the elevators that would take you direct to ground

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that your overall experience did not meet your expectation. We have regular maintenance schedule in order to make sure our room conditions are in good condition, your comments was stressed and shared with the concerned department head for following up. Rest assured that appropriate measures will be taken to improve room quality. At ibis, we provided we offer an economic product with the best service and as such we do not offer the full range of amenities in the room, however most items are available on request from our housekeeping team. Please feel free to contact Duty Manager for any assistance during your stay, so that we can rectify the situation, making your stay with better experience. Thanks again for sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

John W. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« The accommodation met out expectations and the staff interaction was both pleasant and informative »

Comfortable and enhanced by the staff's attitude and willingness to advise and assist. There was only one issue - Although the room was on a non-smoking floor, it was inundated with cigarette smoke through the aircon during the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John W., Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review related to the stay. It is great to see that your overall experience met your expectation and gave positive comments about the staff. Your acknowledgement was shared with the team and we all felt motivated. We also noted your comment about the cigarette smell found in room. Please accept our apologies for that. We have implemented the policy of charging guest for the penalty if we discover that guest smoke in non-smoking room, and hope that the room condition will improve. Besides, our housekeeping team will monitor the room condition more closely. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Jj Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Convenient and comfortable as always »

I like to stay at this Ibis when I go to HK. The price is reasonable, the location great and the staff always amicable and professional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JJ, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us feedback related to your recent stay. I am grateful to see that you found the price of the room was reasonable and you like our location and service. Regarding your comment towards the front office staff, it was shared with our Front Office Team. Concerned department will take appropriate measure to improve the service quality. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Mary Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room bigger then expected. Counter service very efficient. Taxi booked thru counter very easily done with just room number, no of travellers and time for pick up. Public transport literally at doorstep...mtr/tram. Good experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback related to your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We were delighted to learn that you were happy with the service from the reception and nearby transportation. We take it as great motivation for pushing us to strive for excellence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Kiwi-Kereru Couples - 31/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointing stay »

The Ibis in Hong Kong Central is in a great location, we had a good-sized room for HK, comfortable bed and excellent coffee for breakfast... but everything else was below average. No eye contact from receptionist on arrival who forgot to tell us how to use the wifi, room needs refurbishment, particularly the shower room with its stained floor, and a really disappointing breakfast with stale croissants 2 days in a row: no excuse for an Accor hotel! Sorry, we won't be going back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kiwi-Kereru, Thank you very much for posting this review of your experience and your satisfaction with our location, bed and coffee. Please accept my humble apologies regarding the way you have been treated by our receptionist. We usually receive positive comments about our staff and how helpful and friendly they are, however I apologise that you were not met with this same expectation. I have passed your comment to the team for improvement. We wish to also share with you that we are currently undergoing detailed repair works in all our rooms and this will be an ongoing process to ensure that our standards are met. We will especially is look into the situation in the shower room and carry out rectifying action if necessary. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have been caused. Regarding the breakfast, I note your comment on the food variety and we are in review of the food items on a regular basis and will certain address your concerns with the Food and Beverage Team. We again thank you for your comment and sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in the ibis network. Kind Regards, Simone Hansen General Manager

Carlos Couples - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent choice for Hong Kong »

Very good location and service. Very clean room. Only inconvenience: breakfast too expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carlos, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us related to your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the stay, found our location convenient, room was clean and service was great. I will share your acknowledgement with the team which serves as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On the other hand, your comments about the breakfast price was addressed. Thanks again for sharing you comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Solo travel - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« what a location and that view »

what an amazing location and the view amazing loved my stay and the staff could not be more helpful. The room was a good size for Hong Kong and it is with to select an harbour view room. However the location is the hero very easy to reach every part of the city. Will be back for sure

Andrea D. Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable, well maintained room, good service. »

We were able to get the mattress pad when requested, as well as an extra pillow. Our room was always tidied when we went out for the day. Overall, experience was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrea D., Thank you very much for your loyalty and sharing the experience with us related to your recent stay. I am grateful to see that you enjoyed the stay. Guests’ satisfaction always come as our first priority and it is glad that the team did a good job in making you have a comfortable stay. Your acknowledgement will be shared with the team so as to give them motivation. In addition, we will keep improving and make your future stays be excellent one. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Jmk Solo - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« hotel its self was ok however I found the air condition noisy »

Iwoke up with bites several times and wonder if tere are bed bugs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JMK, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to learn that the Front Office staff provided a great arrival and departure experience for you. I would like to thank for bringing my attention towards the areas that we should improve, and expressed my sincerest apologies for any shortfall during your stay. Regarding the room experience, especially the air conditioning system and room condition, our Housekeeping & Engineering Team were addressed of the issue. We will take appropriate measures to prevent similar occurrence. Thanks for letting us know your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms.) General Manager

Anonymous Business - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was ok »

Pleasant and helpful reception staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and comments related to your recent stay. It is grateful to see that you enjoyed the stay, in particular impressed by the pleasant and helpful reception staff. However, we are deeply sorry to learn about breakfast food quality which did not meet your expectation. Rest assured that your remarks were shared with our Chef. We will work closely with the food supplier to monitor the food quality, in addition, we will do further food tasting and checking to enhance the quality. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Anonymous Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overall very good stay. »

Check in was very slow. Needed more people to check in groups and ensure the person checking them in was quicker.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and feedback related to your recent stay. I am glad to see that you found the stay very good. However, we are sorry about check in process which took longer than you expected. Our Front Office Manager was addressed of your comment and will take appropriate measures to improve the efficiency. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Family - 21/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« EXCELLENT HOTEL »

We stayed for 6 nights in this very comfortable hotel. We recommend it very highly. Our room had a wonderful view over Hong Kong Harbour. We ate in Le Bar and enjoyed very delicious food. All the staff worked hard to make our stay very pleasant indeed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine M, We are glad to hear that you had a great time at ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel and we thank you for your nice compliments on our view, service staff and food. Your kind words have been passed on to our teas. This will certainly motivate all of us to keep up the good work. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our world of hospitality. Kind Regards, Simone Hansen General Manager

Amy Business - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect for a short stay in HK »

Seamless check-in and check-out procedure, competent staff and clean rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy, Thank you very much for your support to Le Club Accorhotels Loyalty program and sharing your experience with us. I am happy and grateful to hear that your overall experience was good. Your acknowledgement towards the room cleanliness and smooth check-in & out was shared with the team so as to give them encouragement to keep the good work. Thanks again for your feedback and we cannot wait to serve you in a not distant future. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms.) General Manager

Florence K. Solo - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

This is my 4th stay and I should have gotten a harbor view room like the last two times. Overall satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Florence K., Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. It is glad to learn that the overall experience met your expectation. Your comment about the harbour view was well addressed and we have put it in your preference. Rest assured that we will do a better room arrangement for your future bookings. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Saskia Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good quality-price »

Delivered what was promised. Clean hotel, rooms spaciously enough and centrally located

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Saskia, Thank you very much for your loyalty and giving us feedback related to your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We were delighted to learn that you found the stay good value for money, the cleanliness and location were good. We all felt motivated after reading it. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms.) General Manager

Danny T. Friends - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr T. »

The biggest dissatisfaction where your room service open our door to ask “are we checking out ? That was around 10am in the morning where me and my friend are still in room with TV on ! Without knocking the door and without permission how can she do that ?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danny T., Thank you very much for your loyalty and sharing your review related to your recent stay with us. It is deeply sorry to learn about the incident that happened on your departure date and we took your comment seriously. Further investigation is doing now as it is definitely not our usual practice. Our Executive Housekeeper will study the case and do further training with the team, so as to strengthen the performance accordingly. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you again. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

L. L. S. Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« overall satisfied »

The bed was so hard, after request to add additional mattress, its much better. Another things is, although i put a "do not disturb", the housekeeping will also perform daily cleaning and change bath towel., please take note on this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. Li S., Thank you very much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay. It is grateful that the overall experience met your expectation. Regarding the unpleasant experience of the housekeeping entered your room with “DND” sign on, please accepts my sincerest apology. Our Executive Housekeeper was well addressed of the issue. Appropriate actions will be taken to improve the services quality. Thanks again for your comments and we hope that you will grant us another opportunity to better serve you in near future. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Prabakar R. Solo - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfying and comfortable stay »

Property is well located in terms of access to tram, ferry terminal ,MTR stations etc...Very courteous front desk staff who guide you on local travel, where to go, how to go etc... Rooms are compact and neat... Best value for money property in HKK

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Prabakar R., Thank you very much for your positive feedback related to your recent stay with us. It is glad to see that you enjoyed the stay which was a comfortable one. Your acknowledgement towards our staff and service was a great motivation for us in particular. The team felt encouraged after reading that. We will keep improving and hope to make your future stays to be perfect. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Ian Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Everything was faultless, service, staff, cleanliness, and even the bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, Thank you very much for your loyalty and sharing the experience with us related to your recent stay. I am grateful to see that you enjoyed the stay. Your acknowledgement will be shared with the team so as to give them motivation. In addition, we will keep improving and make your future stays be excellent one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simone Hansen (Ms) General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates