Hotel - ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre Hotel

4.0/5 833 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • Late Check-out (Paying)
  • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABS5 km / 3.11 mi CARGILL35 km / 21.75 mi GL5 km / 3.11 mi LLOYD REGISTER5 km / 3.11 mi
BOEING INTERNATIONAL16 km / 9.94 mi DVN5 km / 3.11 mi LG ELECTRONICS55 km / 34.18 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

BEXCO10 km / 6.21 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
OLIVE ROOM 66 m2 3 m 50 25 20 30 30
ORCHID ROOM 180 m2 3 m 150 40 40 100 80
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Screen
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 207 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,150 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 833 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Kevin Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good hotel with good service »

Comfortable room, good breakfast and I enjoyed the welcome drink.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. Thank you for your good comments on the hotel's service, breakfast and room. I'm glad you enjoyed the Welcom drink. Remembering your good feedback, we will try to provide a good service even when I visit again. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas SONG General Manager ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

Kazu Families - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« wonderful stay »

Very wonderful stay. The receptionist was courtesy and spoke very good English. The room and corridor were clean and tidy. The room had all the basic needs for the stay. The location is good as well as it is stone throw away from the subway station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. Thank you for your overall good opinion on the location of the hotel, cleanliness and employee service. We will remember your feedback and give you a good service for your next visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas SONG General Manager ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

Family - 03/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Terrible stay with poor service at the reception desk »

Unacceptable poor attitude and service at the reception desk. It seems to me that the receptionist didnt attend any training before so as to lead to poor attitude when answering customers' request and questions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. First of all, I'm sorry for the disappointment of the staff's attitude and service. The kindness of the staff will be improved through training. We will try to meet you better next time you visit. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas SONG General Manager ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Anonymous Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« nice and comfortable »

My stay was good but i wonder why they charged me for an extra bed where in my reservation by phone the agent told me it is included , they will only say double room because they don't have triple room category . I filed a complaint online but no response. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. First of all, thank you for your overall good reviews of the hotel. confirmed the situation you mentioned, but I don't think the Accor Reservation Center was able to tell you about the triple room properly. First of all, we told the Accor Reservation Center that there is no triple category, so if you apply for an extra bed in a twin room for two people, it will be charged for three people because of the three person setting. We also informed you about the additional charges in our hotel reservation by e-mail, and we thought you were convinced. We haven't received complaint mail from you. Perhaps it was sent to Accor Reservations. Anyway, unintentionally, there seems to be a problem in the information passing process through many people in your inquiry. We apologize for any inconvenience. Please understand it generously. It will be remembered that this will not happen during your next stay, and we will provide you with a good service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Efrain Business - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A Great Stay at a great Hotel »

A wonderful place to stay right into middle of the city. Hotel was extremely clean and the staff very professional. The concierge in the first floor provided excellent service and directed me to the best places to eat and shop near the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. Thank you so much for the good location, cleanliness and staff service. We are very happy with your comment, "Great." We look forward to working with you next day and we will do our best to serve you well. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas SONG General Manager ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

Alice W. Friends - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean, comfortable and very convenient location »

The Hotel nearby the subway station, convenient for shopping because a very nice underground shopping mall connected , room is clean and very comfortable, services is good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. Thank you for your good opinion on the location of the hotel, room cleanliness, and employee service. We will remember your feedback and give you a good service for your next visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

A. Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« good location, good food, good service »

I have stayed at this hotel before and find it very convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wallace A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Solo - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Quite pleasant »

Facilities are not the very best. Sound proof wasn't ideal. However, I liked the front staff members and those at the restaurant. They were very friendly and easy to talk to.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dr. Mitsue, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. First of all, thank you for your good evaluation of the staff. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience associated with hotel noise and facilities. We will try to assign you to a quiet room during your next visit. Also, we will push forward the soundproofing section when renovating the room to reflect the customer's opinion. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

Solo travel - 19/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Confortable stay »

I am a member of Accor hotels so that I was able to stay by a loyal program, which is discount price with free breakfast. The hotel is in nice location, with useful facilities. I was able to stay without no specific complaints.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. Thank you for your satisfaction as a member of the Accor and for your good evaluation of the hotel's location and facilities. I will try to repay you with good service during my next visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, IBIS Ambassador Busan City Centre

Chris Couples - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nothing special »

The stay was just normal. Nothing to show appreciation being a Platinum member. No room upgrades, no sign of acknowledgement being a Platinum meber.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Nino Couples - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Positiva »

Positiva

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gaetano C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Family - 15/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Don't expect too much »

The room is small, not enough rooms for a couple with a kid. The refrigerator is not cold enough, can't chill a beer or a box of milk. The design is odd, the front desk is on the top floor, it is quite inconvenient to get there every time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear saimanso Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

Peter Z. Solo - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was great! »

Everyone was helpful and the service was excellent!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tommy RYU General Manager ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

Otakuflyer Solo - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good hotel »

Perfect location. Good service. Staff warm-hearted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yang X., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Yongwookha Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« fantastic »

It was a happy moment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yong Wook H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Robert G Family - 03/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great stay at Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre »

Had a great stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. Location was great with the subway station right across the street. Buffet breakfast was awesome . . . delicious dishes and a superb view from the 17th floor. The room I was in, a double and single bed, was spacious and clean. Water pressure in the shower was amazing (but no bathtub).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear.Robert G We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tommy RYU General Manager IBIS Ambassador Busan City Centre

Jeff S. Friends - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great stay, pleasant and professional staff, well located, good value, room could use a bit of an update. »

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Our room was a bit dated. The wall paper was pealing off the walls.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I'm glad you had a good time first. Thank you very much for your comments on the kindness and location of the staff. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the aging of the room.We will reflect your opinion on this part later on.Thank you again for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tommy RYU General Manager ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

Chong K. A. Business - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Acceptable »

Too noisy through the entire night due to construction site. Bath room smelled bad and not clean. Good breakfast. Close to city centre

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chong Keun A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for your good opinion on the location and breakfast of the hotel. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise from outside construction and the smell of the bathroom. We will improve the cleanliness and smell of toilets immediately through a meeting with the relevant department. Also, any inconvenience caused by external noise will be corrected by assigning it to a quiet room for the next stay. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tommy RYU General Manager ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

B. L. Business - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Cleanliness and comfort »

The room is clean and bed is very comfortable. Slept through the night till morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. We are very pleased to hear the cleanliness of our hotel guest room and the good comment that you slept well because of the comfortable bed. I will remember your good evaluation and repay you with a better service for my next visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tommy RYU General Manager ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

Ms H. Friends - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great staff »

Perfect location and friendly atmosphere

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. First of all, thank you for leaving a good comment on the location and atmosphere of the hotel and that the staff is great. I'm very happy to hear that you've become satisfied with our hotel. We'll cheer up on your good evaluation and repay you with a good service at the next visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tommy RYU General Manager ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates