Hotel - ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

3.5/5 688 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition centre

Expo - Atomium16 km / 9 mi

Our rooms

Modern, comfortable and convenient, this describes the rooms at ibis budget Brussel South Ruisbroek. With comfortable beds, a shower, separate toilet, flat-screen TV, small work desk and free WiFi - All you need to enjoy a pleasant stay.

  • 123 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,209 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 688 reviews
Anonymous Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Pas commercial !

Val Friends - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great hotel, lovely staff, loved the snack fridge :) »

Lovely stay, good clean room, good value for money. My one issue would be the bathroom door. I was not sharing so this was not a problem for me but the bathroom door is too thin, it has a massive gap on the top and truly needs to be replaced with a proper door, similar to what Ibis have. It would not work if the room was being shared between friends etc. You do not want to hear wc noises ....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Vineeth V. M. Families - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Pathetic staff »

Staffs are so rude and I don't recommend for families to this hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VINEETH VALIYA M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Can you please clarify what exactly happened during your communication with our staff? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Alex Families - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Ok ! »

Far from downtown. Better option is a bus near to the hotel. Good for guests with car.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. To go to the city centre of Brussels; we recommend to take the train, which takes you in less than 15 minutes to the heart of our capital. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Johnc53 Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good value for money »

Although the general area where the hotel is located is away from Brussels centre, the presence of a local train station, and secure parking makes it a very good starting point for exploring. The hotel was clean, the rooms were bright and the staff were very pleasant and efficient. Only point of criticism would be that could do with a second pillow!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MrCHAPMAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you request a second pillow, don't hesitate to contact the reception. My colleagues will be glad to help you out. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Matyas M Business - 13/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Value for money »

As other Ibis hotels, this is a reasonably located, reasonably priced, reasonably usable nice little establishment. Reasonably located because it is an 8 minute trip by train from the centre, plus 10 minutes' walk from the station - a healthy little exercise. Reasonably priced: at below EUR100 per night, it is well below the minimum other, more central places charge. Reasonably usable because although the room is tiny, it still has a shower, a separate toilet, a wash tub, a small desk - what else do you want?

Madhupati D. Solo - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Everything you really need at affordable price »

Although the room is very small - maybe 10 - 12 sq metres, it has everything you really need: a large bed, a small desk, shower and separate toilet. The receptionist was nice and helpful, even though I arrivrd early, like 11am. The hotel is within reasonable distance from the railway station - about 8min walk. The public transport - SNCB, the train service - is very good. The centre of Brussels is near, 8mins by train.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for highlighting our strong points like accessibility and value for money. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Business - 30/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Label expo stay »

If you are coming for expo I would not recommend this hotel it’s very expensive to travel by taxi and train facilities are not good too,Bad thick is toilet is open it’s too hard to be used when u r two or three persons, breakfast is same in all four nights

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dayaker, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this regard. We are sorry your experience hasn't been as good as we usually receive. Regarding our location, we are sorry to hear that it was not to your expectations. We are within walking distance to the nearest train station and also the closest bus stop is a 5 minute walk away; using these modes of transport, it usually takes 15 minutes to the city centre. Nevertheless, our team are always on hand to give advice on the best ways to get around. We have also duly noted your remarks regarding the bathroom facilities and we will pass along your comments to the appropriate department. The entire team hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Dominique Van Ooteghem, Hotel Manager

G. Families - 21/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« ratio price/quality not good »

Missing towels every day, missing blanket. Room not very clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Almir Couples - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« If you don't want to hear your roommate toilet sounds... »

These rooms doesn't have normal toilet doors, you can literally hear and smell your roommates... Budget, but that doesn't mean saving on couple of inches on the door wood...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MrVELADZIC, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all of your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Z. Families - 22/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« ok »

suficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Manoel B. Families - 19/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Not good once the room was not cleaned accordingly. »

Upper single bad and the internal walls were not cleaned.

Bas. Couples - 01/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Wedding night »

We had a special attention from the IBIS, the room was decorated for our wedding. Thanks a lot to all the team who did that! We appreciate it A LOT!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Glad to hear that you appreciated the special attention! We wish you a fantastic marriage! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Mahdi Families - 30/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Tiny room »

I didn't like my stay at Ibis Budget. The room was very small although it was a triple room. The provided baby crib was very dirty and there was no matress.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MAHDI M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I don't know if you told the reception that the baby crib was dirty. My colleague would have changed the bed for another with pleasure. Rooms sizes are conform the ibis budget standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Couples - 30/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Basic hotel / 20 min by train to the city centre »

Hotel is a Basic Ibis Budget: room clean and comfortable with a/c. Parking inside is paid but we parked on the street without problem. Location is good if you are driving and want a good connection to the motorway. Looks like an industrial/residential area. There's nothing to do around the hotel, about 4 places to eat and a small Carrefour. It is not far from the city centre, there is a train station 5 min walking from the hotel and it takes 20 min to Brussels City Centre. At the reception there are water, soft drinks, beers, snack and hot drinks machine. Quick check-in/check-out and friendly and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thais, We would like to thank you for this kind review about our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about our comfortable rooms and our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We do offer private parking at what we believe is a competitive rate for the local area, we regret that you weren't satisfied in this regard. However, we are pleased that you found our street parking to be convenient. We are disappointed to hear that our location, while being ideally located near the motorway, was not perfectly suited to your requirements. We would like to note that we are just 7 km from the city centre and, indeed, our close proximity to the Ruisbroek train station and other transport options give us quick access to its many attractions. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Dominique Van Ooteghem, Hotel Manager

Aj B. Couples - 09/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Het was top

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Geachte heer b., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Niranjan Families - 07/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice small hotel in a bit outskirts. »

The room was ok with only basics provided... but needs more maintenance. Can have a renovation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Mariska Families - 01/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Prima »

Prima

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Geachte heer V., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Chris Business - 14/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Too expensive for the service we received »

The prices they charge does not justify the service we received. The shower does not hold on its place, you have to hold it in your hand. We did not get small towels, for face and hands. No toilet brush. For the bunk bed, you have to do your own bedding and there is only a blanket to cover, with no bed sheet. Although it's a no smoking hotel, at 7in the morning, you could not brief on the hallway because someone was smoking weed. And for parking, be aware that this is for free only for three hours, like you only went there to stay for a couple of hours. After that, you have to pay 8 Euros. Not very clean, either. The floors are very dirty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For hygienic reasons we don't put a toilet brush in the toilet. On request a brush is always available. To keep our prices democratic we don't make up the third bed. Should we do that, this wil impact the room rate directly. Our parking rate is very democratic compared to equal hotels who offer the same service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Kathleen M. Business - 17/05/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Staff were not very nice. »

The room was everything we expected, but the shower had a leak and was very unsightly. In the morning we just wanted coffee and by mistake I went to the wrong coffee machine which was for people that had paid for breakfast.My cup was taken off me and I was made to feel like a criminal.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates