Hotel - Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Milano Solari

4.0/5 1,047 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00 - 14:00 / 19:30 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00 - 12:00 / 19:30 - 22:00

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

77 AGENCY0.3 km / 0.19 mi CASTALDI MOURRE0.3 km / 0.19 mi DELOITTE AND TOUCHE1.3 km / 0.81 mi ERMENEGILDO ZEGNA1.1 km / 0.68 mi GE POWER SPA1.2 km / 0.75 mi GRUPPOTRE0.9 km / 0.56 mi IMC SPA0.3 km / 0.19 mi INVENTA CPM1 km / 0.62 mi LUMEN0.5 km / 0.31 mi NESTLE3.4 km / 2.11 mi RATE A SRL1.1 km / 0.68 mi SPORTSWEAR COMPANY1.4 km / 0.87 mi UNICREDIT SPA7 km / 4.35 mi
BUILDING ENERGY1 km / 0.62 mi CHIMIBASE SPA1.2 km / 0.75 mi DOXA1.1 km / 0.68 mi FOCTORIT SPA0.1 km / 0.06 mi GIORGIO ARMANI1.3 km / 0.81 mi HOGAN0 km / 0 mi INTESA SAN PAOLO4.2 km / 2.61 mi IRI SRL0.5 km / 0.31 mi MERCURIO CINEM1 km / 0.62 mi NESTLE ITALIANA SPA0.8 km / 0.5 mi RICERFARMA SRL1 km / 0.62 mi SUPERSTUDIO1 km / 0.62 mi VF ITALIA3 km / 1.86 mi

Exhibition centre

FIERAMILANOCITY4.6 km / 2.86 mi

Your meetings and events

The Mercure Milano Solari hotel has everything the business traveler requires. Free WIFI and Internet access are available in communal areas so you can work or relax in a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Mercure Milano Solari Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SOLARI 25 m2 0 m 30 15 28 30 0

Our rooms

  • 67 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,805 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Milano Solari

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,047 reviews
Marinos Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

Positives: Modern, clean and well equipped room, nice mattress. Negatives: No bottles with water provided in the room. However, I asked at the reception, and they gave me for free.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marinos G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Michael W. Solo - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable & good for biz stay. »

As a regular visitor of Accor Hotels, I selected this hotel to know what to get. It was perfectly ok, nice room, nice breakfast, clean and safe. Not a strong atmosphere but ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAEL W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Shirli K. Solo - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Your training is staff is sublime »

The hotel is ordinary. Your staff are extraordinary! The manager learned my name , spoke perfect English, held my luggage, checked in with me and showed your hotels in Italy to stand apart from the rest on service! Bravo. I have an extra night and have booked into an accor property.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shirli k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Go08871032006 Family - 05/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good location but hotel outdated. Air-condition sucks! »

Good location, close to city centre. 15 minutes walk to Duomo, good communication by metro (from S. Agostino station). Rooms are clean, breakfast less than average (but you can have good one in the shop at the corner). AIR-CONDITION SUCKS! We had room with large windows on the south side and despite the curtains after a sunny day it was like in the oven. The air condition couldn't cool the room for the nights, which were nightmares. Apart of this, the air-condition seemed to be broken because it was constantly turning off-and-on (every 30 seconds). The front desk staff came to fix it but they couldn't help. They were very sorry and said that this only happens when there is very hot outside (strange that guests need the air-co during summer time, instead of winter). Aaah - and we experienced several blackouts during our stay, let me guess - due to increased use of air-condition because of hot weather? Hey, it's Italy not Finland! Other than that the hotel would be great, but not working air-condition is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel in Italy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, First, we thank you for the time spent to tell us about your experience here. In particular, we thank you for the nice words about our location and about the cleaning of our rooms. This is very important for us, of course one of the stronger point of our Hotel, always appreciated by all our customers. Concerning the breakfast, our offer is completely different from other bars and clubs in this area. I don't think it's possible to compare them. However, you are right when you say that everywhere in our country you can taste a good Italian coffee. We have concentrated our efforts on quality, quantity and variety of the products offered, Our international buffet breakfast includes pastries and typical Milanese desserts, fresh bread, fruit, cold cuts, five different types of cheese, hot dishes, cold and hot drinks and much more in order to satisfy all our customers, both business one and who comes for leisure. Regarding the inconvenient with the air conditioning system, please let us apologize once again for all the troubles occurred during your stay, I only ask you to believe me that these inconvenient are not due to failures or lack of our system, since we have not received any other complaints before or after your stay. During the period of your stay, as you have rightly underlined, the temperature outside has reached 45°. This temperature has never been reach in the past, caused by a very hot wind coming from Africa. Unfortunately the A2A, Milan Energy Company, due to the hot weather has had lot of problems, which have caused several black outs and consequently the breakdown of our air conditioning system. Believe me, we also have suffer this situation without being able to do anything, except waiting for the problem to be solved, which had always occurred in short time. Air Conditioning of the hotel was working at the time of your stay, is working now and it will work until the temperature outside will make it necessary until the end of the summer season. We hope we could welcome you again here at the Mercure Milano Solari to show you that it has only been a series of unlucky circumstances both for you and for us, which have not allowed you to judge our hotel for what it really deserves. Kind regards

Flo Business - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor water quality, charged extra for one day, breakfast selection very poor »

The water quality in the shower is really bad. Left sticky, greasy residue in my hair every time after showering. We were all charged extra for one night during fashion week, but according to our iteniary from travel agency, we were to be only charged 3 days more expensive for fashion week. At the end we were charged 4 days more expensive. When ask front desk to double check, they said they couldn't found our reservation. We paid as we had a train to catch, but is checking with our travel agency to fix the issue for us. Breakfast selection added waffles was good. But overall breakfast is quite bad with only eggs, sausages and bacon for hot food and lacking fresh fruits.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Honestly it is the first time since our hotel opened in 2011 that I read a report concerning the water like yours and no notification was made even after you left, in the room you occupied as in no other room. Let me inform you, instead, that the water in the hotel as in any house or buildings, public or private, is provided by the municipality of Milan and is even drinkable. I am sorry that you did not promptly contact the reception, we would have sent a technician to check and if necessary, we could have changed your room. I apologize if there were any problems with the room rates. I assure you that our reservation manager and me as well made a double check of all the reservations several times before the arrival of all the guests and during their stays too, so that no errors could happen. However, if you have not yet done, contact us directly or let us contact by your agency and we will verify any differences. Obviously if there will be any mistakes we will immediately correct them and refund them. eventually. Concerning your experience about our Breakfast, please note that we always receive positive feedback regarding the quality, variety and quantity of all the products present on the buffet. However I really hope to see you soon here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Milano Solari Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Diego Migliavacca - Front office Manager

Jun B. Families - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good. »

The stay was awesome; friendly and accommodating staff and good value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jonardo B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Wendy H. Families - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall we enjoyed stay at the hotel »

We choose 4 persons mercure 2 bedrooms apartment, the rooms are big enough and clean. The unit prepared for cooking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WENDY O H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Gyorgy M. Couples - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short but perfect stay »

Hotel was pleasent surprise. Easy accessibility, fast c-in/out, polite staff, comfortable room, fine breakfest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GYORGY M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Madan Couples - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and well maintained, comfortable stay. »

Very helpful staff. Comfortable stay. Special mention - Kishen, for services rendered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madan B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

M. W. Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice but very expensive »

Good but expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning our rates pleae let me confirm to you that we are so much cheaper than many others hotels of our category. Of course the price may be higher in a fair period or during a particular event, like the fashion week per example, as happens in all the hotels of our city as well as in any place in the world. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

See entry on Tripadvisor.co.uk

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Freda Friends - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location »

Good location. Nice rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elaine R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Paddy Couples - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great apartment in fantastic location »

Very enjoyable stay in a one bed apartment, smooth check in and helpful front desk, location short walk from Navigli and exploring Milan. Didnt eat in hotel, room cleanliness was fantastic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrick M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Graeme Friends - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointingly over-priced hotel »

For - conveniently situated, helpful and friendly staff (reception and restaurant/bar), clean and bright rooms. Against - a four star hotel which provides plastic disposable cups with tea/coffee making facilities in room. Notwithstanding that Italy/Milan is expensive compared with other European cities, this hotel was considerably over-priced for what it offered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning your complaint about plastic cups let me tell you that it is a choice due to hygienic reasons. As you may have saw cups and teaspoons are single-use and I can assure you that it is not a choice made for economic reasons. About the complaint of the “over priced”, our hotel offers all the services of an hotel of 4 stars category and we are sure that you have carried out a thorough search before booking us and if you have chosen the Mercure Milano Solari it is surely because it offered you something that you thought it best at the best price. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diego - Front office Manager

Business - 20/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Business trip »

Good location, easy to access with train and metro. Breakfast could have been better, not so many choices. Coffee at the table was cold, you can order other ones but I did no check this. Even so, I will use this hotel again.

Rumen Families - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Perfect apartment with perfect location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rumen V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Paul Couples - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great position and nice room »

Staff were helpful and the suite was large and comfortable. The weakest feature was the breakfast which is over-priced and underwhelming . On two of four occasions the pastries and bacon were burnt to a black crisp, the food was inedible and should NEVER have been presented in that state. I presume that it was reheated under a grill and was not freshly baked. I’ve never had this experience at an ACCOR hotel before. Food served at the bar is obviously not cooked on site and is unimpressive. Everything was as I’d expect from an ACCOR hotel. The location is great and so convenient to the tram system.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P. We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your experience in our Hotel. Thanks a lot for the nice words you had for our Staff, we always try to do our best and when our guests recognize our efforts this makes us proud with the desire to always improve ourselves. Thanks also for the nice words for our Hotel, rooms and of course its location. Concerning your negative experience about the value for money of our Breakfast, please note that in relation to the quality, variety and quantity of products present on the buffet the price we apply is much lower compared to many other Hotels of our category. About the quality, we have never received such a feedback about the products for which all our Customers are always pleased. We are also very sorry to read about our Bar food, we can assure you that we have our proper kitchen and all the dishes present on our Bar Menu are cooked on the spot with extremely fresh Italian ingredients. Dear Sir you stayed with us for three nights, it is a shame that during your stay, you have never reported us anything in order to give us a chance to act immediately, we do hope you will give us another chance. Best regards Diego - Front Office Manager

Olia Business - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Need to fix the shower water temperature »

It goes up and down

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIWEI G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Couples - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a fabulous stay at Mercure Milano Solari. The hotel is well located for the use of public transport. A fast train from the airport and an easy transfer to the Metro, 2 or 3 stops and we were a very short walk from the hotel. During our stay we used the trams ( straight out the front) and Metro to sightsee. It was so convenient. The desk staff were most helpful with my many enquires about transport and things to do. The restaurant next door was excellent for the nights we didn’t want to walk far and there were many cafes to choose from for our morning coffee and pastry.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Vyacheslav Business - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and with good location »

Very quiet, comfortable for sleep, very nice apartment and special service for parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vyacheslav R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates