Hotel - ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis London Blackfriars Hotel

4.0/5 4,133 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

IBM0.35 km / 0.22 mi UNILEVER0.75 km / 0.47 mi
MORGAN GUARANTY0.85 km / 0.53 mi

Congress centre

THE MERMAID1 km / 0.62 mi

Our rooms

  • 297 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 13 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,268 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Blackfriars

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,133 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Sandra Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great London experience »

Stayed here again for our weekend in London. Great location, friendly staff and clean, spacious and comfortable room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for your review! Please accept my sincerest apologies for your delayed check-in. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and have addressed this matter with our team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are delighted to see that, despite this incident, you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Blackfriars. We hope you had a pleasant time in London and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Experience

David S. Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly and efficient staff, very welcoming »

Excellent evening meal and quiet room, convenient for public transport

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Blackfriars. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Norma B. Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs B. »

Comfortable bed,Extremely helpful staff and very tasty breakfasts.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., Thank you for your lovely comments about your visit to ibis London Blackfriars! We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed the quality of our breakfast and the friendly service of our team. We hope you had a great time in London, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Seppo N. Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not exactly worth of money, but for a short trip ok. »

Good location, but the room cleaning was poor. The rooms should cleaned automatically every day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Seppo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.We are sorry to see that on this occasion, your stay with us did not meet your expectations in regards to the cleanliness. We treat our guests' feedback with the upmost seriousness, and will be investigating this matter accordingly. We would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, as we will use your comments to improve our performance. I hope that this experience will not discourage you from visiting us in the future, as we would be happy to welcome you again and have the chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Patrick Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« All good except for toilet in bedroom - unhygienic »

Disappointed at first as not traditional hotel but it has its merits accept for room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to see that on this occasion your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Ibis is a standardized brand with a similar size and facilities for all accommodations, and I am sorry to hear that the bathroom did not bring you satisfaction. However, I appreciate your feedback as we will use your comments in order to better our services. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Szczepan M. Friends - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« The cleanest ibis out there. »

Honestly impressed with the standard of cleanliness and maintenance of the facilities. Every corner was done to the highest standard, even with the old design of the room! I have not seen an ibis like that before. Another plus was the fact that there was no carpet, felt much more higenic. The staff were lovely, the check in smooth and quick. I was given a room on the top floor which was highly appreciated. Silly me made a reservation for 1 person instead of 2, and that caused some confusion during breakfast, but that was promptly resolved by the reception. The breakfast was amazing. Many higher standard hotels could not brag with the quality and divesity of breakfast items. I wish I stayed longer! Well done to all of you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Szczepan, Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay in ibis London Blackfriars! It has been a pleasure sharing your comments with our teams, and we are very happy to have made your stay with us pleasant. You have brighten our Team's smiles and gave meaning to our efforts. We hope you had a lovely time in London, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Anonymous Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

Nice room, friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Justin, Thank you for your lovely comments! We are happy to see that you enjoy your stays with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you back, and we look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Colin R. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location »

Friendly staff, close to transport links. Ideal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colin, Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you had a pleasant time in London and look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Family - 09/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« All great, as usual »

I stay at Ibis Blackfriars only for one night, the check-in was good, the room was as usual at Ibis, the breakfast above average and the check-out fantastic. Good option for staying in London. Excelent breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 378bentoa, Thank you for your lovely comments about your visit to ibis London Blackfriars! We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed the quality of our breakfast and the friendly service of our team. We hope you had a great time in London, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Lynne Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent accommodation in great area »

From first meeting the staff to checking out, we had a great experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful - changing the room to be more accessible for my husband & his broken leg was done quickly and with no fuss. This is a low cost hotel but our treatment was worthy of a top class hotel. The location with nearby Southwark Station and within walking distance to Waterloo (not for us on this occasion, of course...) is convenient for central London. We’ll be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lynne, Thank you for your lovely comments! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that your husband's leg is better! We all wish him a swift recovery. We hope you had a pleasant time in London and that we'll have the pleasure of going above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Ali Solo - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« very good »

the only negative thing in my mind is that the room seems a little bit old and not clean but in general I can stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ali, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding the accommodation and thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Lefèvre-m. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Super »

Au top

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Chère Miss Lefèvre-M., Merci pour votre chaleureux avis sur votre séjour à l'hôtel ibis Blackfriars! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous. Vous avez récompensé nos efforts et donné le sourire à toute notre équipe. Ce sera pour nous un plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochaine visite! Cordialement, Guest Experience

John Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location and wonderful service »

Great welcome Friendly, efficient staff Hearty breakfast Perfectly located near Southwark tube station Good value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay in ibis London Blackfriars! You have brighten our Team's smiles and gave meaning to our efforts. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit. We hope you had a fabulous time in London and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Experience

E Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was a dreadful room, no amenities at all and not even a real mattress. »

The mattress was a futon with scratchy sheets. No tissues in the bathroom. No soap, shampoo, conditioner or lotion, just one strange soap you were supposed to use for everything. awful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit in our hotel. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Ibis is a standardized brand with a similar size and facilities for all accommodations, and Ibis London Blackfriars proudly provides the standard UK 3 star requirements. Unfortunately, safes, minibars and distinct bathrooms amenities are not requirements for this level, which allows us to provide our services at a competitive rate. Moreover, Ibis hotels in Europe changed all the bedding, which includes a mattress topper on top of the actual mattress, and the vast majority of our clients are very pleased with this. Our bed sheets are standard for the UK market and renewed in order to ensure the best quality possible. I appreciate that sleeping habits are very hard to satisfy for everybody and therefore apologize if the experience has not met your expectations. However, we appreciate your feedback as we will use your comments in order to better our services. I hope this experience has not discouraged you from visiting us again and we will welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Veronique S. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and practical hotel next to Southwark tube station »

Our 2 nights in Ibis Blackfriars were nice, quiet and left us fond memories. The room 702 was comfortable, well equipped, clean and with fresh towels and bed sheets. Were only missing: a nice view and a little fridge to make it 100% impeccable. The breakfast buffet was a bit crowded, but well supplied, with varieties of cheese and pastries. Twice we dinned in the lobby because food was nice, tasty and affordable: the chicken curry and the grilled rump steaks are highly recommended. The staff was pleasant, international and helpful. Checks in and out were fast, easy and efficient. For our next escape to London, with no hesitation we will choose to come back. It is centrally located, opposite to a bus stop driving directly to King's Cross station and the tube station Southwark at 30 seconds walking distance. We loved being in short walking distance from the Modern Tate Museum, Shakespeare's Globe Theater, Golden Hinge Ship, the Shard, the London Bridge and Bridge Tower.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Veronique, Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay in ibis London Blackfriars! It has been a pleasure sharing your comments with our teams, and we are very happy to have made your stay with us pleasant. You have brighten our Team's smiles and gave meaning to our efforts. We hope you had a lovely time in London, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Mr R. Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean and friendly staff »

Staff were friendly on the front desk and room was clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Mark H. Solo - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel in a good location. »

Lovely clean room, good shower and nice view!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your amazing review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Rod Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel »

The room was exceptionally clean and big enough for our needs. The location is very central.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rod, Thank you for your amazing review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Pete Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect »

Everything was perfect. Flexible and laid back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pete, Thank you for your lovely review ! We look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Patricia H. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« happy, clean room lovely view »

very relaxed, friendly helpful staff, good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for your amazing review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates