Hotel - ibis budget Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

4.0/5 1,079 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

CHRYSLER2.9 km / 1.8 mi DGB0.6 km / 0.37 mi IKK0.5 km / 0.31 mi PWC3.3 km / 2.05 mi TU2.5 km / 1.55 mi
DB2.9 km / 1.8 mi GEMA0.1 km / 0.06 mi KPMG1.9 km / 1.18 mi SONY2.7 km / 1.68 mi

Our rooms

Award-winning "Cocoon" design: Super-comfy "Sweet Bed by ibis budget" double beds or twin beds are available in each of the 168 rooms to sleep up to 2 adults. Children up to 12 years of age sleep in French beds. With shower/WC, desk and satellite TV.

  • 168 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,158 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,079 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Jackie Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect for a family of three »

Great location. My 9 years old loved the bunk bed. She’s already asking for a trip to Paris or other cities where she can stay at your hotel. Only down side was it was so basic and we had to ask for a third towel for her and extra toilet roll at the reception. The breakfast looked ok but it was a bit expensive compared to the lovely cafe across the road.

Adrian Business - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Everything just as it should be »

Staff: friendly and helpful Room: nice and clean (everything worked)

Kate Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good and clean »

Really good for the price and location was great. Would stay again.

T Solo - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very noisy and whole corridor vibrating »

As a single traveller I didn't like the design of the rooms and having a bunkbed over the main bed. Luckily, the staff were able to change me to another style of room so that was OK. The air conditioning didn't work but no option to change again. My main problem was with noise and the fact that the staff, and some customers, just let the room doors bang behind them. That can be a problem in all hotels but in this one it caused the entire corridor wall to shake. As the beds are against the wall that means the bed shakes too, even though the door being closed is 2 or 3 rooms down. It was mainly the staff who were the culprits.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Berlin Kurfuerstendamm. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Mr K., I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the design of the first room you were assigned. Please rest assured that I have forwarded your comment to the Technical department who will ensure that the doors are closing quietly. Please accept my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, M;arta Perdenia Assistant Manager

Helen Solo - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Central stay in Berlin »

I was met with a big smile in the reception as I checked in. The room was clean and I was happy to have one soft and one hard pillow. I wish there was a small fridge in my room. I would also had liked if the hotel staff would greet me when I was coming back after beeing out. The thing I disliked the most was beeing asked to give up my roomnumber at brekfast, made me feel suspected for sterling food Even though I had paid for it. The breakfast was nice but could have been Even better with an additional type og sweet bread and scrambled eggs :)

Dave C. Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« An enjoyable and comfortable week »

We stayed in the Ibis Budget because the adjoining Ibis, where we normally stay each year, had no rooms available for the week my daughter and I wanted to stay. All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. The room and its facilities were compact, comfortable and well maintained. Our stay was enjoyable and we would be quite content to stay in the Ibis Budget next year if the Ibis next door does not have any rooms available for our stay.

Ak Solo - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good as expected »

Friendly staff, clean room, perfect public transport connection.

Ewa Families - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« comfortable »

The reception was helpful and service perfect, room standard, with the exception of the smell in toilet

Dejan Solo - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel and staff »

Amazing

Ok Couples - 21/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The only thing that could have been better were the hard pillows and a bit more cleaning around the sink. I also found it hard to hang my wet towels for drying, but its ok for the price.

Family - 19/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« You can't beat the price for it's location! »

You can't beat this place for price and location. Near Wittenberg Platz, for the U1,2 & 3. Restaurants, shops etc. literally across the road. Europa Centre, Ku'damm, Ka De We, Zoo, all within walking distance. I docked a point for cleanliness as I put jogging bottoms on the floor and they came up caked in dust (from under the bed). I docked a point for sleep as my pillows were lumpy. I Docked 2 for rooms as I felt the shower should be more private, but don't let that put you off!

Solo travel - 18/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« great location »

great location. good stuff, very cloz to train (wittenbergplatz). The pillows are really not comfortable and small. Breakfast is not recommended. The location of the hotel is what mattered to me so I chose it.

Robert Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast.

Eric Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant, modern and clean with friendly staff, but fairly basic. »

Experience was good apart from only one very small pillow on bed and no safety deposit box in room.

Surender B. Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Extremely satisfied »

The room was very nice. It was decorated with butterflies which my son liked very much. The breakfast was also good. Room was neat and clean.

Anonymous Solo - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Low rate quality/price »

I think the price is too high for the quality of services. And there was something very annoying, the cleaning service is knocking to the door too early (like before 9.30) and they are too insisting when you don't answer

A T. Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good! »

The hotel did everything in their power to make my stay comfortable - they booked a room that met my needs, they even offered me to prepare breakfast before it would actually start! VERY accommodating!

K.c Solo - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good location, Noise room with thin wall »

Good: Next to underground, supermarket and cafes. Bad: Room’s Wall is too thin. Very noisy at night and morning. Only 4 power Sockets in room but 2 broken. Air conditioning is not obvious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Berlin Kurfuerstendamm. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Mr C., I have forwarded your comment regarding the plugs to our technician, please accept my sincerest apologies. During your future stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly should there be any aspects of your stay that you are not happy about. Please note that our air cooling system is blowing out cool or hot air, depending on the temperature outside. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta Perdenia Assistant Manager

Rob Solo - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Berlin weekend »

Efficient and well looked after despite my having booked the wrong weekend and changed dates accordingly. Modern & clean

Ana I. B. Business - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« ok all in all »

the hotel is very-well located and the room is well-equipped. The pillows are awful and the breakfast expensive (I chose to get something from the bakery or the supermarket across the hotel). The staff was very friendly and competent

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates