Hotel - Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

4.5/5 1,734 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AGENZIA ENTRATE0.5 km / 0.31 mi CENTRO PANORAMA1 km / 0.62 mi ENI SPA5 km / 3.11 mi GRUPPO COIN5 km / 3.11 mi KERAKOLL5 km / 3.11 mi METRO2 km / 1.24 mi SAPIO5 km / 3.11 mi WIND1 km / 0.62 mi
AUCHAN SPA5 km / 3.11 mi CENTRO VEGA5 km / 3.11 mi FINCANTIERI5 km / 3.11 mi GRUPPO PAM SPA5 km / 3.11 mi LEROY MERLIN2 km / 1.24 mi PORTO DI VENEZIA10 km / 6.21 mi SME1 km / 0.62 mi

Your meetings and events

The hotel has modular meeting space that can be formed into four completely independent rooms, two rooms or one large room. All enjoy natural light.

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SALA GIORGIONE 42 m2 2 m 20 20 20 20 20
SALA TIZIANO 47 m2 2 m 20 20 20 20 20
SALA BELLINI 89 m2 2 m 40 40 40 40 40
SALA TINTORETTO 193 m2 2 m 120 50 60 60 70
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The rooms are bright, comfortable and amply sized between 258 sq. ft (24 m2) and 334 sq. ft (31 m2). Each has an Internet connection, satellite TV, a useful desk for work, safe, and hairdryer in bathroom.

  • 99 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 18 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bidet
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,937 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,734 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Patrick Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent overall »

All good. Breakfast needs more attention. The chef/cook needs to take more responsibility during service. Eggs were so so, bacon burnt.

Mohamed A. A. Couples - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice hotel with helpful stuff »

I would like to thank all staff especially Mr. Marco for his support and knowledge to make our trip awesome and rememberable and mark able

Omernebil Couples - 09/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Lovely clean hotel with welcoming staff »

We stayed here two nights to explore Venice. The hotel is clean, nice and modern. The staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is great with a huge selection, but the eggs served in the buffet were always cold. The arrival experience was a bit difficult since our plane landed around 9:30 and we couldn't figure out how to get on bus 6 after FlixBus brought us to Mestre station. Once we figured out how to get on the bus 6, things got much easier. The hotel is still not that close to the old Venice though. It takes about 20 minutes on the bus. The hotel beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. I really enjoyed the sleep I had. However, the room lacked a bit of decorative elements that I would expect from Mercure hotels. It felt a bit like the hotel is converted from an Ibis to Mercure. However, don't get me wrong, the room is still super comfortable and has all your needs. Overall, considering how bad some hotels are in the old town, the hotel is well worth the stay. But this is not your hotel if you wanna stay inside the old Venice and if you would be bothered with short walks and taking the public bus.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Omernebil, WThank you very much for your compliments for our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken notes of all your suggestions regarding the room design: we confirm it is Hotel All Seasons refurbished in Hotel Mercure some years ago; the bar still keep the original setting Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Priya Couples - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good stay!! »

Convenient location for visiting Venice as we did not want to stay near the canals. Also convenient for getting public transport. Good size rooms. Good service, staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our 1 night stay in this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Priya, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Sree Business - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nothing great »

Simple and decent hotel. Being a accor platinum member, i requested for a late check out but i was told to wait until the housekeeping lady to come to get a confirmation from her i could get a late check out. Very surprising and i have never experienced this before in any hotel. According to the receptionist, she needs to check if the housekeeping lady could clean my after i leave. In the end, i just checked out early in the morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sree, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Venezia Marghera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Hoowever let me specify that at checking in at 9.45 pm the boy only asked me the possibility of late check out and I, after a quick look at our system, agreed confirming for you the late check out. We never called the housekeeping for a late check out, expecially for a platinum as you. Despite this misunderstanding I hope you appreciated your stay in our hotel, the quality of the rooms and and the quality of our breakfast buffet. I hope to welcoming you soon again. Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Anonymous Families - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very relaxing »

Clean modern and spacious apartment. Friendly staff. Was perfect break from travel

Michael S. Couples - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very disappointing »

Our stay was completely ruined by an appalling dinner. We have complained formally. The room was spacious but lacking in comfort. Cardboard cups for hot drinks and no comfortable chairs to relax in. Very disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Venezia Marghera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we have already written you by mail we have refunded you the dinner. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Kg Couples - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent, helpful staff »

We stayed 2 nights at the start and end of a break and this hotel exceeded our expectations. Excellent service at reception, bar and in restaurant (when we arrived late, shortly before closing but were welcomed and received good recommendations).

Jessica Couples - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent »

We had a wonderful stay there. The room was very nice, modern and clean with a huge bed. Loved the pink and blue furniture. The hotel is well located to visit Venezia and the car park is really convenient. Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was nice. The front desk team is awesome and gave us all the informations we needed to make our stay perfect. Grazie mille !

Lc Couples - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« A good return visit »

We had a privilege room with connecting door for four nights and all was perfect until on our first morning we were awoken early by a dog in the hotel howling. After half an hour we got in touch with reception and Marco said he would move us directly to another room which would be made up to privilege. On our return to the new room cwe found it to be smaller with no comfortable seating. Contacting reception again Erika took charge and arranged for us to move to a proper privilege room for our final two nights. Erika also made up for the inconvenience of changing room so often by surprising us with prosecco and snacks brought personally to the room. We commend first of all Marco, but particularly Erika and her superior for making our stay memorable in a good way. As an extra thought, we always ask for quiet room, but we find that rooms with connecting doors are always noisy because the connected door is the weak spot and noise travels through it.

Robert Families - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Wonderful »

Everything worked

Jerzy R. Families - 25/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The stay was pleasant, however, I have had some remarks

Simon D. Couples - 16/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Short Venice Stay »

Arrived to a nice welcome however the hotel seemed to think I was silver Status and in fact was gold status with Accor. 1st night was okay and went well but the 2nd night it went very wrong quickly first of all kettle in the room wasn't working and Infact this was the same for every room in the hotel apparently so no tea and coffee in the room then worst was to come, roof caves in the room with so much water and clothes got wet including the chef who looks like he was the maintenance guy, not thrilled and had to move rooms pretty quickly due to the room quickly full of water. Not what I paid my points for and very very disappointed at what happened and tried to get my clothes dry for the next day which the other hotel I was staying in Trieste had to fix for me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Venezia Marghera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Let us underline that your reservation was done a Le Club Silver Status and at checking in we couldn't upgrade your reservation as did get privilege category rooms available. We gave you a rooms larger that you booked. Regarding the problem of the air conditioning fancoil we promptly intervened and before taking action we asked her to move her clothes informing her that they could get wet. We also gave you an alternative room equal to the one you had booked. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Suwannee Friends - 11/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« good hotel, good breakfast »

I like your breakfast, cakes are all delicious

S. Friends - 02/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Gut. »

Gut.

Alex Couples - 30/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Clean, Comfortable, Friendly »

Service, cleanless were perfect. At my opinion, breakfast variety could be better.

Imre H. Families - 29/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« It was great! »

Fantastic

Family - 23/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very good »

Friendly staff, good service, very tidy, excellent breakfast. Excellent hotel for travelling with children by car to stay overnight. We will stay one more time if we have a chance. Not very close to Venice but very new and modern which compensate it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Evgeniya G, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Kyriakos Families - 20/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff is very friendly. The room is small and wasn't ready when I arrived (after 3pm) I had to carry my luggage my self. The location is not so great. Overall clean. Overpriced...expected something better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kyriakos A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Venezia Marghera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Dom B. Solo - 15/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« One night stay »

Nice room good food friendly staff

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates