Hotel - Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

4.0/5 1,434 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 08:00-21:00

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Our three multi-purpose meeting and training rooms allow you to have diversity in your conferencing and training requirements. Privacy is essential and exclusive use is available for you and your delegates.

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CHARLES ROOM 35 m2 2 m 20 12 12 9 10
DICKENS ROOM 38 m2 2 m 25 16 16 15 30
CHARLES DICKENS SUITE 73 m2 2 m 50 30 30 24 40
GEORGE SUITE 128 m2 4 m 100 40 40 50 100
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Accommodation
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

All 76 air conditioned bedrooms have been individually designed to offer the best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Each room is equipped with the latest amenities, such as WiFi Internet, flat screen TV's, Ipod docks.

  • 76 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 9 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,560 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,434 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Morna Solo - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel. »

Welcoming and responsive reception staff. Clean, quirky, interesting room. Nice breakfast. Great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Morna, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Morna for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Katie L. K. Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Miss Katie L K. »

The place was gorgeous and quirky looking, the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast had plenty of choice and was tasty. My stay was in a privilege room, and it was furnished beautifully. The only moans I’d have is that the bed was two single mattresses put together, which was a uncomfortable I’m the middle when hugging my other half. None the less, we had a lovely stay, and will stay again next time we come across to Nottingham!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that you found the Zip and Link bed uncomfortable during your stay with us. Having these type of beds enables the hotel to honor various requests regarding the bedroom set ups, however should the bed be set up correctly, this should not be felt at all by guests. I will ensure I will share this with the housekeeping team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Redarrowuser Solo - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« City centre stay »

Completely predictable experience from a hotel ive stayed in many times before.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RedArrowUser, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience RedArrowUser, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Average »

Difficult one to describe. The hotel seemed deserted with virtually nobody in the bar and I was the sole person in the brasserie. The dinner was okay, but quite bland. Breakfast and service was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julian, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am sorry that you found the bar / restaurant lacking atmosphere during your stay with us. However thank you for your kind comments regarding the breakfast, I will ensure this will get shared with the team. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« . »

Pleasant hotel but wanted stay for longer than a couple of nights

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ray, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Joanne C. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

Everything was smooth from check in, at breakfast and checking out... we liked the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Joanne and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Amanda B. Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Amanda and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Claire Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« absolutely amazing! »

we had a privilege king room and the room was beautiful, not your typical hotel room which we loved! the staff were so welcoming and nothing was ever too much. we had breakfast brought to our room and the breakfast was incredible. the portions and overall quality of the food was lovely! our trip was made so much more special just because we stayed here. when my partner wanted beer after the bar closed the receptionist unlocked it and served him, even when he wanted to go for a cigarette late at night he was let in and out whenever he liked. the hotel was so magical we barely wanted to leave the room. the only thing i would comment on was the drinks in the complimentary mini bar. there wasn’t much choice and wasn’t more than one of each thing. apart from that everything else was perfect and i will definitely be staying in the future, we’d be coming back just to stay at this hotel to be honest. i couldn’t be more appreciative of the staff, our overall experience was amazing and i will be praising this hotel forever! thank you for our wonderful stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. I am truly delighted that the team managed to make yours and your partners stay memorable. I was an absolute pleasure to look after you both. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Claire and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Raj S. Friends - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Great hotel, great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr s., Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Mr s. and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Lucy Couples - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice hotel »

Lovely room. Was upgraded to a superior kind room. The breakfast was hot and one of the best hotel buffet breakfasts ive had recently. The only issue i had was that the room over looked the noisy air con units outside this disturbed my sleep quite a bit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however very sorry the location of your bedroom proved to be too noisy. We would be delighted to look at alternative room locations for you next time you stay in the hope you will experience less disturbance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

T. K. Families - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent hotel in the city centre »

The most important thing for us was the location. It is located near the Lace Market Tram stop and in the safe area in the City Centre. We booked two types of room, one was a twin, and the other was one king bed room. Both rooms were clean and made up well. We prefer Mercure to Hilton in terms of rooms, price and fast wifi. We prefer Mercure to Crown Plaza in terms of location. We liked the traditional English breakfast very much. And we are also thankful to the well-trained and friendly staff. We will book again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tomohiro, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. To hear we are your hotel of choice in the city due to location due to rooms, price and location really does mean so much to us. It truly was a pleasure to be able to welcome you to Mercure Nottingham and we very much hope we can do so again very soon. If you have a moment Tomohiro we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Tomohiro for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

N M. Solo - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and cozy »

Welcoming, friendly staff. Comfortable and cozy rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nomusa, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Nomusa we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Nomusa for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

A. J. Families - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Air conditioning - not working in the room on the hottest night of the year - horrible experience! »

Air conditioning was not working - was moved to another room where the same thing happened. So two nights of no sleep in cramped rooms with no air con. Staff were apologetic and on the 2nd night provided a small fan which was fairly useless!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the start of July we had brand new AC units installed at Mercure Nottingham, upon the roof. I am extremely sorry to hear that even with us investing heavily in brand new AC that there appeared to be some teething problems with some rooms. This has been reported to the engineers who installed this AC and we are doing all that is necessary to rectify this. We apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort caused to you. I apologize further for the issue with the housekeeping standards. This is certainly not the standard we usually pride ourselves on. Our housekeeping manager asks for me to pass on her own personal apology. Retraining will be given to the individual who serviced your room. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Kat Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great quirky hotel »

Loved the history of the hotel and the old floor plan in the dining room showing the old ballroom and butlers pantry! The room was a standard, small but very adequate - we could have upgraded to a larger room but our second floor room was fine. Really liked the decor and the different look of the rooms, we thought they were great. For what we paid, we didn’t expect air conditioning and a safe in the room, they were a bonus and appreciated in the hot weather. Bed was very large and comfortable, tea coffee making provided with toiletries, hairdryer and iron provided. The staff were friendly and the service was very good with quick check-in. Breakfast was varied and of high quality, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurts, juice, continental choice and a ‘full Monty’ bacon, sausage, black pudding, hash browns, choice of scrambled or fried eggs, beans, tomato, and mushrooms. All were cooked well and served with a smile. The breakfast was fab, we really enjoyed the experience! The only minor issue was the carpets in general areas, and in our bedroom needed vacuuming, and the landings covered in linen, sheets still at 3.30pm - maybe housekeeping were short staffed? Overall we thought the Mercure, Nottingham was a fabulous hotel, very central in the Lace Market and represented really good value for money - we would highly recommend!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however very sorry for the housekeeping standards experienced and I thank you for bringing this to my attention so I can ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Krisztina K. Business - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« AC broken every day »

Hot and sweaty with no air in the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear of the issue you mention with regards to your AC. During the week of your stay we did indeed have brand new AC installed throughout the hotel and am sorry that this meant your room was without AC. I am extremely sorry for any discomfort caused to you. I can now confirm brand new AC is fully installed throughout the hotel and very much hope we can welcome you back for a more comfortable stay in the future. I thank you for sharing your feedback which is well received, Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Kate D. Friends - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was very small and stuffy. Couldn't open the window because of the noise from a vent outside. Fire alarm went off when we were there at 2am but no apology or explanation as to why. Nice décor of the rooms and bar staff were really friendly and welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that the fire alarm went off during your stay with us. Unfortunately one of our guests smoked in the bedroom (ignoring the signs that all rooms are non smoking) which has set off the fire alarm. I do apologise on behalf this guest for disturbing you. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future where we can show you nothing but our very best. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Beryl A. B. B. Couples - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« We had our usual lovely annual Break! »

We love coming to the Mercure hotel! There were teething problems with the newly installed air con system and we had to change rooms. The staff could not do enough to accommodate us and support us in moving to a new room. We love this hotel and the staff. We have grown to know the permanent staff and value the excellent service they always provide.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Beryl & Brian, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. May I apologize for the issues experienced with our newly installed AC. I am extremely disappointed this issue arose and more so that it affected two of our most loyal guests who we enjoy welcoming back each time you visit us. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the team. We sincerely do appreciate your continued loyalty to us and it really is a joy for the team to be able to see you each time you visit. If you have a moment Beryl & Brian we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Beryl & Brian for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Kate T. Solo - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« ROOM A BIT SMALL IF THERE WERE 2 ADULTS BUT PERFECT FOR ONE »

RECEPTION STAFF WERE WARM AND FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY ACCOMMODATING. tHE ONLY MINUS IS THE DININGROOM STAFF AT BREAKFAST were MISERABLE, ONE LIKES TO SEE A SMILING FACE IN THE MORNING, especially WHEN TRAVELLING ALONE.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kate, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however very sorry to hear of the less than friendly welcome at breakfast. This is most disappointing to hear and I can assure you I will be speaking to the member of staff in question to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Anonymous Couples - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Absolutely disgusting »

Rude check in staff who gave incorrect information. The hotel was dirty in common areas. We had little to no sleep at night when we had a really important occasion the next day. The noise outside was ridiculous and other people in the hotel were allowed to run up and down the corridors at 2am and 3am screaming and locking each other out of rooms. Staff were not interested to help. The bathroom door lock was broken, the duvet was too small for the cover and the moisturiser in the room gave me a horrible rash. All in all an awful experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. r., Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that you felt that reception has provided you the wrong information upon checking in. Upon making the bedroom reservation it is explained in the terms and conditions that a pre authorisation will be placed on the card that is provided as guarantee prior to arrival. This would mean that the funds for the first night of the accommodation are frozen on the account. At this stage the funds are not claimed by ourselves however are not accessible to yourself as they are frozen on the account. Upon checking in you wished to pay with cash. My colleague explained to you that this would not be a problem, however should we reverse the pre authorisation on the guarantee card, this may take up to a few working days to be released back on the account. The receptionist wished to inform you of this so you can make the informed decision whether you wished to still pay with cash. I am sorry should he have come across as rude, however I can confirm that he only wished to provide you with all the necessary information to avoid any future dissatisfaction. I am also sorry that you found the bedroom too noisy during your stay. We are indeed located in the most vibrant and liveliest area of Nottingham City Center therefore some noise is to be expected from all sides of the hotel. Our nights team conduct walk arounds in the hotel every 30 minutes however should any guest experience noise from within the hotel, the team can be contacted any time. They would then be delighted to assist in quieting these guests to ensure that they will not cause any further disturbance. The Mercure branded body lotion is a standard for all Mercure Hotels in the UK. Should the hotel be made aware of any allergies in advance, we would then be delighted to provide the list of ingredients of this product and offer alternative solution. I would like to thank you once more for providing feedback regarding your stay with us on this occasion. I hope we will have the chance to serve you better in the future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable, but noisy stay »

The hotel was perfectly located to use as a home base for exploring Nottingham. Comfortable room, excellent shower, delicious full English breakfast, and helpful staff. The only issue I had during my stay was the street noise each night. The hotel proactively provided earplugs in the room, but on a hot night, I was given the choice of having my window open to let in the street noise (general drunken yelling) or run the noisy air conditioner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms M., Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am sorry that the air conditioning unit in the bedroom disturbed you during your stay with us. I will ensure that this will get shared with the maintenance team to investigate what may have caused the problem. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the breakfast and the team. I will make sure that your feedback will be shared within the staff. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates