Hotel - Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

4.0/5 1,448 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 08:00-21:00

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Our three multi-purpose meeting and training rooms allow you to have diversity in your conferencing and training requirements. Privacy is essential and exclusive use is available for you and your delegates.

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CHARLES ROOM 35 m2 2 m 20 12 12 9 10
DICKENS ROOM 38 m2 2 m 25 16 16 15 30
CHARLES DICKENS SUITE 73 m2 2 m 50 30 30 24 40
GEORGE SUITE 128 m2 4 m 100 40 40 50 100
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Accommodation
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

All 76 air conditioned bedrooms have been individually designed to offer the best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Each room is equipped with the latest amenities, such as WiFi Internet, flat screen TV's, Ipod docks.

  • 76 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 9 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,612 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,448 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Anonymous Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good overnight stay »

Nice hotel, good room, appreciated the earplugs given the location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your scores and additional feedback regarding the bathroom is also truly appreciated as this can help the hotel in fields where we need improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

David P. Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nothing too much trouble »

Very easy check in, kindly upgraded but due to the stairs and my wife being on crutches we ask to be moved, 5 minutes later we were in our new room. Excellent service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience David and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfied »

Reception staff helpful and friendly Comfortable room but quite dark due to little natural light Toilet wasn’t flushing Didn’t eat at hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denise, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting issues where we clearly need improving, this is really appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Lee Friends - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely stay and all staff welcoming »

Really relaxing and good value for money. Only stayed for 2 nights but will definitely be staying next time I come to Nottingham. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lee, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Lee and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Kelly Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wonderful experience! »

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and were very impressed by the Privilege King room. It was large and well equipped and the shower was excellent. I requested the Notts County themed room and was able to get it, which my boyfriend who is a huge fan was very excited about! He especially appreciated the decor. The street outside was quite loud late into the night but we expected that based on the area. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelly, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Kelly and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable »

The room was lovely and comfortable, and the lady at reception on both check in and check out was polite and helpful. However, the fridge and coffee machine in the room were not working, which was reported on check out. Also, the lady working at breakfast was quite rude and sharp, which put a bit of a downer on the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to apologize further due to the issue with the mini bar and the experience at breakfast. My maintenance team will now rectify this issue and I am sorry this was not identified prior to your arrival. I thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will also share your feedback with the breakfast team and the individual in question. We usually pride ourselves on our welcome especially at breakfast so to hear of this experience is very disappointing. I do apologize for this experience. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Sarah C. Friends - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great city centre hotel »

The hotel is located in a perfect position for a night out in Nottm. I was lucky to be given an upgrade and the room was spacious and nicely decordated. its a quirly hotel, which I will certainly stay at again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Sarah we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Sarah for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Caroline Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fabulous Quirky Setting »

Easy check in and check out. Staff attentive. Worked hard to ensure our comofrt

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caroline & Matthew, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. We really do also appreciate you having chosen to stay with us to celebrate such a special occasion. We are most grateful for you having allowed Mercure Nottingham and the team to have played a part in this. Thank you. If you have a moment Caroline & Matthew we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Caroline & Matthew for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Wayne K. Couples - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Birthday Weekend Escape »

Excellent from check-in through to check-out we really enjoyed our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience Mr K., and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Kirsty F. Business - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs F. »

I stayed a total of 8 days ... the staff were friendly always happy to help. I stayed in two different rooms bother were lovely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. F., Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Mrs. F., and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Matt Couples - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr Matthew S. »

Great service room clean and equipped breakfast fantastic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience Mr S., and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Tiny Solo - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Welcoming »

Welcoming, as always.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Imrie, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Imrie we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Imrie for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Jen Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, shame about the air con »

The hotel was ideal for what we were looking for in terms of the location, and we really liked the decor of the reception and our room. Check in/out was easy and there was plenty of choice at breakfast too, although on our second morning there didn't seem to be enough hot food to meet everyone's needs. However, it's just a shame that on one of the hottest weekends of the year, the air conditioning in our room did not work which was not great and did affect our sleep on our final night especially. The room and bathroom were also a bit smaller than expected - we stayed in a king room but I'm glad we didn't stay in one of the smaller city pad rooms. It wouldn't stop us staying again though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am so sorry to hear of the issue you had with the AC. We have checked this since being made aware of it and have found it to be working without issue. We are going to monitor the AC in this room to find out whether there is an intermittent problem. I do apologize for any discomfort caused to you during your stay. Indeed on the 2nd breakfast you experienced it seemed we had many hungry guests who I have been told didn't just go up a 2nd or 3rd time for breakfast but were helping themselves a 4th and 5th time. All of which they are entitled to do but it did catch us off guard as the speed of which guests were consuming the food was a sight to be seen. I do apologize for this. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Gabrielle Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very dissatisfied »

I’ve stayed in many high end Hotels and some not so nice but this hotel was dreadful for cleanliness , the breakfast and the fact we couldn’t sleep until 4am due to the location! This was supposed to be a romantic stay !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry should our extremely central location, located within the busiest of the nightlife areas of Nottingham have come as a surprise to you. Our hotel is surrounded by bars and nightlife and is the hotel of choice for guests who wish to have all of this right upon their doorstep. I do once again apologize should this have come as an unwelcome surprise to you along with the noise due to the location. I am also very sorry to hear about the housekeeping standards within your room. The housekeeping department is ran by a separate company and the housekeeping team is managed and employed by them. I will certainly meet with the manager of the company and share your feedback to ensure the necessary individuals are retrained to avoid this lapse in standards again. I am also sorry to hear you were not impressed with our breakfast buffet. We are usually inundated with compliments of our breakfast and which was also the case during the date of your stay. I am therefore very sorry to hear our breakfast offering fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue with housekeeping. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Namenotdisclosed Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Well located cute pocket hotel »

Perfect location, great staff, good breakfast. Curious relationship with what looks like hotel bar and is actually not the hotel bar!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir / Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Terry K. Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great weekend in Nottingham »

we had a great weekend celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, we had a room upgrade, the staff and facilities were great Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Terry, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. It was also a pleasure to have been able to play a part in your very special occasion. If you have a moment Terry we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Terry for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location »

Location of the hotel is perfect and the reception staff were lovely and very helpful. Downside was the noise and the hotel seemed tired. Breakfast could have been better, and breakfast staff could of been more friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, especially for the less than impressive welcome at breakfast. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and I will be sure to speak with the team to ensure they are reminded of the importance of a friendly welcome. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Anonymous Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Adequate »

We arrived on Friday to Mecure Nottingham and the suite was lovely, we have a few small complaints to make. The bath was very cold, the shower was fine but the bath must have a restrictor or a fault on the temperature as even with just the hot tap run it was too cold to bathe in. The water felt fine coming out of the tap but as a bath was too cold and as a result I was freezing had to get out and have a shower to warm up. The other thing is the lit vanity mirror had a faulty switch so was difficult to put on and then it kept switching on and off whilst in use which is annoying when trying to do makeup. The complimentary soft drinks fridge was a great addition however surely this should have been topped up for our second night. It seems that all that was done when the room was cleaned was the beds made and fresh towels put out. The fridge was not topped up, our toilet roll was left with no second roll topped up and the one in use with less than half left. Just felt this should be brought to your attention. The price of our room was considerably more for the Saturday than the Friday yet the service/facilities were less. HFFLJFLC Kind regards

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for highlighting the issues regarding housekeeping. I will personally speak with the housekeeping manager to ensure that re training is provided for the staff so this will not occur again in the future. However should any of these be missed our reception team is available 24 hours and would have been more than delighted to replenish the items for you. The mirror light in the bathroom is sensor operated which means that should it not detect movement, this will then switch off. I have checked this with the maintenance team and found no fault with it. I also thank you for drawing my attention to the issues with the temperature of the bath. My maintenance team will investigate what may have caused the problem. Should you wish to return to us in the future, which I very much do hope so, please contact me on H8… and I will ensure that you will receive a discounted stay with us along with complimentary breakfast. Thank you once more Ms H. for your feedback. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Michael G. Business - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great value for money »

Comfortable air conditioned room. Good to find a proper shower, rather than over a bath, but so small I couldn’t turn around in it!great range of food at breakfast and very efficient, friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Anonymous Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent location, very good room and superb value »

Check in was excellent friendly and quick, with all paperwork ready in advance of our arrival. The room was superb, comfortable with quirky décor. My only observation was that the ensuite bathroom was VERY small - but in such an old building there is probably little you can do, so this is not a criticism in any way. Checkout was equally smooth and easy. Two very pleasant nights. My single criticism was that I could not find any parking information on the hotel website so I booked a 48 hour special offer at a Nottingham car park for £34. Then just before my stay I received an email from the hotel with details of the special £10 daily rate at a closer hotel. Perhaps this could be made easier to find on the hotel website.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I thank you for your comments about our hotel parking information. I will be sure to share your feedback with our head office and marketing team who look after our websites who will be most grateful for your comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates