Hotel - Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Paddington Hotel

3.5/5 1,933 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • LONDON HEATHROW
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 08:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 08:00-22:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ASTRAZENECA0.8 km / 0.5 mi FIRSTGROUP PLC0.32 km / 0.2 mi MISYS PLC0.8 km / 0.5 mi PRUDENTIAL UK0.8 km / 0.5 mi
CERNER LTD0.64 km / 0.4 mi MARKS & SPENCER0.64 km / 0.4 mi NISSAN DESIGN0.48 km / 0.3 mi VODAFONE0.8 km / 0.5 mi

Your meetings and events

Pullman Suite, can accommodate 6 to 8 people theatre style. Newlry refurbished suite with the latest smart TV for presentatons, fridge and coffee machine in the room. Flipchart, mineral water and stationary included.Sussex Suite, can accommodate 8 to 10 people theatre style. Newlry refurbished suite with the latest smart TV for presentatons, fridge and coffee machine in the room. Flipchart, mineral water and stationary included.

Mercure London Paddington Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
PULLMAN SUITE 0 m2 2 m 0 8 8 0 0
NORFOLK SUITE 13 m2 2 m 0 0 8 0 0
EXECUTIVE SUITE 25 m2 4 m 0 0 8 0 0
SUSSEX SUITE 25 m2 2 m 0 10 10 0 0
WESTBOURNE SUITE 53 m2 2 m 35 20 24 28 0
    • Flipchart
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

All rooms have contemporary décor and are fully equipped with modern amenities, including LCD TV, Wi-Fi and a smartphone with free international calls and internet. Privilege rooms offer complimentary soft drinks and a Nespresso coffee machine.

  • 86 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,693 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Paddington Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,933 reviews
R. W. Families - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Less than satisfied - rooms far too small, A/C's are old, noisy and leak »

The hotel is in a convenient location, very short walk from Paddington station, and close to many bars, restaurants, and coffee shops. However, the hotel has been laid out with far too many rooms given the size of the property, and as such, rooms are ridiculously small. In addition, many of the rooms use old (and cheap) split AC units, which are noisy and leak. I had to move rooms because of a leak. Whilst staff acknowledged the leak, they said it was due to frozen water, which is nonsense as the A/C began leaking very soon after it was turned on. Staff were generally friendly, and professional, and check-in check out were fine. However, the property is very substandard as described above

Anonymous Families - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very convenient location, comfortable room and adequate breakfast. »

It was a very pleasant stay with all our needs catered for. The room was comfortable with all the amenities one would hope for. Enjoyable breakfast, friendly staff and convenient location.

Margery H. Solo - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Adequate accommodation; friendly staff. »

My room was very small. Not enough room to open my bag which opens top and bottom to hold clothing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms M H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm disappointed to know that the room you had booked you found it to be small. We have mentioned the room sizes on our website for the guest to take an informed decision before they make the booking. If you wish to make the booking for future please contact our reservations and they will assist you as per your requirement as we do have large rooms available in the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Johnny Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Sales Director »

Everything great with my. stay some problem with my reservation but that as handled by the staff at check in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johnny, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Richard H. Families - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Our last 24 hours in London »

We chose this hotel for our final night in London for it's proximity to Paddington station & the train to Heathrow. We were very impressed with the friendly staff & their willingness to make our stay comfortable & meet our needs & requests e.g we were able to check out & leave our bags with them while we explored London for the day. On our return a conference room was made available to us to change & freshen up in before we headed off to catch the train. The room we had stayed in was impeccably clean & very attractively presented. Breakfast was also part of the deal & this was another reason why we chose to stay! All in all very happy with our choice & we would stay there again!! One thing I must mention is that currently there is a large construction site happening behind the Mecure - given our room was at the rear of the hotel, the outlook was not great plus the extra noise, dust & vibration from large machinery in use is something to consider if you were staying more than 24 hours in a similarly situated room-unfortunately out of the Mecure's control!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Anonymous Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed at Mercure Hyde Park the previous week and the contrast in service was striking. The Hyde Park staff were very friendly and very helpful. The Paddington staff were not, although in the interest of full disclosure we were told one of our two rooms was upgraded. As a Platinum member, I had requested early check-in because we were arriving early morning after an 11 hour overnight flight. When we arrived at 8am, I was simply told that no rooms were available, that it was Saturday and people won't check out until 11 or 12. As a frequent traveller, I understand that there might not be any rooms available at that time. However, I do expect friendly assurance that everything possible would be done to get us at least one of the two rooms as soon as possible. To make matters worse, while we were getting organized in the lobby, 2 couples checked out of their rooms before we left the hotel at 8:30 am. Furthermore, when I asked if we could be contacted as soon as a room was available, I was told that I needed to give a UK phone number. Naturally, I didn't have one, so I asked if I could be emailed and was told that would be fine. By 3pm, I still had not been informed by email that one or both rooms were ready, so we went to see if we could check-in anyway. The very woman that told me she would email me when one of the rooms was ready told me that they were ready at 1:45. Later, my wife commented how surprised she was that I didn't ask why we weren't informed by her, as promised. I commented that I didn't bother because I was clearly dealing with someone that didn't have a clue about service and how to do her job. When we went up to the rooms, our teenagers were brusquely told by a woman that they couldn't get into their room because something had leaked from the McDonald's next door, even though we were told by the woman at the front desk that the room was ready and provided keys. The room our kids had did not smell good - likely from the leak from the McDonald's. Our room had dust on the shelves in the bathroom, long black hairs on the bathroom floor and a long black hair on the bed. I didn't even bother raising these issues at the front desk because it was very obvious that we were dealing with staff that "just didn't get it". Again, a very stark contrast to the staff at Mercure Hyde Park. If this is what it means to be a Platinum member, Marriott Bonvoy is looking very attractive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do allocate the rooms for early check-in but it is subject to availability. You might have seen whilst waiting in the lobby that guests are checking out but clearly we didn't check you in, in those rooms for a reason as you had booked king executive rooms and those guest who had checked out in front of you would've been from a standard or compact room category. We have only 4 family rooms in the entire building for the guest. Mercure Paddington is a very busy hotel and all our staff are trained to deliver great service to the highest level of customer satisfaction and they all have succeeded in that, but I can see on this occasion they failed to provide you with the level of service expected. A refresher training will be done with the entire team. I will really appreciate that the comparison between the 2 hotels isn't done as Mercure hyde park is a new built and not as busy as Mercure Paddington hotel. Our staff usually contacts the guest if the room is ready whilst the guest is out, but I am sure you will understand we were fully booked and very busy on 10th Aug'19 and so it would have slipped to email you. Also if the rooms are ready nearer to the official check-in time, which is 2pm than staff does assume that the guest will come as they know the check-in time. I'm also disappointed to know that your second room had a leak the head house keeper whilst she called the reception to inform about the leak and not to issue the key card for that particular room you had already collected your bags from the luggage room and were on your way to 1st floor and so it just clashed the time and so she had to stop the children from going to room 109 as our maintenance team was rapidly fixing the leak. I'm happy that It was all rectified before your check-in and your children had a comfortable stay in the room. You have mentioned that your room 106 had dust on the shelves, long black hair on the bed and in the bathroom is very surprising. We have a head house keeper in the hotel who thoroughly checks every single room and ensures it's spotless. If you would have informed us than and there we would have got it all cleared for you. This comments are passed on to the head housekeeper so that she ensures that the room is double checked on each occasion. We had left all the membership benefits wine and chocolates and had also given the drink voucher as a gesture for both the rooms whereas it was entitled for 1 room only. Thank you once again for your feedback Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

E C. Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great staff...tiny room »

Staff friendly and helpful. Room was small with barely enough room to move around. Soundproofing excellent but air conditioning unit so noisy it prevented us having a good night's sleep. The shower backed up and smelled of sewage in the morning. Whilst I gave a 7 on the overall score I'm sorry to say the hotel would not be my first choice in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm disappointed to know that the room you had reserved you found it to be small. We do have large rooms in the hotel so for future you can book one of our executive rooms. I'm disappointed to know that the air-con was noisy and you couldn't have good night sleep. Also the shower smell of sewage in the morning. Thank you for letting us know I will surely get it all rectified by our maintenance team. As a gesture to this inconvenience I can give you a complimentary upgrade to an executive room for one of your future booking. If you wish to stay in future please let us know 2 weeks in advance and I will arrange the upgrade for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Peggy Solo - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Sleep-free Hotel »

Noisy. It’s a hotel on a busy road in a busy area next to Paddington station so there’s traffic noise, people noise and tube noise to be expected. Currently there’s bonus building noise as the site on the opposite side of the station is being excavated. The worst noise of all is the cleaning staff shouting/talking loudly in the hallways of this very small hotel. Even outside the rooms that are designated as sleeping ones.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As the hotel is based near to the Paddington station and it's in a prime location the noise from the street and the underground is unavoidable. Again the construction site outside the hotel the works going on will be noisy and is out of our control as it's on and off at times. We have placed the ear plugs in each of our bedrooms for the guest comfort. I would like to apologize about the noise from the housekeeping team. I will certainly speak to the entire team about this comments from your end as you were disturbed and will warn them to avoid for the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Bets Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Far to expensive for what you get »

Aparently I got an upgrade because I stayed 3 nights. Room was still very small and in need for a renovation ( plus in parts not the cleanest room I have seen). Very noisy road. Breakfast ok, but nothing fancy. All in all not worth 170 euros/night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm disappointed to know that you were given complimentary upgrade to a double standard room and you found that room to be small. Originally you had reserved a double compact room and it was smaller than what we actually allocated you. We have mentioned our room sizes on our website for the guest to take an informed decision before they make the booking. For future if you wish to make the booking with us we do have large executive rooms in the hotel and you can book one as per your requirement or contact our reservations. Apologies as you didn't find the room very clean, I will definitely speak to our housekeeping team about the cleanliness of the room not upto the mark as per your comments. You have mentioned very noisy road, of course it will be as we're based in the prime location near to Paddington station. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Joice Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfied »

Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« As expected »

All was as expected

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Soloan Solo - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good staff good location »

The hotel staff , Mr Silver, is very helpful. The breakfast is good. The location is very good. It’s right next to the Paddington train station. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Post office is just 5 min away. The hotel provided earplug, but I don’t find it noisy in the room as it is facing the back of the street. Great experience!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Soloan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Helen Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Enjoyable stay, clean comfortable room, although very small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Chris Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean, comfortable, good location, reasonably priced, staff friendly and helpful! »

we stayed here twice during our trip to the UK the first time we had a standard double which was a little small but we were only there for 1 night so it was okay. When we returned we upgraded to a larger room and that was wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Tolano Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A big OK »

Breakfast was awesome. Lost an air pod in the guest toilet that was never recovered. that left a sour taste in my mouth.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Luke Solo - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very friendly, helpful staff and comfortable accomodations »

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, even when I had basically wandered in from Paddington station after an international flight without a reservation. Accomodations very comfortable, and A/C worked well during heat wave. Clean, modern room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luke, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Lu Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Staff very welcoming and helpful »

As above, however I don’t understand the 50 pounds fee debited for extras on check in and refunded if no fees apply at the check out. I was told that this covers the mini bar (there wasn’t one!), telephone (we all have mobiles these days), and the hotel bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Let me explain you that £50.00 pre-authorization was taken for security reasons as we have damages in the hotel at times. It's nothing personally against you that you will damage the room but the policy is same for all our guests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Grant L. Solo - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« disappointing & very small »

the room itself was extremely small and there was no fridge. The front end staff person wasn’t that friendly either when she was checking me in. The breakfast was horrible. Overall, a disappointing stay and there was no value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Paul G. Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Hotel very clean in good order and staff helpful and polite »

Location excellent rooms well appointed and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Martin J. Couples - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very disappointed »

Only positive was staff were friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates