Hotel - Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

4.0/5 2,575 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00.00 - 23.59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00.00 - 23.59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BPP0.56 km / 0.35 mi ITV0.8 km / 0.5 mi MEDIACOM0.32 km / 0.2 mi NAT HOUSING FED0.56 km / 0.35 mi RCA0.56 km / 0.35 mi SOAS0.24 km / 0.15 mi UNIV OF LONDON0.32 km / 0.2 mi WSPCA0.8 km / 0.5 mi
ITN0.8 km / 0.5 mi MCCANN ERICKSON0.56 km / 0.35 mi MISCHON DE REYA0.56 km / 0.35 mi NATIONAL RAIL/ATOC0.48 km / 0.3 mi ROY COLL NURSING0.8 km / 0.5 mi UNITE0.32 km / 0.2 mi WARNER BROS0.32 km / 0.2 mi

Your meetings and events

The Boardroom is ideal for smaller meetings, interviewing and private dining. Wifi is complimentary and the room is fully airconditioned. 14 boardroom style 15 U-shape 30 Theatre style.

Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
THE BOARDROOM 27 m2 2.5 m 30 12 14 10 0
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 114 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,000 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,575 reviews
Couples - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Location, location »

The hotel is well-placed for Kings Cross (91 bus stops outside), theatres (a brisk walk along Shaftesbury Avenue), British Museum etc Well-manned reception desks and a reasonably comfortable room and bed, although a bit on the small side.

Anonymous Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could have been better »

Room was small for the price No bottled water in the room - and when I ordered some, I was told to use tap water. When I said I didn't want to drink the tap water, I was charged 9.50 for the water (4.50 for the bottle, 5 for delivery, even though they were bringing me an ironing board at the same time). Not impressed, considering I paid 250 for the room! The wifi also didn't work, so I had to use my data roaming to work - more expense for me

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

J N. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Stay but not without problems »

Great location and friendly staff, however when the air conditioning broke down, it took 3 days to get it repaired, and those nights were quite uncomfortable with a summer heat wave in London. The desk did give us a fan for the room, which made the nighttime room heat at least bearable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Andy M. Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Just lovely »

Great welcome, lovely room, great nights sleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Elvina Front Office Supervisor

Brian J. Friends - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« City Break London »

Very efficient check in and comfortable room. Positioning of the toilet very awkward and you need to sit sideways on the toilet which is not comfortable! The aircon did not work effectively and the shower tray did not drain quickly enough and so nearly overflowed into the bathroom - I highlighted this to reception on check out, As a Club Accor member, I am entitled to a free drink. This is normally by way of a voucher to be used in the bar. However, in this case drinks were delivered to the room. THERE WAS NO QUESTION OF WHAT I AND MY FRIEND WOULD LIKE AND SO WE ARRIVED BACK TO 2 SMALL BOTTLE OF ROSE WINE. THIS WOULD NOT BE MY CHOICE AND I SUGGEST INSTEAD YOU ASK THE GUEST AT CHECK-IN WHAT THEY WANT FROM SAY - RED / WHITE OR ROSE WINE; A SOFT DRINK OR A BOTTLE BEER. (IT WOULD BE THE SAME COST FOR YOU BUT IS A MUCH BETTER SERVICE AND EXPERIENCE FOR THE GUEST).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Paul M. Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« a faceless hotel »

Designed with maximum rooms and nothing more

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

James Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay great location »

Nothing to complain about here

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Bonjour! Selamat Siang! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Ld Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Small room »

Good location, helpful staff, nicely decorated, good breakfast but room and ensuite just too small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Emma Friends - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay »

Clean, smelt lovely and attentive staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Helen B. Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

We had an amazing stay. Fantastically located, clean, fresh and very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs and Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Helen Families - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable hotel in a convenient location »

Hotel was ok, but not what I'd consider 4* from places I'd stayed previously. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Was U. T. C. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Did not get there »

Unfortunately was unable to c. and refund this trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had stay with us, unfortunatelly, as per the sales conditions, the rate you have chosen and accepted was non cancellable and non refundable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Sandee Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay at Mercure 7/2 - 7/4 »

Had a great experience without issue and enjoyed the location. The rooms are small, but clean and provided what we needed. The amenities are good. We enjoyed the included breakfast daily.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Mr D. L. R. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Polite, warm and engaged staff. »

The hotel was convenient to all places of interest. The staff were warm and helpful and showed concern after my wife fell in London. The room was clean and well stocked. We felt the warmth was genuine and sincere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Sheila N. Friends - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Our stay was lovely, the room, staff, breakfast were fab. My only complaint was a lady who kept going in and out of her room at 5am each morning and allowing the door to slam shut!! I did get up at 5.30 and asked her to try to make sure her room door didn’t slam shut. I had stayed at the Premier inn at South Wimbledon the two previous nights where their doors close very very quietly. So I don’t know if you could get your doors to do the same. Otherwise our stay was fabulous..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Couples - 07/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Stay in London »

See below - well down on what we might reasonably have expected. The trainee receptionist was the exception, otherwise our experience with reception staff was very ordinary (and I think that is being kind).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GoPlaces34002548432, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Satwik Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Touristy but centrally located, has everything you need for a short stay »

Friendly, efficient staff, good location, close to a tube stop and many tourist locations. Overall a great little hotel for business or holidays.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Steve R. Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dreadful »

Put into a disabled twin room when we are not disabled No help from front desk and no communication

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Rs Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location but hotel rooms are outdated and noisy. »

Great location however I was dissatisfied with the noise level. The room is not sound proof. Every time neighbors open or close the doors I woke up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Robyn B. Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel in fab location »

I love the location because I can walk to both work and fun and all of the services of a class hotel are available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates