Hotel - Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

4.0/5 2,625 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BPP0.56 km / 0.35 mi ITV0.8 km / 0.5 mi MEDIACOM0.32 km / 0.2 mi NAT HOUSING FED0.56 km / 0.35 mi RCA0.56 km / 0.35 mi SOAS0.24 km / 0.15 mi UNIV OF LONDON0.32 km / 0.2 mi WSPCA0.8 km / 0.5 mi
ITN0.8 km / 0.5 mi MCCANN ERICKSON0.56 km / 0.35 mi MISCHON DE REYA0.56 km / 0.35 mi NATIONAL RAIL/ATOC0.48 km / 0.3 mi ROY COLL NURSING0.8 km / 0.5 mi UNITE0.32 km / 0.2 mi WARNER BROS0.32 km / 0.2 mi

Your meetings and events

The Boardroom is ideal for smaller meetings, interviewing and private dining. Wifi is complimentary and the room is fully airconditioned. 14 boardroom style 15 U-shape 30 Theatre style.

Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
THE BOARDROOM 27 m2 2 m 30 12 14 10 0
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Video equipment
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 114 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Telephone
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,528 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,625 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Another great stay »

Friendly and welcoming. Great location to access st Pancras, buses to west end, near lambs conduit street.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good stay »

Good stay, good breakfast, tiny threadbare towels; I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Kings Cross the previous week where the towels were large, heavy, bright white, fluffy and luxurious. The Mercure ones were like grey, old dish cloths by comparison

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However, I do apologise for the towels quality, please be aware that I will deal with the head housekeeper and our laundry supplier Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Caleb Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good location/room was boiling hot »

Overall can't complain as we were booked at a travel industry rate, so for the location alone we were happy. The front desk were helpful, and the bed and bathroom were good. The main complaint was how hot the room was, and how the air conditioner in the room did not work, and the remote for it was also not working.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services therefore, your feedback is very important to us. However, we apologize if you were not satisfied regarding the temperature in the room, you can regulate it will the termostate in the room direcly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be fully pleasant. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« 2 rooms good, room 315 not a 4 star hotel »

315, bathroom shower glass complex broke, and way to small!

Anonymous Solo - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Generally good but the bath/shower tap unit was in poor condition and the TV wasn't working(which i reported). The welcomedrink was much appreciatedbut any chance of a wine glasss rather than having to use a tumbler?

Anonymous Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« An experience not to be repeated »

Room extremely small, carpet not very clean, bathroom outdated, window blind, smells from the Restaurant next door.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Asb Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great stay with small details to be improved »

Hot water in the shower would only come after a 5 minute-waiting time wasting water (room 704). In the morning, staff ladies in the breakfast area were not super smily + were sometimes a bit noisy either moving furniture in a loud way or talking about personal stuff. Too bad especially given that the breakfast itself was really nice. Very good experience with the morning staff at the reception such as Thomas or Thibault. Same during the evening at the restaurant with Christian or Simona.

No Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

slept well, good breakfast, nice, clean room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Mrs S. Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great hotel »

Staff all friendly and room clean. The standard double room was very small but comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great location, central for walking to theatres, museums, shops »

Very friendly and efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., I would like to thank you for choosing The MercureBloomsbury for your recent stay in London! It a great pleasure to read that you appreciated our property with its l atmosphere. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the service provided and the perfect location. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your nice comment, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Mercure London Bloomsbury. Best regards, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Karl Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Below average. »

Double bed was actually 2 singles that wouldn’t stay attached. Room not serviced after first night. In adequate response from reception as ‘housekeeping had left, would tomorrow be ok?!” Mentioned to reception upon check out but completely ignored.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Gereon Couples - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice Hotel in great district »

Very friendly staff and great district

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Navigate16060760042 Couples - 07/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Another excellent stay ! »

There are many good reasons why we stay at the Mercure Bloomsbury; not just the excellent locations, so central to so many key sites and experiences and not just the clean and comfortable room. The main reason is the quality of the professional people in this hotel. In our experience, as regular visitors, we have always encountered nothing other than cheerful care and courtesy at every level, from check in to departure. Our special thanks to Thibault, Carolina, and all the team, for making us feel such welcome guests on this last trip. For us, the Mercure Bloomsbury is a home from home and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in London.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We are so delighted to read your positive feedback about your recent experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury, and we would like to thank you a lot for sharing your feelings. It is a pleasure to read your joy about the warm welcome you received from our reception Team. Also, all your compliments towards the teams and the breakfast have been shared and we are sure these will be a source of motivation for everyone ! However, we sincerely apologize for the maintenance issue you met regarding the bidet in your room, and hope this did not affect the image of your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in London! Kind regards, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Jennifer A. M. T. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Another excellent stay at the Mercure Bloomsbury »

There are many good reasons why we stay at the Mercure Bloomsbury; not just the excellent locations, so central to so many key sites and experiences and not just the clean and comfortable room. The main reason is the quality of the professional people in this hotel. In our experience, as regular visitors, we have always encountered nothing other than cheerful care and courtesy at every level, from check in to departure. Our special thanks to Thibault, Carolina, and all the team, for making us feel such welcome guests on this last trip. For us, the Mercure Bloomsbury is a home from home and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in London.

Jv Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Don’t stay here if you want to sleep »

All we wanted was a comfortable room in a convenient location. Twin beds were far too narrow, room was far too noisy from hotel air conditioners/ restaurant extraction fans outside the window and shower fell apart every time we used it. Thankfully the staff were friendly and helped the best they could

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs V., We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Mercure London Bloomsburt Reading your comments, I am sorry that the overall quality of your stay did not meet your expectations, especially with the room equipments. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure , we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Torben S. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Room 402 was a prison no windows to look out, windows closed with wire and no info about this by check in and full price ?????

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Torben S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Here in the Mercure LondonBloomsbury, we have six different type of rooms, next time, do not hesitate to contact the front desk and depending availability, we can arrange an upgrade. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Convenient location but room capabilities need to be improved »

The Hotel is very well located, the accommodation facilities need to be improved, bed mattress need to be replaced, furniture like closet had usability issues (doors with issues) and shower water pressure (one of the days there was no water in the morning).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nuno H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. Please be informed that a total refurbishment of the hotel is plan for 2020! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Mjones Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Spoilt from the beginning »

I had an unfortunate and disappointing experience at check-in (online and face-2-face) where I was engaged in a challenging conversation with staff that questioned my assertion I had already checked-in. Being challenged to prove (which I have subsequently done) I checked in already isn't a pleasant start to a relaxing weekend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, as explained by email, we were facing an issue with the checkin online that s the reason why you had to proceed a checkin upon arrival. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« clean comfortable hotel in convenient location »

The hotel was in an ideal location for our purposes. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Lhc Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Busy City-Center, Small Hotel »

The hotel was well located. The rooms were small but adequate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates