Hotel - Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Ahmedabad Hotel

4.5/5 1,569 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALSTOM PROJECTS8 km / 5 mi BHARTI AIRTEL2 km / 1 mi ERICSSON INDIA2 km / 1 mi HINDUSTAN COCA COLA9 km / 6 mi KPMG2 km / 1 mi QATAR AIRWAYS1 km / 0 mi TEVA PHARMA13 km / 8 mi ZYDUS PHARMA2 km / 1 mi
ASTRAL POLYTECHNIC1 km / 1 mi BOSCH REXROTH26 km / 16 mi FORD MOTORS6 km / 3 mi IDEA CELLULAR5 km / 3 mi MARUTI SUZUKI4 km / 2 mi TATA MOTORS NANO7 km / 4 mi VODAFONE2 km / 1 mi

Congress centre

GUJARAT TRADE CENTRE7 km / 4 mi MAHATMA MANDIR28 km / 17 mi

Your meetings and events

We have of over 10000 sq.ft. of space which can accommodate all your meeting and banqueting needs. Be it a product launch, conference or a wedding reception, our state-of-the-art facilities and customized solutions are bound to make it a success.We have of over 10000 sq.ft. of space which can accommodate all your meeting and banqueting needs. Be it a product launch, conference or a wedding reception, our state-of-the-art facilities and customized solutions are bound to make it a success.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RHONE 28 m2 2 m 0 9 10 0 0
IRIS 37 m2 10 m 30 15 15 20 20
JURA 37 m2 10 m 30 15 15 20 20
EUREKA 84 m2 0 m 40 12 45 25 45
EMERALD 131 m2 0 m 70 50 35 45 0
CRYSTAL BALLROOM 279 m2 4 m 300 100 80 180 250
CRYSTAL LAWNS 372 m2 0 m 400 0 0 0 600
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Meeting room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Video camera
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Starting from 300 ft², each contemporary guest room features a vivid floor-to-ceiling windows, workstation, LED TV, electronic safe and sofa. Suite rooms offer modern amenities like kitchenette and access to the premier lounge.

  • 222 rooms
  • 31 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,624 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Ahmedabad

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,569 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Ramesh S. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent service »

The staff was very pleasant and helpful all around, food was great, and cutting chai an experience not to be missed.

Jignesh P. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very Comfortable stay »

I must appreciate the team at the hotel, they were very courteous and always ready to help. Stay at the hotel was very comfortable , good food and excellent service. All the Best Team Novotel,Amd.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Gaurav Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« At the best... »

Square restaurant as usual too good... Chef Ravi and specially Chef Saroj... Make you feel like home... Rest all up to date...

Anonymous Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The stay was very unpleasant we were there for 2 nights the day we checked in the A/c wasn’t working so we asked the duty manager to change our room they said they fixed the A/c which was a lie the ac. Me and my colleague were sweating and did not sleep well at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our services during your recent stay with us and I sincerely apologize for the same. I am in receipt of your feedback as shared with Jhanavi Dave, Guest Experience Manager over the call and would like to thank you for given us detail insight about the issues faced by you. Immediate strong corrective measures have been taken and allow me to assure that you shall experience the change on your forthcoming visit to the hotel. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

Aashna S. Couples - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Diwali, well celebrated! »

First, I would just like to correct that I am Aashna S. and not Tejani G.. Looks like we were given someone else's room but the name wasn't changed after that. We had a wonderful and a comfortable stay and the service was brilliant. Kudos to all your team who stayed back during the festival to ensure we had a great time. Thank you for everything. Aashna S.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. At the outset, I would like to clarify the error of having an incorrect name on record with us. Tejani G. is apparently the name of the licensing authority of your sharer's driving licence and was erroneously captured while registering the same on the property management system. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Ahmedabad. Warm Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Abhishek P. Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Satisfied stay »

We had a very good experience during our stay. Our booking managers Shweta made our experience truly effortless. Additionally your reception staff including Ms. Erica was extremely nice and cordial to us during our check in . Also mr. Renosh. One complaint however is for the late night restaurant service . We ordered food and only got parts of our order. We were served one of our orders right before we paid our bill. Also the incharge mr P. at your permit store was extremely rude and non cooperative. He kept on insisting our documents were incomplete and we can buy. With the same set of documents Hyatt Vastrapur services our purchase. This particularly was very inconvenient. Apart from that we did enjoy our stay and were satisfied. Thanks Apart from this we were well satisfied.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Anup S. Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent Hotel »

The stay was very comfortable and enjoyable The staff was courteous and helpful The Hotel upgraded my room to suite and kids really loved it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Milind T. Business - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good stay overall »

Check in was smooth, location is good with cafes and malls around. Washroom was little disappointing. Toilet jet pressure was way too much and it also made loud noise. Not just my room but from adjoining rooms too. Staff was courteous.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., We sincerely appreciate you taking out time to share your valuable feedback with us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have made a careful note of your feedback about the Jet spray and the same has been immediately addressed. My apologies for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Nalin R. Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Staff must be more responsible & Careful while servicing to guest. »

Not Bad, But room service should be improved.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., We sincerely appreciate you taking out time to share your stay experience with us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. While going through your feedback, it is noticed that you were not pleased with the overall services of the hotel. May I request you to share the detailed feedback on h8… to look in to which will help us to avoid it’s future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Ahmedabad. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Les Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel was fine, the restaurant service not so much!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. While going through your feedback, it is noticed that you were not pleased with the restaurant services of the hotel. May I request you to share the detail feedback about the same on h8… with us to look in to which will help us to avoid it’s future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Ahmedabad. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Ravi Families - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent »

Excellent everything was good including food , room etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., We sincerely appreciate you taking out time to share your stay experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Pandiyan K. Business - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. k., We sincerely appreciate you taking out time to share your stay experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« It was a very comfortable experience. »

The staff was very cordial and the hospitality was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Amit M. Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good stay »

Comfortable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Otakar Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Satisfactory stay in frendly enviroment »

Frendly staff, good hotel, room clean, fresh breakfast. Only two issues went wrong - no pick-up at airport even it was promised by email before from Ishu Sharma (on 11-Sep) and one day (9-Oct) wasn't my room cleaned during my absence. The rest was really good and I overcome these two small issues by very frendly atmosphere in the lobby (security and receptionist) and in restaurant during breakfast and evenings. Looking forward to visit your hotel once again. I appreciated the possibility to switch off the air-conditioning in my room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Greetings of the day! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Ahmedabad. At the onset , please allow me to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival at the airport. It is truly a case of isolated incident and immediate corrective measures have been taken to avoid its future occurrence. With regards to your feedback regarding room not being clean on the 09th Oct, I am sorry for the discomfort this may have caused to you. May I check with you if it was on the 08th Oct and not 09th Oct, as I could locate an email sent to you for your room being on Do Not Disturb and we couldn't clean it. Also, I am delighted to know that the team looked well after you post your arrival and made sure you had a comfortable stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Arun P. R. Business - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Check my TripAdvisor feedback »

Bad stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Greetings of the day! Firstly, thank you for choosing Novotel Ahmedabad as your preferred hotel for your recent visit to the city. At the onset , please allow me to apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay with us and I regret to note the areas of concern you have highlighted to Renosh (Assistant Front Office Manager). Our guests satisfaction is paramount to us and we endeavor to provide nothing less than consistent services to our guests at all times. I assure you that immediate remedial action is being taken to ensure such disappointment and inconvenience is not faced by any of our guests going forward. The matter has been personally addressed by me and would request you to please treat this as an aberration and not the service which we want our guests to experience. I do trust that you will give us another chance to be at your service. Kindly do let me know when your travel plans bring you back to the heritage city of Ahmedabad and also allow me to upgrade your booking to our Premier Room on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ahmedabad soon. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

Jay Business - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Attempt to mislead guest with either poor knowledge of on line booking or outright deceit. »

on checking in they tried to upgrade room and remove executive club privilege. Upon insisting on the booked room, i was informed that it will take 20mins to prepare (this is at 6.30pm). when I said i didn't mind waiting, a senior manager admitted that the room was out of commission due to 'damp'. confirming serious of lies. This was not an upgrade, just the next available room. Top it all at 5.00am there was extremely load music and screaming from the room above (I believe). it took 3 call and 20 mins to get peace. The club facility was poor with no sauces or lemon. it had to be called from somewhere else each time. However apart from couple of staff who appeared to be ignorant of the product booked, the rest were well meaning but could have been more efficient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ahmedabad. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. On receipt of your feedback, I visited the booking details and noted that the room booked by you was a Junior Suite; and on the day of arrival, we had upgraded you to a Studio Suite i.e. one category above the category you had booked. I am of the opinion that this upgrade was not informed to you carefully resulting in ambiguity. I am sorry to note that you were inconvenienced early in the morning with noise travelling to your room. On getting to know about this through your call, the team immediately sprung into action to tackle the challenge and it took couple of attempts to subside the concern. We have well noted your feedback regarding the service at the Premier Lounge and same has been shared with the Food & Beverage Manager to rectify the error. Guests' satisfaction is paramount to us and we constantly strive to further improve our services. I would request you to not let this alone incident make you have an opinion about Novotel Ahmedabad, we hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

Dr. K. W. Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Where is my club point!!!!!!!!!! »

I am a long stay guest in Novotel Ahmedabad and I stay here for over 1 year 5 months now. As a long stay guest I do not really need to check out at all. I do check out occasionally so my company can pay accordingly and I should have my club points. However, when I made use of my club points to stay in other hotels or I paid by myself, all the club points would be gone for that period. For example, I stay a few days in Bangkok in May, and all my club point for May in Novotel Ahmedabad will be vanished. I wrote several times to compliant on my case and the customer services wrote back to me that this is your hotel group policy because a guy should no stay in more than one hotel in any given time. It is really hard for me to even imagine I had nothing at all. I firmly believe other hotel loyalty plan will not like this. I am busy recently. And after this period, I will consider to move to other hotel as my platinum status will be expired by end of the year and frankly I have no chance to enjoy at all due to your hotel policy. Please send some time to take a look into your hotel policy and rectify the fundamental fault. Regards, Dr. W.

Prit S. Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice Experience »

All good but only food was not good. You change the food option in Jain veg and please ensure the quality for Jain food and taste as you charge the lunch and dinner. We pay full but not satisfied 1% in food please be ensured.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Firstly, thank you for choosing Novotel Ahmedabad as your preferred hotel for your recent visit to the city. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to note that your overall stay was comfortable. We have also made careful note of your feedback about Jain food and kindly be rest assured that regular improvements are made for our Jain offerings keeping in mind that major section of our patrons are Jain food consumers. We appreciate you sharing your valuable feedback and my entire team and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

V. M. Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Wonderful experience staying at Novotel »

I stayed during my business visit to Ahmedabad and rooms are quite spaceous. Breakfast was awesome with excellent service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates