Hotel - Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

3.5/5 1,447 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

DENSO UK HO12.55 km / 7.8 mi LYRECO HO11.26 km / 7 mi MOD DONNINGTON14 km / 8.7 mi RAF DONNINGTON14 km / 8.7 mi
EPSON UK HO11.1 km / 6.9 mi MAXELL HO15.45 km / 9.6 mi RAF COSFORD17.22 km / 10.7 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

TELFORD INT CTR6.92 km / 4.3 mi

Your meetings and events

The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel can offer you total flexibility in planning and budgeting for your conference. The hotel has three conference rooms to choose from, offering flexible space to meet your requirements.We cater for events from two to one hundred and fifty, with rooms suitable for settings such as U-shape, Theatre, Classroom, Boardroom, Cabaret, Dinner and Reception. Our largest Suite is ideal for banqueting functions.Your organiser will act as a single 'one-to-one' point of contact for you and take all the hassle and work off your hands. They'll discuss all arrangements with you and make sure that everything you're looking for is provided.

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BIRD ROOM 12 m2 3 m 5 4 4 2 6
THE PRIVATE DINING ROOM 60 m2 2 m 12 0 10 8 12
ABRAHAM DARBY 64 m2 2 m 74 20 26 40 50
PRIORY 75 m2 6 m 60 35 25 40 6
THE CELLAR VAULTS 121 m2 2 m 40 0 12 0 40
THE MILL 245 m2 3 m 175 45 45 150 175
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Wedding ceremony

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 49 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,278 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,447 reviews
Barbara Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing building, friendly helpful staff, good food! »

We were welcomed warmly by a very nice young lady on the reception desk, our room (24 ) was lovely, airy, large and very close to the reception, so not far to get the bags there! We ate in the hotel on both nights and were very satisfied with the meal, great dining room full of interesting detail. Pleasant staff on at all times. Breakfast was delicious on both mornings, plenty of choice and nicely presented. The outside entrance of the hotel was lacking some flowers in the tubs and the area around the bar overlooking the lake could do with a spruce up, it did not look very inviting and could all do with a spruce up. Shame, as the rest of the hotel is lovely and this lets it down.

Dawn Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable at a great property. »

Great property. Abbie in the bar was exceptional. Exec room tv control was missing (reception staff knew but not resolved). Breakfast was disjointed as a dishes not available together. New staff were not fully trained in Accor info. Would stay again because of my Accor membership.

Wendy P. Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel and staff. Our room was wonderful. »

We stayed for four nights, five days. All staff very welcoming and the ladies cleaning the rooms were lovely too. The standard is excellent and we will definitely come back.

Tim F. Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Staff didn't seem to be trained in Client satisfaction. Restaurant was overpriced and my food over cooked (Steak). Having RAP music playing in the restaurant didn't lend itself to a convivial atmosphere. Room was OK but the whole place needed a good clean.

John R. Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great building, some rooms lacking. »

Historic building, however some rooms lacking standard facilities such as a shower that one could stand up in, together with a small room with low headroom.

Judith S. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Underwhelming with room for improvement »

Lovely location and great food. Bar staff went AWOL twice during afternoon/evening. Our room was suitable for one adult not two (Room 47). I expected a little more space. I hit my head twice on the sloping roof and I am 5'1". Unable to access wardrobe due to closeness of bed. Staff appeared overwhelmed at times. Interactions with the receptionist was hot/cold. Overall totally disappointed in the room and service by some of the staff. The shower was very small and difficult to use. I would recommend that the management try the shower facilities and room for comfort amd practicality. I would be hesitant to recommend this hotel.

Mr T. S. Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room in need of refurbishment, under staffed and unhelpful staff. »

Very poor! I stayed in room 12 on the second floor. The bath had a shower attachment, but the bath was in corner of the apex of the roof, so to have a shower I had to kneel in the bath. There were no shelves to put toiletries on. The hot water had very low pressure to the point it was not a shower, but just a dribble. Staff were unfriendly and didn't care. The hotel was under staffed, the bar was frequently unmanned and it took ages to get served in the restaurant. The bedroom was very tired with mould and holes in walls. There was a kettle for making tea, but no socket on the wall to connect to. The card locking key on the door failed to work on several occasions. I am not the only one that complained when leaving, there was another couple just checking out before me and they had the same issues.

Mrs B. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcome break »

This is our 7th visit. Love the hotel and its surroundings. It's nice to see that its undergoing refurbishment. The colour scheme, carpets and furnishings very tasteful. We enjoyed staying in one of the newly decorated rooms, very peaceful just what we wanted. Nobody on reception quite often and although staying for 2 days key needed to be recut on day 2. Breakfast staff attentive and food of good quality however on day 2, a member of breakfast staff spent quite a long time discussing other team members with a guest!!

Colin K. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate but not exceptional »

Not impressed with maintenance of room. Litter in gardens. Breakfast not appetising.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear COLIN K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast and felt that the maintenance of the rooms was poor, I will speak to my staff about the issues you have raised. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

C M. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel »

Stayed two nights bed and breakfast. Set in a peaceful location by a lake there is a school close by only could hear in the school breaks but no problem. Plenty of walks from the hotel we had hot weather so everything seems better in good weather. The bath was a bit tatty around the shower screen area but overall a clean room. We would certainly stop again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am pleased you found the hotel and the surroundings to be good, I will take your point on board about the bathroom, and will have this amended. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Phyllis Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Location excellent, first impressions excellent, But scratch the surface and not so good, we went with another couple and their first room in tower was infested with bee's there was no mirror or wardrobe and the room was unclean they were moved to another room very quickly though, the staff were all very good, our room 43 was very cob webby, and not just in corners but on the walls turn the bedside lamps on and it's quite amazing how many there are also the shower only ran cold and the kettle needs replacing just look at it handle broken and its really grubby we feel your house keeping needs to be looked at, do your cleaners have their work checked? No coat hangers in wardrobe we did ask but none came

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHYLLIS K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I apologise about the state in which you found he rooms to be in, I will investigate this matter further to get down to why rooms are not being cleaned properly. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed staying in a beautiful building »

OK but disappointing standard of cleanliness Disappointing breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAURAINE W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry you found there to be a lack of cleanliness. I will speak to my staff to ensure everything is being cleaned properly. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Carol H. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Really lovely hotel, just a few snags »

Really enjoyed our stay, except mainly for the 24 hour bar ! We had sandwiches in there when we first arrived at the hotel which were very nice, we decided to have our evening meal in there - it was awful to say the least ! My husband ordered cod & chips - the fish was so over cooked it broke up while he tried to cut it, it was so thin. He felt he couldn’t eat any of it. I ordered the hunters chicken - the piece of bacon on top was nearly raw, totally inedible. There was no staff on duty to report things to. Staff were not available the second day either to serve drinks, which was very disappointing. Breakfast was perfect as was our room, no 50. We would return to this hotel, we would just eat out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AMY H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to want to return. I do apologise on the fact that you believe your food was not up to the standards you would have wished for. I assure you I will speak to my chefs about the issues you have raised. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Reo Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible »

Check in was ok, I booked 2 double rooms, we checked in one & are friends were arriving later. We waited at the bar for about 20 minutes before anyone served us, there was no beer on draft. When my friends arrived they checked in & went up to there room to find out they had been given a single room at the top of the hotel, it was 29 degrees that day so you can only imagine how hot the room was, which was up a spiral staircase you had to walk up because there’s no lift! Bare in mind my friend is heavily pregnant. We went to reception & told them they had given us the wrong room. They told us there fully booked because they have a wedding on the manager said they have one room left but that’s the brides room. The manager said she can’t do nothing about it & said to my partner “can’t you swap rooms? No sympathy for the pregnant lady?” I thought that was very unprofessional of her, she wasn’t very apologetic or didn’t even try & resolve it for us! So we ended up leaving the hotel & staying at the new mercure Telford centre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear REO M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am so sorry you had problems with your room placement and the service that was given to you. I can ensure that I will further investigate this matter to see why you was not allocated room suitable for your needs prior to you staying. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Jim Solo - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff friendly, premises tired and grubby »

First room I was allocated smelled strongly of stale cooking and the lights didn't work. Second one was a bit musty but just about ok. The whole place could use a deep clean and a lick of paint.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GREEN J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I apologise you felt the hotel was tired and grubby. I will speak to my housekeeping and maintenance staff to be able to make the hotel a nicer place for guests. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Business - 05/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« One night business stay »

Despite recent poor reviews I had a very pleasant stay. Other than an initially dour greeting from reception, the staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms have recently been refreshed and are pleasant and comfortable. Food both at dinner and breakfast was tasty and nicely served.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and that you were happy with the food you were served whilst at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Nina Dicken Deputy General Manager

A C. Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good stay Hotel a little dated in places Friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anita C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad you found the staff to be friendly, and that you had a good stay in your opinion. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Matt Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great potential but let down in a number of areas »

Room had obviously not been cleaned properly (previous occupant’s towel hanging on back of bathroom door, hair/dust on bathroom floor, cobwebs on windows). Breakfast staff were excellent. Reception staff were...not. Driveway really needs some attention.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MATTHEW R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry about the issues you had with the room, I will be raising this with my staff to ensure all rooms are getting properly cleaned. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Lyndon Families - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mixed Feeling on this hotel »

The Welcome was appalling. Receptionist had hardly any people skills and was probably the worst welcome to a hotel I've ever experienced. We had no smile, no hello, barely any eye contact and it all seemed a huge effort to Check us In. We did request a ground floor room with easy access for one of Rooms as one of our party had mobility issues, on the original booking but were given two rooms up a spiral staircase. When we asked if there was a possibility of Changing, the receptionist at first said no it wasn't possible but eventually after some persuading gave in. The Receptionist on checkout was far better. The restaurant was good and the service was acceptable. The room was fine although the bath was in a bad state of repair. The breakfast team were great and very helpful. Potentially this could of been a great hotel but it Didn't meet expectations. The staff at the other Accor hotel in Telford are Far superior and far more welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LYNDON P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry you believe the receptionist was not up to the standard you had wished for, I will offer training to ensure that all receptionists are able to offer exceptional customer service. I will take all other comments on board and put them to use to ensure the hotel reaches the highest standard it can be. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Alison Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable but a bit lack lustre considering the ambience was very peaceful »

Very comfortable bed. Bath/shower did not empty well and bath still had water marks from previous guests. No tea bags in tray. Only one bath towel. Flowers on piano/ comunal areas were pretty BUT half dead. General worn unkept feel. Mushroom risotto very good.Staff friendly/helpful especially at breakfast.Generally poor attention to detail.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALISON M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am pleased that you found the risotto to be good and the staff to also be good. I do apologise of the issues you had with your room, I will speak to my staff to ensure they are setting up and cleaning the room to a high standard. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates