Hotel - Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

3.5/5 1,162 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06.30 - 22.00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07.00 - 22.00

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ARAMARK4.83 km / 3 mi CALDER CONFERENCES5.31 km / 3.3 mi YORKSHIRE BANK12.87 km / 8 mi
BRITISH GAS12.07 km / 7.5 mi CLARIANT9.66 km / 6 mi

Your meetings and events

Do productive business at Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel in one of 16 meeting rooms. With flat-screen TVs and complimentary high-speed WIFI, the hotel's 16 meeting rooms can host anything from an interview for two to a 300-strong conference. Whatever your meeting requires we can help; from audiovisual equipment for a presentation to fresh coffee and snacks throughout the day. With Leeds Bradford Airport five miles away and free on-site parking for 250 cars, access to the hotel is simple.From audio-visual equipment for a presentation to fresh coffee and snacks throughout the day. With Leeds Bradford Airport five miles away and free onsite parking for 250 cars, access to the hotel is simple.

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
G3 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
G4 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
SUMMIT 3 20 m2 2 m 10 10 10 0 0
SUMMIT 4 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
WEST PARK 33 m2 2 m 25 15 20 10 20
BOARDROOM 34 m2 2 m 0 20 20 0 0
EAST PARK 36 m2 2 m 25 0 20 10 0
CENTRAL PARK 45 m2 2 m 50 20 25 25 36
G1 59 m2 2 m 60 22 20 24 0
G2 59 m2 2 m 60 22 20 24 0
SUMMIT 1 59 m2 2 m 60 25 30 40 0
SUMMIT 2 59 m2 2 m 60 22 20 24 0
PARK LANE 103 m2 2 m 100 60 40 60 100
PARK SIDE 116 m2 2 m 100 25 40 80 100
BALLROOM ON THE PARK 191 m2 5 m 300 70 80 120 225
    • Flipchart
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 118 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,208 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,162 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice.

T. Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We wouldn't stay again, the hotel is tired and needs a complete refurbishment »

Terrible; creaking floor boards in the bedrooms with noise from below and above including music from a disco, the toilet flush didn't work, hard pillows & breakfast below average. No sleep on our first night. We spoke with the manager who moved us to a slightly better room

Stanley F. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable stay »

We had a very pleasant room which would have been improved by the provision of a small fridge and safe. The staff were very friendly and provided excellent service with one exception, the restaurant staff were not trained it the implementation of the Accor Plus dinning benefits. We failed to receive benefits due on two occasions despite explaining in detail have benefits should be applied and being assured our account would be adjusted. No adjustment was made and a letter to the manager explaining the situation received no response.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stanley F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. I am concerned that you have not received a response from me, unfortunately I have no record of a letter from yourselves, could you please resend? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Wouter Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Prima »

Comfortabel

Daniel H. Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr daniel h. »

Room was very outdated and has a funny smell bathroom has a egg smell every time the toilet was flushed damp on the walls woke up in the morning very stuffy ask for a towel as there was only 1 in the room waited over an hour to find out the reception staff had forgotten that I'd asked for one staff in the restaurant were very rude also waited over an hour for our food and breakfast the next morning was cold

Anonymous Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our stay in the Primrose Room which was roomy and comfortable but hard to carry to carry cases because of all the stairs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Primrose room, I am sorry you were not offered assistance with your luggage and will highlight this with our reception team Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

N. Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

We have stayed previously. Met. or exceeded expectations this time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vivian N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

petelloyd1812 Solo travel - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Sharp practice on “gratuities”? »

I was told by staff that if I added a figure in the “gratuity” line this went to the hotel rather than to staff, so chose to tip in cash. I was disappointed to be told of such an unreasonable practice by an Accor hotel and hope to hear that this isn’t actually the case.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter Thank you for your review I can confirm that 100% of gratuities go to our staff. If you were to have paid your gratuity on your card then this would have been split between all staff members of the hotel which is approximately 65 (not including managers who do not receive tips). I am sorry you were given the wrong impression and would ask you to remove your review as it paints an untrue picture of ourselves. If you require further information please contact me directly Sincerely David

Pauline G. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely friendly staff , Nice room , Delicious Breakfast , to much to choose from . Great stay would recommend it .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pauline G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Fitzroy F. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely disappointed »

This hotel had great potential however due to having to large events taking place on the weekend that my wife and I attended it was clear to see that the hotel staff were not trained sufficiently and was clearly understaffed. Fire alarms where going off, it was a extremely hot weekend and a fan took forever to reach our room. Not to mention that the first course to our dinner took almost an hour to reach our table. A one night spa break turned into a a day and a half of chaos.

Leonard M. W. Solo - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr. »

The hotel was very clean, and the service was very good. Now, this is probably a “cultural phenomenon,” but I found the bathtub to be very dangerous— probably mostly for older people. The tub was very high off the floor, and getting in wasn’t that easy, and getting out was even worse. I’m only 5’ 7”” tall, and my getting had trouble reaching the ground. Also, very importantly, there were no grab bars to hold on to. In addition, the shower faucet was very confusing. Again, this is probably a “cultural phenomenon,” but I did find the two shower dials, one on top of the other, for the shower a bit bewildering. I had never encountered this curiosity before. At least it wasn’t dangerous . Everything else was fine— particularly the desk and bar and breakfast service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear leonard W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am grateful for your observations on the safety and logic of our bathroom configuration and will bear your comments in mind when we carry out our next refurbishment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Tired hotel »

Nice grounds, staff lovely. The walls on the rooms were really thin and could hear everything. There was a wedding going on and put us off having food downstairs. Got room service which pizza were lovely. The hotel is tired and needs updating to bring it up to the brand standards.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laura D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Ros C. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Faultless »

Very helpful and friendly staff. Pleasant room. Clean and comfortable public rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ros C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Alice Families - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short stay »

Room ok, showing its age a little bit but OK. Breakfast was lovely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alice D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Andrew H. Solo - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing stay »

Relaxing quiet, and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Karen R. Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

I loved it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Gavin S. Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mislead from your website on the standard of your rooms »

Room 428 is nothing like any of the pictures on your website and had it been I would never have stayed. The room is dated, disgustingly filthy and the carpet should have been removed a long time ago. You would not dare to walk on it bare footed due to the volume of stains and its never seen a hoover in months!

J J. Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Our stay was booked using a birthday gift voucher! Would we visit again? Probably not. Although staff were very accommodating & helpful, (they did move us from a room that had a bad liquid stain down 1 wall + bedside light broken) hotel needed a bit of TLC! Or the rooms we saw did!! The evening meal was ok, I must admit to having had better Fish & chips elsewhere + for a hotel dining room would have expected better AND the plates should have been warmed!! Dessert looked ok, but not as nice as expected (rocky road) In our opinion the bar drinks & wine was too expensive! Location was very pleasant especially being able to walk round the nearby nature reserve/park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenifer J., We very much appreciate your comprehensive and detailed comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. I will be discussing your comments with my colleagues and asking them to identify ways in which we can improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Caroline C. Friends - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awful »

Requested early morning calls x 2 and nothing !!!!!! Hotel very dirty & grubby , curtains ripped , Nets hanging off rails , electric sockets very dodgy , touch one and tv went off .

Stephen K. Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Kings visiting family »

Easy check in, nice clean room,lovely breakfast.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates