Hotel - Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Perth Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,048 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  GBP
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

SCOTTISH & S ENERGY4.83 km / 3 mi

Your meetings and events

Our three meeting rooms can hold 12-120 delegates, 40-120 guests and all include complimentary high-speed WiFi. Audio-visual equipment is available to hire and staff can arrange tailored refreshment and meal packages. At the end of the business day,wind down at the Lounge Bar and Grill and stay in one of the Mercure Perth Hotel's 76 guest rooms.

Mercure Perth Hotel Meeting Room 6 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
KINNOULL SUITE 177 m2 2.1 m 120 36 40 50 100
MILLER SUITE 57 m2 2.2 m 40 0 18 12 18
SUMMIT BOARDROOM 46 m2 2.5 m 40 16 25 20 25
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WiFi access
    • Video equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Rooms at Mercure Perth Hotel look out over the 15th century hotel exterior and peaceful landscaped gardens. All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

  • 76 rooms
  • 76 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,205 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Perth Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,048 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Susy D. S. Families - 19/06/2018
« not good at all, »

I found no quality, dirty old toilette, very cold inside the room, the heater was not working, I found a dirty coffee cup that had not been cleaned.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Dave T. Families - 19/06/2018
« One night stay to combine Business Meeting and family gathering »

Pleasant stay, nice location, welcome upgrade to room received. All staff pleasant, polite and efficient. Good location in town and ample free parking available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ramona G. Couples - 18/06/2018
« Not the best »

The room was ok ,the bed was very firm ,the shower pressure was terrible ,the breakfast was very greasy ,self service is not what you book a hotel ,the teacups were tiny and you had to keep going up and down to get more .the Orange juice and water didn't have ice in it ,which made it warm .we went up the wrong way to our room and the paper was off that part of the walls ,very shabby in general ,there is a window where you stand and make toast and the view is off old boards covering things on the roof ,what a mess

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eamonn g., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
George M. Friends - 18/06/2018
« Disabled (NOT) friendly »

Well, what a joke this place is, I booked 2 disabled friendly rooms, as my sister is a double leg amputee, and in a wheelchair, well what they called a Lift, worked, then it didn't, then it worked, then it didn't. We waited from 15:10, to 19:20, for the staff to inform us, that they couldn't get an engineer out till Monday, then they arranged for us to be moved to their "sister" hotel, the Salutation hotel, very good Mmmmm. All we wanted was a quite and peaceful few days, but no, not to happen...two accessible rooms? well although we had to pay more for the Salutation hotel, my sister and I, had the room Number 101, it was above the hall, which was holding a wedding, which didn't end till over 1 am. Then to add salt in the wound, my friends were upgraded to a superior room, with all the added extras...to which my sister and I were not privileged to.. unfortunately I had booked and paid in advance for an afternoon tea at the Mercure, we arrived at the correct time, and not once did the reception manager "Chris" ask if the other hotel was k for us, or apologise for the problems that had happened. Afternoon tea was fine. Chris couldn't even refund my £50.00 which was taken for a bar tab, I will be watching to see if and when it is back on my card.

AccorHotels certified review
Jinty Couples - 18/06/2018
« Overnight 5pm deal »

Good nights stay at Mercure Perth with overnight stay, meal and bottle of wine. Quick check in, good upgraded room with separate seating area. Best meal we have had at Perth on our 4th visit. Outside room quiet in full hotel but room a bit creaky and dated. Shower was poor with very low water pressure. Bottle of wine ok but beer/ wine prices very expensive. Girl made us very good cocktails. Overall enjoyed our stay and will be back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeanette L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Hb Couples - 16/06/2018
« loud, shabby and too many lamps »

The room was shabby - not 4*. Dirty carpet, funky smell and thin roof meant we heard everything upstairs. Room service managed to overcharge for a pizza and when this was pointed out, couldn't refund the fiver (had to pay cash instead of in the room?!). We then got a complimentary drink instead of the fiver, but even that tasted funky. Didn't bother questioning from this point. Lost cause.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hazel B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
J W. Solo - 16/06/2018
« Mr J W. »

Very pleasant however getting my luggage to the room was a little tricky as it was heavy and the stairs quite narrow . The room was comfortable but could definitely benefit from a makeover There werw signs of damp and the enamel was peeling off the bath tub Other than tjay very happy .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
R J. S. Friends - 15/06/2018
« Ideal location for Perth centre. »

Very quick check in for the large party I was with. Comfortable rooms and beds. Downside is the very expensive bar with a poor selection of beers and the breakfast was vastly overpriced for what was on offer. One of our party elected to eat breakfast at the hotel and was disappointed. A two minute walk to the Morrisons café bought a much better selection and price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Christine M. Couples - 14/06/2018
« Absolutely wonderful. »

All staff were very polite, helpful, and always had a smile. Food was excellent and served piping hot. Room was clean bed was very comfortable. Although we overslept and were 10 minutes late for breakfast the chef kindly cooked us a full breakfast, which may I add was absolutely delicious. We would definitely stay this Mercure hotel again. All in all excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mrs christine mcintosh, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Martyn W. Friends - 11/06/2018
« Small things make a difference »

Initial impressions of hotel good. Hotel looks presentable and reception staff excellent. Room looks tired, but bed was comfotable. No remote control for TV, requested a remote and one was supplied without batteries so had to ask for another one. There was no toilet brush supplied in the bathroom, very suprising. Did not try the restaurant in the evening and felt breakfasts are overpriced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martyn W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am glad that you liked the hotel and found our staff to be excellent. However I am sorry that you have been allocated in a room with no remote control, this should have been checked prior to your arrival and furthermore that when you requested another one it had no batteries in it. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Roderick M. Couples - 11/06/2018
« Satisfied »

We both enjoyed our stay with you at Mercure lovely food nice room bed was comfortable staff were very nice .got good nights sleep .no completes

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roderick M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sue Friends - 11/06/2018
« Fine »

Ok apart from being charged for drinks we didn't have.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! I am sorry to hear that you were charged for drinks that you didn't have, can you please advise me if this has been resolved prior to your departure? Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 10/06/2018
« Birthday stay »

Room wasn’t ready for us despite us turning up at 4.15, friendly staff gave us a voucher for a drink at bar, very refreshing. Hotel was very noisy during the night, appeared to be several large groups within the hotel who weren’t there to sleep. As a dog owner we welcome the fact that dogs are allowed in some of the rooms but someone had left their pup in a room near to us and it clearly wasn’t happy about being left! Breakfast was lovely and check out was smooth, good location and good parking facilities but doubt we’ll return due to the noise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel some time! the weekend you were staying with us was particularly busy, but perhaps you would consider us again for an autumn or winter break. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Brian C. Couples - 10/06/2018

Efficient check in at reception,staff were friendly and customer orientated. We stayed on a deal which included dinner bed & breakfast with a bottle of wine. Our room was ample and on the first floor along the corridor from the Brasserie where we were welcomed and shown to our table. There was a varied choice on the menu. We chose steak which was nicely prepared and chicken balmoral. Presentation was good as was table service and the house white came chilled. We shared dessert as our appetite was sated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Munro S. Couples - 10/06/2018
« Broken sleep every 2hrs by staff loudly socialising outside »

Pity about the staff disregarding the nighttime curfew rule on using the smoking area outside

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Amm Couples - 10/06/2018
« Mrs »

Lovely staff and to be honest the only problem we had was with other guest not being respectful during regular sleeping hours

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that you have been disturbed by some of the guests during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ms F. P. Solo - 08/06/2018
« Not good value for money. »

I was disappointed in the general standard of the room. Very shabby, uncomfortable bed and rotting window frames. Overpriced continental breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frances P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/06/2018
« Noisy guests »

The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable unfortunately there were some very noisy guests who were out of the front of the hotel every 15 minutes to smoke in the non smoking area until 1.30 am. I was then awoken at 5.30 am with a Coach parked at the front of the hotel running its engine till 6 am when the guests were ready to leave.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the noise from other Hotel guests. Please be assured that the Guests in question were spoken too regarding there behaviour We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie W.

AccorHotels certified review
Marc L. A. R. Couples - 07/06/2018
« Lovely breakfast room needs updating »

Fab stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marc L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Joyce C. Couples - 07/06/2018
« Room not particularly clean on arrival. 3 items found on floor and window sill covered in dead midges. »

I just cleaned up window sill and put items in bin on arrival. Room had not been cleaned on first day when we arrived back although a girl came up to clean it (to a very high standard) when we went for our evening meal. Although we were given a complimentary drink I would have preferred not to have had to complain. Seemed standards have slipped since our last visit 18 months ago which was disappointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joyce C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates