Hotel - Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Bangkok Makkasan

4.5/5 774 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • DON MUEANG (Paying)
    • SUVARNABHUMI (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Mercure Bangkok Makkasan Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MAKKASAN I 155 m2 3 m 152 57 70 84 100
MAKKASAN II 50 m2 3 m 49 19 24 27 40
MAKKASAN III 50 m2 3 m 49 19 24 27 40
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 180 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,633 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 774 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Atk Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good business hotel »

It's my second stay. Convenient location near airport rail link. But otherwise in the middle of nowhere. Highly suggest for hotel to set up a Cafe or casual eatery nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANG TECK K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Gg Solo - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very satisfied »

The welcome team was helpful. Room was clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gisele O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nash Solo - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A good stay, »

It was an overnight stay. Hotel was good. Located in a quiet location. Check in process was super fast despite the late check in. Super comfy bed. Good TV channels with clear quality. Bathroom design was quite a surprise with an open design. Did not quite like it. And the toilets was not cleaned well. Stains on toilet bowl. Breakfast was good with variety of food. And good breakfast area arrangement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KUMAR NAIR RAMAKRISHNAN N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Hong N. N. Friends - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

We had great time here , nice staff , nice service, i really like the swimming poor. From the hotel to subway station abit far but at the hotel have shuttle bus and tuktuk tranfer us to there . Sure , i will back next time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NHUNG HONG N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Solo travel - 12/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Most enjoyable stay »

The main thing at the Makkasan is that it is such good value for money. I find the location is good. The service really good. The facilities are all in good condition. Staying for a week this time meant that I got to know some of the staff better. They are all fantastic. Special thanks to the staff in the executive lounge!.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 50jackz, Thank you for staying with us at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan . Your comments are well-received with appreciation as you describe your wonderful feedback in all aspects of our facility and services especially our Lounge Heartist. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you into our hotel again. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager

Daminda D. S. Couples - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« all was excellent. just that I asked for a late check-out until 1230 hrs or 1300 hrs to which the response was NO. the hotel wasn't full either & that was a bit hard to figure out, why. »

Like I said, the experience was very good especially the professional attitude by the front desk & concierge staff. they couldn't have been better. the few rooms I stayed in were excellent & very comfortable beds & pillows. My partner realized there was no shower cap which you might want to add to the amenities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAMINDA DE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Sarah Couples - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel on main road without foot path so unable to walk. My email was given to Accor Hotel Rewards program without asking me and now i receive emails. Very disappointing and frustrating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SARAH D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Couples - 09/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Jack, the porter »

The staff porter Jack very informative and helpful, he dropped us off to city with Tutu . he extremely friendly. the location to the underground station a bit fair work. so i wish we could be brief during the check in at the reception . no information was given by the receptionist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear fstong, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. I apologize for the disappointment you had about the helpfulness of our receptionist. However, I am delighted to learn that you had a good experience with our Porter Khun Jack which will be compliment to our Front Office Team. Feedback such as this from our guests is highly valued and please rest assured that our Front Office and are taking good note for further improvement. I do hope this response of mine brings you comfort & reassurance on your feedback to us and do reach out to me should your future travels bring you here. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager

Gerald P. Friends - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Spendid! Awesome! Excellent! »

Very professional hotel management. They provide me and my guest with a magnificent experience. The reception staff, bar staff, housekeeping staff and even the concierge staff portray very good image of themselves. They are always going for the extra mile to make me happy. The room is nice and the bed is comfy. As a Platinum Member, they tried their best to accommodate to my request which didn't disappoint me. Job well done! Not one but two thumbs up!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GERALD YONG SHENG P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Sarayut K. Solo - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel and staff »

New room facilities and good attitude staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SARAYUT K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Megan Couples - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Customer service needs improving »

Firstly, this review is based on 2 one night stays 5 days apart. Customer Service: After booking our first night, we emailed the hotel, requesting information regarding prices of drivers to Kanchanaburi as that was where we were headed. The reservation agent of the hotel, a Mr Uchara TUEYNGAM, responded saying talk to their reservation desk after check in. As we needed a driver early morning, the following day and we didn't want the stress of last minute organising, we organized our own through the hotel we were heading to. This is a lost opportunity for the hotel, and could be improved on. At check in for our first night, we headed from the airport via the railway link, and arrived with backpacks on our backs, as this is how we cart our stuff around. The lady at check in wouldn't even let us take our packs off without showing her our passports, and the impression we got of the whole check in experience was that she felt we didn't belong there. Her attitude towards us, on top of the reservation agents helpfulness, made us reconsider whether we cancelled our return night, and found somewhere else to stay. I'm glad we didn't in the end. Taylor and his team from the M lounge, and the gentleman who checked us in the second stay, were wonderful with significantly different attitudes that reflect what we would expect from an Accor Hotel. Location: 5 min walk from the train station, which has both Metro and railway link to the Suvarnabhumi airport. This means it is great for transit trips like we had. There is a shuttle from the hotel to the station every 30mins making it even better. Getting to the hotel is a little more complicated if you don't cross the railway line early. Be aware, that once you exit the station find a gap in the concrete barrier and simply walk over the tracks to the road. The road itself is not ideal, as doesn't have a pavement, so you are walking on the road, which is fairly busy, but wide. We saw multiple comments regarding the lack of restaurants close to the hotel, and while this is true, there is no lack of really good street food, at local prices, starting 1min walk to the left as you leave the hotel. There are also 3 7Elevens within a 10 min walk ( need to walk round the block we walked anticlockwise). Check out the second stay could have been improved. Having booked the 9am shuttle to the station as we had to head to the airport, we called Guest services at 08h40 and asked for them to send someone up for our big bags. I then headed to reception to check out. My partner recalled to ask for our bags to be picked up at 08h50, and I finally headed to the lobby on the first floor, to find someone to collect our bags, but also to make sure the shuttle didn't leave without us. There was 1 poor person sorting out a departing tour group, who on being asked to organize our bags, was very apologetic, jumped in the lift to fetch our bags, then also proceeded to take us to the station. 9am with multiple check outs the Concierge should have been better staffed. The rooms are lovely and the bed so comfortable, the pool is a wading pool but was very refreshing, over all, we would come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MEGAN F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mamasito Families - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Passing time with family »

Relaxing .. room and staff were very nice .. Pool was a bit crowded .. Variety of breakfast selection was good but taste was just ok .. Lounge was used for Private function and that was a big minus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KIJROONGRUENG S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

James G. Business - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« welcoming and helpful »

pre-arrival contact was helpful check-in was smooth services were good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Abibinasia Friends - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Solid Hotel with great comforts »

I was slightly confused initially when I arrived at the hotel and didnt see anyone at the lobby but only to realise that the hotel lobby is actually on a different floor. Once I got to the right place everything wad fine and easy. very comfortable beds and nice rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ABIB A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Family - 01/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Suite with living room »

Swimming pool is small and a bit crowded Breakfast was so so Nothing much around the hotel That day the hotel used the lounge for private event, so we all had to go to lobby instead With two kids and booked when there was private sale .. it was very well worthed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KijoMaMaSito, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. I apologize for the disappointment you had in some areas of our property. I do hope this response of mine brings you comfort & reassurance on your feedback to us and do reach out to me should your future travels bring you here. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager

Gandhi A. Solo - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Under my expectations but good for family vacation »

Good location for family’s vacation but for one who search Bangkok Vibes, its not good as well. And internet connection should be improved, bad connection while at room. Over all this hotel Ok lah.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GANDHI A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

L. P. N. M. Solo - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Love the hotel style and their staffs »

The staffs were friendly and the hotel room was clean plus quite and cosy. I cannot access to the pool during peak hour as it was quite small and there were so many people. Overall, my experience was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHAM NHU M. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Yoko Couples - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful hotel »

In general , it is a good experience, it is a pretty new hotel with nice, modern design. Service is pretty good, bed is really comfortable. And we LOVE the swimming pool and the surrounding area. Feel quite relax even just sitting there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WING SHAN A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

C. C. H. Couples - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A very competitive 4 Star business hotel »

I have been staying with Mercure Makkasan for more than 5 times. This is my first choice as a frequent budget traveller to Bangkok. This 4 star hotel will never disappoint you on their service. You might need to call a Grab car as location is not her best selling point but with such great value of service Mercure would definitely my 1st choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHEUKHANG C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Paula E. Families - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice place, very helpful and friendly staff. Definitely coming back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates