Hotel - Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Bali Legian

4.0/5 1,574 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Meeting Room 1: Located on the Lobby floor, hosts up to 30 guests. Ideal for small meetings and gatherings.Meeting Room 2: Located on the Lobby floor, hosts up to 30 guests. Ideal for small meetings and gatherings.Meeting Room 3: Located on the Lobby level, equipped with modern technologies, and convenient access to all service areas. Suitable for meetings, banquets, business meeting, family reunion, gatherings or cocktail parties.

Mercure Bali Legian Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
Banyan Room 48 m2 2 m 40 15 24 20 24
Ebony Room 48 m2 2 m 48 15 24 18 24
Gaharu + Ebony 97 m2 2 m 110 33 48 36 48
Gaharu Room 49 m2 2 m 45 18 24 18 24
Mahogani + Banyan + Raflesia 156 m2 2 m 170 0 0 84 88
Mahogani Room 60 m2 2 m 75 30 36 30 48
Raflesia Room 48 m2 2 m 40 15 24 20 24
    • Videoconferencing
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 321 rooms
  • 321 non-smoking rooms
  • 17 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,453 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Bali Legian

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,574 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Couples - 17/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great Location »

Very good location in Legian. Close to shops, restaurants, markets, bars etc. Nice food in restaurant and good buffet breakfast. Excellent priority check in for members at reception and room was lovely. Would definitely stay here again. Good value for money.

Alex Solo - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Surely one of my favorit hotel to stay in Bali »

Beside the earthquake, everything was great start from the check in until check out time. Keep up your great work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Alexander, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Meri-ann Families - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value and lovely staff »

Staff were always smiling and second to none- room quite small but certainly didn’t impact our stay. Great location, walking distance to everything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Meri Ann, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Frank V. Families - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Experience was good »

Staff were great, however if I had one comment to make it would be that the rooms could have been cleaned earlier in the day. My room was sometimes not cleaned until later in the afternoon, which was annoying, as we wanted to go out for dinner and needed to shower but the room was not clean and towels not provided, so we had to request a clean and sometimes it was not done immediately. But this is minor in the scheme of things.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Fransesco, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. We do apologize caused by the room service and towel. We will definitely share your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper to avoid the same mistake. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Friends getaway - 14/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Location Location »

I have just completed my second stay at the Mercure Legian, the reason it was my second stay was because I was very happy the first time I stayed.I have to say nothing has changed, from the happy friendly staff at check-in, where nothing was a problem, even tho we arrived early, to the friendly bar staff where we waited for our rooms sipping ice cold Bintang in air-conditioned comfort. Once our rooms were ready we were informed and I arrived in my room to find my luggage already there along with a welcome plate of fruit.The first time I stayed I went for the 'Executive Suite with Balcony' which was amazing, very large at 60sq metres and with everything you could need including a lounge area with another TV. This time I decided on the smaller 'Deluxe King Bed with Balcony'. Still a good size room at over 35sq metres and with a large bathroom and shower.The bed was extremely comfortable and the air conditioning kept the room at a great temp the whole time, day or night.I pre-paid for breakfast this trip which was great but by the end of 7 days everything was tasting the same as there was very little variation from day to day.The location is great, right on the corner of Jalan Legian and Jalan Melsati, both busy roads with bars, restaurants and shopping all close by.I have already booked another trip to Bali for later in the year and will be staying at the Mercure again as I can find little fault anywhere and most importantly the staff are fantastic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mundo61, Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Legian I am so excited when reading your nice review regarding your stay experience in our lovely hotel. It's always rewarding to hear your good experience and it is such an honor for us to have you in our hotel. We are glad to know that you have a great stay with us and that the products, services as well as facilities provided were up to your expectations. Thank you so much for the praise, we are delighted to hear it and this is the greatest reward for the entire team. I will share your compliments with the entire team who will be thrilled to hear them. We are glad that our team member gave you such a good impression and had a good impact in your overall experience. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Yours sincerely, Melisa Guest Experience Manager gr@mercurebalilegian.com

Paige Friends - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

It was a good hotel, quiet ect, it would have been better if the breakfast was changed up it was very repetitive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Paige, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. We do apologize for inconvenience caused by the breakfast and the towel. We will definitely follow up the feedback to avoid the repetitive comment in the future. t is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Kayleah Couples - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« enjoyable and once checked in relaxing. »

we had a great experience the hotel offered security and help with late flights, but checking in took a while we had gotten in about 12 o'clock and the room was being cleaned it took an hour for us to actually get into our room, we had lunch and waited around. over all was a great experience and i would stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Brittany, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Marcel Families - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant »

As usual, the stay at the Mercure Legian was very pleasant. Smooth check in, room upgrade, nice staff, swift check out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Marcel, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Bandana K. Solo - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Staff are extremely helpful. I have been bragging about the immediate medical attention I received that the hotel organised for me. It would have been difficult if I had to do it myself considering I travelled alone. I will definitely will choose Mercure in my next visit. Thank you for looking after me. The only feedback is that the shower needed bit more attention.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Bandana, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Tina G. Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing and carefree »

The hotel is a very nice and clean and very relaxing . I stayed in rm 117 it was a little loud as it was right next to the road so you could hear all the cars and bikes tooting. Staff were very friendly and we had a very relaxing stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Tina, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. Thank you for let us know the problem that your encountered with the noise. We also do apologize for inconvenience caused by the noise. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Asa Families - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Stay »

So far everything is as expected from a Mercure / accor chain hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly, always try to accommodate our wish. The room is also nice and clean, although the balcony door can't be opened and the towels are too worn out. Room service took a while to be delivered, perhaps due to many guest staying at the hotel. We tried the kids club which is decent. Overall it's still a good experience staying at the Mercure Legian and would come back someday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Asa, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. Also, we thank you for delivering all the problem that you encountered during your last visit to our hotel. Your feedback will definitely follow up by related department. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Adam Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Relaxing Stay »

Thank you for looking after us! Your staff went above and beyond to accommodate us from our beautiful deluxe private king room to allergy meal requirements. You left no stone unturned to welcome and accommodate us and our needs. Will definitely be back next time we are in Bali.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Adam, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Marissa Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic service and great facilities »

The staff were very attentive and professional. They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure my gluten free requirements were met. The hotel facilities were very clean and modern. I will definitely be returning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Marissa, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Bradi Couples - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing, friendly, modern & clean »

We had an amazing experience with such a beautiful modern room. Hotel was always clean and staff were never too busy to assist. Food & drink also amazing. The only thing we would like next time is a plunge pool room that gets direct sun

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Bradi, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Chloe Couples - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value for comportable stay at Legian distric »

Great value hotel stay at Legian district with cozy rooftop swimming pool with nice restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Kayoung, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Sam F. Solo - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful »

Very friendly staff not too much trouble with any of my queries

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Sam, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Brett H. Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Everyone very helpful and lovely clean premises

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Brett, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Leah Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I am extremely satisfied with my stay »

This was a holiday that I had planned on my own for my fiancé for his birthday, throughout our stay the staff were so lovely and accommodating, they always went above and beyond. The room was nice, we always came back to a fresh room! We did have a problem with a tv not turning on, but we informed staff and they fixed it for us right away. Overall, very happy. And a very happy fiancé!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Leah, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We are glad to know that the overall of your stay was wonderful and that the products, services and facilities provided were up to your expectations. Your rewarding comment gives so much happiness and supports for our team to deliver a great service focus to our valuable guests. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Alyssa M. Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

We had early morning noises from the staff service lift or the male toilet outside our room so we requested a transfer. They have given us new rooms which is great. Restaurant food were good. Disappointed with the my kids package as we thought it will be like other hotels kids club package where the kids can stay in a room with other kids and supervised by staff provided with activities. Kids drink on my kids we’re not that good. My kids did not like them at all. We were not allowed to order softdrinks as it was not in the list. Bed and pillows were below standard. So uncomfortable. Sleeping without a pillow was a little better than using the pillow. The tv screen lights up even if it’s off, so annoying as we like to sleep in total darkness.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Alyssa, Thank you for completing our questionnaires. We appreciate the time you have spent on providing the great feedback. We do apologize for some experiences that didn't meet your expectation. We will deliver your feedback to related department to follow up immediately. It is such an honor for us to have you as our valuable guests to always make you feel like home. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Azur Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Azur S. »

Very bad. That is the first time in our life that we have that type of hotel, I mean bad hotel! Beds are uncomfortable,linen smelled very bad ,bed pillows are yellow marks from the sweat. ,dirty bathroom. Old food! We have stomach poisoning, I have also picture from old food sending to my room (panna cotta) Crazy! so never again in Mercure hotel!! Never ever!! Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Azur, Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit to Mercure Bali Legian. Thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay with us. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests. Following up your feedback regarding the food, we sincerely regret any discomfort or illness you have suffered. Given the serious nature of your feedback, we undertook an investigation as to whether any other cases of illness or sickness were reported not only on the date that you referenced, but on the day before and the day after. While we are pleased to say that no other incidents have been reported, we understand that this will not speed your recovery. We take food handling and hygiene procedures very seriously not only at our hotel, but within the Accor group, and continue to monitor our procedures and policies to ensure strict compliance. Thank you for your understanding in this matter. Again, we wish you a speedy recovery. Best Regards, Melisa Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates