Hotel - Mercure Rome West
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Rome West

3.5/5 1,351 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 22  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ROMA FIUMICINO
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 7:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7:00-23:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness, sauna, Turkish bath: closed on 12/25; reduced hours on 12/24, 12/31, 1/1. In July?August open at 14.00?20.30, closed on Mondays. No access for kids under 10 years.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABBOTT5.7 km / 3.54 mi COMPAQ9.8 km / 6.09 mi ENI8.5 km / 5.28 mi FAO14 km / 8.7 mi GENERAL MOTORS8 km / 4.97 mi HEWLETT PACKARD7 km / 4.35 mi SIEMENS21 km / 13.05 mi
BRIDGESTONE9 km / 5.59 mi CONFINDUSTRIA8 km / 4.97 mi ESSO9 km / 5.59 mi FORD ITALIA9 km / 5.59 mi GOODYEAR18 km / 11.19 mi IBM4.8 km / 2.98 mi TPL TECHNIPETROL10 km / 6.21 mi

Your meetings and events

The elegant and versatile 21,500-sq. ft. (2,000-m²) Convention Center, with 15 meeting rooms with contemporary facilities, natural light and complimentary WIFI, can host meetings, banquets, conventions and events for up to 800 participants.The large, bright foyer and outside areas are perfect for coffee breaks, aperitifs, exhibitions and secretarial support.

Mercure Rome West Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
AGRIPPINA 45 m2 2 m 30 15 18 18 20
DOMITILLA 46 m2 2 m 0 0 20 0 0
AURELIA 51 m2 2 m 30 15 18 18 20
LIVIA 51 m2 2 m 30 15 18 18 20
OTTAVIA 51 m2 2 m 30 15 18 18 20
TRAIANO 53 m2 2 m 30 18 18 18 20
CELIO 61 m2 2 m 30 20 18 18 20
PALATINO 61 m2 2 m 30 20 18 18 20
ESQUILINO 77 m2 2 m 60 22 22 27 40
AVENTINO 87 m2 2 m 60 22 22 27 40
CAPITOLINO 89 m2 2 m 60 22 22 27 40
ADRIANO 97 m2 2 m 60 25 30 28 40
MARCO AURELIO 97 m2 2 m 60 25 30 28 40
ROMOLO 209 m2 5 m 200 60 60 126 100
REMO 253 m2 5 m 200 60 60 126 100
SALA ROMOLO E REMO 396 m2 5 m 450 100 100 210 196
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Conference hotel
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 215 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,540 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Rome West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,351 reviews
Anonymous Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

One night stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DANIELE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Adrian C. Friends - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

I had a very nice experience on Mercure Rome West. The staff was amazing , very professional. Thumps up for the bartender, Restaurant Supervisor , Driver and the lady on the reception ( Alessandra i think). Special thanks for these people who made my trip to Rome very pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr, Adrian C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Kanwardeep S. S. Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« AC was terrible »

The stay was plesant but the AC of the room was teribble

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kanwardeep S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I'm sorry for the AC system, I assure all mw effort to improve where is in my possibility Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Jonas Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Was ok »

We choose the hotel for the location and free parking. Room size was big and air-conditioning as working good. Housekeeping was always smilong and saying hello when we were in the hallway. However the following points made us doubt if this was really an Accor hotel following the heartist way: - bar was talking 20minutes before taking our drink order, the preparing took another 15 min as they were still talking and they ended up giving 1 wrong drink; - i got confirmed by the reservations department that for my boyfriends birthday the hotel would prepare a cake and she would need the payment at check-in or cc details. Eventually in his birthday when we came back from cinnecita nothing was in the room. Not even a birthday card!!! - front desk is writing cc details on the back of the receipt. No permission was asked nor do I think it is pci-dss approved. - i send an e-mail to the front desk for the e-mail of the front office manager to tell my experience in a constructive way and to give dven a document we use in our hotel to lift up guest experience. Up until know the info e-mail adress of the hotel has not responded to my e-mail. How is that possible more than 72hours ago? Most sadly of all is that the hotel was aware that we had someone’s birthday during our stay and did not do anything of of themselves only when I pay for it (which I was ready to do), and not follows it promise on e-mail. I felt no single heartist way in the hotel at all, sadly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Jonas b., thank you very much for your time and I'm sorry for the misunderstanding about the cake. I read the mailing correspondence with my booking office, and I'm certainly sure that there was a misunderstanding. Anyway please accept my sincerly apologies. But I'm very sorry that even with a colleague we have to write on trustyou, no problem for me, I thank you for being our guest and sorry if we did not live up to your expectations. I'm sure we will improve. I'm sure we will improve. Thank you for leaving us your impression. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico VIsicchio

Pietro B. Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent value for money at Rome's doorstep »

Large room, huge bathroom. Excellent bed materials. The "free" mobile phone is a good idea although we didn't use it. Decor a bit dated perhaps, but not overly so. Very good variety and quality at breakfast. Only issue: it wasn't possible to charge a bar order to the room, no idea why, and that was at the time a minor inconvenience. Also, spa hours should be extended, at least in the evening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Pietro b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your suggestion about the Spa that are for us very important. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Leone P. Solo - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Delightful Stay »

Good Day, My stay at Mercure Roma West was most pleseant!! Marianna (if I remember correctly - or a name similar) assisted me with my check in and was most friendly and helpful. The only person which were not friendly at all was the Shuttle Transfer Driver - which could not even smile or put in any effort to even make a conversation. He did not say a single word all the way from the airport to the hotel - felt as he was doing me a massive favour to have collected me - which was most unpleasant. Have a great day and thank you for a lovely day. Leone

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leone P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm very sorry about our driver's behavior, I assure all my effort to correct and improve this point. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Anonymous Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb large room in a classic hotel located ideally between Rome and Fiumicino. »

Beautiful room, lovely restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. Our only concern was lack of clarity on the website about transfer from the airport to the hotel. I was informed that I needed to do this one week before but this was not apparent on the website. The alternative transfer I then had to arrange cost me $AUS 59.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stewart D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About the specification of our free shuttle service I assure that is clearly reported on our website, but I assure all my effort to specify and better again this information. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Rs Families - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

The staff were very helpful and room was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RAMESHA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

R. M. Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly&courteous to name one,Marianna she's accomodating »

To begin with,the front desk staff especially Marianna is so accomodating,the wellness place is excellent,about the rooms one time we check in the faucet in wc is not clean but most of our stay is very good,keep up the good work,and see u soon!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear m. r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm sorry for the inconvenience in the bathroom, I assure you that I will take all the measure necessary to improve our controls. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Brett G. Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Hotel services were good, but airport pickup did not arrive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRETT G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm sorry for the mistake of our Pick-up service from the airport. I ensure my engagement to check what's happened and improve our attention and our information. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Adrian Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

Ticked all the boxes at the time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ADRIAN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico VIsicchio

Anonymous Solo - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Positiva

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Gentile Signor C., Desideriamo ringraziarla per gli apprezzamenti espressi a seguito del suo soggiorno presso il Mercure Roma West. E’ con grande piacere che riceviamo i suoi complimenti che non mancheremo di condividere con tutta la nostra equipe. La sua soddisfazione è la migliore ricompensa per il nostro personale. In attesa di accoglierla nuovamente, Le porgiamo cordiali saluti. General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Ann A. Solo - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A fine hotel »

Stayed for a night before a flight out of Rome airport in the morning. This was a fine hotel for that purpose.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ann A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Anonymous Solo - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Well kept; clean; comfortable; good facilities; competent, friendly and helpful staff. For an Accor member good value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gennaro D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

TrailBlazer789354 Family - 20/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Mixed feedback »

On hotel trade perspective, everything went well while the restaurant of this hotel we had diner during 4nights was just a disaster!!! Tasteless dishes, a simple basic piece of beef presented as ribsteack served with French fries while the night after the same steack is service without any sides! Never again I’ll try the restaurant of this hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for your opinion and please accept my apologies for the problems at the restaurant. I hope to you give me another opportunity to make you better appreciate our services and also the restaurant. Thank you and sorry again.

Earl Families - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A nice place away from the city »

Hotel breakfast was Excellent. Wellness Facilities not intended for children below 10 yrs old and should be posted online. You have to buy a shower cap at 2 euros at the reception and 3 euros on the spot for each shower cap before you can enter. Nearest restaurant at this Hotel at a minimum of 700 meters walk or just eat at the Hotel restaurant but beware that the hotel restaurant closes during the afternoon and opens back at 6pm. Would not recommend this Hotel if its your first time in Rome and will depend on the free shuttle. Shuttle can only go at 8 ppl at a time and only 5 - 6 times a day nothing before 8:00 and after 11pm. Shuttle will only bring/pick you at EUR Metro stations and FCO. I would recommend this Hotel for ppl with cars, Free parking on site.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Earl S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. I'm sorry if we don't have satisfied perfectly your expectation, and thank you for your suggestions and I assure all my effort to improve the points that are you reported. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico VIsicchio

Family - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A nice place to get away from the city »

Hotel breakfast was Excellent. Wellness Facilities not intended for children below 10 yrs old and should be posted online. You have to buy a shower cap at 2 euros at the reception and 3 euros on the spot for each shower cap before you can enter. Nearest restaurant at this Hotel at a minimum of 700 meters walk or just eat at the Hotel restaurant but beware that the hotel restaurant closes during the afternoon and opens back at 6pm. Would not recommend this Hotel if its your first time in Rome and will depend on the free shuttle. Shuttle can only go at 8 ppl at a time and only 5 - 6 times a day nothing before 8:00 and after 11pm. Shuttle will only bring/pick you at EUR Metro stations and FCO. I would recommend this Hotel for ppl with cars, Free parking on site.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments Thank you also for your comments that for us is very important. Thanks again.

Yuki Solo - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bed bugs »

I've stayed your hotel before I had room 621 for the first time. My legs, hands, neck are bitten by bed bugs. Your front staff Gusty was very kind gave me disinfectant. Im still very itchy. You have very nice helpful staff Gusty and your driver Robert. They made me very welcome. Sadly your staff Luca was rude, insult agaimst pope/Christian. Awful. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MIYUKI N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; But for me is very important inform you that We have checked your room with our Housekeeper and our Sanfication society and Your room is perfectley. I don't wish it could have been a pollen allergy, because the room was sanitized and perfect. We do the sanification of the rooms every 3 months and we have strict company controls on this. I'm really sorry about what's happened to you. I apologize even if one of my collaborators was not professional, I assure you that I will take serious measures. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Kivanc D. Families - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« All is perfect »

All is perfect, we have the standart of Mercure Hotels and enjoy during our stay with my family. you can prefer both for business and vacation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kivanc D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Vojsava P. Families - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent hotel near the airport »

Warming welcome and pleaset place with flowers and plants. Very visible from the highway. They provides a baby crib for our 2years old daughter . The room was spacious and tidy with complementary tea and ness coffee. Parking free of charge. 17 min away from the airport and very convincied location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vojsiava P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates