Hotel - Sofitel Kunming
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Kunming Hotel

5.0/5 1,145 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ASTRA ZENECA3 km / 1.86 mi CHINA HEWLETT-PACKARD COMPANY4 km / 2.49 mi GE (CHINA) CO. LTD3 km / 1.86 mi IBM CHINA5 km / 3.11 mi ORACLE (CHINA) SOFTWARE SYSTEMS3 km / 1.86 mi ROCHE CHINA3 km / 1.86 mi
BAYER (CHINA) CO. LTD5 km / 3.11 mi EMERSON ELECTRIC (CHINA) HOLDING2 km / 1.24 mi GSK CHINA3 km / 1.86 mi NOVARTIS3 km / 1.86 mi PFIZER CHINA3 km / 1.86 mi SIEMENS CHINA2 km / 1.24 mi

Your meetings and events

Exceptional meetings and celebrations require more than just the right room, so allow us to infuse your gathering with French art de recevoir. Our InspiredMeetings® team specializes in capturing the essence of your event.Select among imaginative, customized banqueting options, and see the ambiance you have imagined appear before you, enhanced through the Sofitel sense of detail. Benefit from high tech equipment and all the necessary business services.Have our planners recommend and organize innovative motivational activities, coffee breaks, and social mixers. At Sofitel, private celebrations and milestones become dreams come true, personalized to a T through our vast savoir faire.

Sofitel Kunming Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
DALI 99 m2 3 m 110 30 35 73 80
ZHAOTONG 99 m2 3 m 110 30 35 73 80
KUNMING 155 m2 3 m 90 25 29 60 80
QUJING BOARDROOM 162 m2 3 m 160 50 58 120 0
YUXI ROOM 162 m2 3 m 160 50 58 120 120
HONGHE 162 m2 3 m 160 50 50 120 140
YUNNAN ROOM 334 m2 4 m 372 102 118 244 250
GRAND BALLROOM 782 m2 6 m 800 240 280 500 340
    • Screen
    • Soundproof
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 381 rooms
  • 260 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,894 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Kunming

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,145 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Friends getaway - 14/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice Hotel in Great Location »

Nice hotel with very friendly staff - especially the check in desk and Concierge. The Check-in staff were very pleasant and helpful and made the checking in process easy. A special mention also to Concierge - Jay Yang and his team. They were always ready to assist in all matters. Their "professionalism" is really admirable.

F. N. W. L. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Warn & Feel Welcome »

Nice Clean Room , Friendly & Helpful Staff & Top Quality Food At Breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F. Ng Wah L., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your nice stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Ck Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Mr »

A pleasant stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. CK, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

tplcnspl Couples - 04/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Room & Breakfast »

The Room At The High Floor (40th Above) Enjoy The Panorama View Of The Whole City Is Super. Breakfast Top Quality Food With Many Choice. Western & Chinese Cuisine All are delicious. Staff friendly & Helpful Sunset & Sunrise View Beyond yr imagination

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear tplcnspl, Bonjour We would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Sofitel Kunming hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Mariam Abdulrahman Guest Relations Manager

Couples - 03/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Amazing hotel »

Stayed on two occasions, for a total of 3 nights. This hotel is amazing. We have travelled in many places over the years, and the Sofitel Kunming is one of the best, if not the best, hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were welcoming, friendly, and professional, and the service was outstanding. Our room was beautiful, very big, and with floor to ceiling windows had a superb view of the city and beyond to the lake and mountains. Breakfast was also superb, as were the meals at LAN restaurant, and even without our Accor member dining discounts (which we used), were very reasonably priced, especially compared to other hotel restaurants we ate at. Would highly recommend this hotel. Don't stay anywhere else in Kunming!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, Bonjour First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Accor Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Sofitel Kunming hotel for the second time, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Mariam Abdulrahman Guest Relations Manager

Solang U. Families - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Retired »

The hotel is nicely furnished, but labels on light switches, etc. on brown background are difficult to read - one need torch light to read. Bedside light control are somewhat a waste luxury - when the main light switch is off at night, a torch light is needed to find it again; it should have a pilot light. Luxury is good, but not to the point of wasting ressources , it has to be simple and practical.

Christine F. Couples - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« You overcharged my stay »

I just realized that I was overcharged for my stay. Please check.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Christine f., Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kunming. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Ms. Christine f., I shared your feedback with our Front Desk staff immediately after we received your survey, I believe my colleague send you email with your this time billing and explained you the consumption and If you need any assistance, please feel free to contact us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Tino Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Best service in town, great location, great food. »

Staff was extremely helpful and service-minded. Great location, Great Breakfast, Superb food. Sauna and swimming was a bit tattered and partly under renovation. Unbelievably smoking was allowed in the locker rooms adjoining the sauna and steam room. The Luxury room was very spacious, but had several details that were less than luxurious. The shower needed renovation, every time you entered the room – the television started to play the same French theme song loudly. Nevertheless extremely motivated staff and their attitude won my heart.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Tino, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Aobei C. Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Extremely pleasant stay »

The handwritten note card on the table in my room is very warmhearted The breakfast and dinner at the executive lounge are really good Every staff is extremely polite and the service is top-notch

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Aobei C., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your extremely pleasant stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Billy Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Best services »

Best services around the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Billy, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Couples - 07/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« sofitel kunming 👏👏 »

Sofitel Kunming, the location of the hotel is very excellent, close to the Joy City complex and also the Carrefour market 10 minutes walk, You will find a lot of bakeries and great restaurants, its location amidst many tourist places, 15 minutes by taxi Akshan Lake, 7 minutes by taxi to the famous Jinbo Street, 20 minutes rock city Shilin, 15 minutes to Yuling Mountain , The reception was beautiful and wonderful I liked the way the general manager welcomed me . The general manager is encouraging assistant managers to keep in touch with every customer, and every day you see something new in the hotel or room, flowers, fruits, and tea. All staff speak English, provide assistance and information to all the tourist attractions in the city, see the smile on all staff at the hotel. The room is very nice and the decor and colors are quiet and organized and luxurious make you start your day with a comfortable feeling . The restaurant is beautiful overlooking the panorama of the city and the lake, they have Chef Mohamed, the quality of the food in the buffet is varied and international, the restaurant and the staff are very clean and energetic, and I liked something if you want special food and not present in the buffet within minutes they provide . I thank the Director General for working comfortably during my stay at the hotel. Really a great hotel and an intelligent General manager who has rules and foundations for the success of the hotel. Thank you to all the wonderful assistant managers who are actively working, and all the staff at the hotel. Thank Kunming City, thank the Chinese people for their hospitality to me in their wonderful country.

Glenda L. Families - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« A breather »

It was a wonderful experience . We kept coming back for the breakfast buffet. And my grandson enjoyed the pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Glenda L., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Zann L. Families - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Bad start, good breakfast saved the day »

Efficient email correspondence prior to check-in. But when we arrived tired, hungry & just wanted a simple quick bite, it proved impossible. Ordered sandwiches at 11.10am at Kwee Zeen. Other patrons were already starting on their 12pm buffet but our food was still not here. To make things worse, my 7-year old daughter was trapped inside the toilet because a long-known faulty door was not properly fixed. An out of order sign could be easily put up instead of waiting for disaster to happen. She has eczema and scratches herself like crazy under stress. What if it’s an elderly who has heart problem? Other patrons started not locking the toilet doors when they heard about the incident and some even went without closing the door. I’m sure this is not the image you’d like to project for your hotel. Ground staff had been helpful & they really tried to calm my daughter down. The manager at the main lobby could use more empathy & people skill. He came across as cold & business-like. Sofitel was our last stop and I truly wished that I’d picked another hotel. We generally had a great time in China. It’s a shame that it ended on a bad note. One good thing though was the breakfast spread the next morning. The amount of selection was impressive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Zann L., Bonjour ! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kunming. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Ms. Zann L., we truly sorry that your daughter was scared by this and your feedback has been shared with my team to take immediate corrective action and the further improvement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Junyi W. Solo - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

average with some unusual surprises. I had a guest arrived around 9 pm at the night and I went down to elevator well to pick him up. Just after we entered the room, reception called demanding him to register at reception, citing local regulation as reason. The problem is How do you know my exact move? Am I been watched or monitored? I asked the same question to staff called, she explained as coincidence, its simply not convincing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Junyi W., Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kunming. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Due to the local policy especially this coming 70th Anniversaries of PRC, safety and security becoming the priority. So we have the security guard stand by in the lobby for 24 hours, those staff will assist front desk staff to confirm all the rooms, even the visitor only stay for two minutes. Hotel will receive the spot check from the local police station regarding this. Mr. W. , we are truly sorry about the inconvenience caused on you which we don't mean to, but as a citizen we have to. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Joseph O. Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Luxurious »

Paid for club access with no regrets! Best selection of food ever had at a hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Joseph O., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Z. Y. Families - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice hotel and good service »

Very nice hotel, and nice executive Lounge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Z. Y., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your nice stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Anonymous Families - 29/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Overall it's good but nothing above the expectation »

In the beginning , a bit surprised that the check-in staff and the staff in restaurant asked for extra surcharge of the breakfast for my daughter who is 11 years old. The check-in staff advised very confidently that Sofitel define the child according the height but not the age until I showed her the fare condition in website of Sofitel Kunming . I think the training need to be improved as I think this is very basic information about the company rules and culture . If the website information is not correct then Sofitel also need to update .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kunming. Regarding the Children policy, I will share your comments with our team and within Accor Group. At the same time, we will give more training to our staff to improve their service details. Also for sure that staff can be more flexible. I would like to thank you again for your comments and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future! Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Mandy W. M. Business - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent stay »

Comfy and clean. Would be even great if the in-room dining can be improved a bit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Mandy W M., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your excellent stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Adrian Y. Families - 21/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Not bad, have rooms for improvement. »

When we arrived, the check in service was not welcoming and professional. We were offered the rooms with many problems. The rooms we received smells as the problems in the toilets were not properly handled. We did not expect a five star hotel to have provided careless service to customers. Spending five nights in the hotel, we received better arrangement from the executive lounge afterwards. They provided us better rooms without smells and unpleasant feelings. We enjoyed our stay overall speaking still if the executive lounge can maintain the professional service of having enough wines for the customers that would be even better. The rooms were overall clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Adrian Y., Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kunming. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we will conduct appropriate training, improve service awareness and standards, and avoid recurrence of such incident in the future.. I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit Kunming. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Ken Families - 08/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« expectations met »

relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Ken, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as relaxing as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates