Hotel - ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hotel

4.5/5 858 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

50 HERTZ1 km / 0.62 mi DEUTSCHE BAHN AG2.1 km / 1.3 mi SANIFOR PASTEUR MD3.2 km / 1.99 mi WATERHOUS COOPERS3.2 km / 1.99 mi
BAYER AG2.4 km / 1.49 mi NOKIA1.3 km / 0.81 mi VATTENFALL1.6 km / 0.99 mi

Our rooms

Enjoy peace and quiet, even in the busy capital: Each of the 172 air-conditioned rooms offers the unique comfort of the Sweet Bed by Ibis - for a restful, relaxing sleep. All the rooms are soundproofed.

  • 172 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 11 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,624 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 858 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Michael P. Solo - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Rubber sheets make sleeping a very sweaty experience. »

Check-in was very smooth and the person at the desk was very friendly. The room was small but fine for just one night. I had to remove the rubber sheet from the bed to reduce the heat and the moisture in my bed. Finding a rubber sheet under my bed's linens made me feel uncomfortable with associations of a child that pees in his bed. Not what I want from a hotel bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. All ibis beds are furnished with a breathable mattress protectors. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer - therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jens Pötschke ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Anonymous Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

If rooms can bea little bigger, it will be perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LI HONG Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Solo travel - 16/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« NEW HOTEL AT TRANSIT HUB »

A new Ibis at the Hauptbahnhof is a welcome addition. I used to stay out beyond Alexanderplatz. A little brighter and more creative in decor than a standard Ibis. The rooms were the same clean an comfortable. The location was right across a wide busy street from the Station. The bus to Tegel airport stops a few meters away

Emma Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely and clean rooms. Super shower and delicious breakfast especially the waffle machine! Great central location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BAYNES B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens, ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Anonymous Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location, clean,comfortable hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARIA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Dana H. Friends - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« I liked staying there. »

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Tammy A. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic hotel »

Great room great location. The team were all really helpful and the the breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TAMMY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens, ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Andrej Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Modern »

everything O K

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREJ, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens Pötschke ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Meike M. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Super

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau M., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Jens Pötschke ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Matthijs Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Regular one week business stay »

Same as usual - Ibis provides adequate rooms. Two additional positives - I got a room on the quiet side of the hotel and my points were corrected for the stays that weren't on my card yet. Cash deposit for using an iron seems a bit petty, but the iron itself is better than at the competition (it's got a steaming function).

Alexander C. Friends - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Soulful and cozy »

The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly to us. Thank you so much!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ibis guest, thank you for your positive assessment about our hotel. We hope you will return to the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof again. With best regards, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Anna O. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Terrible stay... »

Dear manager, I have never written any bad review and I am not that kind of person who is complaining about everything everywhere, not at all, but after our only one-night stay, I have to write this to you since I think the way your employees are treating the clients could affect your business. We came after 11h drive, exhausted, before midnight to your hotel. Receptionist Berndt was checking us in. I have never seen such an arrogant person on the reception, every of his word was "biting and sarcastic", the way he treated us almost made me cry, as well as the tone of his voice and I was asking myself - why? I am paying more than 100 Euros for your service, so why are you treating us like that. I forgot mine ID in the car, everything was problem for him, to wait a little while until my boyfriend brings the ID, the way I filled the check-in document was also a problem for him, the payment... Aftrwards, after his "very warm welcome", we could not enter the garage so I needed to go back to the reception to ask how can we do that and excuse me, I was scared to go there to ask him something after our previous experience. People like Berndt should not be working on the reception, definitely. Another thing - if check-out is at 12:00 and we DID NOT checked out and we have our things in the room, HOW CAN THE CLEANING WOMAN enter the room, start cleaning it, THROW AWAY BOTTLE WITH WATER WE BOUGHT and put our things ON THE GROUND in the corridor in front of the room??? How is this possible? I was really shocked. It was 11:15am, the room was not checked out... What if someone steal something from this? And how can the lady throw away our things??? After this experience, unfortunately, you wont see us again... Have a good luck in your business.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will seek dialogue with the employee concerned and take measures to avoid such a situation in the future. We also talked to the housekeeper in charge, we got the answer here that he assumed that you had already left and had simply forgotten the few items. Here we apologize to you on behalf of the maid, this action is not correct, the room may not be cleaned on suspicion of departure in this way before 12.00 noon. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Nelles Assistant Manager

G.s.r. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« I love this NEW ibis at Berlin HBF ,KINDLY BOOK ME SAME ROOM on my next arrivel »

one of the best ibis in find it ,as I travel in Europe ,UK ,Australia & New Zealand &use ibis hotels.& thank you very much from hotel Manager & evry staff at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ibis guest, thank you for your positive assessment about our hotel. We hope you will return to the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof again. With best regards, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Nik Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« great location, great value for money »

The expected good Ibis experience in a very convenient location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ibis guest, thank you for your positive assessment about our hotel. We hope you will return to the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof again. With best regards, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Dave081955 Couples - 03/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent Hotel next to Berlin Hauptbahnhof »

Clean and friendly hotel located next to Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Convenient for train ,tram and bus services to airports and the city. Bedrooms are well maintained with daily cleaning. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is very good. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ibis guest, many thanks for your great opinion about the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof I will forward your kind compliments to our staff members, who always try their best to offer our guests the best service. Please have a small look on our interesting accor-website. We have always very attractive summer & winter sales specials with good offers! We are already looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Anonymous Solo - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good as always »

Very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ibis guest Thank you for your voting! Kind regards, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Family T. Families - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« pleasant stay »

We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the train station. Great location, easy check-in/out experience. Clean and well organized hotel. It was nice that we (a family of 4) were given two rooms that had with a small private area in between which was located at the end of a hallway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ibis guest, thank you for your positive assessment about our hotel. We hope you will return to the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof again. With best regards, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Jakub Friends - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good location, new design, friendly staff »

The hotel is just opposite Berlin Hauptbahnhof, just few minutes walk from the Bundestag and Reichstag and the Tiergarten. The building is new and nicely decorated, staff is very friendly, food is good and prices very reasonable. There are parking spaces beside the hotel and paid garage underneath. Definitely to be recommended!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ibis guest, Thank you for your great review, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Business - 26/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good location, friendly staff »

As a somewhat seasoned business traveller consistently date this hotel as among the best. It is very well located, also from the tourists point of view (downtown, next to the main communication hub), it looks good, and the staff are consistently friendly and helpful

Heorhii Business - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« the hotel has good facilities, but the staff is not very polite »

the hotel has good facilities, but the staff is not very polite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEORGE, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates