Hotel - ibis Styles Canberra
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Canberra Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 924 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 15:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 15:00-21:30

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Combining an excellent location with a superb range of accommodation, leisure and conference facilities, ibis Styles Canberra is the ideal choice for events in Canberra. The hotel features modern conferencing equipment and indoor and outdoor event space.

ibis Styles Canberra Meeting Room 4 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CANBERRA ROOM 104 m2 2.2 m 60 30 25 40 35
COLONIAL ROOM 45 m2 2.2 m 20 15 15 20 10
COURTYARD ROOM 102 m2 2.2 m 35 0 20 0 40
FEDERATION & CANBERRA ROOMS 223 m2 2.2 m 250 45 0 150 145
FEDERATION ROOM 119 m2 2.2 m 70 35 40 55 50
HERITAGE & COLONIAL 120 m2 2.2 m 50 35 35 45 40
HERITAGE ROOM 75 m2 2.2 m 35 25 0 35 30
MANUKA ROOM 106 m2 2.2 m 55 30 35 40 60
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WiFi access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Perfect for both business and leisure travellers, ibis Styles Canberra offers a range of convenient accommodation options for individuals, couples, families and groups of friends travelling together. Guest rooms at this stylish Canberra hotel can accommodate up to three or four guests, with Family, Superior and two bedroom apartment options available. Each room features an LCD TV with Foxtel, wired and wireless Internet with included 100Mb daily download, tea and coffee making facilities, and an ensuite.

  • 207 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,232 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Canberra

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 924 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Family - 22/02/2018
« Peaceful location, good service! Clean room! Nice stay with family! »

Peaceful location, good service! Clean room! Nice stay with family! Good buffet breakfast! Polite staff! Nice place to unwind after a beautiful day in Canberra! The price was also fantastic for what we've received! Good value for money! We would like to see some activities for kids, a room for kids maybe, with entertainment and a microwave would be fantastic to add!

AccorHotels certified review
Steve O. Business - 19/02/2018
« Great Property »

Entertainment system was not user friendly due to the delay in response after pressing remote control buttons. Bathroom was too small. Very happy with Matthew and how he managed the error of our booking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Steve, we very much appreciate your comments regarding the great level of service provided by Matt and the team

AccorHotels certified review
Ned Business - 18/02/2018
« ok »

i do not appreciate booking and paying for my stay then having additional conditions imposed before access is granted. to say they are normal or standard procedures is irrelevant. all conditions should be openly disclosed ( not hidden in some small print) before i accept your accommodation. as an aside, forced answers in voluntary surveys often elicit incorrect responses.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Ned, the requirement for a pre-authoirsation prior to arrival is in line with the global AccorHotels policy advised on the confirmation and booking channel however we are sorry if you were not aware of this prior to arrival at the hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Richard W. Families - 18/02/2018
« Value for money »

Motel just outside the city centre at non city prices. Restaurant and bar had exceptional service and room was plenty enough for what we were chasing. Only negative would be that we could never park close to our room. Always had to park out the back in the dark and walk to our room. Dragging luggage for that distance isn't good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Richard, we understand that the car park can be very busy during peak periods and we apologise if this impacted your enjoyment of the hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 17/02/2018
« Courteous staff, tidy rooms, and good service. »

Front desk staff was pleasant and accommodating. The room was well-kept and the only thing missing was promptly provided by the front desk staff. Thanks guys!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our amazing team at the Front Desk!

AccorHotels certified review
Robert S. Business - 17/02/2018
« Fantastic stay »

Friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfortable room, solid wi-fi and the free movies were a welcome bonus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Robert, it's lovely to know that the "little extras we provide such as free internet & in-room entertainment made your stay even more comfortable.

AccorHotels certified review
Sneh Solo - 16/02/2018

Comfortable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, Sneh

AccorHotels certified review
Myra Business - 16/02/2018
« Quick visit on my country run, »

Always feel like coming home, relaxed, good atmosphere and general " Feel good" style about it all

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Myra, the team at ibis Styles always looks forward to seeing you - we can't wait to welcome you 'home' again soon :)

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 15/02/2018
« good »

very satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us :)

AccorHotels certified review
Marc R. Business - 14/02/2018
« Ground Floor Room facing Car park with no curtains or privacy screen »

While room was clean and quite comfortable, I arrived late in the evening to find there was no curtains in my room. When room was on ground floor facing car park, this resulted in very little privacy and also being disturbed by car headlights during the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Marc, we're sorry to hear of this issue and will follow up this feedback with the housekeeping team as to the best of our understanding all rooms have drapes

AccorHotels certified review
Sue M. Solo - 14/02/2018
« A complex issue, not communicated well to staff, resulted in my nephew (the guest staying at your hotel) being permitted by yourself staff to charge $800+ in room service, when I had specifically asked for that not to be allowed. »

My nephew stayed with you. He charged food and alcohol to the room when I had asked for that not to be permitted. I had to pay the $800+ bill as he had no money - hence my request on check in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Sue, thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear about this issue - we will address this offline with the hotel's management team.

AccorHotels certified review
Reatha E. Solo - 13/02/2018
« Was a lovely quick stay. Staff were the highlights of my stay. »

From the reservation was brilliant service. Then when I checked in Christina (I think her name was, Samoan lady) she was very inviting, pleasant to deal with, informative, and clear concise service. The room was clean and filled with everything I needed. The cleaning staff were also brilliant. I tried to talk to one of your room service ladys and she was really needing to keep her rooms going but gave me the time of day when she clearly saw I needed to talk. Wonderful staff. I spoke to the maintence man (handsome young fallah with a beard) he too was awesome. Right up to the lady who checked off names and rooms at the buffet breakfast. She didnt want me to worry about the mess my granddaughter kept making on the floor. Loved the stay, price isnt too bad either. Thats why I'm coming back xx

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Reatha, we know just how important it is that the team are welcoming, inviting and friendly - we think we have the best in the business!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 13/02/2018
« Excellent,prompt, friendly hotel »

After a disaster booking at a motel in the city (I was treating my daughter to the lights and atmosphere of being in the city), I needed a hotel quick smart as it was already 9pm and I was not going to stay in what was suppose be a popular hotel on Northbourne Av, due to its service and filthy state. I booked into the Ibis because I had stayed there before and felt clean, safe and secure. The man at the front counter upon arrival was absolutely welcoming and delightful (a great asset to your hotel). Your clean premises was also a great relief!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We know just how important it is to spend quality time with the family and we're so pleased to have been able to come to the rescue!

AccorHotels certified review
Tom D. Couples - 12/02/2018
« Disappointed that your quality has slipped and this seems world wide »

Venue s in a good location, Cleanliness sub standard (corridor not vacuumed for 3 days One attraction at ACCOR has been a quality breakfast and good quality dining at night At this standard we we not renew our Accor membership Staff friendly and helpfull

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Tom, we very much appreciate you sharing your concerns and thank you for your valuable feedback. We launch a new restaurant breakfast & dinner offer from 14 February and are confident this will address your feedback in these areas.

AccorHotels certified review
Eva Business - 11/02/2018
« Accomodation was clean »

Easy to find, plenty of parking. Clean room Just one complaint, I was woken to the music playing in the reception, breakfast area at 6.30 in the morning, I don’t think back ground music is needed at that time of the morning. It was very loud

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Eva, we'll be sure to pass on your positive comments to our Housekeeping team - it's great to know they are performing at their best!

AccorHotels certified review
George T. Couples - 10/02/2018
« Summer special »

We stayed two nights, the room was large and roomy, however the bathroom was dated and in need of an upgrade the glass partition over the bath did not move as it should, the shower taps are in need of repair, the hot water was inconsistent ,the toilet seat was not fixed to the toilet. The room had a Grab & Go menu, on the back page was a list of Summer specials, it was advertised as Monday night $15.00 Parma + chips and salad with any drink purchased available in restaurant 203 only , when I tried to order the lady said that it was a summer special and was no longer available,very disappointed.. There was no dedicated parking you just had to find a parking place that was vacant, which we did however it was some way away from our room as I have a disability it was difficult to get from the car to the room with my bags, we had to make the trip several times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear George, we appreciate your feedback and we're sorry that the room allocated was not to the expected standard - we'll work through your suggestions with our team.

AccorHotels certified review
Troy W. Couples - 09/02/2018
« Absolutely disgusting »

Shower when turned on flooded the bathroom because the seals at the bottom of it were obviously leaking. Service was terrible - we asked if we could get a hand with our bags, they said yes... no one turned up... we called again waited on hold for 20 minutes... they said someone would be right there... this continued and eventually no one came and because they didn't have an elevator we had to haul everything up / down stairs ourselves, when we could have stayed somewhere with much better service for the same cost. My partner got food poisoning within an hour of eating the buffet breakfast (Which was also a heap of crap) She's still throwing up. It was just overall an incredibly terrible experience, I would never recommend this place to anyone ever again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Troy, thank you for sharing this feedback, which we have received across multiple platforms. We are disappointed that your stay was not enjoyable and thank you for alerting us to areas we can improve upon.

AccorHotels certified review
Tony M. Business - 09/02/2018
« Comfortable and homey »

The motel is great,the staff are always welcoming and the rooms are really comfortable but the pillows can be like rock's some times

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It's wonderful to know that our team always look after you - don't hesitate in requesting additional pillows to suit your needs next time also!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 09/02/2018
« Pleasant comfortable and quiet »

Hotel was good, room was adequate, services were good, ample parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your ongoing support of AccorHotels - thanks for being one of our valued Le Club members!

AccorHotels certified review
Jason C. Business - 09/02/2018
« Friendly staff, disappointing room »

Friendly staff. Disappointing room. Only one light in the bathroom worked making it very dark and the hot and cold water was the wrong way around. The curtain wasn't big enough to keep the light out and didn't fit the window and there was a big stain on the carpet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Jason, thanks for highlighting the great service our team provide. We have begun a refresh of public areas & lobby in the main accommodation building and look forward to continuing this throughout this year.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in NARRABUNDAH
See rates