Hotel - ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Kaunas Centre Hotel

4.0/5 385 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • KAUNAS AIRPORT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

ibis Kaunas Centre Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MEETING ROOM 37 m2 2.4 m 30 14 14 16 0
    • WIFI access
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 125 rooms
  • 110 non-smoking rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,418 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Kaunas Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 385 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Cold with friendly staff

I.j. Solo - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

Pleasant and relaxing stay. This hotel never fails to deliver hight standard of cleanliness and good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ingrida, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

H. Couples - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was alright. »

Everything was good apart from not getting place in car park. I reached in hotel after 9pm and car park was full. So we have to leave our car on the road. It will be very nice if there will be more space in car park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tabassum H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Ol… Solo - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ol… »

Good experience , very good reception good English , breakfast very satisfied, room clean and towels all good, A. C. HEATING SYSTEM BIT NOISEY BUT JUST SWITCH OFF if necessary, maybe a few more English TV programmes needed, Dinners in restaurant good and very good waitress good English,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oliver O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Arthur Families - 21/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff members invite their friends at night to stay at the reception! »

I was staying in there last week. It wasn’t my best experience as staff members invite their friends at night where they sit all night around, eating, drinking and swearing aloud! I didn’t feel safe at all! Also I saw that one of the staff member’s friend (drunk beyond imagination) insulted physically and verbally receptionist in front of hotel guests! No police was involved.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arturas A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Kaunas Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please, be assured that it is strictly forbidded for hotel employees to invite their friends or realtives to the hotel to spend time with them while on duty. Also, please be reassured that employees due to the safety of themselves and the guests are equipt with panic buttons connected to our security company 24/7.. Neverthless, we are investigating all comments of our guests and I would truly appreciate if you could contact me directly on ag… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agne Lingyte Grybauskiene General Manager

Jenna H. Solo - 21/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, comfortable and great breakfast »

Easy check in and room easy to find. Room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. Bed was very comfy, super soft towels. The breaKfast was wonderful, varied and tasty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenna H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Somersetgirl Couples - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable room »

Hotel clean and comfortable, with helpful staff. Breakfast was included and adequate but the choice was limited. The hotel is some distance from the centre but walkable if you’re fit. However, it was very convenient for the bus and train stations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dawn F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Marko P. Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very pleasent »

Staff very friendly and available to answer any question and fulfill any demand/request.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marko P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfied with hotel, personnel and management »

Very satisfied. The manager MRS Laura was very professional and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthimos A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

A Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cold, clean, welcoming stay. »

The room was veey cold upon arrival, and while turning on heat helped with the temperature in the room rhe floor stayed freezing. It was clean room, polite employees and very good location choise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ausra G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Petras Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Small parking place, friendly Reception staff »

Parking place is very small, boring and not so good quality breakfast. Small girl with a long black hair from reception..., she is very friendly always and not rude :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Philip T. Business - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A good base in Kaunas »

I always tend to stay in Accor hotels as I'm sure of what I'm going to get - the reward points are good also! Ibis Kaunas was no exception. A good modern hotel, great room/en-suite on the fifth floor. Reception was open and reception girls very polite, professional and helpful - a special thanks. The bar was good as well as breakfast. The location is good - next door to the bus station, 5 minutes walk to the railway station and the Old Town, and shopping areas within easy walking distance. Only a 15-20 euro taxi ride from the airport. I'd certainly stay here again and recommend to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We look forward to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Karinaelisa N. Solo - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ibis a find for the money »

Rooms are very nice and here is VERY clean. The staff is sweet and helpful. There is breakfast where there is something for everyone and it is real good. The selection is large and there is also something for people with allergies (eg gluten) Machine with coffee, cocoa, etc., so you can get your morning drink as you want. cleaned up and dried off tables when people are finished. recommendable. Then there is a wifi which real and TV channels are in Latvian though. But there will be clean, changed towels etc. Every day (is here for 5 days) so it's a huge +. If you are fresh, you can walk down to a laerge shopping center at approx. 10 min. By bustation, which is when you go out the door, there is supermarket, pharmacy, cafes, fast food ..etc. Yes Ibis is a find for the price and I would love to come again. Thanks to you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karina E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We look forward to see you again very soon,Karina E.! Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Łukasz Business - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« First night was bad, second was good. The staff was very helpful. Good location »

I arrived late at night to the hotel with expectation of having a good sleep as the following day was to be very intensive. I got the room for disabled people, its advantage was that it was obviously more spacious compared to standard one, but it had a connecting door to other room. I believe that due to this door the sound isolation of the room was very poor, I could hear almost every word and move of the guest next door, which was very uncomfortable and made my night not as good as expected by the brand standards. Happily after that night everything was OK with my stay at the hotel. I requested change of the room for the one not having any connecting doors for the following night and receptionist was very helpful with that. The other room had much better sound isolation and I had a good sleep. Breakfast was just OK, I also liked the early breakfast pack which I got at check out at around 4am. I had a dinner at ibis kitchen where the service and food were good. Summing up, really bad first night followed by good second night and good quality of service at the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lukasz B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Kaunas Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.I am very happy that you have changed the room soon as you had a bad night sleep.Usually we allocate those rooms as they are much bigger as a standard one.But luckily all went wright and our staff helped you to have a good night sleep and comfortable stay. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Tom Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and staff »

Hotel is in city center so everything is really close. Hotel personnel was super helpful and friendly. Room is spacious, comfortable bed. Hotel is close to train station but it was quet. Breakfast was delicious. If visiting Kaunas, definitely will stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gina B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Andres J. Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad service »

1. In hotel were no parking spaces for the car 2. The employee couldn't tell where to park 3. When I found a parking spot, the hotel employee was unable to say where can I find the parking machine (the nearest parking machine did not work) 4. I had to wait for a waitress for a long time in the restaurant (there were only 1 visitor and me) 5. After eating, I had to wait 25 minutes for the waitress to ask for an invoice 6. Still wanted to order dessert, but there was no waiter. 7. When she finally came, she didn't ask if I wanted anything else. 8. Waitress was young and corpulent lady. 9. In the hotel room, the ventilation was so loud that it could not sleep. (room 336)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andres J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Kaunas Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please, be assured that we are taking appropriate actions to solve the situation such as preparing a small map with all the parkings around the hotel with paying conditions, etc. Moreover, an extra training for the restaurant staff will be done in order to improve dining experience. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agne Lingyte Grybauskiene General Manager

Jcj Business - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

BAD this time :(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julia, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations.Due the full hotel, and we had very large group who came all at one time.From now we will inform our guests before the busy morning to prevent hassle in the breakfast. We try to serve huge variety of food so all guest can choose what they like the most. Please be sure that we will learn from your concerns as we aim to improve our services in order to make all our guests happy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. . Best Regards, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

For not smoking person, room for smokers is really hard to stand, because smell was awful, there shouldnt be such kind of rooms at all.

Anonymous Couples - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Near the railway station »

We didn't like the mattress as it was creating a gap in the middle of our bed, thus a lighter person would continuously roll according to a heavier person's position. The solution could be a supplementary thin mattresse on top providing quality sleep. Without it, we didn't enjoy our sleep / stay as one had to find a better position all night long.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Milda P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Dirk L. Solo - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay as always »

Visited the hotel already several times. The hotel always met my expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dirk L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates