Hotel - Hotel Mercure Roeselare
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Roeselare

4.0/5 267 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-9:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-11:00

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ARDO7 km / 4.35 mi DECEUNINCK10 km / 6.21 mi DOVY CENTER7 km / 4.35 mi FREMACH3 km / 1.86 mi PACK2PACK3 km / 1.86 mi SIOEN12 km / 7.46 mi VDL BUS ROESELARE7 km / 4.35 mi WINSOL3 km / 1.86 mi
CARGILL OIL PACKERS5 km / 3.11 mi DICOGEL12 km / 7.46 mi DUJARDIN FOODS18 km / 11.18 mi GREENYARD FOODS14 km / 8.7 mi SAPA TUBING17 km / 10.56 mi SOLIVER4 km / 2.49 mi WESTFRO13 km / 8.08 mi

Exhibition centre

KORTRIJK EXPO20 km / 12.43 mi

Your meetings and events

Hotel Mercure Roeselare Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
AUDITORIUM 150 m2 3 m 100 0 0 0 0
BUSINESS SUITE 34 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
Executive Boardroom 75 m2 2 m 0 0 16 0 0
Zaal 1 (5e verdieping) 75 m2 2 m 0 20 0 0 0
Zaal 2 (5e verdieping) 75 m2 2 m 0 20 0 0 0
Zaal 3 (5e verdieping) 75 m2 2 m 0 0 0 28 0
Zaal Innovation 75 m2 2 m 50 20 25 32 40
Zaal Marketing 75 m2 2 m 50 20 25 32 40
Zaal Strategy 75 m2 2 m 50 20 25 32 154
Zaal Vision 75 m2 2 m 50 20 25 32 40
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Auditorium
    • Soundproof
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 87 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 888 reviews

Our guest reviews for Hotel Mercure Roeselare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 267 reviews
Anonymous Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Parking at the hotel is not a fair system - if you are lucky enough to get a space just outside the hotel, you don't have to pay but if all hotel spaces are taken, you have to pay to park

Nelvis Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall a pleasant over night stay, would stay again »

Hotel and room clean and tidy. Breakfast very good. All staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaints would be that the pillows on the bed were uncomfortable and that I had to pay 12 euros for parking my car in the underground car park when the parking directly outside the hotel is free.

Shirley Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and welcoming »

Friendly welcome. Modern room with very comfortable bed. Very nice dinner in the restaurant and free parking on site. Would definitely return if I was in the area.

Dave Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Regular first choice hotel »

Very clean hotel, very nice and friendly staff

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was ok »

Room was not really clean

Gizem O. Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed many times at this hotel and everything is really good. Cleanliness, reception, bar, food... Thanks!

Grahame R Family - 29/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel for onward travel »

We chose this hotel to break a long journey, so being close to the main routes was important. The hotel is clean, modern and the room was large and well equipped (particularly appreciated British tele!). We were very comfortable, We didn't use the restaurant, we went into Roeslare to eat ( about 4 miles ).All in all a good experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for this excellent feedback on our hotel.

Rnick Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, rooms & staff...parking a pain »

Convenient (if soulless) location, friendly staff always a plus when arriving late in the evening. Rooms good, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was excellent & included within my room rate. Parking a pain...it's in a business park & there seems to be little parking for Accor, many of the spaces are marked for other businesses with a risk of clamping / towing if you contravene.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear rupert e., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

Philip B. Couples - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Roeselare »

Room was comfortable, breakfast was good and staff helpful. Only problem is the location. It's to far from the town centre. A £20 taxi each way.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

David Couples - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location »

Staff and service at breakfast and reception is outstanding

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

Brian (. U. Couples - 21/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great central location for Brugges and WW1 sites »

Absolutely fine with no problems though we felt the number of parking spaces should be increased and it would have been nice to have been alerted to the roadworks before we arrived! (we went around them twice before finding out how to get in)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

Mike Families - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and facilities »

Check in, location and rooms were all good. However it looks like you are charging me considerably more than price agreed ! Looks like over £200 compared to agreed rate circa £110

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

Egidius Couples - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly hotel in a calm environment »

We had a good, quiet night in a comfortable bed. We arrived late, so we were extremely satisfied with the late check-out time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Egidius J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

C H. Friends - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Helpful staff but badly managed hotel »

I arrived at the hotel very late in the evening (2:30am). Reception staff were excellent and extremely helpful and friendly. First impressions were very good but this was quickly turned to disappointment. On inspection of my room I found dirty and wet towels piled up in the bathroom on the floor, the toiletries were used and not replenished and the bins had not been emptied. The toilet had not been cleaned and left as the previous guest had left it. The room still had details remaining of the previous guest as it had not been cleaned properly. The safe provided in the room was not usable as it was locked shut. The breakfast was good quality and the staff were very friendly. The chef even stopped to say good morning which was excellent. On checking out I was very annoyed with my experience with my room. The member of staff on reception was very understanding and apologetic for my experience. I asked him for a full explanation once the matter had been investigated which he wrote to me in full a few days later. I can only blame the management of this hotel for my poor experience. The other staff are very good but proper checks should be done to ensure customers do not get the experience I received. I hope this is an isolated incident but it was nevertheless completely unacceptable and I would look for other options before selecting this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I understand this was not the way you expected your stay to be. I'm sure this is not the way we work and want to prove this to you by offering you something special when you have your next visit. Please contact us directly whenever you feel like coming back. We will make sure you have an unforgettable stay in the positive way this time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

Pm B. Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Modern, clean, comfortable »

What a super hotel. The reception area is great and it doesn't deteriorate from the first impression. Rooms really spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Definitely stay here again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

M. P. Couples - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professional and courteous staff »

We were very pleased with our stay and found the perfect accommodations for our needs. As usual, the outdoor parking is always crowdy but there is not much you can do about that. The only improvement would be the underground parking: The hotel should sell a daily or weekly pass to ease the in-and-out access.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

Mpw Families - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely room, very helpful and professional staff. Extremely good food. »

All was perfect until Sunday evening. We knew that the restaurant was closed but the bar was still open. Very disappointed to find that, from what is a pretty short bar menu, the only options for food were spaghetti bolognese or a toasted ham and cheese sandwich. We appreciate the fact that perhaps there are few guests on a Sunday evening but we were very disappointed. We had enjoyed the picnic lunch supplied by your staff at lunchtime but would have liked a greater choice in the evening. Hence downgrade from 10 to 9 ...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

Leuven F. Families - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Short Stay »

Very professional and helpful staff. Breakfasts were very good and the room very comfortable. Nice that you can also swap and choose different pillows and that minibar and coffee were included in price!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

Dave Couples - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel for weekend stay »

Helpful staff, cleanliness and parking are important for me

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

Ernette M. Families - 16/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

The receptionist Lone i think her name was, was unbelievable helpfull. She is an asset to this hotel. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast was nice. Hotel clean and modern and well situated on the highway

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ernette M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and Lore in particular. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joke De Jonghe

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates