Hotel - Hotel Mercure Roeselare
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Roeselare

4.0/5 303 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ARDO7 km / 4 mi DECEUNINCK10 km / 6 mi DOVY CENTER7 km / 4 mi FREMACH3 km / 1 mi PACK2PACK3 km / 1 mi SIOEN12 km / 7 mi VDL BUS ROESELARE7 km / 4 mi WINSOL3 km / 1 mi
CARGILL OIL PACKERS5 km / 3 mi DICOGEL12 km / 7 mi DUJARDIN FOODS18 km / 11 mi GREENYARD FOODS14 km / 8 mi SAPA TUBING17 km / 10 mi SOLIVER4 km / 2 mi WESTFRO13 km / 8 mi

Exhibition centre

KORTRIJK EXPO20 km / 12 mi

Your meetings and events

Hotel Mercure Roeselare Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BUSINESS SUITE 34 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
Executive Boardroom 75 m2 2 m 0 0 16 0 0
Zaal 1 (5e verdieping) 75 m2 2 m 0 20 0 0 0
Zaal 2 (5e verdieping) 75 m2 2 m 0 20 0 0 0
Zaal 3 (5e verdieping) 75 m2 2 m 0 0 0 28 0
Zaal Innovation 75 m2 2 m 50 20 25 32 40
Zaal Marketing 75 m2 2 m 50 20 25 32 40
Zaal Strategy 75 m2 2 m 50 20 25 32 154
Zaal Vision 75 m2 2 m 50 20 25 32 40
AUDITORIUM 150 m2 3 m 100 0 0 0 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Auditorium
    • Soundproof
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Rooms at the Mercure Roeselare are spacious and comfortable. Stay in either our Superior or Privilege Rooms or in our Business Suites with kitchenette. Ideal for long stays. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi.

  • 87 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,143 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Roeselare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 303 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Mrs B. K. Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Our request was not noted or granted. »

My husband and I have stayed with you in the past, and from our experience, we know that your twin single beds are far too small for us. So before we have requested larger beds ( bookings under different company names). On this visit, when I made the booking, I specifically asked for larger beds, but on arrival, we were told by the Receptionist that she hadn't seen our request and as such we were given the small twin-bedded room. We complained, and she said the hotel was completely full and she couldn't do anything to help. So, we had no choice but to accept the room. We did not sleep at all that night. My husband and I are both very tall people, and these beds are only suitable for children! We complained again to the morning Receptionist, who informed us that yes, our request was received by the hotel, but not acted upon. Had we known, we would have upgraded to a larger-bedded room or booked elsewhere. I have written to your Manager, who emailed back with an apology, and I emailed back again to say I did not just accept this. We had a very important business meeting in Waregem the next morning, and we were unable to focus and succeed due to having been up most of the night. We chose Mercure because of its reputation, and we feel badly let down. This is no way to treat clients. We travel to Belgium every month on business. Unless there is a satisfactory resolution to this matter, we will have no choice to bring it to the attention of your Head Office, and report the matter to Trip Advisor and social media. I look forward to hearing from you. Yours faithfully, Mrs B. K.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs K., Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short and are very sorry for any inconvenience. We have been in contact with you to discuss this matter further and hope we can find an acceptable solution. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Bas Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Should be better »

Blood stained bedsheets and pillows upon arrival. After several stays with things that must have gone better this was my last stay in your hotel. To my opinion of less quality than for example a general Ibis Style hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bas, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We wish you had informed us regarding the bedsheets and pillows during your stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution. However, we have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Ts Families - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Breakfast for non guests is not advised »

Hotel: rooms/ service/ reception/ location/ top hotel However, the breakfast on Sunday morning is noisy - crowded - we advise not to do this anymore

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ts, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. While we are delighted that you were pleased with your room and quality service, we regret to read of your breakfast experience. We have taken good note of your comments and handed them to the concerned department to be addressed. Nevertheless, we are pleased that our location was convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Dave Couples - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Regular visits »

Good, see my previous reviews

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave, Thank you for your valuable review. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay once again. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and I would like to thank you for your continued trust in our high standards. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very rewarding for our team. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Warm regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

B P. Couples - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice hotel and staff but potentially noisy »

Good hotel when travelling. Nice room, good breakfast. Parking not clear cut - if there are no spaces would it be free (underground/garage parking machine was broken). Just one issue, the bed itself is next to the wall that is the corridor, so any noisy kids etc running down there will wake you up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear P., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our rooms. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the parking, we have taken note of your remark. Regarding the bed, we wish you had informed us during the stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

George Business - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« As always a very pleasant stay »

I’ve been there many times already and it was always a pleasure. Room upgrade without asking. Surprise in the minibar, what more can I expect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear George, Thank you for kind review. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and I would like to thank you for your continued trust in our high standards. I am so pleased that we were able to make this stay perfect for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Couples - 01/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel room design a bit strange »

We used this as a base to go to Bruges 25 miles up the road. Also a good stopover for a Europe trip. Room nice, staff good. Parking not clear as there are limited spaces outside. We parked in the "garage" underground and the machine was broken. Not clear if this would be free otherwise. Breakfast was excellent and staff helpful. Room design is a bit weird as you sleep almost next to the corridor, so if any noise there it does wake you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments, and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. The underground parking pay terminal is broken so we opened the gate to allow guests to drive in and out, free of charge. We will translate the message to English on the machine. Please don´t hesitate to inform Reception about any noise disturbances so that a room more suited to your requirements can be found, subject to availability. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Couples - 27/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Friendly staff, but parking can be limited »

We visit the area regularly and prefer to always stay at the Mercure Roeselare. The hotel is in a business park with excellent road access to nearby areas. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Cleanliness in the public areas and the rooms are very good. We can sometimes return to the hotel late and found the hotel parking spaces full, but in our case usually staying a Friday night, we could park in other spaces in the business park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janddf4T, It was a pleasure to receive your kind appraisal of us. We appreciate your kind words about our contemporary hotel and prime location we do indeed have direct access to the city by metro and great transport connections nearby. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest, we work hard to receive such positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Kind Regards Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Roy R. Families - 11/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Perfect for a stop off en route to the rest of Europe. »

We stayed in a double room with a sofa bed which my daughter described as heavenly. Fantastic breakfast. All you can eat, waffles, pancakes, fresh bread, great coffee, freshly made juice etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roy, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Dave C. Friends - 31/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Could of been better »

Was not able to access the room until 14.00 due to staff shortages as the room was not ready. I had just driven from the middle of the UK and was wanting to get a bit of rest. However when I arrived around 11.45 I was told I could not get in the room until 14.00

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave, Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. We always try to accommodate our guests requests, however in this busy holiday period it is often quite difficult to guarantee an earlier check-in that the time stated on your reservation, which is 2pm. Our team always aim to give the best experience to our every guest and you will always find them ready to assist whenever possible. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

P S. Couples - 22/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« a good start to the holiday »

quick, efficient and friendly check in. quick service in the bar and the meal was excellent, also with very good service. a very good relaxing start to the holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for positively reviewing your stay at Mercure Roeselare. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback. I do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Tm Families - 21/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very good - not too many people for the breakfast this time - much better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tm, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay and that you appreciated our breakfast. Our American buffet with hot and cold dishes is always a good way to start the day! We hope you will return for another enjoyable experience in the future. All the best, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Wouter R. Families - 20/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Rocky start, smooth finish »

Despite a rocky start, a double booked room and some communication issues, the staff was helpful and friendly and managed to resolve the issue. Room was clean and well maintained. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wouter, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Lowie Couples - 02/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very nice stay »

Very nice stay in your hotel, good service, nice upgrade, only "big" remark: the floor was smelling smokey (lucky the room wasn't)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lowie, We thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and appreciated our quality service. However we are sorry about the unpleasant odour and we will be checking this. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

A S. Families - 28/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good experience »

It was pleasant experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A S. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. A message of satisfaction from our guests is very gratifying for our team and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to know what would have made time with us even better; your satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

C. Business - 13/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Business trip in Lille »

Great hotel - upgrade in a suite bigger than my apartment ! Good for business. Next to highway. 30 minutes from Lille and much cheaper. Strongly recommended

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C., Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. It is always rewarding to know that you found our location to be convenient. We are pleased to know that you found us to be of good value. Your recommendations are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Maps792083 Couples - 10/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Standard business orientated Mercure hotel »

We found that this hotel had slightly deteriorated since our last visit ( We use it every two years as a base to tour the Bruges and Flanders area ) - It is much cheaper than staying in Bruges itself. We had a few issues with the room - 1/ A electricity outage that took 30 minutes to respond to - and then only after I went to reception . 2/ A trip hazard by the door that was repaired the next day after it was reported on our arrival - but the repair made it worse!! 3/ The toilet wouldn't stop flushing unless you pushed the button back in to place - wasting a lot of water. That never got seen to and for a hotel chain that claims it is VERY environment friendly that is shameful. On the bright side Iben in reception is what all reception staff should aspire to be - He is efficient, friendly and professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions on your visit to our hotel. We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying and we would like to extend our apologies. We do wish to clarify that the issue with the electricity was caused by a malfunctioning water kettle; after we replaced the kettle, this matter was resolved. I have taken note of your comments regarding your room and bathroom facilities and will be addressing this with our maintenance team who are dedicated to the good upkeep of all the hotel and services. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your recognition of Iben's excellent service; we will be sure to share your comments with him and give him the recognition he deserves. Despite this, we hope to welcome you back again for a better stay in the future. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Christer S. Business - 19/05/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Perfect Hotel for my needs »

Nice staff an very good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our team and our breakfast. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Gabriel Business - 08/05/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great »

Felt very welcome, especially as a platinum member. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. The gym was spacious and fitted with adequate equipment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gabriel, Thank you for sending us this kind review about your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about our team members. It’s a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our fitness facility. All of the team look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Jacques Couples - 06/05/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Satisfied »

Great as always

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jacques, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare and that the hotel met your expectations. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates