Hotel - Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 2,049 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying)
    • Golf lessons (Paying)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

With its spectacular location and exceptional array of leisure and conference facilities, Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort and Spa offers the ideal venue for incentives, team building activities, meetings and conferences in Port Douglas. As a Queensland conference centre, the hotel offers an impressive range of indoor and outdoor event spaces, with the capacity to accommodate 12 to 190 delegates. Stylish, modern and elegant, function rooms are equipped with a range of conference equipment, includingteleconferencing equipment, audiovisual & projection equipment, superior soundsystems, an LCD plasma display and WIFI access. For beautiful outdoor events, Lagoon View Terrace provides the perfect setting, seating up to 190 guests in banquet style.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
THE BOARDROOM 25 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
TEMPLE I 39 m2 3 m 64 30 30 45 60
TEMPLE II 39 m2 3 m 72 24 30 36 60
FOUR MILE 59 m2 2 m 56 24 16 24 48
LAGOON VIEW TERRACE 120 m2 5 m 0 0 0 0 190
TEMPLE I&II 156 m2 3 m 162 39 36 90 190
    • Soundproof areas for greater confort
    • An extensive array of audio, video and projection equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Certified Conference Hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Elegant and stylish, guest rooms at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa provide a spacious, peaceful haven, allowing guests to relax in total comfort. Guests looking for hotels in Port Douglas can choose from a range of accommodation options, including Studio Spa rooms, one, two and three bedroom apartments and three bedroom villas, as well as swim-out apartments, plunge pool apartments and penthouse apartments. Each room is tastefully appointed, containing everything required for a restful stay.

  • 112 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box
    • Automatic air control
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Baby bed
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • WIFI in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Separate toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,346 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,049 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Mark B. Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic Venue and great staff »

We spent five days with you and had a wonderful time. The accommodation was very nice and well positioned. The staff were always friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your invaluable feedback you have shared with us regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Pullman, we strive to always improve and your kind words will be enormous encouragement to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

David Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« A really beautiful resort. Loved it. Will be back. »

Clean beautiful rooms, great balcony, pool is sensational. The staff were great from check-in through to check-out. So helpful. This is a great place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are genuinely so lucky to have a team of passionate and motivated individuals whom aim it is to create only the best possible stay for our valued guests, it really is wonderful to read of your enjoyable stay. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

J E. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely holiday. »

Excellent - relaxing and enjoyable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J E., Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us in Port Douglas! I'm glad you were able to relax and unwind and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your next stay. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Jenny Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Best holiday ever! »

Rooms immaculate and luxurious. Staff helpful, efficient and lovely personalities. Food was all wonderful. The lagoon setting was incredibly beautiful and plenty of space to find quiet spots.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenny, WOW! You have just made our team’s day! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Pullman, we strive to always improve and your kind words will be enormous encouragement to our team. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Port Douglas again in the near future for another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Melissa N. Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« disappointing »

Booked and make 2 calls requesting to be near pool bar and was allocated on opposite side of hotel. Called twice and gave credit card details and thought accomodation was already paid for and it wasn’t. No phone calls and now have $2500 that we didnt budget for this month. Went to hotel resturant on first night, we waited 2.5 hours and kids meal was wrong , another half hour to get it right. kept asking why it was taking so long. We were first ones at resturant and last to get our meals. Our 3 year old fell asleep waiting and had no dinner. Manager on night did nothing to correct issue. Hosekeeping after every day we were t left enough bath towels for our daughter. No change over of pool towels. For $500 a night this service was disgusting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melissa, I would firstly like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for taking the time to provide our team with such valuable feedback that will only enhance our future guest’s experiences. I sincerely apologise for your recent experience, we have taken your comments very seriously and would like to assure you that this is not a true reflection of the standards on which our Resort prides itself as satisfying our customers is of paramount importance to us. I have addressed your feedback with the team. We wish all of our guests to depart having had a wonderful experience and I am sorry this has not been the case for yourselves. Once again I apologise for our shortcomings during your stay. Can you advise a suitable time we can discuss further and preferred contact number? Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Vanessa Friends - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Everything you need! »

Wonderfully relaxing and the Lagoon pool is just amazing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vanessa, It truly is so wonderful to read of your satisfied stay with us at Pullman Port Douglas and the entire team would like to thank you for your recommendations. The Pool is sensational, and the ideal spot to be on these warm tropical days. The whole Team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

D. Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Resort is starting to get tired »

Have been on many occasions to this resort However will say now the room we stayed in is beginning to look tired, staff are friendly but all seem new very little understanding and now over priced for what it is.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent experience at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your previous expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have discussed your comments with both our Maintenance Manager and made a thorough review of the apartment within which you stayed. We are currently in the planning stages for a refurbishment in the Vie Spa, ALUCO and the Lobby. This is all due to start in the next few months. Hopefully next time you stay you will be impressed with the changes. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the 5 star service you deserve. I shall personally look after your reservation to ensure a truly memorable stay on your preferred dates to return so please do reach out to me directly when you commence planning your Port Douglas trip! Sincerely, Holly Hopkinson GUEST EXPERIENCE MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Anonymous Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

Stunning accommodation and wonderful service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs, We are genuinely so lucky to have a team of passionate and motivated individuals whom aim it is to create only the best possible stay for our valued guests. It really is wonderful to read of your enjoyable stay. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

N K. Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« A quality resort with a very nice pool »

The stay mostly met our expectations and we all had a very good time. A few minor items I will mention for feedback, that did detract somewhat from the stay: 1. The rooms seem a bit tired. The coffee table on the balcony was broken, the kitchen was equipped with only very basic items of low quality that did not make cooking a pleasure, the mattresses were quite old and sunken, the glasses in the cupboards were not very clean, the bbq was not working (it was however quickly fixed upon a call to reception), and 2 of the globes on the balcony required replacement. Also the balcony surface is broken in many places. 2. The breakfast service needs more staff on the shift. All of the staff were very pleasant, very diligent and very helpful, but it was clear they could not cope with the many people and tasks (this was my observation for the whole week). Tables were left uncleared, items on the bar were running out. just a bit chaotic, it seemed. 3. The menu at the restaurant is very limited. It is a lovely place to dine but the options for young adults are inadequate (I mean teenagers who are not interested in the children's menu) and the wine list is also underwhelming for a French hotel chain. The staff were very nice and the food we had was of good quality, but it quickly became boring. 4. The pool is an excellent feature. not all rooms have great access but it is a lovely part of the resort. Overall, thanks for a great stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N K., Thank you for your invaluable feedback you have shared with us regarding your most recent stay. I appreciate all comments good, bad or indifferent. All assist us in improving our services & facilities to our guests. I have shared and discussed your comments with our Departmental Managers. I have also reviewed the condition of items in within the apartment in wish you stayed with our Maintenance Manager to address. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Port Douglas again soon. Until then, thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Darren T. Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great accomodation »

Fantastic room, beautiful pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darren, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I hope we have become a memorable part of your stay whilst in Port Douglas and truly hope we have left you a taste to come back for more again soon! Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Peter M. Families - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« fantastic and thanks to the great team especially Lee the Assistant manager »

fantastic and thanks to the great team especially Lee the Assistant manager

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is a delight to read of your experiences. We are incredibly lucky to have such talented, passionate, eager and engaging team members throughout the resort, and I shall ensure your comments are passed on to Lee. Thank you once again for your truly wonderful review! Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Melinda Families - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very comfortable and relaxing stay »

Welcoming and helpful staff started stay on the right note. The 2 bedroom apartment with plunge pool was well appointed and clean. Beds and linen were good quality. Kitchen as excellent but would have liked a coffee machine such as Nespresso. No robes or slippers in apartment but were available on request which was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melinda, Thank you for this wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is such a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Port Douglas. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Layla Solo - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Will Stay Again »

I normally stay closer to town, but the value for money of this hotel, the proximity to the beach, plus the facilities (gym, spa services, and fantastic pool), made me give it a try. As expected, the facilities and overall hotel ambiance was fantastic, and the beach area was wonderful. I was also impressed with my room, which I felt was quite spacious, and had a wonderful bathroom with a fantastic (and large) spa bath. Having the IGA only a 20 minute walk away was great. I will definitely stay here again :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Layla, Many thanks for your recent review of our resort in tropical paradise, Port Douglas! It's pleasing to hear of your experience and enjoyment with our location at the southern end of Four Mile Beach. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort very soon. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Sheree F. Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Family friendly »

Our stay with Pullman resorts was a first and our time in Port Douglas was a first! We have stayed in many resorts for families nationally and internationally and unfortunately the expectations were not met here. We felt a few things could be improved such as- a kids club introduced, although the kids partook in activities these only lasted a hour or two so wasn’t enough time for my husband and I to participate in half day adult activities. Every morning at breakfast we had to search for staff to order our eggs, lacking in staff every morning. Coffee was horrible, unfortunately! Pancake machine didn’t work a single day we were there so the kids were disappointed. breakfast was identical every morning so that became dull as you can imagine. There was no poolside service, this was really unexpected. I believe the resort could be improved a lot by employing a few more staff to pick up these minor areas that could make a huge difference to family stays. On a very positive note, rooms very very clean, staff polite and welcoming, car parking options great, beach access fantastic & dinner very yummy! Most likely we wouldn’t stay again but thought this feedback would be appreciated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sheree, Thank you for your review, great to read overall you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay! I appreciate all comments good, bad or indifferent. All assist us in improving our services & facilities to our guests. I shall be following up all comments that you have made with our Food & Beverage Manager & Executive Chef to discuss and review. We so look forward to welcoming you back. Thank Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Andrew P. Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great common Areas, disappointing suite »

If it wasn't a main area, it was neglected. The approach to our room was dirty, stains on the tiled floor and pieces of tissue on the floor which managed to remain for our entire holiday. The suite smelt bad too. A musty/mouldy smell. We complained about this on day one. Someone came in to review and rectify but to no avail. We weren't offered an alternative solution or a new room. The suite was dirty too. Sugar was left sprinkled on the bench surface when we arrived and the floor was unclean everywhere. When I stepped out of the shower I could feel thing stick to my feet straight away and on inspection they were already dirty. We had to wear thongs in the shower to avoid this. Lastly, when we did finally hear from management on our last day it was to charge us extra for an accidental breakage that we reported earlier in the week. The only thing that saved a 1/10 was the magnificent common areas (pool etc.) and the service in the restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew P., It is most concerning to read your comments in regards to your recent experience when staying with us. At Pullman we strive to meet all guest expectations and ensure they have a memorable stay with us. I am truly sorry for your experience and I appreciate in advance your time to discuss this further. Can you advise a suitable time for me to call you and preferred contact number? I look forward to talking to you. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Garyl Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Loved the two bedroom upgrade »

Decided to upgrade from our small spa studio to a two bedroom apartment and glad we did. Lagoon apartment just a few steps from the pool in a quiet spot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GaryL, It truly is so wonderful to read of your satisfied stay with us at Pullman Port Douglas and the entire team would like to thank you for your recommendations. The Pool is sensational, and the ideal spot to be on these warm tropical days. The whole Team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Leanne Couples - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely pool, hard to walk to reception from far end apartment. Spa suite was nice. Hand print on roof though. Car park not close to room as most private.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leanne, Thank you for your review, great to read overall you had an enjoyable stay! I appreciate all comments good, bad or indifferent. All assist us in improving our services & facilities to our guests, I shall have the hand print addressed immediately! I do apologise. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back to Port Douglas in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Chris M. Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« This ws a fantastic experience »

Cant put it into sentences Just One Word "MAGIC"

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you - what an incredible review! The team at Pullman Port Douglas are so incredibly pleased to read your review! We are looking forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Port Douglas. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Caitlin G. Families - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Value for money is poor, we paid a lot of money for a two bedroom villa so we could swim in the pool. The pool was too cold to swim the room was not up to scratch, broken telephone, ants, broken toaster, I found the staff to be rude and not helpful. We paid good money for a two bedroom apartment the second bed wasn’t used it was for our son who sleeps in a Porta cot and we were charged extra to hire a Porta cot I find that ridiculous. We won’t be back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caitlin, Thank you for reaching our to us via both google and our internal survey. We are sincerely sorry that your experience did not reach yours or our expectations. As I said in my previous email I would appreciate the opportunity to personally discuss your stay with you and the most concerning comments you have made about the team so that I can address this from the operation. I can be contacted at anytime at the Resort. I do hope to hear form you Caitlin. Warm Regards, Holly Hopkinson Guest Experience Manager This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Greg P. Couples - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fabulous stay especially staying in the 2 bedroom penthouse appartment »

A great place to stay especially for 15 nights with perfect weather. We did have a few issues about the fridge thawing our the ice creams but that was rectified and staff replaced the thawed ice creams. Only disappointment that we weren’t advised until the last day that breakfast was complementary because my husband was a platinum Accor member. I had queried if the breakfast was included several times before our stay and was advised it was not. This is really not really satisfactory if Staff are also not aware of what guests are entitled to. We did manage by eating fresh fruit. We would still book again for next year. Welcome drinks were not up to the standard of other Accor hotels we stay at. The Wednesday welcome drink was a non event. Sea Temple could have done better!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Greg, We are so appreciative of you taking the time to provide the team with detailed feedback in regards to your recent stay, especially from our loyal guests. Feedback is a most crucial tool in ensuring we are consistently delivering and providing our guests with the best possible experience. I shall be following up all comments that you have made with my Departmental Managers to discuss and review. I am delighted to read that our location and overall Resort feel was enjoyable and we look forwarding to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Northam GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates