Hotel - Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney Central Hotel

4.0/5 1,605 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SYDNEY INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition and convention centre

SYDNEY EXHIBITION2 km / 1 mi

Your meetings and events

Featuring a multi-level conference centre that includes 12 dedicated event spaces, Novotel Sydney Central is the superior choice for meetings and events in Sydney. As a Sydney conference venue, this hotel certainly has a lot to offer, from its flexible meeting space, to its state-of-the-art conferencing equipment, to its excellent range of conference packages. Accommodating up to 350 delegates, the pillarless Ballroom is the hotel's largest event space, providing the ideal setting for trade shows, banquets and company meetings. Function rooms can be arranged in a variety of layouts, with a rooftop garden also offering a unique venue for social and business gatherings. Guests can also take advantage of discounted parking rates in the 600 space car park.

Novotel Sydney Central Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LAVENDER BAY 46 m2 2 m 35 15 16 20 24
ELIZABETH BAY 72 m2 2 m 50 25 25 30 32
WATSON BAY 72 m2 2 m 50 25 25 30 32
BENNELONG POINT 86 m2 3 m 100 35 30 50 48
FARM COVE 86 m2 3 m 100 35 30 50 48
PORT JACKSON 93 m2 3 m 100 35 30 50 48
THE BALLROOM 265 m2 3 m 350 0 0 200 178
    • Screen
    • Meeting room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 255 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,366 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,605 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Business - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A very pleasant stay »

Staff were friendly, polite and made an effort to ensure that the guests felt welcomed. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is very good, close to the university of technology Sydney and the central station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear an0nym0us072019, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It is great to hear that you found our location convenient to your needs and that the team made you feel welcome! It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Anonymous Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceeded expectations »

All the staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean. Good location, convenient parking. Greeted with a birthday cake in our room for my birthday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nadine, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. We would like to wish you a very Happy Belated Birthday! I trust that you had an amazing day. We are pleased that you enjoyed our little gift on arrival as well as finding our location to be convenient to your needs. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Debbie C. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

You have the best staff around and the hotel was lovely

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It is great to hear that you found our team to be the best around and they managed to make your stay enjoyable. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your thanks to them as they will be delighted! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Peter S. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« In most respects, was the same reliable service I have become accustomed to »

Was OK except for 8.45 am knock on all the doors in my corridor (I think it was the 8th floor) with 2 hotel staff shouting "mini bar" and seeking entrance to the room so they could take an inventory. I regard this as thoroughly unprofessional. I have never stayed in a hotel that it believes it to be necessary to rouse guests from their rooms so early in the morning for this purpose. When I reported this on check out I was told by the staff member at the desk that the hotel had to service 250 rooms and therefore had no choice but to knock on doors at 9 am. I do not accept this and have not found this to be the case at other large hotels in Sydney, Australia or the world. I have loyally stayed at this hotel on a regular basis over the last 9 years and will continue to stay at this hotel but if my last experience becomes standard I cannot guarantee to remain and will almost certainly look elsewhere.

Jennifer H. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good. »

Generally, we are happy about the services and the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. We are delighted to hear that your stay was up to your expectations. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Teena Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

I was disappointed after seeing a special deal after I had already booked room and breakfast. By clicking room and breakfast I thought I would have received the best deal possible, rather than paying full price for room and breakfast, despite seeing your advertising for $1breakfast. Was disappointed that this could not be rectified upon check in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Teena, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. Please accept my apologies as you were not able to enjoy our $1 breakfast Winter Offer. I see that your reservation was made under a prepaid rate and as per terms and conditions that booking does not allow the team to amend or cancel the booking. Should you ever require any assistance to book the $1 breakfast deal, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for assistance! I do hope despite this, that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Fiona A. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very pleasant staff »

great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great stay and the team managed to make it a little extra special. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your thanks to the team. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Jessie P. Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« breakfast was good but sheets on one bed dirty »

I guess apart from having to get the sheets changed on one bed because the had some sort of brown mark not sure if it was blood. apart from that everything was fine breakfast good, staff good and friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jessie p., I would like to extend my sincerest apologies about any inconveniences faced during your stay. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will be liaising with my housekeeping team to investigate this incident. However it is fantastic that the rest of your stay was pleasant from the the staff to the breakfast! Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Novotel Sydney Central, please do not hesitate to contact myself if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us more comfortable. Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Leonard L. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant stay, room excellent, atmosphere friendly. »

We found the proximity to the car park very convenient. The desk staff were very courteous, friendly and keen to assist to make our stay comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leonard, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay and the team were accommodating to your needs. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your thanks to the team. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Business - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Sydney CBD Board Meeting attendance »

We arrived late after driving form Melbourne to Sydney, very tired. Our luggage was mounted up into the bellhop cart and disappeared without delay. We collected our room keys from a smiling and happy receptionist who offered us fresh cookies, she arranged a no charge late departure and we were in our room where our neatly hung up suits and bags greeted us. A free drink at the bar...it was nice to be home!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Balrog2019, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It sounds like to us that you had an amazing, stress-free stay! We are so delighted to hear it was home away from home. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your feedback to the team as they will be pleased. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Chad I. Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff and nothing was a problem »

Very positive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chad I., Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It is brilliant to hear that nothing was a problem during your stay and the staff were friendly! Thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels and we look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Frank C. Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« pleasant »

professional/courteous/ value/friendly/welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frank c., I am glad to hear that your stay with us have been a pleasant one and that the staff during your stay have been professional, courteous and importantly welcoming! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Novotel Sydney Central and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Clair Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A great time in a central location »

Super lovely and helpful staff Comfortable bed and a great night’s sleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clair, Thank you for selecting to stay with us at the Novotel Sydney Central! We trust that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and great to hear the staff were lovely! Thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Eamon Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A good exeprience overall »

The experience of the Hotel was quite positive. Staff were friendly and professional. The standard of the room was high. Overall, a wonderful stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eamon, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience and that the team were friendly. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback. I will be sure to pass your feedback to the team. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Fe Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Central location »

Friendly staff. Clean and well presented facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiona W., Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. I am glad to hear the staff were friendly during your stay and you found the facilities to your satisfaction! Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Terrie C. Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay »

Friendly and kind staff Rooms are clean and beds very comfy Close to Chinatown and Darling Harbour

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Terrie C., Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central! It is brilliant to hear that you enjoyed the comfy beds, found the location convenient for your needs and had an enjoyable stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Simon Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A top spot in the city! »

Hassle free, exemplary service, happy staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and we would like to thank you for the incredible score of 100/100! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope your next stay is as pleasant as the last one. Warm Regards, Katayla Front Office Team Leader H8…

Anonymous Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No major complaints »

We had a group in for a wedding and had seven rooms booked.Front desk was fabulous and accommodating.The common areas look a bit dated and grubby. Room was price appropriate. Breakfast service was not able to accommodate our big group with some being turned away, so loss of business. Overall a good experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ann, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. Wishing a big congratulations again to the Bride & Groom! I hope that the wedding was amazing and memorable. It is great to hear that the team was accommodating to your needs. Please accept my apologies regarding the breakfast, I will be sure to pass your feedback to the team to take into consideration. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Gavin S. Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Compared with other novotels I've stayed at this is the best Novotel I have stayed at. »

Great service Great room Fantastic meal Good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for a wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and that you loved Novotel Sydney Central. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Felise Irlandez Assistant Manager

David C. Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« My Stay at Novotel Sydney Australia »

Just pleasantly easy with great service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. I am very pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Felise Irlandez Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates