Hotel - The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 1,170 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MELBOURNE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

CONVENTION CENTRE7.1 km / 4.41 mi

Your meetings and events

Featuring extensive event space and a stylish Chapel Street location, The Como Melbourne MGallery by Sofitel is the ideal choice of venue for boutique meetings and events in Melbourne.Accommodating 8 to 150 delegates, these modern Melbourne meeting rooms can be arranged in a variety of layout configurations. Event space options include one of eight elegant function rooms, the chic SOBar or the stunning pool and sundeck area.A variety of equipment and presentation tools are available on request, including projection equipment, video equipment and WIFI access. Delegates can also enjoy access to the hotel's many facilities such as its pool, spa, sauna and fitness centre.

The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
YARRA SUITE 18 m2 2 m 0 0 8 0 0
DARLING SUITE 48 m2 2 m 40 18 20 18 30
TIVOLI SUITE 64 m2 2 m 30 0 24 20 0
TOORAK SUITE 64 m2 3 m 50 22 25 30 40
SOBAR 71 m2 2 m 0 0 0 0 0
CLAREMONT SUITE 80 m2 2 m 60 30 26 30 40
WILLIAMS SUITE 85 m2 2 m 40 0 30 12 0
GOLD SUITE 90 m2 2 m 40 20 20 0 40
CLAREMONT DARLING SUITE 128 m2 2 m 100 40 40 60 80
CHAPEL SUITE 142 m2 3 m 120 35 40 60 90
SUN DECK & ROOF TOP POOL 150 m2 0 m 0 0 24 0 24
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • WIFI access
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 111 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,284 reviews

Our guest reviews for
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,170 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Rima D Couples - 14/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A Gem in the South of the Yarra »

From a complimentary room upgrade, to the check in, valet, sparkling & macaroons on arrival, to the gorgeous body products. We were pleasantly surprised by the Como Melbourne. We are definitely going back.

Anonymous Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

Wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us at The Como Melbourne. Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Anonymous Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We had a comfortable and pleasant stay »

Friendly Efficient Rooms were fabulous Great location Great staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Como Melbourne. Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Liz Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant transition from hospital to home »

We stayed at Como as part of the Cabrini @ Como package. It was a great way to slowly get used to being more independent with our newborn, while still having the support of a midwife on call. The room was spacious and comfortable and I would recommend to other parents to take the option to stay at Como. There was only a few small things that seemed strange with the room, given they’re exclusively used by new parents. There was no shelf in the shower, so no where to put soap or shampoo except the floor. This is still pretty uncomfortable on a post partum body and seems something easily rectified. There was also no footstool or ottoman for the armchairs in the room, which made feeding a little less comfortable and didn’t aid elevating feet to reduce swelling. Overall these opportunities were minor in the scheme of a lovely stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel. Congratulations on your new addition ! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I apologize that there was no ottoman in your room - this is being rectified. I will also look into your suggestion for shelving in the shower area. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Paul P. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience. »

From the moment we arrived, the warm reception at the front office, all the way through to any of the team we encountered was continued. The room, location and feel was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Como Melbourne. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Peter K. Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely experience »

Lovely settings and customer service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anne Marie Lennon General Manager

Ruth E. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Such an incredible experience and amazing staff, made our anniversary so special! »

We had the best time at The Como! The staff were all so lovely and we were surprised with macarons and champagne on our arrival (it was our 2nd wedding anniversary). The room was gorgeous too, couldn’t fault it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. E., Thank you so much for the incredible feedback. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your weekend with us. Happy Anniversary again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Como Melbourne. Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Scott Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Best Service Ever »

Excellent experience, the staff were outstanding. All staff we encountered were of an excellent standard giving a fantastic vibe of the Como. At checkout, Luke the Operations Manager went above expectation. Every single staff memeber bought amazing energy and connection, great great service. Great staff team, well done.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for the lovely feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your night away with us! Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Kevin. C. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Above all expectations »

Great staff and wonderful room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us at The Como Melbourne. Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Timothy M. Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« What a gem - my new Number 1 hotel in Melbourne »

From arrival and the offer of a Cold Press Iced coffee, a simply magnificent cooked and buffet breakfast, to my final departure the following day; this was 14 hours of pure bliss.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you so much for the amazing feedback. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Como Melbourne. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Rod A. Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb »

I have stayed in many hotels and my experience at The Como was amazing, one of the best I have enjoyed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. a., Thank you so much for the amazing feedback. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Como Melbourne. Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Anonymous Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location. Lovely room. Great bar. »

Check in was easy and room was ready early. Mini bar wasn't checked so I had to ask for water and milk. I had paid for a room with a spa bath - when asked if I could get some bath bubbles or salts I was told there was a spa menu, after explaining my disappointment that I had already paid for the spa bath they did supply salts.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. H., Thank you for you feedback. I would firstly like to apologise that we were not up to our usual standard. I am sorry that the Minibar items were not replenished. I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding our spa options. We are currently reviewing our Welcome process and with the help of feedback such as yours we are able to change what we can offer. Thank you again for helping us to perform at our best, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Sharon Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

Partnership with Cabrini hospital - great room for the two children and lovely staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M., Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so happy to be apart of the Cabrini Program. I am sorry you weren't properly informed about the parking options available. This is being reviewed as apart of our pre-arrival process Thank you again for helping us to perform at our best, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

David T. Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

It is always a great experience at the Como. I stay in many hotels worldwide and I can say that the Como is one of my favorites. Staff are always polite and efficient, the rooms are always well refined and it has a great feel to it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David T., Thank you so much for the incredible feedback. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us at The Como Melbourne. Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

David Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome stay »

Attention to detail was great! Made you feel welcome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us here is Beautiful South Yarra. I always love being able to share such great feedback with the team. Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Aiden E. Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The experience was very comfortable and welcoming. My accomodation was very elegant. »

I would love to stay again when the opportunity arises. The accommodation was top quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. I always enjoy being able to share such positive feedback with the team. Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Russell H. Couples - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, quiet room »

Nice room looking into Chapel. Spacious and well equipped. Very little noise from the street. Very welcoming staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Como Melbourne. I would like to know more about why you are dissatisfied with our Membership program. Please feel free to reach out to me directly Thank you again for helping us to perform at our best, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Anonymous Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Below normal service and expectations »

Incorrectly charged for breakfast, called hotel 3 times asking for refund. Each time told that it would be refunded and a new invoice would be issued. One week late, still no refund and still no invoice issued. Poor platinum recognition in what is normally otherwise a hotel that recognises and appreciates their platinum members.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide further feedback regarding your recent stay. I am incredibly disappointed to see the below feedback. As you have outlined this certinaly falls below our Service Standards. I would like to express my sincerest apologies. After investigating further I have noticed the Breakfast that you were incorrectly charged for was refunded on the day of your departure. I am sorry that this was not communicated to you in a prompt and timely manner. Thank you again for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback. When booking to stay with us again please contact me directly Mr. M. on H8… so I am able to personally manage your reservation Thank you again for helping us to perform at our best. Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Tm Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« My stay was comfortable »

My stay was comfortable but the bathroom had a strange smell coming from near the toilet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M., Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the strange smell from the bathroom. Our Maintenance team appear to have rectified this issue now. Thank you again for helping us to perform at our best, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Elizabeth Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Stayed at many Hotels, THIS IS NO. 1 »

The Como South Yarra was 1st class. Staff were just so lovely, helpful, courteous, and respectful. The bedding was very comfortable, mini-bar and houskeeping refreshed our room daily. The undercover entry to the Como Complex, just next to our lift, was a bonus to access Cafe, Restaurants, Cinema, Clothing Shops, Florist, etc etc...once outside the complex, it was only a stones throw to a beaut fish'n'chip shop, woolworths shopping plaza, post office and so many lunch and dinner Cafe/Restaurants. So much, so convenient. My sister and I were very impressed and have booked another weeks stay in July!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. T., Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. I look forward to welcoming you and your sister back in July. Kind regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates