Hotel - The Sebel Kiama Harbourside
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

4.0/5 1,205 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Cash machine

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

For a versatile NSW South Coast event and meeting venue look no further. Our Kiama hotel is the ideal location for an intimate boardroom meeting, conference or the social event of the year.

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SCHOOL ROOM 60 m2 4 m 60 24 24 24 40
ASSEMBLY HALL 78 m2 4 m 90 28 28 36 70
DUNSTAN ROOM 119 m2 4 m 120 36 36 42 90
RESTAURANT 1871 AND COURTYARD 160 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 130
    • Videoconferencing
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 78 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 11 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,822 reviews

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,205 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Couples - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Look beyond the surface »

A warm welcome from go to whoa! It was the personal touch of not only a note and gift in our room, but also the echo of congratulations from most of the team, acknowledging our special occasion throughout our stay that really stood out. The location was fabulous also. The hotel is a little older so some may find that it's not as "shiney" as they would like however, put that aside as the size of the room, the customer service and proximity to the town centre and harbour, well and truly overshadows nit picking to look for the negatives.

Happiness16597438600 Business - 19/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Unexpected delight »

I choose the Sebel at Kiama as I had business in Nowra and it was the closest ACCOR property. It is a decision that I definitely am not regretting. The staff were all wonderful including Emma at check in. It is in a great and beautiful location close to everything in Kiama. I will definitely be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased you loved staying at our property. Emma is a well loved member of our team and continues to provide exceptional customer service to our guests. I will pass this feedback on to her as she will highly appreciate it. Thankyou again for sharing your experience with us and we hope you visit us again soon!

Stephen Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice room and good view »

Staff were friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Terry Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely room and service in a beautiful location »

We spent 3 wonderful days at the Sebel celebrating a wedding anniversary. The room, service, and location were ideal. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast view over Black Beach and Kiama Harbour. We were surprised with a complementary bottle of bubbly and a card on the day of our anniversary which was a nice touch.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Terry G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased you both chose to spend your wedding anniversary with us and had an amazing stay. Our view over the Harbour is one of our most favourite features, and is incredibly beautiful in the morning! Thank you again for sharing your wedding anniversary with us and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Sally Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overnighter. »

We were travelling south and needed a place to stay overnight. We drove into Kiama and loved the township, so we drove around to find somewhere to stay. The Sebel stood out and we walked in from the street to see if there was a room available- there was. Great service and hospitality. Great room, spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sally, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and what a happy spontaneous stop in! We pride ourselves on our customer service and hospitality, and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bomwer Guest Services Manager

Gabriella Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect »

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay. The room was perfect. As was check-in and check-out anx everything in between. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The trout dish and fish stew at Yves restaurant was delicious

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gabriella & Angelo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay right from check-in! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Mary N. Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Stay spoilt by being woken at 6 am by constant banging possibly from the gym »

I have previously sent a response - don’t know where it went!! Our stay was as ever very nice until we were woken at 6 am by very loud banging which lasted approx 30 minutes. I think this noise came from the gym. Another guest mentioned this to me and assumed the same. We often stay at the hotel and this hasn’t happened before. I mentioned it to staff on checkout

Anonymous Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very enjoyable stay. »

Great location with excellent parking facilities. Hotel provides all facilities and you did not have to leave the hotel if you did not want to. Breakfast was fantastic. Dinner was great and reasonably priced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Victoria H. Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent staff and good room »

Angela Bowmer, Guest Services Manager made sure my husband’s birthday was celebrated. Angela personally brought up a cheese plate and red wine. Very impressed by this gesture.

Natascha H. Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« What a lovely place to stay in »

Really friendly staff, great location in a lovely holiday feel little town, great breakfast and lovely view from breakfast spot, anytime again, thank you very much

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natascha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and experienced everything we have to offer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Bill B. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great service, and friendly staff »

Check in was easy and quick. Room was up to great standard. Staff of the Hotel very welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bill, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Tc Friends - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We were given the wrong room the first night and the second night the plumbing was not working in the room. The bathroom basin was clogged and there was a foul smell.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hatice W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Looking in to your reservation, I apologies you were checked into the wrong room type, we had actually given you a complimentary upgrade to a bigger room then the one booked. I am sorry we didn't realise that it was a balcony room you were wanting. I also apologies for the maintenance complications you experienced. Upon your departure our maintenance management team were informed of the issues and were able to resolve them. I hope one day in the future, you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us. If you do choose to stay with us again, please contact myself directly and I will personally look after your reservation. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Solo B. W. Business - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were courteous and helpful, room was clean and comfortable however the restaurant offerings for both dinner and breakfast were below par and not value for money, with room service options also disappointing. As statef in previous feedback, new restaurant needs urgent review.

Ang Families - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wonderful relaxing getaway. »

We loved every minute of our stay. We loved the comfy king bed, the breakfast was delicious and the view of the harbour was beautiful. We would love to come back again, it was wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Ang, We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every element of your stay. We do our best to ensure our guests are able to relax and unwind on their little getaways. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We would love to have you back and you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Harvey M. Friends - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

ok lovely breakfast the room was comfortable but ordinary

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harvey M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You will be very pleased to hear that the hotel will be undergoing refurbishments very soon. All the hotel rooms will be getting a refresh. I hope after these works have been completed, you will give us a chance to restore your faith in us. Again, thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Jason E. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A top night »

Great nite not long enough

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Unfortunately getaways never feel long enough, but time always goes fast when you are having fun. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us gain soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Ric M. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Short but very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Andrea H. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely stay »

Friendly team, large room, no real concerns

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrea, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, so I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Anonymous Families - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant stay »

Staff were lovely. Breakfast was delish! Room was ok.. felt more like a standard hotel room.. maybe a bit dated? Bathroom was annoying having no vanity space. Room rate was quite high in comparison to the room quality.

Ted R. Couples - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great getaway »

Our experienced commenced with a conversation with the delightful Emma to secure our booking. We arrived early but our room was ready and checkin was extremely smooth. Our room was perfect with a view over the harbour. We had breakfast each morning - enough variety for every taste. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Check out was just as smooth. We would definitely recommend the Sebel Kiama. We must admit we have stayed there previously but the service and friendly staff make it an easy decision to return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ted, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Emma. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am pleased our team members make you feel welcome and are one of the reasons you choose to stay with us! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates