Hotel - Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel

4.0/5 1,270 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
    • Golf
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying)
    • Golf lessons

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ARGOS4.83 km / 3 mi BT8.05 km / 5 mi FOREIGN OFFICE12.87 km / 8 mi M K COUNCIL OFFICES4.83 km / 3 mi MILLBROOK TEST CTR25.75 km / 16 mi OPEN UNIVERSITY12.87 km / 8 mi RED BULL RACING11.8 km / 7.33 mi VOLKSWAGEN LEARNING1 km / 0.62 mi
B P OIL4.83 km / 3 mi COCA COLA7.6 km / 4.72 mi JOHN LEWIS14.48 km / 9 mi MERCEDEZ BENZ6.44 km / 4 mi NETWORK RAIL4.83 km / 3 mi RAILCARE LTD3.22 km / 2 mi SANTANDAR3.7 km / 2.3 mi

Your meetings and events

Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SPRINGFIELD 44 m2 2.8 m 20 12 15 15 30
BRADWELL 45 m2 2.4 m 30 15 18 20 40
PINEHAM 45 m2 2.8 m 20 12 15 15 30
WOLVERTON SUITE 50 m2 2.4 m 40 15 18 20 40
CLUBHOUSE1 59 m2 2 m 40 15 18 20 40
CROWNHILL SUITE 88 m2 2.8 m 90 40 40 40 60
WATLING SUITE 99 m2 2.8 m 100 45 50 50 80
CLUBHOUSE SUITE 177 m2 2.4 m 150 55 70 80 120
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 92 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,760 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,270 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Couples - 22/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Quiet and leafy area »

The position of the hotel in the leafy suburbs of Milton Keynes is great. It is very quiet with ample parking. The room was comfy. We ate one evening in the hotel but found the portions were huge, a lighter menu for those who prefer it would be appreciated.

Couples - 21/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent stay at Milton Keynes Mercure Hotel »

This is the second time we have stayed at the Mercure Milton Keynes at Abbey Hill and we were as delighted with the staff and facilities as the first time we stayed. The staff are very friendly, checking in and out was very easy. Although there were other functions on at the time we stayed e.g. Wedding, our stay was not interrupted by this as the hotel managed the function and it's normal services well. We did not hear any noise from the other functions or guests in our room. Our room was well appointed and comfortable and very clean. The buffet breakfast at the hotel is excellent, majority of the food is cooked fresh and has a range that caters for everyone. The only negative we have experienced is the hotel rooms are in two separate blocks and where our room was located there is no lift and access is via a staircase which means you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. If this is an issue the hotel can assist with someone to carry your luggage up the stairs for you. The other accommodation section also has no lift but has assisted access with the stairs with a chair lift. Overall a very friendly, well kept place to stay.

Jerônimo D. C. J. Solo - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« unbelievable »

I had liked too much to stay there! Everything is clean and good! Nice service, nice rooms, nice food. I loved!

Family - 18/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« The missing breakfasts »

Stayed for 2 nights weekend of the 9th to 11th August 2019. The hotel is ok but my advice is don't pay up front for breakfast. On both mornings there were various basic items not available ie bacon eggs mushrooms hash Brown's and pastries. We mentioned to the breakfast staff and reception on the Saturday but no change in the Sunday. To add insult to injury just received an e-mail from mercure stating that they were glad we had a great stay even though I have already submitted a review mentioning the breakfast fiasco to them but this was not mentioned in the e-mail sent to me.

Karen Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Upset »

Room lovely food nice .. was upset that I left my necklace next to the bed and when I went back to collect it they said it hadn’t been found !! I know it was there , the necklace has sentimental value to me after my fathers death. I reported it to the police ‍♀️.. as the cleaner said nothing was left I know where I left it so I am very upset with this out come

Dave Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Abysmal »

Awful experience., truly awful. I had confirmation email they had no reservation. Guy on desk was more interested in why than getting me checked in. 2 nights and food sent back both nights. Very limited choice at bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I will be looking into the issues you have raised further with my teams to improve our service and standards. Sincerely, Christian T General Manager

Mrs U. J. Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not up to usual standards »

The room was excellent but breakfast it down big time

A C. D. Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

From entering the lovely smelling reception area to leaving it was a pleasure.The staff did an excellent job of making sure our stay ran smoothly. The staff in the dining room at breakfast on both mornings welcomed us with smiling faces.

Stuart H. Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Breakfast availability appalling »

Check in fine bar service fine room clean and tidy,however this was all overshadowed by the terrible experience of breakfast on both mornings. There was very limited availability of various items at breakfast nearly all of which never became available for the 45 minutes we were there. This included Bacon, mushrooms hash Brown's eggs and pastries, we asked for these items whilst We were at breakfast but none were forthcoming. We spoke to reception about this Saturday but no better Sunday. The breakfast fiasco is not in keeping with a hotel advertising itself as 4 star. We felt that we completely wasted our money on purchasing your breakfast.

Sue Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice view of the golf course »

Arrival at the hotel was off a dual carriage way so was worried but there was no traffic noise and we had a great view of the golf course. Check in was simple and easy, but there isn’t a lift at the hotel so may be a problem if your suitcase is heavy. There are lots of places to enjoy the sunshine and there is a small patio space with seating. We had food in our room so cannot comment on the restaurant, food was tasty and there was enough to eat. Choice of food for breakfast and as much as you want. Overall a very nice place to stay

John B. Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ok »

Gym equipment was broken Hardly any tv channels Poached egg breakfast took 20 mins then had to ask where they were. They were cold and overcooked. Staff were friendly but it was annoying having your breakfast plates and glasses cleared whilst still eating. I had to ask them to wait until we were finished before clearing our table. Woken up early with other rooms doors banging shut

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you have mentioned and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christian T General Manager

Maggie Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel we had a few problems but they were dealt with quickly. »

Hotel and rooms very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a few problems eg. Couldn’t turn the scalding temperature down in the shower so could not use but reception immediately got someone to look at it and also offered us another room to shower in if needed. Tv remote not working but reception found us another one immediately. Morning newspaper delivered to wrong room first day and not at all second day but again reception dealt with it immediately. These were only minor issues so we would definitely stay again.

Yvonne Q. Solo - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very comfortable »

Have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the last few years always very comfortable, rooms are always clean and beds comfortable, staff friendly.

Eileen Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and very clean helpful and pleasant staff »

Very pleasant overnighter. Reception staff on check-in very helpful and informative. Interesting dinner menu

Sue Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointing »

Despite booking 12 months in advance and reconfirming 2 weeks in advance, the rooms were not set up properly and we wadted 90 minutes of our day whilst the issue was resolved. Even more dusappointing was that the changes required for one room for the second might were not completed had I not checked at 7pm, my daughter and her husband would have returned from their wedding celebration to a cluttered room that hadn't been serviced and still with twin beds even after I'd highlighted this, water wasn't replenished nor were the towels replaced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sophie w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christian T General Manager

Sid D. Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Extremely disappointing and very poor value for money »

No shower gel or shampoo available as dispensers were empty, TV not working, some lighting not working and other lighting, particularly bathroom, inadequate to see what we were doing properly. Well over-priced and not at all any value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sid D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christian T General Manager

Alan C. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. »

A nice time in a reasonably priced hotel. The food was good but a fairly restricted menu. Insufficient numbers of staff in the restaurant and therefore the service was slow. However the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful.

A M. Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel. »

Staff very attentive, did everything they could to help. Quiet room,spacious room over looking golf course. Beds comfortable, great shower.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrea M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christian T General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« P. »

NO LIFT

Raamah J. Families - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Amazing experience »

Amazing staff perfect room perfect food and perfect service as well

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates