Hotel - Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

4.0/5 796 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SUVARNABHUMI INTL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
Grand Ocean 220 m2 3 m 216 60 0 132 160
OCEAN I II AND III 300 m2 5 m 282 72 75 144 160
    • Videoconferencing
    • Mini water park themed resort
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 210 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,124 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 796 reviews
Khomkrit P. Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Location in Pattaya »

Location is in the center of Pattaya City

O. K. L. Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lower than expectation »

Had complain to the front desk about aircon sound was too loud for 2 times. However, there was no people being send to my room for action. location wise is good. Facility ok.

Patt Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good service »

We got a good service from your staff. Only TV channel, you may provide the list to be easier to use or more convenient for the customer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing your feedback regarding recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was nice to learn that you had a decent stay and enjoyed your time at the hotel and I am glad that you were happy with friendly staff service. The TV channel list is available in TV and guest can check by using remote or call to our reception staff for any further assistance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

W. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear beewan77776, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

Mandy Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The kid's swimming pool is awesome and we had much fun with our 3-year boy. The room is quite small and not enough space for putting luggage. The room clean-up service is not so good at all. I always find the hair/used tissue/ dirt on the floor. Even some of the towels the cleaning lady forgot to fold it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. Indeed Water Park is one of the most talked about feature to spend nice time with family and kids love to have fun all day long. I have noted issue about housekeeping staff and cleaning in the room. I am sorry for the shortfall and concerned manager will be advised to reinforce more trainings to improve the service quality in future. Furthermore, Our rooms are tastefully designed and furnished to maximize space; the utility and room amenities are set up as per international brand standards. Thank you for sharing your kind review and I hope that we will have another chance to offer you an excellent experience. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Rose Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location. »

Great location. close to beach, close to terminal 21. But the room is a little small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing your feedback about recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is Pleasure to read that you liked hotel facilities and location was up to your expectations. Our rooms might not be the biggest in the category but are tastefully designed and furnished to maximize space; the utility and room amenities are set up as per international brand standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Abdulrahman A. Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was excellent »

It was wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear alshreef.aa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

W. H. S. Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« The room is too small »

First day check in, the twin bed room is too small because we have a liitle child 9 years old , asking for the reception request change King size bed room, they say no room to change, but after 5 min call back, have room to change but need to pay 1400batt for upgrade charge. So i cancel the booking on next day 30-31, change to the Holiday inn Pattaya. I never consider this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Kindly allow me to explain your overall matter as you made the booking via Ctrip.com period of stay 29-30/08/19 and consecutive booking 30-31/08/19 for Deluxe twin room as flexible condition. Reception staff completed the check-in by 13:15hrs, after a while staff received a call that beds were too small for 2 adult and 1 kid. Therefore you wanted to change the bed type, however we didn't have Deluxe room with king bed available as hotel was running busy. You also asked for the bigger room so we only had suite room available that time and room upgrade was offered as per set price policy. I am sorry if you felt that way and staff tried to assist in with available alternatives. Perhaps it did not meet your expectations. At Mercure we listen to our guests feedbacks and take action to improve more for future developments. Therefore It is our hope to welcome and better serve you in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Anonymous Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ok »

Place convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear chifat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

C P. Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Stay for 5 days »

Good location for beach, shops, and entertainment. Wish there are more than 2 lifts especially very busy during summer holidays. There are 2 pools. One in the ground floor and another on fith floor. But people are walking around with wet feets and sandals so making floor wet everywhere. No sign of wet floor warning or cleaners around.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and giving your kind feedback about recent visit. I am sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced during stay. We are taking other precautions such as dry off signs were placed for guest to soak the body before entering to the building, we expect a kind corporations and public area staff are appointed to keep the floor dry during operations hours. We will ensure that public area staff place the caution signs whenever needed and be present there all the time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope you will plan your next trip with us again in coming future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Dman Families - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Water park is good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing this review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you had wonderful stay with us and main highlight was waterpark at the hotel. I am glad that you spent a quality and joyful time here. Thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel and we will look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Byeolha K. Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Unpleasant experience »

no soundproof when I had a breakfast I almost threw up because the table was super dirty even no one used before me One more thing, taste wasn’t good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for writing your review about recent experience at the property. It is regret to learn that your impression for breakfast wasn't satisfactory one as I have noted your comments about cleanliness and food taste. Kindly accept my sincerest apologies for this shortfall in our service. I can assure you that this is not a common practice that we follow at the hotel. Therefore, I have addressed the concerned managers to be more attentive in order to maintain the high standards and food quality. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Henry D. Families - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Well run hotel, with good facilities. »

Despite being busy, check-in was smooth and efficient. The kids' pool area is great. The room was a little small but comfortable. Breakfast was busy, with great coffee but a tasteless bacon and a long wait for eggs. Two lifts is not enough - there were long waits.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for believing in us and giving us chance to serve you during your visit to the city. I am pleased to learn that you appreciated the overall hotel facilities and services including flawless check-in experience, water park, decent room and adequest breakfast. I am sorry for some inconvenience and I have noted your other comments to look for the betterment of our services in future. Thank you for showing your kind concern and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

C. Families - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice room, staff were very helpful »

The staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was very good and the choice of various foods was appreciated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear josephine.C..324, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

Fanny C. Families - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall the hotel is good. However wifi in room was extremely bad. I complaint to the front desk but not work at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your comments regarding recent stay with us and it was pleasure to serve you at our property. I am pleased to read that your overall stay was good one and I am sorry to learn that you had faced some issue with our Wi-Fi service. I have addressed the issue with concerned staff to fix it and we will prevent such occurrences in future. Furthermore, Please accept my apologies for the service shortfal and we will take necessary measure to improve guest service experience in future. Thank you once again and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to offer you great experience on your next visit. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Sugar8full Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« So far so good, worth for the room rate »

Location is good. Walking distance to both shopping malls.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your comments regarding recent stay with us and it was pleasure to serve you at our property. I am pleased to read that your overall stay was good and happy to receive your nice review. I was nice to know that location was perfectly suited to your plans and your overall stay was value for money. Thank you once again and we will be pleased to see you soon in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Pk Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good Location with limited service per a member of accor plus »

I thought the room that I have stayed was a bit disappointed based on room rate. The room was less than our expectation (our booking was Deluxe sea view).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding recent stay at the hotel and allowing us to serve you. I am sorry to learn about that your room experience didn’t meet with your expectations. Kindly accept my sincerest apologies and our rooms are tastefully designed and furnished to maximize space; the utility and room amenities are set up as per midscale international brand standards. Furthermore, I have noted your comments regarding hot water issue and I will address it with concerned manager to check the rooms to take necessary measures for further improvements. Thank you and hopefully we will get another chance to create a warm hospitality experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Mohammad Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« We like the hotel »

The room is clean which is important to me most. Bed is comfortable. On our first night there, fire alarm just went off out of a sudden at around 3 am at night. It was scary. (Room 1205) Staff are very nice. Would be nice if there are staff around at the pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am very pleased to learn that we were able to meet with all your requirements and you were overall satisfied with hotel facilities such as comfortable and clean accommodation with modern styling as well as friendly staff services. Nevertheless, please be assured that the Alarm technical error issue have been addressed with our chief staff to fix it and I hope this will not prevent you to consider our service in future. Thank you for the detailed review and we will be happy to offer you a better hospitality experience on your future visit of the property. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

N R. Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great service, poor food, noisy guests »

The team at Mercure are excellent but the food is below par. Whilst I realise Mercure Pattaya is a hotel designed for tourists I, like many other business people, use the hotel when meeting clients and colleagues in the region. It would be good if the hotel could book business guests into rooms away from families as there is a lot of noise from other rooms and in the corridors (children on holiday are excited and will be noisy).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Member Thank you for taking out time for writing your valuable comments regarding recent stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was great to know that you liked our hotel and your overall stay experience was just fine. However, it could have been better. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the shortfall and please rest assured that the issues will be addressed with concerned managers to take immediate measures for further improvements. Thank you for bringing these points to our knowledge and I hope you will give us another chance to showcase better side of our hospitality on your next stay. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Me… Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Rubbish not clean properly, in room utility not provided and upon request. No email upon my booking cancelation. »

Rubbish in the bin from previous stay not clear and still in room. After staying the 2nd night, my own rubbish in the room was also not remove. Certain utility must be in the room such as in room slipper, I only get is upon request. This is based necessity. I understand your company is trying to have Cooperate Social Responsibility, but based necessity such as tooth brush and in-room slipper is suppose to be available for ease of access. On the other hand, I booked the room using the website, however I was not notified when the booking was cancel due to payment was not going through. There is no follow up email stating my room booking was cancelled. I was told that, it is auto cancel by the reception. But at least an email should be send out stating the booking is invalid or something.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your valuable comments and it is sad to learn that your stay was not very satisfactory one. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience therefore please rest assured concerned managers were addressed to investigate the issue and take appropriate measures to prevent such occurrences. Kindly note that base category room are set up with limited amenities and full set-up option is available in deluxe and suite room. However, we provide additional amenities upon guest's requests so please contact our reception on your next visit. Your feedback is very important for us and I appreciate your concerns. Thank you for kind feedback and I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you on your next visit. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates