Hotel - Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olímpia
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olímpia

4.0/5 1,029 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check In (Paying)
    • Late check-out up to 6pm (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition centre

JOQUEI CLUBE3.5 km / 2.17 mi

Your meetings and events

It also features meeting rooms that can be adapted to host up to 600 people in an auditorium; each room has a white board, electric screen, flip charts, coffee service, WIFI, broadband Internet, video conference facilities and personalized service.

Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olímpia Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SÃO PAULO 1 38 m2 2 m 0 0 0 0 0
SÃO PAULO 3 38 m2 2 m 0 0 0 0 0
SAO PAULO 9 38 m2 2 m 20 15 15 10 0
SÃO PAULO 2 38 m2 2 m 0 0 0 0 0
SÃO PAULO 4 40 m2 2 m 30 20 10 10 20
SAO PAULO 6 48 m2 2 m 40 20 15 20 20
SAO PAULO 8 48 m2 2 m 40 20 15 18 20
SAO PAULO 7 59 m2 2 m 45 25 15 25 30
SÃO PAULO 5 68 m2 2 m 60 25 20 30 30
FARIA LIMA 1 202 m2 5 m 200 50 50 100 100
FARIA LIMA 3+4 213 m2 5 m 200 50 50 100 100
FARIA LIMA 2 218 m2 5 m 200 50 50 100 100
FARIA LIMA 1+2 420 m2 5 m 400 100 100 200 200
FARIA LIMA 2 TO 4 431 m2 5 m 400 100 100 200 200
FARIA LIMA 01 A 04 639 m2 5 m 600 200 200 350 350
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The hotel offers executive rooms divided into the following categories: Studio, Standard and Superior.

  • 213 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,452 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olímpia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,029 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
S Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not "Grand" Mercure, but great staff »

With pain in my heart, I must make a not so good review. Pain as the staff was really great, helpful and professional. The problem is the hotel itself, which is at premium price ranges but far less up-to-date and equipped than its competitors or even the normal Mercure's in the same city (cheaper and better). The breakfast is very limited in setup and varies little (please benchmark as colleagues do better). Biggest problem, however are the below average room conditions. Choosing a Grand Mercure you expect clean up-to-date and maintained rooms. This is however a big issue. The sheets had wear-down holes, the furniture was granny-time old and the conditions of the rooms itself not updated for several decades as it seems. Style was also a bit.... old-fashioned. In short: an update is really needed and prices are not ok for this standard. What was great is the dedication and attention of the staff: please relay my compliments. They have been welltrained and enjoy the work, so from HR perspective, I see a good opportunity once the hotel gets a more fresher look.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sven Leonard V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We were honored to have chosen us as your hotel in Sao Paulo and we are very happy to hear that our staff was attentive and made you feel welcome! At the same time, we were sorry for not meeting all your expectations. Our Maintenance Manager is gradually working on conservation services in the guestrooms that have not yet undergone the retrofit process and your observations are very important for future developments. Also, our Executive Housekeeper is reinforcing the training with the team, to be more attentive while preparing the guestrooms and assure that they are up to the standards. Rest assured, that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the points of improvements also at our breakfast. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Even though the mentioned setbacks, our team hopes to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to São Paulo. Sincerely, Juliana Constantino Customer Experience

Jaap H. Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Room was OK, I had two issues »

The room and breakfast were OK. Everything clean and good. However two issues: - I had to move to another room due to leakage in a room below. No compensation except for a bag of cookies and a letter to someone else in Portuguese language - At a certain night a package was delivered and later collected again because it should go to someone else. .. I was already in bed and disturbed twice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jaap H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We were honored to have chosen us as your hotel in Sao Paulo. At the same time, we were sorry for not meeting all your expectations. Rest assured, that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the points of improvements to ensure a great hospitality experience. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Even though the mentioned setbacks, our team hopes to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to São Paulo. Sincerely, Juliana Constantino Customer Experience

Anonymous Business - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not returning, not my company »

Freezing cold rooms, terribly maintained, broken furniture, clogged shower, security box not working

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alvaro , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We were honored to have chosen us as your hotel in Sao Paulo. At the same time, we were sorry for not meeting all your expectations. Rest assured, that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the points of improvements to ensure a great hospitality experience. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Even though the mentioned setbacks, our team hopes to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to São Paulo. Sincerely, Juliana Constantino Customer Experience

S. Business - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Stay! »

Courteous and kind personnel contributed to a great stay. Comfortable room, amenities and hotel location were also a plus. I will certainly consider returning!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Celso, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. Que bom que tenha tido uma boa estada conosco. Esperamos receber você novamente, para que possamos proporcionar uma experiência ainda melhor! Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Anonymous Business - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« This hotel seemed more like a school dormitory - very thin walls, unclean, very primitive and not enjoyable at all. »

The room walls were so thin that I could clearly hear the people in the room next to me as if they were in the same room as I was. A late night party that I had to tolerate. The floor seemed unclean and was unpleasant with bare feet. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Sao Paulo this one was very disappointing and I will look for other options for my next trip. Considering the price and the experience, this hotel provides very poor value. On a positive note, the breakfast options were excellent and hotel staff were pleasant and very professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Boris, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We were honored to have chosen us as your hotel in São Paulo. At the same time, we were sorry for not meeting all your expectations. Rest assured, that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the points of improvements to ensure a great hospitality experience. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Even though the mentioned setbacks, our team hopes to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to São Paulo. Sincerely, Juliana Constantino Customer Experience

Facundo Business - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very Good »

Good value for money. Well located and nicely decorated Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience. We are happy that you had a good stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again, so we can provide you with an even better experience! Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Marcus M. V. Business - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent. »

Everything was perfect. I feel appreciated by the hotel staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Marcus, Gostaríamos de agradecer seu tempo e gentileza em nos avaliar. Ficamos felizes que tenha tido uma excelente estada conosco! Esperamos receber você novamente em breve. Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Rodney B. Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

I had a great time. Thank you for all the hard work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rodmy B., Grand Mercure is thankful for your comments. Our team is happy to know, that you had a pleasant stay with us! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Amalia M. Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very Comfortable, close to the office »

I liked my stay, it was very comfortable , very good restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria Amalia, Grand Mercure is thankful for your comments. Our team is happy to know, that you had a pleasant stay with us! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Johnny G. Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« All perfect »

Todo perfecto

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Jhony, Gostaríamos de agradecer seu tempo e gentileza em nos avaliar. Ficamos felizes que tenha tido uma excelente estada conosco! Esperamos receber você novamente em breve. Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Anonymous Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Experience was good. One suggestion: why do you block WiFi connection at the check out? It would be better to allow 1h for breakfast or at least to call Uber.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Fabio, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience. We are happy that you had a good stay at our hotel. Regarding the WiFi access, allow us to inform you that we have free WiFi at our lobby for your convenience. We look forward to welcoming you again, so we can provide you with an even better experience! Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Damian Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Staying was ok but could have been much better »

Had Twin beds when Queen size bed was requested. Cleaning on the room was not that good all days. Props to the people serving the breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Damian Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We were honored to have chosen us as your hotel in Sao Paulo. At the same time, we were sorry for not meeting all your expectations. Regarding your reservation, . As for the type of the room, allow us to inform you, that we always do our best to accommodate our clients preferences, but in this case, we have double checked and your reservation was previously booked for a "DELUXE ROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS", and we were fully booked. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Even though the mentioned setbacks, our team hopes to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to São Paulo. Sincerely, Juliana Constantino Customer Experience

Anonymous Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not good. »

While the reception staff was great, the room was horrible. Old worn furniture, moldy shower, bad conditioning. Lack of toiletries. Also, I forgot when was the last time I stayed in a room and didn' tget at least one complimentary bottle of water.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jonatan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We were honored to have chosen us as your hotel in Sao Paulo. At the same time, we were sorry for not meeting all your expectations. Rest assured, that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the points of improvements to ensure a great hospitality experience. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Even though the mentioned setbacks, our team hopes to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to São Paulo. Sincerely, Juliana Constantino Customer Experience

Ana Families - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excelent stay! »

The hotel is well located. Easy to walk to shopping, restaurants and subway. Great staff, very polite and kind! Great restaurant. Amazing breakfast! Loved it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ana Paula, Grand Mercure is thankful for your comments. Our team is happy to know, that you had a pleasant stay with us! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Anonymous Business - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« A room in São Paulo »

The attends at the hotel were very helpful. The room was not at the standard of a 4 star hotel, had stains in the ceiling and the material of the hotel room were not of the best quality. The options for the food in the restaurant were very limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ana Filipa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia. We were honored to have chosen us as your hotel in Sao Paulo. At the same time, we were sorry for not meeting all your expectations. Rest assured, that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the points of improvements to ensure a great hospitality experience. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Even though the mentioned setbacks, our team hopes to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to São Paulo. Sincerely, Juliana Constantino Customer Experience

Gustavo M. Business - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« The hotel is amazing and the service also »

It's really awesome the experience and the building. The only point I really don't like is the delay to send the invoice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Gustavo, Gostaríamos de agradecer seu tempo e gentileza em nos avaliar. Ficamos felizes que tenha tido uma excelente estada conosco! Quanto à nota fiscal, o envio é automático pelo sistema da prefeitura, caso não tenha recebido, por favor nos avise para realizarmos o processo manual. Esperamos receber você novamente em breve. Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Beatriz Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nothing exceptional. Everything as expected. »

No hairdryer in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Beatriz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We were honored to have chosen us as your hotel in Sao Paulo. At the same time, we were sorry for not meeting all your expectations. Rest assured, that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the points of improvements to ensure a great hospitality experience. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Even though the mentioned setbacks, our team hopes to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to São Paulo. Sincerely, Juliana Constantino Customer Experience

Ronaldo H. Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« comfort »

Excellent staff and awesome neighborhood. The gym of Pullman Hotel is very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ronaldo, Grand Mercure is thankful for your comments. Our team is happy to know, that you had a pleasant stay with us! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Pablo Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Unavailability of single-bed rooms »

Apparently most of the rooms have two beds, I requested a single-bed room, but none was available until the end of my stay. One day my room was not tidy up at all when I get back at night, and my dirty clothes were not picked up. Fortunately they tidy it up immediately and my clothes were cleaned up fast. The bidet shower is not properly implemented, then it wets all the floor when used. Window locks were broken in my room, so my window could not be locked. On the other hand, people is really helpful and kind, and hotel kitchen is very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pablo, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience. We are happy that you had a good stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again, so we can provide you with an even better experience! Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

M Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not very comfortable »

For work purposes it's ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Milena, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience. We are happy that you had a good stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again, so we can provide you with an even better experience! Juliana Constantino Customer Experience #hospedarcombrasilidade #grandmercurevilaolimpia

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates