Hotel - Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London Canary Wharf Hotel

4.5/5 1,262 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Danish
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00-23:59

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BNY MELLON0.8 km / 0.5 mi CLIFFORD CHANCE0.64 km / 0.4 mi HSBC0.8 km / 0.5 mi MASTERCARD0.64 km / 0.4 mi ORACLE0.32 km / 0.2 mi
CITIGROUP0.64 km / 0.4 mi FITCH0.64 km / 0.4 mi J P MORGAN0.32 km / 0.2 mi MORGAN STANLEY0.48 km / 0.3 mi THOMSON REUTERS0.48 km / 0.3 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

EXCEL5.63 km / 3.5 mi

Your meetings and events

Extensive experience and expertise count, and Novotel has both. All our network hotels can organize meetings for up to 50 persons, while our convention center hotels can plan and host very large events.With the Meeting@Novotel offer, Novotel promises the right solution to meet every need.All nine rooms are individually designed with bespoke interiors representing London's Docklands history. The innovatively designed spaces can be configured to facilitate boardroom, cocktail or theatre set-up.

Novotel London Canary Wharf Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
WEST INDIA 12 m2 2 m 0 0 6 0 0
COFFEE 18 m2 2 m 0 11 0 0 0
SPICE 18 m2 2 m 0 0 6 0 0
TOBACCO DOCK 22 m2 2 m 0 0 9 0 0
CRATE 27 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
RUM 28 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
LOGS 33 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
SILK 40 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
EAST INDIA 96 m2 2 m 40 13 0 0 40
    • Videoconferencing
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 313 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 32 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,458 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Canary Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,262 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
David Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« A perfect stay. »

It has been a perfect stay. The girl on the reception told us that we were upgraded to a superior room and it was awesome. Breakfast was tasty and had a great variety to choose of. I greatly appreciate that and I congratulate all the staff from the hotel for its friendly mood.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Carey F. Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« very pleasant »

we had a lovely experience and had no problems. the room had a fantastic view and clean and modern.

Jill S. Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Complimentary upgrade and outstanding service! »

I'm a Gold member and was in town for business for one night. I received a complimentary upgrade to a Terrace Suite and it was incredible. I arrived around 8pm from the office, was greeted by very friendly staff, check-in was completed within 3 minutes and I was able to enjoy an incredible room for the night. Room service was quick and delicious. This is my favourite hotel on Canary Wharf!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jill, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. Good to read our reception was super friendly and our room service was quick and you enjoyed it! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Anthony F. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable stay, good location in Canary Wharf »

Stay was comfortable. Smooth check in and check out. Shower head needs to be cleaned, as there is a lot of build up of scale, which effects water pressure. Tissue box was empty in bathroom. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 11am exactly to ask to check out!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that you've experienced some problems with housekeeping during your stay. We have addressed these to the Head Housekeeper who will be looking in to it. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Shirley H. Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic mini- stay »

After a very tiring day in London with my Grandson, I was overjoyed at coming to such a lovely clean, comfortable and delightful room! From reception, where we had a very warm welcome and all the facilities easily explained to us, we had good use of the pool, which my Grandson was delighted with. After ordering some room service and watching some TV, we both had a good night's sleep on very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was amazing with such a good choice, all your staff are a credit to you, and if staying over in London again you will be our first choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shirley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. We are very happy to read that you and your Grandson had such a great time with us. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Ashley Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Brilliant Stay!!! »

Amazing I will be back in December!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for your your review and for rating us 100/100! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Anna & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family ANNA MANAURO Front Office Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Mobile:+ 44 (0… 549 Email: an… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Richard G. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« after coming for the last few years thisis the worst stay we have had so far »

I arrived with 3 colleagues and had personally paid for an upgraded room for my self to find that my room was smaller than my colleagues and was not what I had ordered which was really disappointing One of my colleagues rooms the lights went out causing him distress when getting ready to go out with limited time to fix the issue which was done later to be fair

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your colleagues have been in the same room category as yours, however the rooms might be different in terms of layout and views. We always try our best to allocate rooms with the best views, but due to the configuration of the building and high occupancy, this isn't always possible. We understand that this had a negative impact on your stay, therefore we will make sure we will allocate you a room with a nice view during your next stay. Please contact me directly and i will make sure your experience will be seamless. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Sincerely, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Ross Solo - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Absolutely amazing views and one of the best nights sleep! »

The room was immaculate! Comfy bed, gorgeous views and such a wonderfully stocked bathroom & rainfall shower. The room was wonderful (in every way) - fantastic rooftop bar and facilities also :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I look forward to sharing your scores with our team and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall the stay was alright but would've expected the basic amenities (i.e. conditioner, body lotion and slippers) regardless of what room rates are being charged given this is Novotel and not a motel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bonnie, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and we are glad to hear that you had an overall good stay with us. Extra amenities are available upon request, should you decide to stay with us again, just give us a call and we will deliver them into your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another chance to shine. Warm regards, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Taylor B. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Room and view was so nice. »

Everything was perfect. The only reason it’s a 9 is because our room didn’t have as many amenities as seen in the photos. We are booking to come again in a few weeks for sure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Taylor, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. As we would like to make sure you have a perfect stay next time, could you kindly give us more details about the amenities missing between the pictures and what you had. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Anonymous Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall experience was good. Room was nice and clean. However water-pressure in the shower was poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jack, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one with some stronger water pressure for you. Sincerely, Tim Gordon Duty Manager

Shar Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Room service food cold, sparkling water Flat, no bottle opener with the coke so thinking it was a screw cap then cut my thumb badly which I mentioned when the lady came up with the bottle opener after calling her. am ringing now as still no invoice sent to my email delaying my expense submission for work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Novotel London Canary Wharf. On behalf of the team, I am truly sorry for the experience you had with us. Please rest assured that what you have experienced is definitely not the level of service we aim for and we terribly disappointed that this is a case. First of all, we would like to make sure that your thumb is ok, we would appreciate if you could confirm this to us and if you would like to share any other details about the accident with us. We understand that this had a negative impact on your stay, please accept the refund of you room service bill as compensation. We have issued the refund today on the same credit card you used for the payment. Please allow few working days for the transaction to appear into your account. We have sent you a separate email with your invoice and the proof of refund, once again, our apology that you haven't received it any earlier. Should you wish to stay with us again, please contact me directly and i will make sure your stay will be seamless. Sincerely, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Pierre Solo - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« A relaxing night »

Bed was really comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pierre, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Anonymous Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great value, friendly welcoming staff, comfortable hotel. »

Ufortunately my stay last week was not as good as any of my previous stays. I was placed in a disbaled room on the executive floors. The room was clearly designed for the needs of a disabled person but lacked some basic requiremets. There was no where I could hang shirts because of the wardrobe configuartion. In addition the shower screen leaked, flooding across the floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am very happy and proud to see you have rated the hotel 90/100. Please be aware that by UK law, we have to provide accessible rooms, with our hotel having 1 accessible room per floor. I have added notes on your guest profile that you prefer rooms without this configuration and so going forward we will try our best with the room availability to allocate you a different room. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel! Kind regards, Tim Gordon Duty Manager

Rebecca Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean, fairly basic, average breakfast. nice views »

Check in was fine. My room was fine. Breakfast staff were not exactly welcoming (I experienced this on my last visit as well). They always seem to think I want to get breakfast for free - it isn't included in the rate my company gets for some reason and they are concerned I won't sign the bill. (I understand why as it is very underwhelming to be honest, however I knew what I was letting myself in for) On my last stay I was actually chased to the lifts because I hadn't handed the bill back to the waitress and left it on my table. The reception desk said they would email my bill to me instead of printing it out but it has never arrived so now I need to phone them so I can do my expenses. On a positive note, the lady in the café was very nice and the location was good for me. Basically this hotel is not for me and I would choose to try and stay elsewhere next time I am visiting Canary Wharf.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am disappointed to hear that you will not be returning to stay at our hotel due to issues experienced during breakfast service. I will raise the issue with the team in Bokan and hopefully they can use this feedback to improve further going forward. I do hope to see you at the hotel again. Sincerely, Tim Gordon Duty Manager

Fergal D. B. Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good stay »

All Good. Check in was quick, checkout was quick, room was well appointed and provided me with all I needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fergal , Than you for taking the time to reply to our Guest Satisfaction Survey, we are happy to read you had a great stay with us. We apologies for not receiving the invoice straight away, we are glad you managed to get a copy at the end. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Jack Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Extremely nice hotel, Breakfast was amazing with amazing view. Gym not good, In room food menu poor. »

The hotel was really nice and clean and the design of the room was great. Loved the view of London from my room. The breakfast options was amazing (but if I was being really really picky i'd say im not a fan of smoky bacon! but that's about all that I can fault with breakfast). I much prefer a walk in shower (like the one in the room) and a shower head that rains on you! Really nice!. The staff we're very friendly. On the downside, the gym was below par for me. I understand its a hotel and maybe you have restrictions but the weight options we're terrible. Having a maximum weight dumbbell of 10kg is good for very view people in my option. Finally the in room dinner menu wasn't the best. Consequently I ended up ordering from places like Deliveroo which takes money away from your hotel. Maybe it was just me being lazy and the menu upstairs in the actual restaurant had many more options. Overall, very nice hotel, would recommend to friends/family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jack, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding the weights in the gym and the choice of food on our in room dining menu, we have addressed these with the concerned departments that will be looking into it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Lee Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good - but some issues. »

Overall it was good, the staff were all excellent. There were a few issues with my bathroom, the shower screen leaked and the sink was blocked (and water took a long time to drain).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lee, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. We are sorry to read that you've experienced some problems with your room, we have reported your feedback to our Maintenance team who will be looking into it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you back here soon. Sincerely, Warm regards, FREDERICK GERDAY Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON, UK Tel:+ 44 (0) 20… || Hotel:+ 44 (0) 20… novotel.com accorhotels.com Check out our hotel and Bokan 3d videos! Main model through to Rooms - Click Here https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LA5NLPxNGeA

Pa… Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very relaxing stay »

The service was professional and staff well-mannered, the room was beautiful and a good size, very clean, the food service arrived quickly and was delicious!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pawandeep, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tim Gordon Duty Manager

Erik Å. Friends - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Modern business hotel with warm Steampunk vines... »

All in all I do enjoyed staying at the hotel. The tall building gives excellent views that further enhances the experience. But there are a few minor glitches that do degrade the possibility for a true all through excellent stay.... One is staff... although all is friendly there is quite a gap in performance between staff. One person in the bar can be good while others... not so good... this goes for all categories. And I do know London, like most major cities the competition to hire serve minded staff is a real challenge. I stayed in an Executive Suite. All in all good but I do find that paint falling of in the bathroom ceiling and quite a lot of wear and tear to the room in places takes the overall feeling of the room down... Also the cleaning was ok, but not excellent... Breakfast was ok but not outstanding like in some Novotel’s I’ve stayed in. I do use the gym facilities at least once a day during my stays. The gym is very small and the equipment was ok but already showing signs of wear and tear... also on one of the days there were no towels present... anyhow good enough but again not excellent. I did enjoy my stay and I do like the building, the concept and the location in Canary Warf. But I had hoped for a bit more from a Novotel that I had understood is a new model for Novotel’s... Keep at it, the Hotel has all the basic qualities to become a real gem if you address the issues that exist. Sincerely//Erik Å.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erik, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am glad that overall your experience at the hotel was a positive one with a few minor issues experienced. I hope you are able to return in the near future and experience a stay that is even better with the issues that you experienced rectified. Until then! Sincerely, Tim Gordon Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates