Hotel - Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London Canary Wharf Hotel

4.5/5 965 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 25  GBP
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00-23:59

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BNY MELLON0.8 km / 0.5 mi CLIFFORD CHANCE0.64 km / 0.4 mi HSBC0.8 km / 0.5 mi MASTERCARD0.64 km / 0.4 mi ORACLE0.32 km / 0.2 mi
CITIGROUP0.64 km / 0.4 mi FITCH0.64 km / 0.4 mi J P MORGAN0.32 km / 0.2 mi MORGAN STANLEY0.48 km / 0.3 mi THOMSON REUTERS0.48 km / 0.3 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

EXCEL5.63 km / 3.5 mi

Your meetings and events

Extensive experience and expertise count, and Novotel has both. All our network hotels can organize meetings for up to 50 persons, while our convention center hotels can plan and host very large events.With the Meeting@Novotel offer, Novotel promises the right solution to meet every need.All nine rooms are individually designed with bespoke interiors representing London's Docklands history. The innovatively designed spaces can be configured to facilitate boardroom, cocktail or theatre set-up.

Novotel London Canary Wharf Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
COFFEE 18 m2 2 m 0 11 0 0 0
CRATE 27 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
EAST INDIA 96 m2 2 m 40 13 0 0 40
LOGS 33 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
RUM 28 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
SILK 40 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
SPICE 18 m2 2 m 0 0 6 0 0
TOBACCO DOCK 22 m2 2 m 0 0 9 0 0
WEST INDIA 12 m2 2 m 0 0 6 0 0
    • Videoconferencing
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 313 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 32 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,904 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel London Canary Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 965 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Emma W. Friends - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Emma W. »

Hotel great overall however we booked this hotel as we were at an event at the o2 and would want to come back to the hotel to have a drink. Upon returning to the hotel at approximately midnight we were informed the bar was closed and the only way to get refreshments was room service. when booking a 4 star hotel and paying £170 room only I don’t think this is satisfactory. We did however order room service and waited for nearly an hour for our drinks served without ice. I would not expect this for a four star hotel. I’ve previosly stayed at the Hilton at Canary Wharf and not had this problem? I look forward to hearing your feedback with regards to this matter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emma, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am sorry to see that your recent stay with us was not as we had hoped. As advertised both online and in our guest rooms, our last entry and drinks for Bokan 38 & 39 is midnight. This is due to licensing laws. I apologise that due to a high number of Room Service orders at the time, you had to wait to receive your drinks and I will ensure that in future our team members are making our guests aware of any wait times. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Mainul Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could have been better!! »

I like the room I stayed. Hotel looks very good. I am not happy with the following : - I had to wait quite a while in the reception because network wasn’t working. I don’t like the concept of having fancy laptops and reception workers not being able to help because of network issues. Both while checking in and out I had to wait over 20 mins. I didn’t like it. I think reception should be professional looking and efficient. - also most of the staffs serving breakfast do not speak good English. You say something they hear something else. I didn’t like that either.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mainul, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am sorry to see that your recent stay with us was not as we had hoped due to your experience upon checkin. We are sorry that on this particular day we experienced a network outage, that was outside of our control, and that this inconvenienced you. We employ a large majority of team members of which, English is not their first language, and we are proud of our diversity. Each team member employed by us must speak and understand English well enough to be successful in gaining employment with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Helen W. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

It was ok. Only one bath robe in a room booked for 2 Waiting staff at breakfast tried to take plates twice whilst we were still eating as they made it clear they epwere busy and wanted the table. We had only been there 15 minutes .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am sorry to hear about your experience at breakfast and please know that I will share this feedback with our Breakfast Manager so that they are aware. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us another chance to shine. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Sandra F. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent will be returning »

made a very memorable birthday for my husband's 60th

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us for your husband's birthday celebrations. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Jbt Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good contemporary hotel for a business trip »

Good basic hotel, not fancy but had everything you need for a short business trip. Would have been nice to have a magnifying mirror in the bathroom, and a regular shower head instead of rain shower.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, which we will share with our amazing team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Harold Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great views »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harold, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled to see that you had an excellent stay with us. Our apologies that due to occupancy you had enjoy your breakfast at the bar. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally happy with hotel, room and friendliness. »

Generally positive. Lovely hotel and staff helpful. A couple of gripes though: 1. Still waiting for VAT invoice 2. Had to ask twice for cutlery/coffee at breakfast 3. 8:10 knock on door to clean room, which just seemed early given I hadn't checked out. First world problems but you asked! I would definitely stay again though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Whilst it's a pleasure to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would return, our apologies that you did have some issues with your stay and please know I will share this feedback with our team. I have resent the receipt to your email address. Should you not receive it to your inbox or junk mail in the next 24hrs, please let us know so that we can try an alternative email address. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Nothando Friends - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss Nothando S. »

I had booked a superior double room but instead was offered a disabled room. I was not happy with this facilities as none of us were disabled. I felt we were just thrown into that room without thought.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nothando, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations due to the room you were allocated. The room type allocated to you was as you had booked, a Superior Double room, however due to occupancy you were allocated a room with accessible facilities. These rooms in no way differ to our non-accessible rooms except for their accessible facilities. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and apologise again that you were unhappy with your stay. Sincerely, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Solid hotel experience »

I liked pretty much everything -room, bed, pillows, breakfast - exercise room was a little warm but otherwise would highly recommend it for anyone staying in the area

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eric L, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and this amazing feedback! It is always our goal to make sure our guests are happy and we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, which we will share with our amazing team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

L P. Couples - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend’s bday and I must say it is the best Novotel hotel I have ever stayed in. Staffs there are incredibly nice and welcoming; I don’t have nothing to complain about because the service I received there was just amazing. Thank You so much to the whole staffs and manager for making our stay enjoyable and the little bday gift was so nice. He loved it and said it was the best bday he’s ever had.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lauriane, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us to celebrate your boyfriends birthday. It's a pleasure to hear that he had a fantastic time! Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Alexandra Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« poorly prepared room »

the check-in process is taking longer with each visit, with insufficient staff to manage the heavy traffic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexandra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and we appreciate your feedback regarding this. There are peak times in which our Reception team are busy with checkin and checkout and we apologise for any waits you may experience due to this. I can assure you that our team do their best to ensure our guests are served as quickly as possible with the assistance from other team members when required. I have made a note on your profile to ensure you are not allocated one of our accessible rooms in future. Sincerely, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

Business - 07/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very nice stay »

Great hotel, the executive rooms are super, with a magnificent view of Canary Wharf. Amnesties were very much appreciated, the Nespresso coffee machine and the free minibar, as well as the Nuxe products. The bad part about this hotel is the DLR - but only if you are a light sleeper.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you Christoph, I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the views and the upgraded products. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Many thanks. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Ali R. Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent! »

Fabulous bedroom, fabulous dinner and breakfast, fabulous views & perfect location to get to our Canary Wharf offices. Also fabulous/very helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services coordinator

Neil A. Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neil A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services coordinator

Lis Friends - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« superbe vue hotel nickel »

Friendly welcome, hotel very pleasant with beautiful view, breakfast in room with large windows with view and excellent food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lis O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services coordinator

Christina K. Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room nice, food awful »

I order a burger from room service and it was so burnt and over cooked on the bottom I could barely bite through it. So hungry and waited 45 mins so ate as much as I could. I put a note on tray to explain and mentioned at check out but can’t believe the charge was t removed. Ruined my stay because of this. Otherwise nice hotel and rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christina, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am sorry to see that your recent stay with us was not as we had hoped due to your Room Service Experience and I will pass this feedback on to our Food & Beverage department so that they are away. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another chance to shine. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager

James Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Upgraded to the suite and was great! »

Upgraded to the suite and was great!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services coordinator

Roy P. O. B. O. M. W. ). Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Customer Service at the Check In needs a LOT to be desired..... »

Quite Strange Actually.....Having stayed with Novotel many times down at your Greenwich Branch, and always had fantastic service, I would highly recommened that Hotel 100 %... However, our visit to this new and trendy branch of Novotel, was nothing special, in fact TBH I felt like it catered for more " Expensive Paying Customers " than the normal loyal clientelle like us. So, basically we just stayed the one night, were made to feel out of place on return late at night on the Friday. Therefore, had breakfast in the restuarant upstairs on the Saturday, which was quite pleasant, and probably the best thing about our stay. Went back to our room, packed, and got out of the Hotel pretty soon afterwards, and probably have NO intention of going back to this Hotel again, which is a shame, as we actually like using the Novotel, just NOT this one..Sorry.......

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shirley, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am sorry to see that your recent stay with us was not as we had hoped and I would love to have more details regarding your experience, would you be willing to provide additional feedback? If yes, please feel free to contact me at a time most convenient for your convenient time on +44 (0) 20… or by email at sa… Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another chance to shine. Warm regards, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services coordinator

Steve D. Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room poor check in »

After a long trip to London I spent nearly 20minutes waiting to be seen to be checked in Unnecessarily long process

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services coodinator

Christopher M. I. Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Nice hotel design,good room size with the large windows. Small + would be coffe machine in rooms,most hotels with similar rating have this,it’s a nice touch

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nika K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services coordinator

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates