Hotel - Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz

4.5/5 705 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Cash machine

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 6:30-22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 6:30-22:30

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AUSWARTIGES AMT4.7 km / 2.92 mi BUNDESMIN FINANZEN3.5 km / 2.17 mi BUNDESMINISTERIEN4.7 km / 2.92 mi DEUTSCHE BAHN AG3 km / 1.86 mi SONY2 km / 1 mi
BAYER5.8 km / 3.6 mi BUNDESMIN VERTEID1.7 km / 1.06 mi CHARITE4.5 km / 2.8 mi SIEMENS4.6 km / 2.86 mi VATTENFALL4.4 km / 2.73 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

MESSE BERLIN5.3 km / 3.29 mi

Our rooms

The Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz has 183 non-smoking rooms with adjustable air conditioning. Choose between a Standard Room (approx. 237 sq. ft [22 m²]) or a Privilege Room (approx. 269 sq. ft [25 m²]), some of which also feature a balcony.All rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV. WIFI is available free of charge around the clock. Tea and coffee can be prepared in your room. 1 child up to 6 years of age can sleep for free in their parents' room.

  • 183 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 18 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,759 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 705 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Robert J. H. Solo - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« My room was clean, quiet and relaxing. »

For me the location is convenient. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was not too crowded and offered high quality food. All staff pleasant and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert John H., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Anonymous Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« So good I'm looking to return already »

Staff all very professional yet maintained a friendly demeanor. Room as expected. Bar area welcoming. Perfect location for U Bahn.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johanne H., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Frederik V. A. Friends - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Feeling welcome on every stay »

This is my favorite home away from home in Berlin. Excellent service with a personal touch, friendly and competent staff, perfectly located in the heart of West Berlin.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frederik von A., we are happy to have you with us once again and we appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Ls Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a wonderful stay. Very friendly staff. Great room - quiet and spotlessly clean. Nice breakfast. Perfect location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lyubomir S., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Business Analyst »

comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roxana-Iuliana O., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Greg M. Couples - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« The Hotel was recommended to me, did not meet my expectations »

The staff were friendly and helpful The breakfast was very good but expensive I had difficulty booking a room online for 2 adults, it only seemed to accept one Eventually I gave up and rang the Hotel directly I thought I was booking for two, including breakfast, but only one was registered At checkout the price for our three day stay increased from the amount debited at check in, which left be with the uncomfortable feeling that I had been overcharged

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Of course, I checked your booking to be able to comprehend your experience. Unfortunately, it is not possible for me to reconstruct the phone conversation with myreservation agent. In fact, it was booked and cofirmed a superior room for sinlge use. As I can see in on your invoice, you just paid once a second breakfast (Easy Breakfast for 4,90€). Therefore, I can assure you, you just paid the amount mentioned on booking confirmation plus the Easy Breakfast which you had used additionally. At Mercure we are always effort to provide the best service to our guest. Therefore, we will address this problem to avoid problems like that in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Jungen Rooms Division Manager

Dariusz Solo - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Reservation not in accordance with the request, no wardrobe. »

Making this reservation on January 12 I wrote: "I am asking for room 304. If this is impossible, I am asking for a similar quiet room - located on the top floor, away from elevators and stairs, with a window to the calm side of the city, preferably on the same side as window of room 304." I wrote the same thing when I checking in online. I received a room opposite the elevator and at the stairs (number 327). Was this your deliberate and malicious behavior?! In addition, there was no wardrobe in the room! I had nowhere to put my things on, but I came to the marathon and I also had running clothes. Rooms without a wardrobe in a four-star hotel are not allowed!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Of course, we checked your booking, and as you have booked a standard room, you received a standard room. In this category, we have rooms with closet or with an open wardrobe. At this stay, it was not possible to provide you a room like 304. We always try to fulfill the wishes of our guest, but cannot give a guarantee for that. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabine Jungen Rooms Division Manager

Steve Friends - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« friendly staff, well decorated and furnished,but with over enthusiastic chambermaids. »

Good front desk staff, although check in took ages (due to rooms not being ready yet), good breakfast selection, pleasant and funky decor, however on both morning the chambermaid gave very little warning on entering the room, three taps and then bursting in -not ideal when no clothes on when you are waking up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen P., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For disturbing you on both mornings by our chamber maids we apologize. That is not the normal way we respect the privacy of our guests. We will give special attention to this and talk with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Anonymous Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Always a pleasure »

A great place to come and stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Lieber Herr Ötzel, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Holger Berg Hoteldirektor

James Solo - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very pleasant stay »

Warm welcome and helpful assistance from reception staff throughout the stay. Clean and well managed hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James K., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

W. Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Ensemble correct

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur W., nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Mercure sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en oeuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. En guise de remerciement, nous créditerons quelques points supplémentaires de votre carte Le Club AccorHotels. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur W., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Holger Berg Directeur l'hotel

G. Friends - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Hotel facilities and location great, aircon and heat throughout, a disaster. »

Loved the location, the hotel decor and the friendly staff. In September, in temperatures of only 20 to 25 outside, the whole hotel was too hot and without opening all the bedroom windows, the room was so hot one couldn’t sleep - and we come from a warmer country. Unless they put in proper aircon don’t stay here in summer!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charles G., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are very sorry that you did not feel comfortable with the air conditioning of our hotel. In the summer months you can cool your room and heat in winter. Especially in the current transitional period, it is not possible to do both. If it is still up to 25 degrees during the day and the temperature drops below 10 degrees at night, a complex climate system can not switch over in a short time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Florence Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, ideal for shopping. The room is nicely decorated and very quite. »

What catches us while we got in the hotel is the nice smell. Then the beautiful design, the warm atmosphere and the shared space to have a break. The room was nice and the bath top really appreciable. We have enjoyed the green actions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Florence A., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Alba M. Friends - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect stay! »

It's my second time at Mercure Wittembergplatz and I love it. The locations is perfect with connections with trains, metro and busses. The room had amazing city views, was very clean and they provided us with a few amenities such us coffe or te. Moreover, the receptionists and housekeeping team were very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alba M., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Justin Solo - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very welcoming »

Friendly service and very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Justin R., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg General Manager

Peter Friends - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Value for money; exceptional rooms; professional front desk staff »

Perfect hotel. Professional staff Comfortable welcoming rooms Love to shower!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter W., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

David Solo - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel »

Every thing about my stay was lovely The staff, the clean modern hotel I could not have asked for better .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Jeremyindc Couples - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Love this hotel »

Mercure at Wittenbergplatz is a wonderful hotel. We love staying here. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The housekeeping staff keeps the rooms looking brand new and clean them in a very timely manner. Looking forward to our next stay in December!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeremy F., thank you very much for staying again in our Mercure hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Fred Business - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« clean and friendly »

nothing to complaint. a good hotel at good location with friendly staffs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yun-Chen C., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Anonymous Business - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« great design hotel, nice and kind staff »

the hotel looks really nice, they thought about a lot of details. breakfast is amazing. staff is helpful and kind. one minus point; the cleaning staff was not the greatest (forgot cards, also from other hotels and entered my room just a bit after 08.00 AM). nevertheless, i would stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Merel B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We apologize for distrubing you in the early morning by our cleaning staff. This is not the normal way we handle the cleaning procedure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates