Hotel - Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Port of Echuca

4.0/5 572 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-08:30/17:30-20:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 08:00-08:30/17:30-20:00

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Whether it is a conference for 200 or a meeting for 12 we can offer a comprehensive range of facilities that will surpass your needs

Mercure Port of Echuca Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOARD ROOM 32 m2 3 m 0 0 12 0 0
RIVER ROOM 75 m2 3 m 70 30 30 40 0
MURRAY ROOM 150 m2 3 m 130 50 50 60 0
MURRAY RIVER ROOM 224 m2 3 m 200 80 150 100 150
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

We offer 59 rooms with the option of single, twin, triple or quadruple occupancy

  • 60 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 3 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,182 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Port of Echuca

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 572 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Jennifer L. Solo - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« The staff are very friendly from reception to the cleaners.. »

staff are very friendly and the rooms very clean and warm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Cynthia S. Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

As usual the room was excellent, very clean, highly recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cynthia S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Christine Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect »

As always, the staff on the front desk were wonderful and our room cost. Just one thing we stayed in room 55, please replace the mattress it was past it’s prime. Apart from that A1

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David & Chris B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have noted that room 55 requires a new mattress, thank you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Business - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Accommodation was good - conference service was very ordinary. »

The accommodation was good - very clean, quiet & comfortable. The conference service was not good - the lunches were very ordinary with not enough food for everyone & no cold drinks provided. Several people went next door to McDonalds to buy lunch & drinks. Each morning we had to go & ask for milk for tea & coffee, the water dispenser leaked everywhere on the table which we had to clean up, the dirty dishes from lunch were not cleared away - were left on the table all afternoon & we asked for water/glasses on each of the tables, but it was not provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeanette W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Port of Echuca. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Maryanne Z. Friends - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« very friendly staff, clean rooms and location execellent »

Great, walking distance to all the venues we like to visit. Very clean and the staff are always there to help should you need anything. breakfast great... this is why I have booked in advance for the Blues Festival, I have booked right up to 2024 and I hope to have many many more fun times at the Mercure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maryanne Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

William M. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Really enjoyed the stay »

Really large room, and was surprised by the size of the spa

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mark R. T. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mark R T. »

Great location but the room i was given hsd road noise throughout the night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is very unfortunate that with being located in walking distance to town and the local attractions we inherit the road and street noise. We hope that in the future we can welcome you back to the hotel and enjoy a room off the road. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Campbell Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very happy with my experience »

Very good. Hotel is will situation, the room was clean, quiet and warm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Campbell C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Jeanette J. Friends - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« The rooms look very pleasing, they are very clean and the proximity to main street is great. »

It's always a good experience - we come each year for the Blues Festival. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Just a couple of minor things: We would have liked a microwave in the unit which most motels provide, for the purpose of cooking porridge or heating supper; The hangers on the back of bathroom door were broken so nowhere in bathroom to hang clothes, but staff said this would be fixed for next year; and, we were surprised that we couldn't re-book for next year. At other festivals we are given the option to re-book the following year, but here we were told our room had been booked by someone else and we've been put on a waiting list even though we have been coming for quite a few years. (We did miss one year for health reasons). We really do love your motel and its always a very enjoyable experience, thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeanette J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Microwaves are available on request. It's getting tougher each year to accommodate our loyal returning guests but we do try our very best. The wait-lists for all major events in Echuca have double this year, as events get more popular, the accommodation bookings are getting tougher to secure. I've moved your booking request to the top of the wait-list and based on cancellations we had this year, I'm confident that you'll get a booking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Jan Couples - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

Very pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Jack M. Couples - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Jack M. »

We had a wonderful night in a very comfortable room, close to town, could not be better, we will be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jack M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anne H. Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Another great stay at mercure echuca »

From checkin to checkout had a great time staff lovely room was big and bathroom modern with huge bath amenities were very good and dinner in restaurant was lovely. Will be back in august.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Business - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vishal C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Gina Friends - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very helpful »

We have been returning to the Echuca Mercure Motel for a few years now for the Blues Festival and we are always happy with our room and it's cleanliness. This year I wasn't well while I was there and the cleaning staff were very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gina V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nicole Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great service & accomodation »

The booking process was easy and the reception staff friendly and showed genuine interest in our plans so they could assist. The room was spacious and the bathroom super.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Peter S. Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfied and comfortable »

Stay regurlary at Motel (approx. 8 times p.a) and have always been pleased with service and cleanliness. Generally stay in King Superior, however not available at short notice on this trip and stayed in Superior Queen, and felt that Bed should be replaced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will look into the bed issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Michelle Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Central to Echuca activities »

A great place to stay for anything you want to do in central Echuca. Easy access to food, pubs, the wharf area. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anne R. Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean large room great comfy big bed warm room »

Easy comfortable convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Jeanine Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wonderful stay. »

Lovely room with upgrade to Honeymoon suite. Staff we friendly and knowledgeable. Food was great, and happy hour a treat. Everything was clean and useable. Easy parking, and walking distance to shops, port and restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeanine P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Port of Echuca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Couples - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« disabled facilities »

Disabled facilities totally unacceptable. Bed too low and too soft. Ramp to bathroom too steep. Bathroom does not meet disability standards in any way. Far too much clutter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lynne & Bruce J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Port of Echuca. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We apologise that you did not like the disabled room but you have stayed in that room every year for the past 4 years and there are no notes to suggest that you do not like room 17. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates