Hotel - ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara Hotel

3.0/5 33 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • KLIA (Paying)
    • SUBANG AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 10:30-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 10:30-22:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AMANAH IKTHIAR MSIA0.5 km / 0.31 mi GADANG HOLDINGS BHD3.8 km / 2.36 mi ING PERFORMANCE CTR0.11 km / 0.07 mi LEIN HING GROUP4.9 km / 3.04 mi ONE CORE CORP BHD4.3 km / 2.67 mi POLICE STATION2.6 km / 1.62 mi PUBLIC MUTUAL BHD1.1 km / 0.68 mi WHITE HERON PHARMA4.8 km / 2.98 mi
FMM INSTITUTE3.1 km / 1.93 mi GINTELL HQ SHOWROOM3.9 km / 2.42 mi KINTEX KL SDN BHD4.1 km / 2.55 mi MSIAN SHEET GLASS5.8 km / 3.6 mi PICO2.8 km / 1.74 mi POS MALAYSIA0.55 km / 0.34 mi SINGER M SDN BHD3.9 km / 2.42 mi

Exhibition centre

MATRADE18.7 km / 11.62 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting rooms are available to cater to your conferencing needs.Meeting rooms are available to cater to your conferencing needs.Meeting rooms are available to cater to your conferencing needs.

ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MEETING ROOM 2 20 m2 3 m 40 15 15 20 20
MEETING ROOM 3 20 m2 3 m 40 15 15 20 20
MEETING ROOM 1 80 m2 3 m 100 30 30 80 80
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 144 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 282 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 33 reviews
C. W. Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Overall hotel is good for stay but housekeeping staffs need to be train.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We will improve on housekeeping side as I have highlighted the issue to the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Eric /. K. T. L. Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely Disappointed & felt Humiliated by HseKeeping »

1st time asked for iron board n iron from hse keeping n it turned out to be an old fool !! Due to didn’t return de iron board de same nite ( it’s about midnight when it delivered to our room), hse keeping dept called directly to my personal cell phone in de early mornin’ >< 8am to ask to return Their Ironboard n even wanted to enter our room to collect it back at once. Staff felt very sorry n apologize to us as it was de Manager’s INSTRUCTION n he can’t say No to his Superior. How much de iron board cost ? We yet to finish up our ironing of 3 shirts... Ibis Style SD has only 2 iron boards ? Why chasing after de iron board in de early mornin’ where my wife is still asleep ? This also our 1st time encountered where de Manager Instructed his/her staff to call guest’s personal phone no. directly n insisted to get back de “spoilt n unstable “ iron board early mornin’ without considering guest’s sleeping time ! The most disappointed is de guest’s personal contact number being simply released without my consent n in which it ought to be kept as confidential !! FYI ( hse keeping dept), only ONE unit of iron board we received but Not TWO as u claimed !! This kinda etiquette rules, de most basic manners that we think The Manager Shouldn’t Break Totally

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear {guest_first_name} E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We will improve on housekeeping side as I have highlighted the issue to the team. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Nor P. I. Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place & tenang »

No komen all good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear I. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Ms L. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« carpark entry very small,the breakfast food is very simple and room is small including showerroom »

carpark entry very small and linght is not bright,the room is very small and the shower room,breakfast also simple,the hotel price is expensive not worth it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FONG A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We will improved on the area concern as simple breakfast. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Lawrence Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Usual great stay »

Has been staying for quite numerous times. Got upgraded most of the time. Love the space for the upgraded room and the late check out as usually I only check in close to midnight and have the following busy with work. Therefore good to have late check out to freshen up myself before heading back. The recent changed of the linen actually not so comfortable... I understand that this linen will dry up faster then others but it's just not comfortable, especially the pillow case linen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAWRENCE N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Alex Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clear and newly build »

The hotel is clear and newly build. Disadvantage room is to noisy due to next to highway. Location was not convenient and many construction around.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TAN T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Simon K. Families - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« nice cozy hotel »

Short but really good experience. The only thing, I wasn't greeted with welcome drink as gold member (or complimentary drink).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIMON CHONG GUAN K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Kimneo Families - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Provide habd towls or face towels please. Overalls my experience staying is excellant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEO K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Nor P. Families - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NOR P. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Nora Families - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Not up to expectations & need room for a lot of improvements

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear REKHA S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K

G. C. K. Friends - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Mostly within expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHIN K. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room got lots of ants »

There were lots of ants in the room, it is not clean at all. Smell from toilet was very strong, ventilation system is not good enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOO KIONG U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will improve on the area that you have mentioned, again we would like to apologized on the experience that you have facing during your stay. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Nizam Families - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Toilet »

Shouldn't be too transparent...it is not suitable for Malaysian

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MOHD N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

W. K. H. Solo - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel with poor maintenance and cleanliness »

As an Accor Plus member, this is the first Accor hotel that doesn't give me a good impression and tarnish the image of the Accor group. When I reached the hotel, I saw a Chinese tourist complained the room was dirty with cockroach and requested to change for another room. Once enter my room, a very strong cigarette smell has given me of a very &quot;low class&quot; feel, which you wouldn't think of &quot;Accor&quot; group of hotels, which carry a minimum standard of class. The room is not very clean. Stains found on the washroom. Some fixtures in the room/washroom are loosen and non-functional. The hotel looks dilapidated and need refurbishment to upkeep with the standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KHENG H. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Benjamin H. Business - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Inconsistent treatment by your staff »

For the past three weeks I have been staying in your hotel n your staff displayed different treatment with one even wanted to collect my fees when I told him I am already paid online. He went on to argue with me and did not check with any manager. Now 2-6 May, I’m back again n I have the same bad reception from your staff. For the past stays, I have been given upgrade n this time they just give me a small room. So different in their attitude. I’m not happy and definitely will not recommend others to stay with you in KL.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KAH WAI BENJAMIN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Here i would like to informed you that last visit we given you free upgrade to Suite due to we are fully booked, second visit we just gave the room that you have booked which is Standard Room. Accor Silver member not entitle for upgrade to Suite Room. Furthermore I personally met up with you during check out you mentioning about F&B did not give discount on Room service which is true Accor member will get discount if they dine at our Restaurant. Regards to room payment the booking was made and guarantee with your credit card but it was not charge by hotel yet. Therefore our reception request payment for the room upon check in. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Bak Families - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« nice hotel »

very comfortable for a short stay. the surrounding area was not so good due the construction. But it is ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AHMAD B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Lee K. L. Business - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LEE KIM l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Solo travel - 16/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice upgrade »

Check in was a breeze. My room was upgraded for free. Pleasantly surprised. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Check out was not as smooth as I would like it to be. Was asked to wait for the staff to check on the room after I surrendered my key. Reason given - to check if I’ve left anything in the room. Wasted a few minutes when I was in a hurry to check out. Never had this before in other Ibis Style or Accor hotels. Is this a new policy?

Johnny O. Couples - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average impression »

The room and hotel environment was nice, just that one of the cups on the washing table was dirty. Buffet was averagely okay, we have pre-informed we are vegetarian however not much of vegetarian options available, and no label on the dishes. The waiter service on the dining was horrible, most of the guests were being instructed where to seat, table cleaning was slow (acceptable given the number of staffs available), the floor was full with left over food as the waiter sweap all the left over on the table to the floor instead of properly clean it and throw to the dustbin. Generally I would say a lot more to improve on the buffet services.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHNNY O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We will look into this issue seriously once again my sincerely apology. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

Plesant and good staffs at the reception were very kind and warm. However housekeeping could be improved. We stayed with a large family at ibis damansara - mineral water and other toileteies were limited even upon request for more..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. MICHELLE, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We will improve on housekeeping issue and ensure it wont be repeated. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates