Hotel - Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 375 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABBOTT6.4 km / 3.98 mi BIOMEURIEUX11.4 km / 7.08 mi ESSO8.7 km / 5.41 mi LAB BAGÓ11.1 km / 6.9 mi MERCK11 km / 6.84 mi PROJAC7.3 km / 4.54 mi ROCHE11 km / 6.84 mi WEATHERFORD11.8 km / 7.33 mi
BHS9.6 km / 5.97 mi BROOKFIELD11.7 km / 7.27 mi GSK8.9 km / 5.53 mi LAB SERVIER8 km / 4.97 mi MODEC5.5 km / 3.42 mi REXAM12.1 km / 7.52 mi SHELL / RAIZEN11.6 km / 7.21 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

RIO CENTRO0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

4 meeting rooms for 10 to 40 people2 rooms for 120 people1 room for 250 people

Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro Meeting Room 2 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BELO HORIZONTE 40 m2 3.2 m 0 0 14 0 0
LYON 29 m2 3.2 m 0 0 12 0 0
RIO DE JANEIRO 1 2 314 m2 3.2 m 300 128 200 126 150
SALVADOR 36 m2 3.2 m 0 0 8 0 0
SAO PAULO 60 m2 3.2 m 60 22 0 40 0
    • Videoconferencing
    • WiFi access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Room measuring 301 sq. ft. (28 m²) available with either twin beds or double bed, desk, bathroom, vanity mirror, hairdryer, amenities, safe, free WIFI, LCD TV, air-conditioning, minibar and telephone.Suite measuring 700 sq. ft. (65 m²) with double bed, lounge, desk, bathroom, vanity mirror, hairdryer, amenities, safe, free WIFI, LCD TV, air-conditioning, minibar, telephone and butler service.

  • 306 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 16 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,624 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 375 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Susanne R. Business - 25/03/2018
« Below average »

Got closed out of room while booked, had to wait very long for room service which I didn’t get. Had even ti wait more than 2 hours for towels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susanne R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andréa Tacoshi Gerente de Talento & Cultura / Talent & Culture Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Jakson M. Business - 24/03/2018

excelente hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Exmo Senhor m., Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipe. A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Já informamos ao setor de ALiemntos & Bebidas sobre a qualidade dos alimentos no café da manhã. Na expectativa de o acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Andréa Tacoshi Gerente de Talento & Cultura / Talent & Culture Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Matt Business - 16/03/2018
« always available to help »

Reception was very helpful. I felt well taken of during my business trip!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andréa Tacoshi Gerente de Talento & Cultura / Talent & Culture Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Mohammad K. Business - 01/03/2018
« very poor front desk, good room »

The front desk was very poor , the check out is very bad it took longest ever time for the check out , I asked yesterday for English invoice and so far I didn't get any news.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohammad K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will be in touch to garantee the resolution of your problem. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andréa Tacoshi Gerente de Talento & Cultura / Talent & Culture Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
P C. Couples - 27/02/2018
« The Staff were faultless and charming. Main hotel areas shabby and not very clean. »

Our room was clean, and the bed comfortable. The restaurant staff were very nice. The food was dreadful. Cold coffee and tea, meat and cheeses not covered so flies on the meats. Evening meal, poorly cooked, cold vegetables very over cooked steak. The downstairs ladies cloakroom was very shabby the toilet doors were either broken or did not shut. It was not very clean with spiders webs behind the doors. On the positive side the desk staff and concierge went out of their way to be helpful and could not be faulted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pamela Ann C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andréa Tacoshi Gerente de Talento & Cultura / Talent & Culture Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Rita J. Business - 15/02/2018
« My perception is that this hotel is about to close down »

Well, this hotel is pretty new! That's the reason why I can't believe that I could have such bad experience there... After a long work day that included wake-up very early in the morning to come to Rio de Janeiro I got the hotel and did the check-in. People at front desk were very nice. Then my bad journey started. I was very tired and decided to take a shower before going down to dinner. I opened the shower faucet and the room simply flooded. I called the front desk and reported it. I told them I was going to have dinner at the hotel restaurant while they could clean the room. When I returned the drain was unclogged, but the room was still wet and the towels I used to contain the flood were still there. Complained, but no one came to collect the towels or bring me other dry ones until the time I checked out the next day. My dinner was also not the best. Both my work colleague as I ordered Ribeye steaks, which were served with bluish gray color and a terrible odor. The manager was warned, picked up our plates and came to our table to apologize. Then we ordered a risotto and upon leaving the restaurant, we were informed that we would not have to pay for dinner. I returned to my room which, as I said earlier, was still wet. I took a quick shower, wiped myself with the unique dry towel – the very small guest one. So before close my awful night I opened the mini bar and I picked up a chocolate, and was not a surprise that was spoiled and very, very old. May be from the Brazil World Cup time. I gave up, decided to sleep and not try anything more… Next day I checked out very early in the morning. At the front desk I complained again about the wet room, wet towels, “blue steak”, the very “old” chocolate… and they didn’t let me pay for the spoiled chocolate. OMG!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rita De Cassia J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro. We are deeply sorry for the events that happened to you in our hotel and we couldn´t emphasize more that this is not the Grand Mercure´s operation standard. We would also like to highlight that you were not charged in those situations because we felt deeply sorry, and we only do that for our customers, that like yourself, were wronged by any reason. About the chocolate: we sent our employees as soon as we found out about your problem, and told them to check all other rooms, and the chocolates were not out of expiration date, what happened is that unfortunately in Rio de Janeiro we have a very hot climate, and sometimes, due to this high temperature, the chocolate´s grease melts and sits on the surface, giving it a “spoiled” aspect. We appreciate that you told us that, so that we can come up with some solution for this problem, and no other guest gets this impression. As for the other problems, we are taking immediate actions and stressing this with our teams so that we never again fail to please our guests. It was lack of attention and I can assure you that we are better than that. We appreciate so much that you told us what happened in your stay, and we are using each point made to make our services even better. We would like for you to give us the opportunity to demonstrate our high quality standards; kindly accept a voucher to stay with us again. You should receive it by mail within the next 10 days. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andréa Tacoshi Gerente de Talento & Cultura / Talent & Culture Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Bernardo A. A. Families - 13/02/2018
« great service and design »

great experience from check in to check out. staff and ammenities were perfect. only issue was other guestes noisy sound equipments at the pool are. 2 people challenging each other with the loudest soundsystem,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bernardo Andrade Pimenta a., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Andréa Tacoshi Gerente de Talento & Cultura / Talent & Culture Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Andrey S. Families - 12/12/2017
« Good Hotel »

Close to Riocentro e Olimpic Park. Good for Rock in Rio

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andréa Tacoshi Gerente de Talento & Cultura / Talent & Culture Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Congressista Business - 01/12/2017
« Great facility but far from everything »

Hotel is brand new, spacious rooms with great view of the lagoon. Clean and silent. Friendly personnel. Unless you are participating at any event at the Convention Centre (walking distance) you will be far from everything else

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luiz, good morning. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards! Raphael de Santi Martini Gerente Geral / General Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 06/11/2017
« Comfort, elegance and hospitality »

Great hotel. Quite comfortable apartment, fast and reliable service, good food, great breakfast. The pool area is very beautiful, the views of the hotel stand out. Just need to better fit the fitness center.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mcruz, good morning. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards! Raphael Martini

AccorHotels certified review
Ana P. Families - 04/11/2017
« Excellent »

It was very nice, we loved so much!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Ana Paula, bom dia. Obrigado pela ótima avaliação do nosso hotel! A sua satisfação é a nossa maior recompensa. Caso queira compartilhar sua experiência com outros clientes, fique à vontade para deixar seu comentário em nossa página do tripadvisor https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/Hotel_Review-g303506-d71…-Reviews-Grand_Mercure_Rio_de_Janeiro_Riocentro-Rio_de_Janeiro_State_of_Rio_de_Janeiro.html Eu e toda equipe aguardamos sua próxima visita. Desejo uma ótima semana! Raphael de Santi Martini Gerente Geral / General Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Solange Business - 04/11/2017
« confortable »

Hotel clean, nice staff, very convenient . The only bad thing is the boring food. Not tasty and similar dishes every day. Since I was working in the adjancent convention center I had lunch or dinner in the hotel sometimes. It is always the same boring food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Solange, good morning. Thank you for the review of our hotel and food observations. We hope to better serve you in the near future Kind Regards! Raphael de Santi Martini Gerente Geral / General Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Davi Business - 02/11/2017
« Awesome Value »

Great hotel, but a bit far from the action. Not even rental bike around

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Davi, good morning. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Raphael de Santi Martini Gerente Geral / General Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Robin B. Business - 30/10/2017
« The worst Hotel stay ever in my life. »

As this is supposed to be international hotel catering to conference and travelers it should be mandatory to be able to speak English. The front desk was grossly understaffed and unresponsive. Irons were not within the rooms and trying to get one was impossible. The daily cleaning was awful, my coffee was never refilled after the first day. The food in the restaurant was not even edible. But the worst is that I have bed bug bites all over my legs which I have gone to see my doctor regarding and will next take the pictures to my attorney, because no one from La Club Accor has bothered to respond to my contact.. I expect a full refund and will never stay at any La Accor hotels again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I went personally to your room and checked everything. No insects or bedbugs were found in the apartment. Each 20 days we have the pest control services inside rooms and common areas too. We will fully reimburse the total amount values and look forward to a new opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Raphael de Santi Martini Gerente Geral / General Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Mariana Friends - 28/09/2017
« Amazing »

I loved the experience of being at this hotel,the service was awesome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mariana, good morning. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay during the RIR and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards! Raphael de Santi Martini Gerente Geral / General Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 28/09/2017
« Hotel very busy with very poor service »

I was at this hotel during Rock in Rio,and even though I've stayed before at this facility,this time was a mess....from the check in through breakfast.Very disappointed.I was not,definitively,treated as a "gold member".

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jose Rafael, good morning. Thank you for sharing your experience. We already answer your guest survey inviting you to come back again and transfering 1000 bonus points through your loyalty card. I hope to have a new opportunity to better serve you and show how you are very important for us as a LeClubAccorhotels Gold member. Kind Regards! Raphael Martini

AccorHotels certified review
Victor M. M. Business - 19/09/2017
« Very Satisfied! »

I don't have many words about. I liked it very much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Victor, good morning. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards! Raphael de Santi Martini Gerente Geral / General Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Luana B. Business - 11/09/2017
« Very confortable hotel »

The hotel is confortable and very well located for those who have engagements at Riocentro. Nevertheless, during our stay, there was a party going on at the hotel facilities, and it was a mess. Since they used the restaurant for the event, they had to move the dinner and breakfast to other salons. At night, the food took forever to arrive at our table and it was tasteless. And when I say "forever", I'm not being dramatic. We order drinks and a simple starter and it took them almost 1 hour to bring our order. In the morning, they didn't refill the dishes, there was a long line to serve and the tables weren't very clean. I think the comfort of their guests should be their first priority, and it was not. We were very disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Luana, boa tarde. Obrigado pelo retorno de sua hospedagem. Sinto muito não termos correspondido as suas expectativas durante sua estada. Já identei e reorientei pessoalmente a todos para que possamos ter o mais alto nivel de serviço. Espero ter a oportunidade de melhor atendê-la em breve. Desejo uma ótima semana! Raphael de Santi Martini Gerente Geral / General Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2017
« confortavel »

satisfatorio

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Glaucia, boa tarde. Obrigado pela ótima avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que você tenha apreciado sua estadia e esperamos vê-la novamente em breve. Desejo uma ótima semana! Raphael de Santi Martini Gerente Geral / General Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

AccorHotels certified review
Ana Business - 03/09/2017
« Amazing »

Really good experience. Good facilities and services. Employees were very kind.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ana, good morning. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards! Raphael de Santi Martini Gerente Geral / General Manager Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro RioCentro

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in RIO DE JANEIRO
See rates