Hotel - Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station Hotel

4.0/5 927 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-10:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-10:30

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Every Sunday, a local market takes place in front of our hotel. During this market - from 6A.M. until 4P.M. - the street is blocked by the police. In order to get the access to our parking, please show your booking confirmation to the police officer.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition and convention centre

BRUSSELS EXPO9 km / 5.59 mi THE EGG1.3 km / 0.81 mi TOUR & TAXIS3.3 km / 2.05 mi

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,986 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 927 reviews
Yorkshire G. Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Family stay in super room »

Was very good thanks the hotel was very nice and the stay were great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Alain Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay »

All went well. staff were very friendly. very quite and clean room what I didn't like is I paid extra charge in euro rate, but overall nice stay. I recommand this property to all

Sean H. Solo - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Don’t waste your money or even more, your time. »

Checkin staff - poor Room service - food was inedible (literally slop) Room - old & broken. Noise - you can hear people coughing & and even closing bags in rooms next door & above / below. Novotel should be ashamed of this property.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Brussels Midi Station. We are really sorry to read that you were disappointed by your stay. We are sorry that your room did not bring you the expected comfort and that our breakfast buffet is not up to your expectations despite the diversity of our products. Giving our guests the best welcome and the best quality of service is our priority so we apologize if you didn’t feel that way. We hope that we’ll get the chance to welcome you again for your next visit in Brussels and win back your trust. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Anonymous Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bed bugs »

I sent feedback to the property already through Booking.com and rated my stay at Booking.com with comments. I went to bed quite late because of long business day and slept only 2h to catch an early flight. In the morning my neck was full of bites from bed bugs. It's awful. Staff was pretty friendly. I haven't recognized the issue until reaching the airport so I didn't raise it with the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are really sorry that you encountered this situation. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Unfortunatly, bedbugs are an international issue in hotels and has nothing to do with cleanliness. We work with a specialised company to prevent this kind of situation to occur. Please be assured that we are taking actions regarding this unpleasant situation and that we'll continue doing preventive ones. Once again, thank you for sharing your concerns. Your feedback is really important to us. We hope that you'll get us the chance to regain your trust in our hotel on your next visit to Brussels. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Dana M. Business - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not really a Novotel level »

The hotel is not as pretty as other Novotel hotels, I would say that is basic Ibis standard. It it not reflect the amount paid on a night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., We are sorry to see that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide to our customers the best quality of service and your satisfaction is important to us. Could you tell us if something occurred during your stay in order to improve our services? We hope that we'll get the chance to welcome you again and regain your trust. Kind regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Jan Friends - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay »

Good location within a short walk to the train station. Nice rooms with all the amenities. The restaurant was an unexpected treat with delicious food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the convenience of our location. We are working day to day to offer the best quality of service to our customers and your satisfaction is our best reward. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that we'll get the chance to welcome you back again on your next visit to Brussels. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Martyn B. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Location with Friendly Staff »

Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and tidy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martyn, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay with us. We are highly rewarded by your comments and compliments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the professionalism and friendliness of our staff. Be certain that we are going to share your kind words with them because they work day to day to offer you the best quality of service and your satisfaction is their best reward. Once again thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that will get the chance to welcome you back for your next trip to Brussels. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

L Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional »

The front desk staff made all the difference. Excellent customer service, friendly and very helpful. The room was spotless and the cleaning staff also very kind. The breakfast offered lots of choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay with us. We are highly rewarded by your comment and compliments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the professionalism and friendliness of our staff. Be certain that I'm going to share your kind words with them because they work day to day to offer you the best quality of service and your satisfaction is their best reward. Once again thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that will get the chance to welcome you back on your next trip to Brussels. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relation

John D. Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location for making day trips with access to train. »

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Spacious bathroom and room. Staff helpful and with Zuid/midi train and metro a block away made it easy to get anywhere. Only disappointment was the speed of the internet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr d., First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff, the quality of our rooms and the convenience of our location. We are committed to our work and it is always a pleasure to receive such positive reaction. Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope that we'll get the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

O.… Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Good location, friendly staff and clean room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs O., First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, the quality of our rooms and the convenience of our location. We are committed to our work and it is always a pleasure to receive such positive reaction. Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope that we'll get the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Richard O. Couples - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Boring Brussels »

don't think u want to stay longer than two days in brussels as there is very little to do. its as a very tense atmosphere. its full of beggers the place looks like it needs a good clean . we had a awful experience in the main square on Sunday 26/05/19 what sounded like gun fire went of in the Grand place square that we were approaching and part of the crown in the square started running towards us there was police with guns behind the initial crown then police on horse back people looked really scared we didn't fine out what was going on as we were on are way back to the hotel at Midi station central any way to make are way home via eurostar . Market at Midi station is just full of fruit and veg its crap for tourist .

Ernst Business - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable stay-over »

I was a very frequent guest in this hotel until approximately 1 year ago. Currently I haven't been often to this hotel. Some things have changed recently. I am no longer recognized as frequent visitor. No more upgrades. During breakfast it appeared the hotel has been booked by a large Asian group on a holiday trip. That changes the breakfast experience.

Daniel Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lobby was very hot and smelled like sewage. »

Lobby was very hot and smelled like sewage. After getting to my room it also was very hot and the thermostat kept resetting and turning off. Room was very bland, no pictures on the walls, the room was quite average to below average.

Sarah Couples - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleased »

Everything was very good and easy. We found the room comfortable and very quiet.

Peter J. Couples - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Super friendly staff and 5 minutes from train station. »

The staff were friendly, helpful and informative. The room was clean and very comfortable bed. Great location proximity to the train station.

Gerard K. Business - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not up to usual standard of accomodation and service that I have experienced previously »

It was not as pleasant as my previous experiences in your hotel, because I primarily had difficulty in going to sleep due to being allocated a room in the front of the hotel near the roadside/railkway side of the hotel. As a result of this I experienced a lot of roadside and railway noise, especially at night when I was trying to go to sleep. This resulted in disturbing and interrupting my sleep on each of the two nights I stayed with you, even though I managed to cut out a lot of the noise using new earplugs. As a further result of this poor sleep quality, I was very tired during my working day afterwards, especialy on 23rd May when I participated in a high level meeting with the European Commissio . This was very disappointing for me, despite my emphasising that I needed a low noise room away from roadside (and railway noise) when I checked in (I may have not emphasised this in my booking applivation and I accept this may not have forewarned you of my need for a low noise room). Also, on both mornings when I took my breakfast, I was dissappointed that there was verly little or none at all of the mixed fruit and prune selection available. I was very disappointed that on the first morning the breakfast room was in a mess and it was difficult to find a clean table where to eat my breakfast. I do understand that there appeared to be a lot of guests in the hotel that day. I am in no way blaming any of the staff for these deficencies I mention above. The staff were as always, were very courteous, polite and efficient in dealing with any problems I mentioned during my stay. Also the quality of the room I stayed in was excellent, except for the poor quality sleep that I mentioned above.

Martin H. Solo - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable hotel near Midi station »

Stayed here for just one night. Midi station isn't a particularly nice part of town (like most city train stations), but the hotel is comfortable and safe. It was good value, the staff were polite and courteous. No problems.

Gerard K Business - 28/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Dissapointing stay at Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station »

I usually experience very good stays at this hotel that is located in Central Brussels. However this time it was not so good. The room was excellent but unfortunately it was located on the roadside of the hotel and I could hear a lot of roadside noise. Fortunately I had some good earplugs and these reduced this so that I could sleep, but the sleep quality was poor overall, and I felt tired while working the following days. Also there appeared to be a lot of guest this time and unfortunately this affected the quality of the breakfast, especially as the mixed fruit selection was all gone by the time I got to breakfast on both mornings that I stayed there.

Susann Friends - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay, but not great »

The room was dirty, pubic hair on the bed, dirt on the floor, the carpet stained. Not enough light in the bathroom. No body lotion, no conditioner. Positive: the room was quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susann, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, We strive to provide the best quality of service and your feedback is important. It helps us to constantly improve our services. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence as this situation does not correspond to the standards of our brand nor to those that we are used to maintain in our establishment. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Pablo Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad location. Indifferent service and very noisy rooms »

Location is not good having to walk from station through some pretty bad areas. On arrival the reception had one person who made us wait 10mins until he finished something at the bar. In the room we could hear the couple next door!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pablo, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feeling about your stay with us. We are sorry to read that your experience wasn't up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We strive to provide the best quality of service and your feedback is important. It helps us to constantly improve our services. Our hotel is located in front of the international train station which is not the prettiest area in a city but offers all kinds of public transport and is very convenient to explore Brussels and its surroundings. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and we hope to regain your trust during your next stay. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates