Hotel - ibis Styles Marennes Oleron
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Marennes Oleron Hotel

4.0/5 381 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Sailing facilities  (Nearby)
  • Jogging track  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ARCADIAL1 km / 0 mi GEDIMAT5 km / 3 mi INTERMARCHÉ0 km / 0 mi OCQUETEAU11 km / 7 mi
BRICO LECLERC4 km / 2 mi GILLARDEAU6 km / 4 mi LECLERC1 km / 0 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Styles Marennes Oleron Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HAPPY MEETING ROOM 70 m2 2 m 50 40 35 35 0
    • Day light
    • WIFI access

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 40 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,982 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Marennes Oleron

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 381 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Keith B. Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, clean hotel »

We really enjoyed staying at the ibis styles Marennes Oleron

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEITH B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Family - 27/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A great base for exploring the area »

Useful location - just off a main road but not disturbed by traffic noise. Convenient for exploring Brouage fortified town, Ile d'Oléron, Atlantic beaches, etc. Some distance (around 2 km) to find a place to eat at weekends when the restaurant is closed (apart from breakfast). It's worth going a bit further (around 4 km) to the rue des Martyrs, through the oyster-farming area to the Seudre river for wonderful oysters, fish, and seafood. The bedding has been upgraded but more renovation is needed - the shutter in one of 2 rooms didn't work and the shower height adjustment was stuck.

Anonymous Business - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« All very good »

No problems and well received

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER THOMAS N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Solo - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HADI K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Eugene Business - 07/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable »

Acceptable. Breakfast was great. Room carpet felt unclean, so chipped corner tiles in shower.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EUGENE S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence and that all our bathrooms are going to be refurbished in a very near futur... We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Reg E. Couples - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel »

A really nice hotel. A bit hard to find as signage not brilliant. Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Rooms lovely and big, could do with being decorated, but still nice.

Pamela T. Couples - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« More standard than Styles »

We found it very difficult to locate the hotel initially, having driven around for around half an hour trying to find it. When we eventually found it, we were told we would have to pay €9 for each of our tiny dogs, as the receptionist said they were still ‘hairy’. We then went up to our room, which we expected to be quirky and modern. It felt like it needed updating, and was not to the usual standard of an Ibis Styles Hotel. The bathroom was not good. The toilet was not properly fixed, and wobbled when we sat on it. The shower needed updating, and it was difficult to get the right temperature. The bed was really comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. The breakfast room felt like a Styles, unlike the bedroom and the rest of the hotel. When we checked out, we paid more than expected. This hotel felt more like a budget, despite the hefty price tag. We will not return!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAMELA T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I know that it is not very easy to find our hotel, and that's the reason why when you errived and complained about thet, I answered you that you should have call us and we would have given to you all the indications. As far as your very nice digs are concerned, I am sorry if you find the price very hight compared to their sizes, but as you may know, it is a lot of work for our people to clean a room in which dogs have sleepen and it is quite difficult to have different rates of price depending of the dogs size. As far as the standing of the room is concerned, you express your personnal opinion (not shared by most of our Customer) which we will take into account in the futur when we will renovate our hôtel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Steve R. Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Made very welcome by the staff »

Stayed three nights whilst working nearby and was made very welcome by the staff. Great quiet location so had a great nights sleep. Food very good for a budget hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Cjl Solo - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great welcome! »

Everything you expect from an Ibis Styles, with the friendliest of welcomes on top! The hotel overall was fresh, clean and welcoming (the pool looked spotless, though I never made it in!). The room was large, and the shower-room very generous with a real and roomy walk-in shower, all perfectly clean. The breakfast buffet was appetising and well-stocked. Not the prettiest of locations, but once you are inside the hotel that hardly matters. Excellent value for money. Would certainly return and happy to recommend.

Sirpe Couples - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

Good location. Nice staff

Vitor C. Families - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Lack of elevator

Luis Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean rooms and Nice breakfast »

We stayed on Ibis Marennes because we had a wedding over there so we looked for a place to rest. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. You can control the air condition in case you are cold. The breakfast was good with a variety of things to eat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, odd location, badly managed breakfast »

Staff was extremely friendly however breakfast buffet kept on running out and had to keep o chasing staff for stuff. Shower cubicle with no door or curtain so floor got soaked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

Thib Families - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely welcoming people »

Good, although the room 129 was extremely strongly smelling of tobbacco. Difficult to locate as well.

T. Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nickel »

Hotel agréable.

Chris B. Solo - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another good visit »

I enjoy staying at this hotel, my seventh visit. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Just wish the restaurant didn't close all evenings over the weekend.

Stanley N. Couples - 18/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ibis marennes »

STAFF WERE VERY GOOD. ROOM WAS GOOD BUT AIR CON. WAS SET AT 20 AND WOULD NOT CHANGE. WE STAYED 7 NIGHTS AND THE BEDDING WAS NOT CHANGED ONCE. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. RESTAURANT MEALS WERE GOOD BUT VERY LIMITED MENU THAT DID NOT CHANGE AND DID NOT OPEN ON SUNDAY. HOTEL IS DESIGNED FOR ONE NIGHTS RATHER THAN 7 DAYS WE BELIEVE. WI FI WORKED BUT HAD TO BE SIGNED ON EVERY TIME IT WAS USED UNLIKE OTHER IBIS HOTELS. WE FIND THE IBIS/ACCOR ONLINE BOOKING SYSTEM VERY DIFFICULT TO USE, IT IS MUCH EASIER TO BOOK IBIS HOTELS THROUGH THE EASE OF BOOKING .COM. WE HAVE USED A NUMBER OF IBIS HOTELS RECENTLY AND WOULD APPRECIATE AN EASIER WAY TO BOOK.

Friends getaway - 02/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Styles Marlene's Oleron »

Nice enough hotel with comfortable rooms. A swimming pool next to the terrace. Unfortunately situated on the edge of a trading estate some way from the town. The restaurant had a very limited choice and there were no restaurants in the town. A good little pizza

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We want to offer as weel a fine cuisine, thatrs why we dont do a lot as many restaurant arround, to garantee tha our cuisine is fresh and nicely made. Maybe you didnt see the restaurants in town (not too far, 10 min. walk, and we also hire bikes to circle arround) but there are some, as the pizzeria you saw. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Len I. F. Friends - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ibis Styles Marennes-Oleron »

Nice hotel, comfortable rooms. Not best situated on the edge of a trading estate. Nice swimming pool and veranda. Restaurant very limited choice and no restaurants in the town, just a pizza "place", albeit very good, and a kebab takeaway. Overall OK for our overnight needs.

Jeff S. Couples - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is a good one, but lacks a few things »

We liked the large room but were surprised at the lack of a kettle, coffee or tea. There was some downstairs but I would have expected some in our room. The internet had a very poor speed, my 4g phone was much better. It is 2018 now and the internet in hotels should work. Also, the restaurant was closed and there was no microwave for heating up a meal. My partner has eating difficulties and most hotels like this have a customer accessible microwave. The staff did kindly offer to heat a meal in the kitchen, but a microwave should be provided, even to heat up restaurant meals when they go cold. The staff were helpful.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates