Hotel - Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery

4.5/5 1,519 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
    • Korean
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOARDROOM I 14 m2 4 m 0 0 10 0 0
BOARDROOM II 15 m2 4 m 0 0 10 0 0
THU BON BALLROOM 245 m2 4 m 200 80 80 160 17
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 187 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,340 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,519 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
P. H. Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a very satisfying vacation. »

The first impression of the hotel was neat. The lobbyist was also kind. It was a satisfactory vacation. If other people go on a trip to Hoi An, I will recommend this place. I hope to be a good room conditioner like now when I visit again. I wish there was a service for the revisitors.

Jamie Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Was good - not great »

The MGallery hotel, air conditioning and staff were great - and I would've scored higher - except for 2 things. 1. The Pool closing hours were terrible. Imagine being on holiday, in an extremely hot town like Hoi An, to only come back to your hotel after hours of intense heat, and not being able to get into a cool swimming pool. This was a HUGE disappointment; and 2. The Club Lounge was one of the worst I have experienced... and probably the worst Accor Club Lounge. The food was stale and cold, and the selection of wines terrible. On these two things alone - I would not recommend staying here to colleagues or friends.

Anonymous Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Helpfull staff on every level and the hotell is clean, lovely and close to everything. »

We wanted some beach and to experience the town. Stayed with you before, but all new wing since last time. Loved it! Room was big and clean. All the staff was helpfull and smily. If i can think of one thing that can be improved, it is larger glasses at breakfast. Hate smal glasses.

Kim A. N. Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is very beautiful. Large, clean and very comfortable room. Beautiful swimming fool and amazing view from the rooftop bar on the 8th floor. I had three nights with my husband and really didn't want to leave there... Also I feel thankful for the friendly and useful staffs. Almost them even remember my name :). I would like to come back there in the near future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery Hotel Colection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Sandy Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall is good, expect the roof top pool »

The swimming pool of the roof is damage, when you swim you may hurt your feet.

Liza Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel Royal is a dream hotel! »

My cousin and I stayed for nine nights and we just loved every minute of our stay at Hotel Royal. I wish Hoi An was less than 10 hours away from Melbourne as I would be visiting more often and staying at Hotel Royal! I miss it now I’m home! We were so lucky to be picked up in a lovely car by Bamboo even though we asked for a standard car. Bamboo made us feel so comfortable after our long flight. Our room was beautiful and the house keeping staff do an amazing job each day at keeping the room beautiful! They deserve a ten at of ten! I am not sure how they do it! I was so impressed by their care and attention to detail. We enjoyed time at the upstairs and downstairs pool. I love the rooftop pool very much. Some TLC will take this area to the next level which I know you are doing soon. We spent afternoons at the downstairs pools when it was very hot and this is also a lovely area. The food at hotel Royal is fabulous you should be congratulated on this! In Australia hotel food is notoriously crappy. Room service was delicious also! Your kitchen staff deserve 10 out of 10! The bar staff are great I feel bad I don’t remember everyone’s names! Tu downstairs is very helpful but so are many at the rooftop bar! The managers are so helpful and also deserve 10 out of 10! My cousin was ill and they were so helpful getting the doctor in and so caring asking about her in the days after. My bathers flew off the balcony and the staff were so helpful getting them back for me quickly as I was off to the beach. I felt terrible but staff were very gracious! Hai was a wonderful tour guide during our day trip to the golden hands bridge and Marble Mountains! 10 out of 10 to Hai! Thanks Hai! Sunworld is crazy busy and he did an amazing job taking care of us. Overall we just love Hoi it is a magical place and our stay at Hotel Royal has much to do with this. Your hotel has lots of personality and this has to do with your amazing staff. I will tell everyone I know to go to Hoi An and stay at the Hotel Royal! I can’t wait to return one day. Thanks for everything. Liza

Anonymous Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

I thought the breakfast was underwhelming and the service could have been better. Asked for waffles and 2 cold ones were simply put back onto the griddle. I had to ask again for fresh ones and was ignored. It was only when another waiter saw what had happened that fresh ones were made. I thought the cocktails were full of ice and very little spirits used in the drinks.

Matthew M. Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable »

Very nice hotel, comfortable rooms and excellent food. Only bad point was the condition of the roof top pool

Rick H. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Sophisticated digs in Small Town Vietnam »

Our destination was Da Nang but the Hotel Royal is the nicest hotel in the area so we stayed in Hoi An. Beautiful hotel, nice pools, great rooftop bar (you should give guests a free drink there so they would be made aware of it) great staff.

Anonymous Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Royal in Hoi An. The situation was perfect to explore the old quarter, and also easy to hire a motorbike and explore the surrounding area. The bed was comfy and the room had everything we needed. It was sometimes noisy, not a lot of soundproofing between rooms. Great breakfast, lovely staff. Loved the rooftop pool and bar.

Gloria Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant Stay in Hoi An »

The hotel locates in a very convenient river side bridging the bustling old town and the quiet residential area. Staffs are courteous and sincere, room is clean and neat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gloria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your kind words to hotel location and friendly staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Amazing hotel. Beautiful clean rooms, Amazing breakfast,and a magic pool. What else do you need?

M Solo - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« M »

The staff was caring even prior to my arrival by a pre-welcome email and its reply to see whether I need special assistance, requests, and transportation arrangements. Also, check in at personal desk was very comprehensive and caring for the first time visitor, too. Thanks to all!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Especially thank you for your kind compliments regarding to the attentive staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Erich Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally its a good experience »

The draining of the shower room is pretty bad, and some water leak to the toilet room. Apart from this, everything is alright

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erich , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. We also appreciate your feedback which should be improved to better serve such as drainage in the shower. Please rest assure that i have already reviewed your comment with concerned department to avoid the same issue in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be with us. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Karen S. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Karen S. »

There were a number of staff that were particulalry helpful including Anthea, Miss Mai, Linh, Hoa and Thu who worked at breakfast and also in the executive lounge. We did have an issue with the need to change rooms a number of times to due to refurbishment which wwe were not made aware of when we booked but Ms Thao supported us with this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. Thank you very much for your loyalty to Accorhotels and for returning to Hotel Royal Hoi An. I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience that you had to move your room several time during your stay. As you have mentioned on site , we have already reviewed your comments with management team to improve our facilities as well as the service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be with us. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Diego G. Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing and Enjoyable »

We had a really good experience, the Hotel facilities were quite nice and clean, the rooms were very comfortable and staff was very nice. However few comments which could have made our stay even better. - The hotel does not have amenities for babies/toddlers which would have been a nice to have. - The Restaurant does not have Kids Menu, one day we asked for Steamed Vegetables (for a 2yr kid) that we got charged as a regular meal (expensive). - The baby bed was very hard and not comfortable. - The taxi service to the airport and Danang is very expensive compared to local taxis. Same for the Tours, would have booked Tours with Hotel but too expensive. - No one explain and/or offer us to join the Accord/MHotels Club which was a bit of a disappointment. - The staff is really nice with really good attitude and service, but they had a limited english which is hard when you try to get additional help or even order food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diego G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Especially thank you for your compliments regarding to hotel facilities and attentive staff. I will share your comments with our team. We also appreciate your feedback which should be improved to better serve such as staff English skill and kids menu. Please rest assured that i've already reviewed your comments with concerned department to raise our guest satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be with us. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Simon L. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A brilliantly located hotel »

We thought your staff were exceptionally good (Rin especially) and that the hotel was in a great location. We had probably the best meal in our 6 weeks in Asia so liked your restaurant a lot. FYI ... Pool needs more loungers, tiling replacing and the smell of sewer in the breakfast area really needs fixing. Staff and setting were highlights and we thought our room was delightful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery by Sofitel. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words to attentive staff and beautiful room. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also appreciate your feedback which should be improved such as roof top pool condition. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be us. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Ronald H. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very weak cocktails, need for some Aussie and European beers. »

Nice hotel, but too many slippery surfaces

Ramesh K. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not a 5 star experience »

Before my trip began I was excited about the stay at this hotel and the experience I may have and to my shock I did not feel the 5 star experience for various reasons. - The person facilitating my check-in had minimal experience and did not have answers to my questions readily - Room wasn't spic and span (the sofa in grand deluxe room wasn't cleaned well there were stains around) - I am a strict vegetarian and I picked up dishes which had "v" (indicating Vegetarian) card displayed and to my shock there was Pork in the dish and I felt so shocked and frustrated where I had to escalate to the director of Food and Beverage who ensured me that this wouldn't repeat again, however, I had another experience eating croissant where it was stuffed with some sort of meat. This experience ruined the reputation of this hotel and had decided that I am never going to choose this hotel group if I had a chance to do so.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ramesh K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. I would like to extend our deepest apologies that your stay with us was disappointing and that we have failed to provide you with the very high levels of service and facilities for which our hotel is acclaimed. i'm truly sorry for inconvenience it cause during your stay regarding to vegeterian food and cleanliness of the facilities. Please accept my sincerest apologies. It is always our aim to instill in all members of our team the desire to make each guest welcome and the hotel a place of warmth and true hospitality. Please rest assured that I have reviewed with the concerned departments to provide sufficient training to ensure that it will not happen in the future. Again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Ray Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, kind staff »

Front desk always gave me a good information that I want to know.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates