Hotel - Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery

4.5/5 1,514 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
    • Korean
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOARDROOM I 14 m2 4 m 0 0 10 0 0
BOARDROOM II 15 m2 4 m 0 0 10 0 0
THU BON BALLROOM 245 m2 4 m 200 80 80 160 17
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 187 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,324 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,514 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Matthew M. Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable »

Very nice hotel, comfortable rooms and excellent food. Only bad point was the condition of the roof top pool

Anonymous Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Royal in Hoi An. The situation was perfect to explore the old quarter, and also easy to hire a motorbike and explore the surrounding area. The bed was comfy and the room had everything we needed. It was sometimes noisy, not a lot of soundproofing between rooms. Great breakfast, lovely staff. Loved the rooftop pool and bar.

Gloria Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant Stay in Hoi An »

The hotel locates in a very convenient river side bridging the bustling old town and the quiet residential area. Staffs are courteous and sincere, room is clean and neat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gloria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your kind words to hotel location and friendly staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Amazing hotel. Beautiful clean rooms, Amazing breakfast,and a magic pool. What else do you need?

M Solo - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« M »

The staff was caring even prior to my arrival by a pre-welcome email and its reply to see whether I need special assistance, requests, and transportation arrangements. Also, check in at personal desk was very comprehensive and caring for the first time visitor, too. Thanks to all!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Especially thank you for your kind compliments regarding to the attentive staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Erich Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally its a good experience »

The draining of the shower room is pretty bad, and some water leak to the toilet room. Apart from this, everything is alright

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erich , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. We also appreciate your feedback which should be improved to better serve such as drainage in the shower. Please rest assure that i have already reviewed your comment with concerned department to avoid the same issue in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be with us. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Karen S. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Karen S. »

There were a number of staff that were particulalry helpful including Anthea, Miss Mai, Linh, Hoa and Thu who worked at breakfast and also in the executive lounge. We did have an issue with the need to change rooms a number of times to due to refurbishment which wwe were not made aware of when we booked but Ms Thao supported us with this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. Thank you very much for your loyalty to Accorhotels and for returning to Hotel Royal Hoi An. I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience that you had to move your room several time during your stay. As you have mentioned on site , we have already reviewed your comments with management team to improve our facilities as well as the service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be with us. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Diego G. Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing and Enjoyable »

We had a really good experience, the Hotel facilities were quite nice and clean, the rooms were very comfortable and staff was very nice. However few comments which could have made our stay even better. - The hotel does not have amenities for babies/toddlers which would have been a nice to have. - The Restaurant does not have Kids Menu, one day we asked for Steamed Vegetables (for a 2yr kid) that we got charged as a regular meal (expensive). - The baby bed was very hard and not comfortable. - The taxi service to the airport and Danang is very expensive compared to local taxis. Same for the Tours, would have booked Tours with Hotel but too expensive. - No one explain and/or offer us to join the Accord/MHotels Club which was a bit of a disappointment. - The staff is really nice with really good attitude and service, but they had a limited english which is hard when you try to get additional help or even order food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diego G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Especially thank you for your compliments regarding to hotel facilities and attentive staff. I will share your comments with our team. We also appreciate your feedback which should be improved to better serve such as staff English skill and kids menu. Please rest assured that i've already reviewed your comments with concerned department to raise our guest satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be with us. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Simon L. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A brilliantly located hotel »

We thought your staff were exceptionally good (Rin especially) and that the hotel was in a great location. We had probably the best meal in our 6 weeks in Asia so liked your restaurant a lot. FYI ... Pool needs more loungers, tiling replacing and the smell of sewer in the breakfast area really needs fixing. Staff and setting were highlights and we thought our room was delightful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery by Sofitel. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words to attentive staff and beautiful room. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also appreciate your feedback which should be improved such as roof top pool condition. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be us. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Ronald H. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very weak cocktails, need for some Aussie and European beers. »

Nice hotel, but too many slippery surfaces

Ramesh K. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not a 5 star experience »

Before my trip began I was excited about the stay at this hotel and the experience I may have and to my shock I did not feel the 5 star experience for various reasons. - The person facilitating my check-in had minimal experience and did not have answers to my questions readily - Room wasn't spic and span (the sofa in grand deluxe room wasn't cleaned well there were stains around) - I am a strict vegetarian and I picked up dishes which had "v" (indicating Vegetarian) card displayed and to my shock there was Pork in the dish and I felt so shocked and frustrated where I had to escalate to the director of Food and Beverage who ensured me that this wouldn't repeat again, however, I had another experience eating croissant where it was stuffed with some sort of meat. This experience ruined the reputation of this hotel and had decided that I am never going to choose this hotel group if I had a chance to do so.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ramesh K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. I would like to extend our deepest apologies that your stay with us was disappointing and that we have failed to provide you with the very high levels of service and facilities for which our hotel is acclaimed. i'm truly sorry for inconvenience it cause during your stay regarding to vegeterian food and cleanliness of the facilities. Please accept my sincerest apologies. It is always our aim to instill in all members of our team the desire to make each guest welcome and the hotel a place of warmth and true hospitality. Please rest assured that I have reviewed with the concerned departments to provide sufficient training to ensure that it will not happen in the future. Again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Ray Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, kind staff »

Front desk always gave me a good information that I want to know.

Steven L. Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« WOW Hotel »

Beautiful hotel, awesome pool especially the roof top. Breakfast buffet one of the best

Steven F. Friends - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Steven F. »

Very enjoyable, great room, well located. The Deck was a great place to meet.

Lateese F. Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« One night stay in Hoi An »

We had a very good stay in Hoi An

Van N. Friends - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not really satisfy »

The weather in Hoi An during that time is very hot but I don’t understand why the lobby where my room located doesn’t have air-conditioner. It causes temperature shock everytime I step out from the elevator and my room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Van N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience, especially because of AC condition, did not meet your expectation. Please accept my sincerest apologies. It is always our aim to instill in all members of our team the desire to make each guest welcome and the hotel a place of warmth and true hospitality. Please rest assured that I have reviewed with the concerned departments to provide sufficient training to ensure that it will not happen in the future. Again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Robyn A. Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful hotel though staff unfortunately not trained to the same standard »

Staff were always smiling but when it came to understanding and fulfilling obligations they let down the reputation of the hotel. It seemed that training was not satisfactory for a hotel of this standard. I also was asked about dietary requirements which I advised ahead stating I was Gluten intolerant. There was nothing in the way of breakfast that I could eat rather than just eggs. Yet I was charged the full rate minus 15%! I could not have any cereals, nor any breads or pastries. This was very disappointing for me as I am a breakfast person! The other problem was there was only one pool available due to the main pool being renovated. the second pool had tiles coming off and also offered very little shade. As a result one could not enjoy the pool area. This was most disappointing as being beside the pool is what conjures up a relaxing holiday!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robyn A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery by Sofitel. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience,especially breakfast gluten free menu and pool closure, did not meet your expectation. Please accept my sincerest apologies. It is always our aim to instill in all members of our team the desire to make each guest welcome and the hotel a place of warmth and true hospitality. Please rest assured that I have reviewed with the concerned departments to provide sufficient training to ensure that it will not happen in the future. Again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Joaquin R. Friends - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pool in bad condition »

It was okay. The pool on the rooftop was in bad condition. The floor was destroyed. The lobby was under renovation and it was a little caotic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joaquin R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery Hotel Collection. We are pleased that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I'm truly sorry for any inconvenience it may caused regarding to the pool condition and lobby construction. Please rest assured that all the feedback will be shared with concerned department to improve our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be with us. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Ym Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good service »

You offered great service so I feel comportable and relaxed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear YM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your kind compliments to the service. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, K. CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Ty Friends - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

roof top swimming pool is not good enough, restaurant of breakfast session is too crowded

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An - MGallery by Sofitel. We are pleased that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience it may cause regarding to the pool quality and breakfast service. All the feedback will be shared with concerned department to provide the pleasant stay to our guest and to raise our guest's satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be with us. Sincerely, KIM CHANGIK(Mr) / Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates