Hotel - Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel

4.5/5 1,894 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

COMMONWEALTH BANK0.9 km / 0.56 mi GOOGLE0.8 km / 0.5 mi
FAIRFAX1.1 km / 0.68 mi PWC AUSTRALIA1 km / 0.62 mi

Congress centre

SYDNEY ICC0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

SYDNEY ICC0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GILLESPIE 20 m2 4 m 0 0 10 0 0
JONES 20 m2 4 m 0 0 10 0 0
BRODIE 22 m2 4 m 0 0 10 0 0
DICKSON 22 m2 4 m 0 0 10 0 0
BYRNE 38 m2 4 m 0 0 14 0 0
RUSSELL 38 m2 4 m 0 0 14 0 0
BARKER 40 m2 4 m 43 15 14 18 20
MURPHY 100 m2 4 m 94 39 32 55 60
MAGNIFIQUE BALLROOM 500 m2 5 m 450 60 80 276 300
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • High speed transmission line
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Give your Sydney journey a sophisticated setting by choosing a beautiful harbour-side haven from 590 luxurious rooms, including 35 lavish suites. Spread over 35 floors enjoy the latest technology and contemporary décor with chic French touches.

  • 590 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 21 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 21,225 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,894 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Liz H. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very enjoyable »

Staff pleasant and attention to detail was excellent. Excellent for us with wheelchair, very comfortable, and could manage well. Good space in Bathroom which is important for wheelchair person

Karen Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Gorgeous Hotel - but noisy »

The service and accommodation is wonderful but unfortunately it was very noisy, hearing the music from local venues until very early in the morning.

Sue M. Families - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Beautiful hotel centrally located in Darling Harbour »

Wonderful Family experience: Parents of the Bride, Bride (daughter) & Groom, Maid of Honour (daughter) & partner. We booked 2 corner rooms and a 1 Standard room and were delightfully upgraded to all Harbour View rooms on the same floor, also offered late checkout so that we could enjoy our family post-wedding breakfast together and experience more of the Sofitel facilities such as the Pool/bar to unwind after the wedding. The rooms were magnificent and bedding, particularly the pillows, were soft and luxurious. Perfect night sleep after a busy but joyous wedding day for our oldest daughter. Would love to come back and enjoy again!

David B. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Exceptional and relaxing »

I loved it, expensive but well worth the investment in a relationship.

Paul Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Excellent customer service

Terry C. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« It was wonderful and we will be back again next year for our 49th anniversary God willing. »

The room was kept so clean and neat, because it was our anniversary we were looked after like a King and Queen, the catering staff were so friendly, the front of house (Shankar & Staff) were good and helpful, and the Club MELLESIME staff were A1. Look forward to seeing you all again next year. Kind Regards, Grace and Terry C..

Jacob Families - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great! an experience i have not had before »

we felt looked after always and perfectly catered for

Yupei L. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« The best hotel in Sydney »

I am always impressed by the high customer service standards at Sofitel. Club Millesime is the best lounge I’ve ever been to. I really enjoyed sitting in the lounge and looking at the beautiful view of Darling Habour and Sydney city. I would like to thank Tony Park for his warm welcome and kindness.

Lennie D. Solo - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Heavenly stay. »

Relaxing, decadent, stunning- (the sunset from the corner suite bath was nothing short of awe inspiring), professional, comfortable, lovely service and food.

Meaghan Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great staff, lovely rooms, excellent champagne bar »

First time, was very impressed.

Scott Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great location, friendly staff - but overly aggressive power savings »

This is my second stay at this property. The experience is amazing from arrival to departure. However, sleeping each night became challenging as the Air Conditioning would shut off, and the room would get hot and stuffy. Getting out of bed and creating movement for the sensors would turn on the Air again. I also found that when sitting and working on my computer after a period of time, lights would automatically turn off. The power savings were a bit too aggressive to be comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Scott, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to share this with our engineering department who oversee our Planet 21 approach to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Francisco Cervantes Guest Service Manager Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour

Anonymous Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Beautiful hotel in a great location »

As an AccorPlus member I was disappointed not to receive the usual little gift upon checking in that I have received at other hotels, usually some chocolates and a drink voucher.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience with loyalty acknowledgement, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short in delivering what you have experienced in other properties. II am certain that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. I am very sorry you did not receive your drink vouchers. You are welcome to share any other details that you may have to assist me as to why this did not happen. Sincerely, Francisco Cervantes Guest Service Manager Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour

Julie S. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great Staff, Great Location »

We love coming to this hotel. We are always made to feel very welcome. The staff in the Mileseme Lounge are always friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to many people - definitely one of my favourites!!

Michelle H. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« MRS »

Beautiful, the room was amazing, staff at front counter just lovely. I would just like you to update your bath towels, they weren't really the quality I would have expected.

Jenny W. Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Absolutely Fabulous »

Wow , what a stay! I was the Guest of the day ! We were absolutely spoil by the staff and the entire experience. We celebrated our wedding anniversary in style. It will always be remembered.

Jeff Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Luxury »

Room was decadent, whole experience was refined and gorgeous. John from La Rivage (pool bar) went above and beyond.

Mike Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nicely suited for a quick break »

Very enjoyable. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable, perhaps a little overcrowded with furniture.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mike, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Francisco Cervantes Guest Service Manager Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour

Andrew R. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Business Trip »

Very good thanks - but i hate bon jour greeting - very wanky

Marco.s Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great room with a great view and a fantastic bar all in the same building »

It is a brilliantly Designed and all round comfortable hotel to stay in. There isn’t another hotel I was stay in after visiting the Sofitel

Andrew Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Quality and comfort as expected »

Met my expectations - though I do not like the Frech language greetings.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates