Hotel - Pullman Melbourne On the Park
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Melbourne On the Park Hotel

4.0/5 1,287 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • Wifi - Normal speed (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air-conditionning with individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool (Paying)
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Pullman Melbourne On the Park Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BALLROOM 1 188 m2 4.8 m 232 0 0 102 130
BALLROOM 2 193 m2 4.8 m 232 0 0 102 130
BALLROOM 2 & 3 515 m2 4.8 m 492 0 0 300 300
BALLROOM 3 322 m2 4.8 m 320 0 0 198 200
BOARDROOM 2 30 m2 3 m 0 0 12 0 0
DELACOMBE 115 m2 3 m 90 30 27 45 80
GRAND BALLROOM 707 m2 4.8 m 850 0 0 400 510
HOPETOUN 55 m2 3 m 40 18 18 18 30
HOPETOUN & HOTHAM 89 m2 3 m 55 18 18 36 50
HOTHAM 34 m2 3 m 24 0 12 18 20
HUNTINGFIELD 70 m2 3 m 80 30 27 45 60
HUNTINGFIELD & DELACOMBE 185 m2 3 m 160 0 0 90 140
LATROBE 96 m2 3 m 40 18 15 27 40
STRAD-HUNT-DELA 277 m2 3 m 240 0 0 135 200
STRADBROKE 92 m2 3 m 80 30 27 45 60
STRADBROKE & HUNTINGFIELD 162 m2 3 m 160 0 0 90 120
BALLROOM 1 & 2 382 m2 4.8 m 344 0 0 204 250
BOARDROOM 1 27 m2 3 m 0 0 8 0 0
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • WIFI access

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 419 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Automatic air control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Wide work desk
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Air-conditionning with individual remote
    • Wifi - Normal speed
    • Baby bed
    • Wifi - High speed
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 16,236 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Melbourne On the Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,287 reviews
Simone Couples - 21/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« CIty escape »

Melbourne supplied, once again, fantastic weather for the entire weekend. Melbourne was very busy this weekend due to the Grand Prix & Arnold Classic Expo. Our room was great & it's always nice to return to the Pullman Melbourne on the Park. Walking distance from the CBD or a free tram ride to Southbank area. Reception staff are always welcoming as are the evening staff in the bar

Matt Couples - 21/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great night's stay »

Had a really great night's stay. The room was clean and well appointed. I really didn't appreciate the call from Accor trying to push me into a $400 Accor Plus membership

Michel V. D. B. Business - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« clean, quiet, can open window, friendly and effective staff »

see above

Mike O. Business - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent as always »

Two nights and great service on changing a reservation for a third night

Nick H. Business - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« This was a really comfortable stay located in a cental area »

All the staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and comfortable and great beds. The breakfast had a good selection.

Anonymous Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficient and comfortable »

Staff were efficient and welcoming, service good, rooms mostly well appointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Heidi Aziz Guest Experience Manager

Helen K. Solo - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Service »

Check-in was flawless. Room was very comfortable. Julia in the dining Room, bar gave excellent, friendly service. Great experience!

Paul Families - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place in great location »

Great staff and facilities. Nothing was a problem and very welcoming and responsive to all service requests. The location near gardens and overlooking MCG was very good.

Robyne B. Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable »

as always, enjoyed our stay at a Pullman hotel. staff friendly and welcoming. whilst the room was fine, it is a bit outdated with shower over the bath not ideal. not sure if the only option to avoid that is upgrade to a suite. meal in cliveden room was good, but service a bit slow. decided to relinquish dessert as was too long coming. however, all else was within our expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robyne , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Heidi Aziz Guest Experience Manager

Andrew S. Business - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Basically enjoyable but slightly disappointed with the lack of maintenance in my room. »

As above I had an enjoyable stay. The staff were pleasant on arrival and in the restaurant for breakfast on the Wednesday morning. I was however disappointed due to several maintenance issues and some cleaning issues associated with the room. The maintenance - Tap was falling apart in the bath. It was loose and fell off while using the shower. Given it was the hot tap it could have been a safety issue. There were screws missing in the shower screen too. Another issue was the desk GPO in the room was faulty (not functional) and switches were damaged. I had to disconnect other appliances in the room to plug in my laptop. Regarding the cleaning - there was mould between the shower screen and bath base. It looked dirty too. There was also a dirty appearance to the toilet and tiles in the bathroom. It didn't look very clean and inviting.

Gina Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pullman Melbourne On The Park - Brilliant »

From the minute we arrived the amazing staff were brilliant. We were a bit early but was made feel welcome and just went and had a cuppa then they rang to say our room was ready. Bed was so comfy, we have stayed here several times now because we always get a good night’s sleep. The food NEVER disappoints and we even had a chef personally come and explain to us about the platter cheeses so we could order what we preferred. The buffet breakfast is amazing although a little pricey if you were a larger family. Bar staff were super friendly, reception staff amazing and the entire stay was made more enjoyable because the staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy. We love being Accor Plus members because we get 50% off all our food and we get treated just that but extra special. Can’t wait to come back to the Pullman, our stays are never long enough. Thank you everyone. Hope to see you all real soon. :-)

Jeanette Y. Business - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms Jeanette Y. »

Excellent as usual.

Anonymous Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very easy check in. Bed comfortable. Wardrobe very difficult to open - handles need replacing. Bathrobes provided but slippers - disappointing.

Maria Families - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

pleasant

Steve N. Families - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I booked a room on app for a queen or two singles. I specifically wanted two singles as I was traveling with my daughter. I pre checked in online 24hrs prior & made a note in the extra comments section the bedding configuration required, but when we checked in we got a queen bed. What’s the point of me checking in online if your staff doesn’t read it? Lucky your staff on hand organised a room attendant to attend right away & split the bed into two singles. Thanks.

Pat C. Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel in a great location »

The staff were great. Upgrade to a suite much appreciated and bathroom was one of the best ever. Very comfortable bed and lovely view. Breakfast range of food was excellent and evening drinks and canapés in the lounge were good. Easy to catch train or tram both opposite the hotel. Enjoyed the MCG tour which was located just across the road. Looking forward to staying again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pat , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Heidi Aziz Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great accomodation close to venues »

Short stay this time due to other commitments. Still very convenient to the show we went to at Rod Laver Arena. Quiet ar night for sleeping

T.m Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« it was okay .. not great but not terrible. »

i did not like the room.. there was no desk to work on. the bathroom was old and tap to turn the shower on was loose and fell into my hands. the bed was two singles joined together that made a dip in the middle so not comfortable. a lot of money and effort is put into the bar/foyer etc but there is room for improvement in the rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tatiana Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Please accept our apology on those shortfalls you have experienced, it's been reported to the relevant department to address it . We hope you would give us the opportunity to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Heidi Aziz Guest Experience Manager

Mark B. Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Only let down was room service. Ordered burger with no pickle or onion and it arrived with both.

Robyn Couples - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A short trip which was well worth it. »

I thought our overall experience was very good and our reason for being there (anniversary) was well recognised by the hotel and staff. The room upgrade was great and the amenities of the room were wonderful and the room had a wonderful outlook as well. We have been busy traveling recently so hadn't had time to organise anything special, so we decided to avail ourselves of the Executive lounge. We were well looked after by your staff in the lounge. Breakfast next morning was to its usual high standard and we were surprised with a glass of sparkling wine for our celebration was a wonderful touch. My only specific gripe concerned check in. A trainee was there to meet me in the VIP/priority check in area (no issue with that; you have to train staff). He had to seek assistance from an "assistant manager" who came out from the office behind reception and walked past me to another (male) guest and greeted him. I, a woman in the priority area holding a Platinum members card, was ignored. It just didn’t make any sense – the trainee had returned and was ready to listen to how I would be attended to. If I was generous perhaps the assistant manager’s view of me was blocked by the trainee. However, the experience of being overlooked in favour of others is familiar to me as a female and it certainly felt and looked like that. I didn't say anything as it all happened so quickly and I was looked after well once attended to.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robyn , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. Thank you for your valuable feedback. please accept our apology for your check-in experience. I will share your comments with the relevant manager for their follow up. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Heidi Aziz Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates