Hotel - Mercure Singapore Bugis
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Singapore Bugis

4.0/5 1,286 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check Out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BAXTER0.7 km / 0.43 mi CHEVRON1.5 km / 0.93 mi ESSEC0.3 km / 0.19 mi HYUNDAI ENG'G1.1 km / 0.68 mi KEPPEL GROUP0.5 km / 0.31 mi ORACLE1.2 km / 0.75 mi SMU0.45 km / 0.28 mi TOURISM INDONESIA0.7 km / 0.43 mi
BOEHRINGER1.4 km / 0.87 mi DELL1.1 km / 0.68 mi GSK0.75 km / 0.47 mi INTERNATIONAL SOS0.55 km / 0.34 mi MITSUBISHI1.6 km / 0.99 mi SINOCHEM1.1 km / 0.68 mi TOTAL OIL0.55 km / 0.34 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

MARINA BAY SANDS2.7 km / 1.68 mi SUNTEC1.1 km / 0.68 mi

Your meetings and events

Located in the heart of the city and at the convergence of Central Business Districts, Mercure Singapore Bugis is a coveted address for any events that is ideal for small and medium events.Featuring terrace access, the latest AV equipments and plenty of natural daylight, the Bugis Central and Marshall Junction is perfect for those looking for an intimate venue.Spectacular outdoor cocktail parties and private events can also be hosted at the atmospheric Straits Poolside and our rooftop Sky Deck.

Mercure Singapore Bugis Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
QUEEN BALLROOM 215 m2 3 m 120 39 38 80 120
SKY DECK 130 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 0
STRAITS POOLSIDE 0 m2 0 m 0 0 80 0 0
BUGIS CENTRAL 36 m2 3 m 36 20 18 18 30
MARSHALL JUNCTION 75 m2 2 m 40 18 14 18 20
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Scenic & Atmospheric venues at Mercure Singapore Bugis
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 395 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,900 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Singapore Bugis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,286 reviews
Family - 18/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Stay at Mercure Singapore Bugis. »

After a stay at the Marine Sands Bay hotel, we have to spend another 2 nights in Mercure Singapore Bugis. We did not expected the same quality, but what we got surprised us. Service at the hotel, was quite O.K. The breakfast, not so many choices and (almost) fully occupied. The biggest problem was (is) the room size. The announced size was 20 square meters. And this was is also in the reality. But included also the square meters with the toilette, with shower, with entrance and wash sink. Than another 3 x 3 meters for couch and TV. The bet - this mean the mattress only, direct on the floor (on second level - well loft), no bed frame. (No space for it.) The room arrangement in this hotel terrible. Avoid it.

Catherina Families - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and good location »

The Hotel in good location so it's easy to find station or food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherina N., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Yolanda F. C. Solo - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« my stay was short but a nice experience »

It was a short visit but worthwhile since the staff were OK especially the front desk and luggage area where I left my things for a while.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yolanda C., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

陳. Couples - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« 清潔舒適 »

Reception is very helpful, polite. Introduce breakfast promotion which makes us very happy for not necessary running around outside to look for breakfast place. Promotion price is too good to have a wonderful buffet at hotel. Room is clean and quite. Very come back next time when stay at Singapore

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suk Chun Teresa C., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Sujith V. Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay and breakfast »

Toilets and rooms are pretty small. Else the stay was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sujith V., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissatisfied »

When I dialed reception and housekeeping from my room, there is no one pick up the call. I have called 3-4 times. until i have no choice and i have to called the emergency as i need someone to check on the water sink. And about Royale restaurant, i dont know why there is water on the floor and is very slippery. i almost fell down. i stayed from 06-11 may, every morning i walked into the restaurant around 5.50 - 5.55 am and there was no issue at all. until 10-May, i walked in as usual at 5.55am. there is one staff stopped me in kinda rude way. i know the breakfast starts at 6 am, but for the pass few days there was no issue at all. i would appreciates much if you talk nicely and put a little smile on your face. lastly, why there is no chef at the egg station even when it's already 6 am? it kinda troublesome as i always need to ask the staff and need to wait until the chef shows up. Then he took his own sweet time to prepare. This is my experience during the stay, thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Win Nie C., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for the service short fall you have experienced while you were with us. I do definitely have to stay that the services one provides are the main factor of keeping their guest returning. In this case, we failed. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, a round of checking was immediately conducted and I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant departments. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very happy with our stay at Mercure Bugis »

Really enjoyed our time at a Mercure Bugis. Staff were always helpful and attentive to any needs. Great location close to shops and 2 MRT stations. Buffet breakfast was great. Pool was amazing also

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cathryn M., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the facilities, as well as our friendly services from the associates. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Jamaludin B. M. Y. Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cosy and comfortable »

Friendly and warm service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jamaludin Muhamad Y., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

H. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Was just ok »

The rooms were really small. And it was really hot. AC was barely working. Every day when got back into the room it was hot and stuffy. And AC not really working doesn’t help to cool down the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shin-Mee H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. I have also personally conducted a round of check together with my Chief Engineering to ensure that the room AC is fixed immediately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Del Solo - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly atmosphere »

Room was tiny but had everything I needed. Room 402 shower water does leak into the toilet. I did inform the girl on reception at 5am when I checked out of this. Lovely view from my room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adele P., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. Upon receiving your feedback, I have personally conducted a round of check together with my Chief Engineering to ensure that the leak is fixed immediately. My apologies for the inconvenience caused. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Stan R. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable. Excellent interaction with front office staff »

My experience with your front office staff was 6 star. From reception to concierge they were friendly and informative. The upgrade room was nice although it looked like a recent guest was sick on the stairs as you could see either spill or spew on the surfacs under the stairs. It did not smell but was unsightly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kenneth R., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. We have also noted your comments regarding the area under the staircase. I have also emphasized to our Housekeeping Team to conduct a thorough room check to ensure that all areas of the room are clean while making up every guest room. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very well serviced hotel rooms with great buffet dinner »

Great location in Bugis with very friendly attentive staff. The room was already left very clean. I ate at the buffet one night which had a great variety of food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah T., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the clean and comfortable room as well as our friendly services from the associates. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Ben W. Solo - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr. »

Pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ben W., Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate guests sharing their positive views of their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again. Regards, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Wei S. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No frill rested stay. »

Check in - a bit slow as receptionist needs to be assisted by manager. Actual entry to room - a bit slow again as card did not seem to activate door easily First impression - clean and well lit. Space not impressive but will make do for basic room. Toilet space small but will do for one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wei S. L., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. My apologies for your less than satisfactory check in experience. I have since discussed this with my team and all of us agreed to work on this aspect. I trust that my team are committed to do better moving forward. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« the room reeked of tobacco smoke smell »

I am a non-smoker and upon entering a room/facility that has tobacco smoke smell in it, I can immediately recognise it. The room (924) had a very heavy lingering tobacco smoke smell in it. The beam and wall left of the TV unit had blackish stains on it. Upon check out I enquired if my room was smoke-free and was advised at the counter that "all our rooms are smoke-free.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anand D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. On the other hand, my apologies for the lingering smell of tobacco you experienced in the room. By law and for the courtesy of other guests, please rest assured that we will continue to guide and remind guests and patrons to smoke only in the designated smoking area. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Alin Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very fine experience »

It was very nice. The place is near to almost all touristic attractions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alin N., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Dee Families - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Room was quite spacious. The only bad thing was a smell in the toilet, in particular when coming back to the room after a whole day out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ching Yee L., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. I was deeply concerned that the up keeping of our housekeeping cleaning services was not up to standard. I have thus spoken to our housekeeping team immediately after received your feedback and personally conducted a round of training on areas to concentrate on when cleaning a guest room, especially the bathroom and toilet. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Couples - 13/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good location but small room »

This hotel is very good location for travel around town. Three blocks away from MTR station and take only few stops to Chinatown, Little India, Mariana station and every where else. The room is clean but small. No place for two luggage, no draws except one night stand. You have to dry at the hall way after shower. There is no face towels provided and not enough space to hang towels. Basically you can not have any guest in the room.

Cece Friends - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent. »

Clean and comfortable room. Facilities available are easy to access. Excellent location- located near to MRT station and hawker station. Very nice for travellers who is looking for a reasonable and comfortablr stay with easy access to local food and attractions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shi Ying W., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from the moment you checked in until your departure. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Eamie Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pretty Small Room »

Interesting loft room but the basin is too close to the sofa.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pui Ling L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. We are very happy you loved our loft rooms. These are very popular for guests wanting something different than your normal boring hotel room. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates