Hotel - Mercure Singapore Bugis
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Singapore Bugis

4.0/5 1,202 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check Out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BAXTER0.7 km / 0.43 mi CHEVRON1.5 km / 0.93 mi ESSEC0.3 km / 0.19 mi HYUNDAI ENG'G1.1 km / 0.68 mi KEPPEL GROUP0.5 km / 0.31 mi ORACLE1.2 km / 0.75 mi SMU0.45 km / 0.28 mi TOURISM INDONESIA0.7 km / 0.43 mi
BOEHRINGER1.4 km / 0.87 mi DELL1.1 km / 0.68 mi GSK0.75 km / 0.47 mi INTERNATIONAL SOS0.55 km / 0.34 mi MITSUBISHI1.6 km / 0.99 mi SINOCHEM1.1 km / 0.68 mi TOTAL OIL0.55 km / 0.34 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

MARINA BAY SANDS2.7 km / 1.68 mi SUNTEC1.1 km / 0.68 mi

Your meetings and events

Located in the heart of the city and at the convergence of Central Business Districts, Mercure Singapore Bugis is a coveted address for any events that is ideal for small and medium events.Featuring terrace access, the latest AV equipments and plenty of natural daylight, the Bugis Central and Marshall Junction is perfect for those looking for an intimate venue.Spectacular outdoor cocktail parties and private events can also be hosted at the atmospheric Straits Poolside and our rooftop Sky Deck.

Mercure Singapore Bugis Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
QUEEN BALLROOM 215 m2 3 m 120 39 38 80 120
SKY DECK 130 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 0
STRAITS POOLSIDE 0 m2 0 m 0 0 80 0 0
BUGIS CENTRAL 36 m2 3 m 36 20 18 18 30
MARSHALL JUNCTION 75 m2 2 m 40 18 14 18 20
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Scenic & Atmospheric venues at Mercure Singapore Bugis
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Architects and designers had fun when creating the unique rooms and lofts at Mercure Singapore Bugis. Sleep soundly in our airy lofts or cozy signature rooms, surrounded by colourful references to the country's heritage.

  • 395 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Separate Walk-in rain shower cubicle.
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,864 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Singapore Bugis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,202 reviews
Michael N. Couples - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Senior Project Manager »

The loft room was great and it gave us that level of privacy coz the bed is located in the loft. Moreover, the staff are very friendly and they have great service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael Somera N., What a fantastic review. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy you loved our loft rooms. These are very popular for guests wanting something different than your normal boring hotel room. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Friends getaway - 10/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent location »

The location is fantastic is so near to Arab street, bugis junction and suntec. Is a great place for foodie lots of choices all around the hotel. The staff is very professional and efficient. Except for the badin area can be very slippery hence a floor mat is a must. The bed is comfortable but the cleaning of the toilet bowl should be thorough as stains are still visible even after housekeeping.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 382miffy Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, and i truly agree that our strategic location is one of the star of our beautiful property. I am also delighted to receive your compliments for our wonderful associates. I have also noted on your comments for the areas of improvement for housekeeping, and we will definitely work on it. Till then, take care and we look forward to welcoming you back! Regards Philip Wong General Manager

Anne Couples - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cubbyhole with everything »

Disappointing size of room, shocked that bathroom so small the washbasin was in the bedroom

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Rachel Friends - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Location is excellent »

The hotel is near to all the interesting places like Arab street, bugis junction and even suntec. The room is compact, just make sure you have floor mat as the basin is outside of the bathroom so flooring is slippery. All is well just that the cleaning of the toilet bowl has to be thorough as shits stains still remain hence I have to wash it off. All the staff are polite and very accommodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rachel Pui Wan C., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences. I am glad to know that you have liked our hotel location, the hotel facilities, as well as our friendly services from the associates. I was deeply concerned that the up keeping of our housekeeping cleaning services was not up to standard. I have thus spoken to our housekeeping team immediately after received your feedback and personally conducted a round of training on areas to concentrate on when cleaning a guest room, especially the bathroom and toilet. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Yven Families - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Great location but housekeeping needs improvement

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eyvonne M., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. However, I was deeply concerned that the up keeping of our housekeeping cleaning services was not up to standard. I have thus spoken to our housekeeping team immediately after received your feedback and personally conducted a round of training on areas to concentrate on when cleaning a guest room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant experience »

Overall experience was pleasant. The loft room has a nice city view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Li Jun L., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experiences with us. We are very happy you loved our loft rooms. These are very popular for guests wanting something different than your normal boring hotel room. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services as well. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Eric Couples - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory stay in mercure Bugis Singapore »

Overall experience was satisfactory. The breakfast was good although the varieties could be more. The hotel room I stayed was clean but there was no clothes hanger in the bath room which was inconvenience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wei Keong T., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your comments pertaining your breakfast experience to our F&B Team for further improvements. Thank you once again for the feedback and I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anton N. S. Friends - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Location close to Bugis Food Center »

Location is OK, close to Food Center so it is very easy to buy some food. But if you walk to MRT Bugis, it is quiet far. You have to walk aroud 5-10 minutes to MRT. My Room in 412, the condition is no window ( or have a window but view block by the wall ), room is small, bathroom is build from ice tempered glass so if you share with friends would be not too comfort. My Experience on my stay, I put my Pizza and some food on table, but just in a few minutes, alot of ants come. So it is very not convinience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anton Novenius S., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Front office greet us nicely, very accommodated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tyas P., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

J. |. F. A. Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« super position in the city »

Fast convenient check in and out, nice personel - small rooms -

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helle J., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. I understood that room size was a concern to you. I am pleased to share with you that our hotel does offer several types of rooms to accommodate the needs of different travelers. In your case, I do hope that you may consider our Superior Room or otherwise our Executive Loft Room for a more comfortable space when you next visit us. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Ari W. Friends - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The room is clean but so fit for 3 person »

Staf hotel is very humble and nice. They are tried to tell us what happend in spore in the night. The most important, they give us imformation how to get malaysia with bus. I hope someday i will stay at mercure when i visit spore again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ayu Ari W., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Sam Families - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

1) there was a weird odour in the toilet. called housekeeping, they came, did some cleaning, I suppose they sprayed some air freshener and scrubbed the toilet bowl. The odour was gone for maybe 10 minutes and the smell came back again. avoided using the toilet for the rest of my stay because of the smell. 2) requested for iron and ironing board from the reception, said will bring the items but did not. called and requested again after 45 minutes of waiting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sam F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was deeply concerned that the up keeping of our housekeeping cleaning services was not up to standard. I have thus spoken to our housekeeping team immediately after received your feedback and personally conducted a round of training on areas to concentrate on when cleaning a guest room, especially the bathroom and toilet. I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant departments for further improvements. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Hon T. Couples - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent all round. The young Chinese concierge on duty provided very useful information on facilities near the hotel. »

Excellent. Only “disappointment” was not being allowed to use my Le Club Accor Hotels card because my booking was made through Agoda (which was necessitated when my credit card had been “blocked” for security reasons. I normally make reservations directly on hotel websites).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hon Tat T., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to learn that our hospitality has left you with a great impression. We really do appreciate your comments and I will be sharing these with the team. We use comments like yours to motivate and encourage them to continue to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Edwin H. Families - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Hotel near malls and markets »

I was staying with family near Chinese new year. And looks like they are full. Most of them not too friendly. especially at the bar. maybe becos they are tired. and They forgot to give me a welcome drink which i have to ask. But the staff at the swimming pool are awesome and very helpfull. overall its nice stay in here. good for business and family also.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edwin H. St, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, a round of checking was immediately conducted and I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant departments for further improvements. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manger

Lance K. Couples - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« If you cared for your customers you would have noticed that I had to cancel my stay on 23/04/2019 due to my wife having started treatment for cancer »

Due to your company inhumane policy of no refunds for cancelled services when a medical event has occurred months out from our stay I will not be staying in your establishments again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lance K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that your feedback has been highlighted to the higher management for immediate attention, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Rmaywa Couples - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Central location was a great base for exploring Singapore »

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely pool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robyn M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

Good location near mall and hawker food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lanny M., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. We appreciate guests sharing their positive views of their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Heeyeon Solo - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Desk girl morning shift was so rude »

your hotel mobile phone was not charged at all when i get in. and tried to charge but it didn't look get charged at all. so i try to change other phone. but she said she couldn't it. and i ask to change room after that she accept to change other phone which i take other room which housekeeper gave me from next door.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hee Yeon P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for the service short fall you have experienced while you were with us. I do definitely have to stay that the services one provides are the main factor of keeping their guest returning. In this case, we failed. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, a round of checking was immediately conducted and I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant departments. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Room surprisingly basic. Didn’t like the bathroom in the room concept. Would never stay at this Mercure again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dennis R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore Bugis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the same time, I am glad to share with you that the hotel offers several types of room categories, we would highly recommend guest who stays with us over a longer duration to choose the superior category instead as the rooms are bigger as well as the closet space and with a different bathroom design. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Donna Business - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good for short stay »

Great location with lacking facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donna Kay S., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! Your feedback on your overall stay experience is duly noted. It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chloe Tay Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates