Hotel - Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

4.5/5 3,493 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-23:00
  • Drink vending machine

Business services

  • 20 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BAYER2 km / 1.24 mi RKI1 km / 0 mi VATTENFALL3.5 km / 2.17 mi
CHARITE3.5 km / 2.17 mi SIEMENS7 km / 4.35 mi

Congress centre

CITY CUBE BERLIN9 km / 5.59 mi

Your meetings and events

The exceptionally large capacity of the events area, as well as its versatility and flexibility, give you almost unlimited freedom to turn your ideas into reality! The 4-star Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin has 10 flexible meeting rooms that can be combined,7 conference suites starting at 431 sq. ft. (40 m²), as well as event areas that are accessible to cars. The spectacular Hall of Events covers 23,681 sq. ft. (2200 m²) and can hold up to 1800 participants. Even trade fairs, concerts and shows can beset off splendidly here. The equipment and service are also of the highest level. Our professional team is available upon request to help you with the planning, organization and implementation of your work meeting or event.

Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MOA 16 43 m2 3 m 16 10 0 12 0
Maisonett-Suite 45 m2 4 m 0 0 8 0 0
MOA 17 53 m2 3 m 20 14 0 16 0
MOA 12 58 m2 3 m 20 12 16 16 0
MOA 11 63 m2 3 m 20 12 16 14 0
MOA 1 64 m2 3 m 40 16 20 20 0
MOA 13 71 m2 3 m 40 16 20 16 0
MOA 2 75 m2 4 m 50 18 24 32 0
MOA 15 83 m2 3 m 50 20 28 40 0
MOA 14 115 m2 3 m 90 24 30 56 40
MOA 4 140 m2 4 m 120 32 34 70 80
MOA 3 155 m2 4 m 150 32 40 76 100
MOA 5 274 m2 4 m 240 42 48 150 120
MOA 6 292 m2 4 m 270 34 38 100 120
MOA 8 338 m2 4 m 220 40 40 160 140
MOA 7 413 m2 4 m 390 44 48 240 180
MOA 9 497 m2 4 m 420 48 50 230 210
MOA 10 597 m2 4 m 420 40 0 230 210
ATRIUM 1,600 m2 12 m 0 0 0 0 250
CONVENTION HALL 2,200 m2 4 m 1800 0 1800 1800 900
    • Podium
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Our 4-star hotel has 336 air-conditioned rooms with a flat-screen TV, free WIFI and a desk. Choose between spacious Standard Rooms and large Privilege Rooms. Our particularlyspacious Executive Suites and Family Rooms offer enough room for up to 4 people. One child up to the age of 12 can stay in the parents' room free of charge. Pets also welcome (EUR 25 per day).

  • 336 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 7 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Suite Box
    • Drink vending machine
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,058 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,493 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Solo travel - 10/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Always nice to be back in this hotel »

I like this hotel very much. It's modern and it is situated in a nice area, close to shops, restaurants and public transport. You don't notice the mass tourism in this hotel and the staff is friendly. My stay this time was very pleasant. The room was nice and clean at arrival and available early. One of the reasons for me to book this hotel for this occasion was also the possibility to choose for early check-in. It costs €30 extra, but it could be a good solution when your flight arrives early. The check-in went smoothly. A young man, I think it was one of his first working days, was very friendly and correct. In this hotel you will be encouraged to re-use your towels or voluntarily skip the cleaning service. In exchange for skipping the cleaning service, you'll be offered a free soft drink from the hotel bar or 150 points on your Accor membership. I chose to skip the cleaning service for one day , but didn't get the promised points credited. The next day, the cleaners had some minor misses in the bathroom. Nothing really to worry about, but in my opinion I should be able to expect better in a 4-star hotel. Check-out went very smooth and friendly. Unfortunately I didn't get an invoice, neither on paper nor electronically. Also, the number of Accor points credited for my stay to my account was lower than expected. Wrote an email to the hotel about that, but haven't received a response yet. I would have expected to have a reply within 24 hours. I am probably a difficult guest for the hotels I stay in. I want good quality against a good price, friendly and excellent service. During previous stays, this hotel met or sometimes exceeded my expectations. This time there were a few minor misses. I will stay in this same hotel next month. Because overall, I am very satisfied and can recommend this hotel to everyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FIns, Thank you Vincent for this detailed feedback. As I wrote you above, I have shared this review with the team. We have send you an answer to your mail and our Front Office Manager has credited your points to your account. Can you pleae check your Spam. Also we tried to meet you when you stayed with us last time. Because your wellbeeing is very importand and we regret if we missed the chance to meet you in person. We are looking forward to your next stay and we would be happy to get the chance fop a short meeting to speak about your special needs and wishes. Best wishes - Guest Relation Manager

Samuel D. Business - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« it was OK with bad service »

- the room was nice and clean - in the bathroom was an old wet towel from the previous guest - the service manager did not understand my request if they had massage oil - I could hear people snoring in the room next to me - I could hear people walk in the aisle all the time during night time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samuel D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have forwarded your complain to our Housekeeping Manager. I'm really sorry, if you found a wet towel on your Bath Room Floor. We regret also if you could not sleep very well because of your neighbour. I am sure you will understand that we have no influence on the guests in the neighbouring rooms. What we can do is, to organize a room move if you feel not comfortable with your room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Hannah Couples - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A recommendation! »

We felt very welcome! We got an upgrade to a big room with a very nice view! There were welcome sweets in our room. The personnel was very friendly and welcoming. The food in the restaurant was good and the server was all the best!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hannah T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Rnk Business - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Stay is Good, But Food Not »

Stay in hotel is quite good, but food is not so good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ronak G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Please let us know if you are not happy with your choice and we do what we can, to change your impression to a better one. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Xxx Solo - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« xxx »

good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. P., thank you for your friendly feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best wishes - Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

marijke1974 Couples - 08/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel, good price »

Location is very convenient. Lots of nice restaurants in walking distance and public transportation is nearby. Our room was very clean and comfortable. During our stay it was extremely hot in Berlin but the hotel and our room stayed nice and cool. Staff was very friendly. Next time in Berlin we’ll be staying here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, we are really happy about this gret feedback! Thank you very much and all the best. Your Moa Team

ji8415019 Family - 03/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good place »

Although it was a little far from the main street, there was a big mart under the hotel, so it was convenient and the subway station was very close. So the traffic was convenient. It was good because it was quiet around me again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best wishes - your Moa Team

Couples - 31/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Second part of our Berlin visit »

We really enjoyed our stay at Berlin MOA . the staff were very friendly and helpful. The foyer of the hotel is amazing- breakfast was delicious and had a huge variety of choices. We enjoyed our complementary drinks and even ate from the pubfood menu- well done and the service was excellent! The gym is open 24/24 and is well equiped. The hotel is a bit far from the main tourist attractions but is close to the U bahn. All in all a very memorable experience!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Liz M. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. We are also happy that you used the Gym. :-) We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, your Moa Team

Family - 05/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« excellent breakfast, new and modern hotel. »

Everything was perfect. Excellent breakfast, cleanest, location - 50m from U-Bahn, very modern fitness room. I got a free upgrade to a suit which was amazing. The staff was very kind. The best hotel I stayed in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best wishes - your Moa Team

Couples - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very nice hotel, a little off the beaten track but using metro makes things easier »

Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast - bed could have been more comfortable as it was two singles pushed together without a covering mattress - minor point. Very handy supermarket in same building.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, your Moa Team

Sashko R. Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Awesome hotel. Perfect location, extraordinary room, excellent facilities, high class breakfast. »

This was the best experience in a hotel so far. Since I was really satisfied, I'll explain in more detail. The welcome was perfect. Although I came earlier, the hotel upgraded to a suit room for free and the bar was very nice for the welcome drink. This modern hotel inside is perfect. The fitness room was very modern and with a high level equipment. The room had various facilities! Everything what a person would need, even staff that could be forgot to take with you. Even an office part with a desk to work on. The hotel really thought on everything to feel incredible. The location is excellent. There is an U-Bahn in 100m. The breakfast was full with incredible food. Fresh juice from oranges, waffle machine, multiple types of marmalades, honeys, various warm and cooked food, very tasty coffee ... I use accor hotels always in the last several years. I usually stay at IBIS when I go alone (professional) and in Novotel (with my family). But after this experience, maybe I'll switch to a Mercure.

Anonymous Friends - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« very good »

Comfortable, helpful staff and made good use of the concierge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joan L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. We are soory for the mistake regarding the tickets, but we are happy it worked out for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Anonymous Families - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« SUPER »

SUPER

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marzena W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Anonymous Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very nice room; good status recognition. »

Nice upgrade, clean and new room, strong a/c.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Henrique S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Marc Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice hotel for businnes or tourists »

Always good. I had ober 100 nights here in the last years

bernie_immendorff Family - 25/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very nice hotel, great room and well located »

I've stayed with my family (wife and 2 kids, 3 years and 3 months) at this hotel and it was really lovely. Very uncomplicated service beforehand - I checked in online a couple of days before our arrival - and on the arrival day I've received a confirmation that the room was ready and I could just pick up my key at the reception.The room was very nice and we had a lovely stay. The one thing that I would suggest would be to give guests the possibility of getting the room completely dark at night, since during summer, the sun starts to shine really early. Therefore, the kids got up quite early. But other than that, no complaints at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bernardo, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, your Moa Team

Yue Families - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and convenient »

Room is clean and tidy. Location is good and closes to the metro station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yue H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Couples - 13/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice Stay »

We are satisfied with our stay in Moa Berlin. The rooms are big, well decorated but daily cleaning can be a little bit better. Special thanks to "Rika" for the kind welcoming in the room. On the other hand it is located in Mitte but it is around 30 min away from the important attractions by public transportation, not a perfect location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello from Berlin:-) I hope you had a nice journey back home. We are glad, you enjoyed the stay and we appriciate also your hones feedback regarding the cleaning. We want to offer a perfect service and you help us to improve our service with your suggestions. We hope we can welcome you back. Rika & Your Moa Team

Chris Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Splendid as usual »

I've been to the Mercure Hotel MOABIT several times now during the last couple of years. Quality and service has always been really good. This time, the hotel was really crowded, but the team was able to keep up the high service level. A big plus is the breakfast buffet with a orange jus machine! When it comes to service, I think the only possible improvement area is the bar, I didn't feel the same customer care as usual or elsewhere in the Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. I have forwarded your comments regarding the Bar to the Bar manager. Your feedback is very importand! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Jt Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very + surprises at my choice of hotel »

I just love this hotel. It’s built for conventions and big events, thus the traditional layouts of spaces are very different I love them though. A Chinese buffet restaurant is in the complex. Then bakery and full supermarket on the street level. Best restaurant meals. No breakfast here. Kinda OD on the stays I had with Ibis Thank you to everyone at the Mercury MOA.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vi T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates