Hotel - Hotel Mercure Oostende
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Oostende

4.0/5 665 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-21:30
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

DAIKIN EUROPE NV4 km / 2 mi HOPPE SHIPPING3 km / 1 mi JETAIR2 km / 1 mi MUTOH4 km / 2 mi ORAC4 km / 2 mi
HAVEN OOSTENDE2 km / 1 mi JAN DE NUL90 km / 55 mi MHI VESTAS2 km / 1 mi NOORDZEEHELIKOPTERS7 km / 4 mi PARKWIND145 km / 90 mi

Your meetings and events

Hotel Mercure Oostende Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
JAMES COOK 40 m2 3 m 25 20 10 25 6
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Whether you choose the Standard, Superior or Privilege Rooms, all of them offer a welcoming and modern atmosphere. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a telephone, a laptop safe, TV, USB charge point and a fridge for your convenience.

  • 95 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,749 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Oostende

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 665 reviews
G.a.y. Solo - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« GRAHAM Y. »

As usual, I thoroughly had great satisfaction by staying at the hotel. Rooms are very good. It is a pity that commercial programmes are not available on the tv, but I do appreciate the difficulty. use of the internet is of good value to me, as I can keep up with happenings at home.

Coelho Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good hotel, need some more efforts »

In general everything was right. Some points that the hotel can improve: The housekeeping service and the preparation to receive the guests. We had a reservation mentioned two persons and at the arrival the room was prepared only for one person. No hangers in the room, when we request for an extra cup and the hangers we where told to get them by yourself at the reception. The bath products where only for one and no replacement for the rest of the stay, but instead they change the towels that we didn't request so! Please check again the standards for planet 21 ;) Well a big positive point for the breakfast, big product choice and really good quality, it was really the good impression for our stay. I will come back for sure but there are still some improvements to make for a 4 stars hotel. Small note for reception, please make the client feel welcome and unique in a heartist way!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Filipe D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Oostende, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, friendly and helpful staff »

Hotel is centrally located, clean and has great breakfast. It was clear that during breakfast hours it was a little bit understaffed but the staff overall ensured great service not only during breakfast but at the reception as well. The elevator is an issue for the number of guests hotel can accommodate and the soundproofing of rooms could be improved. However, the highlight for me was the politeness of staff and their professional attitude.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mia M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Charlie B. Couples - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Central but small »

We found the room airless due to not being able to open the window.Bar well run and lots of choice of beer but cognac choice poor due to low stock. Reception very helpful,but could not let us stay for 24 hours in the parking had to leave by 11 am on check out poor value as we arrived at 4 pm the previous day 21 euros.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charlie B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your other comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Paul R. Families - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic »

Perfect stay - rooms clean and tidy, breakfast excellent and bar open late

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul R., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Pauline Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A great place to stay »

Good location. Friendly staff. Nice room. Very good breakfast. Secure parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pauline V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

M. T. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Bed »

Bed was far too soft and pillows way too large.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A few minor problems »

Overall good, we stayed earlier this year. However the preparation of the room was lacking. The complimentary water bottle was half empty on arrival, there was no soap in the bathroom, no tissues in the tissue box and there was no stirrer for the hot drinks. All this was pointed out to reception on our departure, we managed because we came with these items.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location »

A lovely friendly hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lorna D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

C. D. G. Solo - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Friendly

Herman Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Correct »

Alles was ok van reservatie tot facturatie

Nick G. Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overall, another great stay. »

Good room, friendly bar staff, great location. Excellent bed, superb nights sleep. Excellent breakfast, our go to hotel in Oostende. Only disappointment was your change in car park policy. Despite being told you had changed your policy at Easter, you emailed me after Easter to double check we still wanted a irking garage and made no reference to your change in policy. This needs to be better communicated as it affected our plans for the rest of our time in Oostende.

S. Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Rude personnel/Bad housekeeping »

Hotel stuff is rude. Room wasn't ready 1 hour after official checkin time. Room was full of dust. Asking for booking one more night, I was told they are fully booked, even though on accor hotels site there was possible to book at the requested date. Overall bad experience. I'll never come again in this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tiberius S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kindly accept a compensation of your stay in the form of 1800 Le Club Accor Points which will be issued to your account within the next 2 days. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Luc G. Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« nice week end in Oostend »

Nice privilege room with a balcony.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luc, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

J.b F. B. Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice hotel in the core of the city »

Spending a weekend away at the Belgian coast can happen perfectly in the Mercure Hotel of Oostende.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johan B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Bob Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« just ok »

This hotel is very centrally located. Close to the pier and many dining options within walking distance. The breakfast is one of the best. There are may options. The disappointing areas of the hotel were the room size, dirty carpets, front desk staff and parking. The lack of parking was the biggest issue. Very hard to find a spot. Parking lots were full.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guenther B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Oostende. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Well located, clean hotel »

The hotel was close by the venue were we had to be. I enjoyed the secured parking garage, which definetely helps in summertime when there is limited parking space The bathroom was a bit small and not so practical designed (no room to put washkit for example) The breakfast offered an excellent choice, but the testaurant area was a bit crowded and noisy Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will be back for sure

Raymond V. E. Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly staffs, room is satisfactory,breakfast is good, »

Our arrival ,the desk personnels were attentive,though bell boy nor concierge were not available, the desk staff help us to our luggages , All i over our 6 days stay at the hotel was satisfactory, it could be much better if the beds has few centimeters wider. services all over were good,location of the hotel is fantastic ,athmosphere is pleasant , though there was a heat wave occured during those period,the aircon was not affected, we are satisfied and happy to recommend to anyone who would like to have a peaceful and very accessable location of the hotel to the shopping center ,sea deck restaurant, commuter access like the tram , busses and taxi

Duncan F. Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good »

Cool modern hotel in the right area

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Duncan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bert Degryse General Manager

Myroslava A Family - 02/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Avoid this hotel with it rude staff »

The hotel is very good located (5 minutes from the sea) and breakfast is very tasty. These are the only pluses. In all other - hotel is overprices, with small rooms where you even cannot open the window for some fresh air, strange system of food provision (there is a schedule of work of restaurant and menu, but when we tried to ask for dinner the answer was - 'the hotel is fully booked so it is impossible The most terrible things are cleaning and rude attitude of the staff. I made special request for early check-in, but when we arrived we had to wait on terrible heat till 3 pm, despite my member status allowed me early check-in. When we finally received the room it was not clean - the floor was full of sand and dust. On the next day I put the sign 'Please clean the room' at 10 am, When we returned back at 5.30 pm the room still was not cleaned. The receptionist told that the hotel is fully booked and that's why our room is not cleaned. He also stressed that if I want it to be cleaned he may give me all the necessary things and I can do it by myself (in 4 star hotel!). As I was still repeating my complains he said that the room will be cleaned - and in 5 minuted told that all is done. It was a surprise that it is possible to clean the hotel room in 5 minutes - and I was right, the floor was still dirty, full of dust and sand. So I had to go downstairs again, asking finally to clean our room. The next days were some kind of revenge of the staff to us - one day we were not able to leave the room because of cleaning stuff just under the door of our room, the cleaning was terrible - even the beds were not made. Of course there were no excuses from the side of the staff. I'm a frequent traveler and I saw different hotels, but it was a surprise that it is possible to receive such service in the 4-star hotel in the resort. Try to avoid it if possible!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Myroslava, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our breakfast buffet, We are sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We apologise that we were not able to accommodate your request for an early check-in; regrettably, now that we are in high season, we cannot guarantee an early check-in even if one is requested and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We are disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and especially that these issues were not reported to us at check-out. Nevertheless, would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We also regret to hear that the service you received was not to our usual standards; we will speak to our Reception and housekeeping teams in this regard. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future.. Best wishes, Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates