Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 3,606 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RENDEZVOUS 0 m2 0 m 80 50 50 40 60
    • Videoconferencing
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms
  • 143 non-smoking rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 962 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,606 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Richard S. Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Resort and service was excellent. »

We were extremely satisfied with the resort. The only negative is the walk up the hill. golf cart or shuttle up would be great. Judy, Fern, Bryan were a credit to your staff. great employees

Raphael M. Solo - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very pleasant, wonderful staff, beautiful location. »

I have originally booked a superior room, but upon arrival, I was upgraded to the Executive Room with seaview, which made my overall stay even more pleasant! I would like to thank the hotel and staff for taking such good care of me during my stay at Novotel Kata. And would definitely recommend this venue for any future travellers!

David C. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Average Novotel hotel in a great area »

The hotel was below average of Novotel's standard

Mr O. D. S. Friends - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Over rated, with no toilettree, thooth paste and brush ect. Very disappointed »

See above

Manish G. Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Relaxing »

Relaxing Amazing good hospitality Special thanks to Mr Mohit for taking our care and helping out in every manner

M. C. Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Really enjoyed the whole experience. The climb up to the hotel was a bit of a challenge but if you are arriving by car, no issue

Rev J. F. Couples - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Rev Janet F. »

It was very good and the staff were excellent. Breakfast was good but after dining in the restaurant and having a room service meal the quality of the food was disappointing .also access to the hotel for older people is a challenge

Riyaadh Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« the stay was great »

my stay was amazing and great the location of the hotel is perfect

A. Families - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Not bad I guess »

First of all we booked the 2 queen size bed room. Overall it wasn't that BAD. Just one thing, inside the room we felt some "smell" at first and we could figure out what it was. But we soon realized that it was the smell of the pillows (not the cover but the pillows itself). Also, the room safe. After we've used it for the first day and at the second night when we were about to go for dinner, we couldn't open the darn thing showing us on the display "lo bat". We had to wait about 20min to open the darn thing with the help from your staff (which was a great guy) Other than that the staffs were great both, check-in / restaurant.

Nicholas G. Solo - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« My stay at a tired Hotel »

Although the Novotel Avista is in a great central location the hotel itself expects customers to pay premium rates for a tired worn hotel. I noticed fixtures need repairing, bed linen and sheets had been stitch together, my bed linen ripped on my during my stay along with the room looked worm and in much need of a refresh. I would strongly recommend the Accor Group pay attention to my comments as I was a little disappointed in the Hotel's overall appearance the pool was great thats about it.

Gabrielle Families - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Fantastic family holiday »

Excellent service - staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Lovely spacious rooms always well maintained and loved the pool and pool bar.

K M. Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« It was comfortable »

It was comfortable, only concern was not enough water is provided for 2 people

Couples - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Awesome »

Everything is quite so good especially service and the price. However, it cannot denied that you still have a room to improve especially FandB. Breakfast is lower than I expected comparing to Novotel standard because you have low variety of food and it is not tasty especially the local food. On top of that, the shuttle bus divers when you drive into waiting area in front of lobby for picking up and send them to the beach you should drive it slowly and care about people who’re waiting on the smoking area and the road like you’re working in global hotel standard. Otherwise you might crash them someday.as the result, overall is perfect, Keep your standard and improve your rooms. The food that I mentioned it is including a la carte menu as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tabodee R , On behalf of Management and staffs of Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for taking the time to reviews following your recent stay on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services. Looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Emma B. Couples - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Fantastic Stay! »

Wonderful stay, the staff could not have been more friendly or attentive, great food and drinks too! Our room was beautiful with an excellent view and the pool area was great. We also had a fantastic massage in the spa which was incredible! Overall we had a wonderful stay, thank you!

Klaus O. Solo - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Beautiful Kata hillside Novotel »

A big and elegant resort hotel on a Kata beach hillside. Spacious rooms and bathrooms,2 beautiful pools and a big restaurant are offering a relaxing atmosphere Staff is very friendly and helpful,especially Ms.Bow from the guest relation service and Ms.Judy were showing a lovely hospitality

Tim C. Solo - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great service, Ok Suite »

The staff at the hotel were first rate, and the restaurant and dining experience was terrific. The rooms though left something to be desired. The decor was in need of a refresh. The shower had black mold along the lining and leaked all over the floor. The room "felt" small, and the sofa wasn't comfortable in the least.

Jeff T. Couples - 09/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice Hotel »

Nice Hotel, Good Location that close to the beach. The Room is clean with a big Balcony. Very nice Jacuzzi in the hotel. Only got one problem, the choice of breakfast have to be improve.

Terry Couples - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice but inconvenient »

A lovely stay, pleasant staff, nice facilities

Pimtip S. Friends - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Birthday memories and good hospitality service »

I stay here for my Birthday occasion. I checked in at late night with warm greeting by Khun Bee, smooth C/I by Khun Tina and served nice welcome drink (Passion fruit juice) by Khun James ;). I really thank you your team for COMP room upgrade to Executive with Birthday decoration (Elephants towel folding with my name) Thank you housekeeping team for your hard working. I'm very impressed. The room is big (43sq.m.) with sea view, comfortable bed, good facilities and amenities set. I had breakfast at En Vougue restaurant.  Thank you Khun Din, Khun Sun, Khun Judy and Khun Rat for good service and recommended breakfast special promotion for most valued save! :D Thank you Khun Tae for Late C/O and you team for COMP birthday cake ;) Highly Recommended

Umaid Couples - 02/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good hotel. Not a resort. Quite expensive for what we paid. »

Experience was good. Resort was not upto our expectations. We had paid much more than what we expected. It was below expectation property. Nice service good food. Work on property ambience.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates