Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 3,475 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RENDEZVOUS 0 m2 0 m 80 50 50 40 60
    • Videoconferencing
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 783 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,475 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Sajjadali Friends - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing hotel and staff »

I the location of hotel was nice rooms were very spacious always kept clean the toliet was amazing .the staff treat you very well and can't do enough for you

John K. R. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

This was my 2nd time i have stayed in this hotel and i have no regrets or complaints to be made.The staff have been extremely hospitable and very helpful and the rooms are amazing as always as i got a view of the sea and the pool which has been my favourite

Surasak Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Staff »

The staff were very nice. Front Desk, Restaurant staff very helpful.

Lord N. C. Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Out of season »

Very good service, nice breakfast needs some attention though, more options but a nice selection. The pool needs some work on it, dangerous tiles on the floor. Nice rooms but lacking in products.

Ajay Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Would love to have more Veggie food options including some Indian menu but had to be disappointed »

Right from checking in to the checking out we never had any such problems, however we were disappointed with very limited veggie food options and nothing from Indian menu. To add insult to injury the F&B woman charged us 550 Baht for two plates of fired rice which was truly annoying and inhospitable. All other amenities and the hotel we liked truly much.

Abigail Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Highly inconsistent and below basic accorhotels standards of service. Bathroom amenities inconsistent provisions. Bath, robe and pool towels poor condition. Sofa covers and curtains/bathroom blinds is in dire need of cleaning up. Balcony cushions torn and too much stained. Breakfast poor selection of international food and too much MSG. Not thoroughly cleaned room during turn down service. I also requested for bed linen change but they only change the pillow case but not the blanket cover. The refrigerator is dripping with water n unable to frreze for ice or cool products. We had to ask for ice several times. The front desk charged our card in SGD and never asked what currency we would like to be billed. Our booking was billed in THB. Hotel should provide shuttle service at least to and from beach as the steep climb could be very difficult for aged guests.

S. C. S. Families - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay. »

Overall, my family and I had a pleasant 5-day stay. However, the level and promptness of housekeeping service can be improved. The tiring trudge up the steep slope leading to the hotel entrance seems to be a common issue with most hotel customers. It would be great if the hotel can come up with an innovative solution.

Ant &. J. Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Short Break in Phuket »

It was AWESOME, the staff were great, the room was fantastic with views. We will be back.

Somesh M. Families - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« ok stay »

Comfortable stay. Its within city market hotel, short walk up to hotel is bit steep. So if you are tired after whole day of beach/adventure, this steep walk is very tiring. Lots of shops and massage centers nearby. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable to sleep. Service is bit slow but staff is helpful with things. Its not a luxury resort with private beach front. But if you want to spend day out and come back and relax, this hotel fulfills that purpose.

Henry Couples - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lack of cleanliness in the room. »

Lobby area and guest representatives at the ground floor were outstanding. Same as the breakfast crew floor staff. They were amazing. As for rooms... 1.First impression is out.... when we entered the room.... it was smelly... a smell like it's been locked and no one used the room for a long time... 2. The 2 huge cupboard were extremely smelly inside.. we never even use it. The coldbox was smelly too.... 3. Toilet was not clean at all.. Marks and stain every where... 4. Beds was okay.. but lesses smell.. 5. The mirror was very dirty with stains and some kind of insect eggs were ard there.... its was alot... till the glass age. We bought our own air diffuser to diffuse the room to make ourselves comfortable on this trip... If housekeeping can have a check list to do, for rooms, guess it will be a pleasure to stay at Novotel Kata. Or maybe manager, not necessarily a housekeeper manager.... any manager works at Novotel, who come across any staff, it will be great to check on them, how can there help them if they need any help... I honestly think, housekeeping team is the most important crew in a hotel/resort industry. Becoz they dont deal with walk in guests... they deal with staying guests everyday.... important body for hotels. I also would like to thank for the wonderful cake which ur team prepared n put in inside the coldbox to surprise my wife. Thank you soo much :) All above are Not Complains or bad reviews... it's just a kind feedback to have a reset button to make the business rite again.. Happy staff Happy customer Happy more customers Happy boss Happy staff :)

Wing Solo - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Surprised but a little bit disappointed upon checked-out »

-Arrived hotel at midnight but still come with friendly smile and good care with the checked-in staff. -During the staying period, feeling warm from the staffs un hotel, many thanks to the concierge and front desk staffs especially with the birthday surprise for me, arranged a birthday cake to me and makes me feeling warm also with so much thanks to the 3 staffs who arranged the amenities for me. -However, almost feeling happy in hotel, just full of disappointment during checked out. I was sorry to hav the late check out but i dun think this is the excuse of the bad attitude from the staff to me. I m also a front desk officer and I understand it makes trouble to staff as my late check out, but I didn’t request for free charge late check out upon I was checking out , I said many times sorry to the front desk staff but what I received was the bad attitude. It doesn’t make sense. I suggest the staff should improve her attitude to guest. No smile and bad attitude look like impatient. But anyway, normally I was so satisfied with the staying period except the staff who helped me checked out. But I will still recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Family - 26/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great place »

The location is beautiful from premier room and walking distance from Kaha beach and Karon beach. Near to market and restaurants including Indian. Hotel staff is extremely polite , humble and friendly. Ser vices are prompt. Overall great place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear tarun_zir, Thank you very much for your reviews on tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Your comments will pass to all department concerns to encourage and continue to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Nicole Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant and relaxing »

We stayed at the Novotel Kata Avista to prepare for our daughter's wedding. There were 12 in our group ranging in age from 12 weeks to 68 years old. A total of 30 people stayed at the hotel. The hotel was fantastic in their care for the newly married couple and their guests. The roof top reception was great and we couldn't ask for a better location. Thank you to the staff at Kata Avista for making our stay so memorable. Cheers Nicole (mother of the bride)

R. T. Couples - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The service is very good and efficient

Rajnish D. Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We had a lovely stay at Novotel Kata Avista »

Had a lovely stay at Novotel Kata Avista as a perfect hotel resort as you can get. Especially wanted to compliment the front desk team, and the restaurant & Spa team as one of the finest we've met in hospitality -. We were touched by their attention to detail. The credit for the wonderful team and making our stay so very pleasant goes to the GM Mr. Rajiv Prashar. Thank you to them for everything

Anonymous Families - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful staff but rooms are tired. »

The staff at the desk were fabulous, very helpful and friendly. Service at pool bar very slow. Meals took a long time to arrive in restaurant. The gardens were very well attended. Rooms are a bit tired especially the bathrooms. The staff were best aspect of the hotel.

Sanjeel S. Solo - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Place to Stay in Kata »

Friendly hospitable staff. Nice clean room with sea view room and a full suite of amenities. Breakfast was reasonably good as well. Some well needed cosmetic refurbishments were being done, which was positive during low season. In Phuket will strongly consider the hotel again.

Woranan P. Couples - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Experience »

Staffs are very nice, good facilities but something in the game room is broken. I recommend you to be careful about the cleanliness of the room.

Leehwa Families - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Breakfast could be improved further »

We visited and stayed at this hotel on 11 Jun 2019 for 2 nights. I was so delighted and pleased to be greeted by the floor manager, Bow by name upon arrival and she informed me that she managed to upgrade our room for free. We stayed at room 517 with great view at storey 5! They treated us like VIP during our stay and they even arranged the free shuttle service for us to travel to Patong on my husband's birthday upon request. I purposely planned this trip to celebrate my husband's birthday and it was meant to be a surprise to him with the bedding deco with petals and a birthday cake to be prepared by the hotel on his birthday; however, the hotel management seemed to have forgotten about it and they only realized about this special request I'd put up weeks ago prior the check-in when I approached them at the reception counter. Though eventually the house keeping decorated the bed with petals, they still forgot about the birthday cake for my husband. I did not pursue further since it was almost midnight when we came back from Patong. Nevertheless, I was still thankful for many other things that they offered us and I truly appreciate the good service they provided during our stay. Location ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ We like the location of the hotel though a lot of other reviewers shared that they did not like the slope. The VERY steep slope could cause some inconveniences to those with big luggage or those travel with elderly though. However, this hotel is within walking distance to Kata Beach, Karon Beach and many good restaurants nearby. The infamous Kwong Shop Seafood (Kwong Seafood Restaurant and 3 มุมจุ่มฮ้อน BBQ BUFFET are within walking distance too. Hotel Room ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Room 517. Very spacious with good view at level 5. Beautiful sunset in the evening. Breakfast ⭐⭐ Bacon is only available upon request and the food choices are very limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LEE HWA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Caitlin Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service, lovely egg man »

Can't stress enough how much we loved egg man

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates