Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 3,564 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RENDEZVOUS 0 m2 0 m 80 50 50 40 60
    • Videoconferencing
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms
  • 143 non-smoking rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 836 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,564 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Jason Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant customer service »

Pleasant customer service. Help us to customize our road trip and drivers was friendly too. Highly recommended!

Anne Solo - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice »

Perfect location , spacious clean room

Matt Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great stay »

Very comfortable. Excellent staff. Room could do with some minor improvements but facilities and the stay in general were great.

Daphne C. Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice stay »

service was good !

Heather K. Friends - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Love the hotel and pool. Breakfast was good but could've more variety. »

staff fantastic. food by the pool was great. the hill to the hotel is two much for my age 63. would not stay again as the the hill is too steep. every thing else was great.

Jarney Friends - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic! »

I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean and spacious, the hotel facilities were outstanding and the restaurant was excellent

Michael O. Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A beautiful location with great facilities »

I loved the location. Quieter, up high and very friendly and attentive staff. The room was great. very happy with everything.

Samantha P. Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« relaxing »

Enjoyed our stay

Hennie J. Couples - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Most enjoyable and relaxing!!! »

Very enjoyable stay and meeting new people from other countries. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful (our BEST experience so far in Kata)!! A BIG THANK YOU to ALL staff members for making our stay unforgetable!

Anonymous Friends - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Quite good »

Very nice hotel and environment with a reasonable price. The staff are very helpful and nice. The breakfast is good but the variety of food can be improved.

Azra Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Awesome! »

The staff is really kind and helpful. The breakfast was really good and lot of choices. The location is perfect. The room is big and nice. Really nice hotel and staff!

Susan F. Families - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« The only resort we would ever stay at in Kata. »

This was our 4th stay at the Novotel Avista and the staff make this resort one of the best we have ever stayed at. They remember us each year and greet us as family. No request is too great and always met with a smile. They even remember small requests that have been made such as how we like our coffee. All staff from reception , restaurant, house keeping and maitanance deserve credit. The rooms are spacious and the pool and surrounds peaceful. We love that the hotel is set off the main street but still within easy access to the beach, shops and restaurants. This is without a doubt one of the best value resort and we will be returning again next year.

S. S. Couples - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

A great hotel to stay.

Henrique K. Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant stay, with good staff, but food have a lot to improve »

Quiet place, perfect to rest, spa team was great, deeply recommend... F.O. Team very helpful, pool area was great, only negative point was breakfast, really disappointed, bakery not fresh, and poor selection of cold cuts, egg station have a lot to improve as well.

Sajjadali Friends - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Amazing hotel and staff »

I the location of hotel was nice rooms were very spacious always kept clean the toliet was amazing .the staff treat you very well and can't do enough for you

John K. R. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Amazing »

This was my 2nd time i have stayed in this hotel and i have no regrets or complaints to be made.The staff have been extremely hospitable and very helpful and the rooms are amazing as always as i got a view of the sea and the pool which has been my favourite

Surasak Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice Staff »

The staff were very nice. Front Desk, Restaurant staff very helpful.

Lord N. C. Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Out of season »

Very good service, nice breakfast needs some attention though, more options but a nice selection. The pool needs some work on it, dangerous tiles on the floor. Nice rooms but lacking in products.

Ajay Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Would love to have more Veggie food options including some Indian menu but had to be disappointed »

Right from checking in to the checking out we never had any such problems, however we were disappointed with very limited veggie food options and nothing from Indian menu. To add insult to injury the F&B woman charged us 550 Baht for two plates of fired rice which was truly annoying and inhospitable. All other amenities and the hotel we liked truly much.

Abigail Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Highly inconsistent and below basic accorhotels standards of service. Bathroom amenities inconsistent provisions. Bath, robe and pool towels poor condition. Sofa covers and curtains/bathroom blinds is in dire need of cleaning up. Balcony cushions torn and too much stained. Breakfast poor selection of international food and too much MSG. Not thoroughly cleaned room during turn down service. I also requested for bed linen change but they only change the pillow case but not the blanket cover. The refrigerator is dripping with water n unable to frreze for ice or cool products. We had to ask for ice several times. The front desk charged our card in SGD and never asked what currency we would like to be billed. Our booking was billed in THB. Hotel should provide shuttle service at least to and from beach as the steep climb could be very difficult for aged guests.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates