Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 3,414 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RENDEZVOUS 0 m2 0 m 80 50 50 40 60
    • Videoconferencing
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 744 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,414 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
James M. Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall it wasn't too bad at all, The staff were fantastic. »

Had a great trip & a fantastic holiday at the Kata Avista Novotel. The kitchen , dining & breakfast staff were awesome & couldn't do enough for us, A special mention goes to Fern, Jor, Jom, Apple & Tory For all the laughs & great service that they gave us. Another highlight of the trip was the cooking class that we did which also included a trip to the food markets before we started which was a huge insight to the cooking. Whist we were there it was my partners birthday & the dining/kitchen staff surprised us all with a birthday cake which really started her day off great, it was something that was not expected at all, Thanks again to all. The only downside to the stay was the terrible checkout policy, every resort that I have stayed in at Phuket (Kata & Karon) being my 5th trip over has had a 500 Baht charge for a 6pm checkout. Kata Avista Novotel Charged 1700 Baht for an extra 5 hours which left a very sour taste on the back end of the trip. When I questioned this I was just told "That Is The Price", Now bear in mind that this is the low season & the occupancy rate of the resort was not the high at all so I would of expected that they would of been the same as other resorts in respect to looking after their guests that had just stayed for 16 nights. Apart from that experience the Resort was a good holiday and a great place to use as a base to explore Phuket & Phi Phi Don.

Puneet G. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nicely located good staff »

Nice hotel at good location near beach. Economical price as per location and good staff.

L. Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad attitude »

I and my wife stayed for 2 days at the novotel phuket kata avista resorts and spa with suite room. We arrived in the evening and we had check in with one of front office staff. I’m going to talk about her. During we’re checking in, we saw that she had bad attitudes to guest and we were disappointed as a accor staff because when I started working, we learn about the heartiest principles. I expected all accor staff have the heartiest principles when they are working, but she was doing behavior that I can’t understand. Such as, she was leaning against the wall to wait for lift, she was dragging her shoes to walk, and she didn’t follow the grooming guide. That’s why we were disappointed.

Brett Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic Holiday at Kata Beach »

We had the best time staying at your hotel. The room was fantastic, the amenities were great and more importantly the staff were amazing. Friendly, helpful, accommodating and nothing was ever a trouble. Thankyou for making our first trip to Phuket a memorable one.

Kelly H. Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Kelly H. »

The rooms were good size & pool was nice, Tao, Judy, A & Fern are all a credit to your establishment. The rooms need to updates & cleaned from wood bugs! We had to move rooms because of them and I found it ridiculous that you put us in this room to start with as you would know that it was unsatisfactory, we had to move to a room with a view of the wall to stay in the same area as the people we’d booked with, not good enough! The pool is dangerous and so many tiles are coming off! 2 of my family members cut themselves while swimming! You know about this pool problem as many reviews have stated it! The floor tiles around the whole place are always wet & slippery & it is extremely dangerous, I never saw anyone cleaning them after rain at all! The house keeping is slack and I had to ring down to reception many times just to get the bottles of water we are entitled too! Sheets barely changed unless I asked for it, the shower wasn’t cleaned the whole time we where there! The breakfast is absolutely terrible, barely any options, no bacon unless you ask and then it’s terribly cooked! This is not a 4 star hotel, it’s barely a 3. There should be free courtesy bus from the top down to the bottom of the hill every hour. Reception check in & check out was slow & unorganised! This hotel missed the little touches that make a holiday special. I would say this hotel was ‘fine’ as my review.

Yogesh M. Families - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It could have been better though I appreciate hotel upgrading us and provided connected rooms »

I booked the hotel due to its brand and reputation but somewhat disappointed on below - Room was big and decent but had seepage type of smell coming from sheets, pillows - Toiletories provided were not standard, no soap, no body lotion etc - Hotel had a very sharp ramp but there was no cart provided to go up/down while adjacent hotel was sensitive to this aspect and provided this facility - Breakfast was also not meeting standard, quality of fruits(watermelon, pineapple) was of very lower grade while throughout in Phuket and Krabi, I saw other hotels, restaurant and island trip providers gave better quality

Montroy Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay at Novotel!!! »

We stayed here for our honeymoon! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect! Room service was amazing and the free breakfast every morning was awesome! We would definitely stay here again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane Mackenzie H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

K. S. Y. Families - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing! »

Excellent service. Room is very big and clean. Would like to give to Kiel for his outstanding service and also Reef the hotel driver very friendly and gave us a lot of information regarding our trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Seong K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Preecha T. Families - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« First time at Novotel Phuket's »

Every thing lower standards if compared with other Novotel branch, around 9.00am breakfast nearly empty, foods quality about 3.5 start hotel and also swimming pool not tidy. I suggest all the good services would be improved following at Novotel Cha-um Hauhin that place is very good to staying long time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PREECHA T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Anonymous Solo - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My room had a moldy scent and my bed was the same got my sheets changed after the first night and no change quickly realized it was just very humid in the room and not much could be done

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amarkumar B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Jody N. Couples - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« great hotel, and location »

enjoyed resort, pool was lovely. Beds in rooms had lumpy underlays on them and had to ask for another. Inconsistent with replacement of towels and toiletries. Menu of restaurant could be larger. Was quite limited for size. All staff very friendly and helpful tho.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JODY N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Veronica C. Families - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Our spare bed had bed bugs! »

I called Front Desk to report the infestation & they took their time moving us! My daughter woke up with. It’s all over, yet there was no sense of urgency or even an apology!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VERONICA C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Kindly let you know we have been pass to concerns department to check and audit by pest control so that is not bed bugs and At Novotel Kata never have bed bugs due to we have pest control service as daily week . Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Anonymous Friends - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great costumer service. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alex F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ryan Couples - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall happy customer »

Very warm, welcoming and memorable experience with the extra detail and effort for our anniversary, very much appreciated. The facilities were quite good, considering the whole resort and how well upkept and new the gym seems out of place like a run down area with old machines.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ryan Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Lavin K. Families - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful experience, ambience and helpful staff »

We had a wonderful experience, thanks to the Ambience, food and service provided to us. A big thank you to Ms. Bow in particular, who was always ready to help us whenever required. The pool and the food was excellent. The Rooms were large and comfortable, though our only wish is that the Rooms get more updated (more modern) on the decor, furniture and bathroom fittings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lavin K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Sushma E. Families - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay and relax »

The stay was pleasant and the staff was extremely helpful. It was our first time in Phuket and it was wonderful experience staying with Novotel. The food was good and the last day arrangement for the takeaway breakfast was good. There was a problem with the bathtub but overall the place was neat, clean and very close to the beach.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sushma E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The room has a musty smell !!!! »

Musty pillows , musty sofa even housekeeper had change the pillows for us but it's still musty. And so disappointed with the breakfast that 's not much & display not good and no delicious too.

Siddharth M. Families - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a great stay at the resort. Location is perfect, staff is friendly, General Manager Mr. Rajiv gave us a lot of insights on Phuket, rooms are maintained very well. Room service pizzas were great and delivery was quick.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Siddharth M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Steven L. Families - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel is old need refurbishment. »

Ok only. Limited facilities available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHUI CHICK l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Kittikul C. Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Big and very well designed room in a not so good location »

It's OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kittikul C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates