Hotel - Novotel Darwin Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Darwin Airport Hotel

3.5/5 437 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • DARWIN INT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM-9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Novotel Darwin Airport Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MARRARA 0 m2 3 m 0 0 10 0 0
COBURG 33 m2 3 m 18 10 12 8 0
CARPENTARIA 65 m2 3 m 30 20 20 12 40
BONEPARTE 124 m2 3 m 120 40 0 24 80
TERRITORY 126 m2 3 m 80 35 0 24 66
ARAFURA 189 m2 3 m 150 50 45 50 120
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • WIFI access

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,185 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Darwin Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 437 reviews
Anne Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Absolutely fine for what i needed »

Clean room, efficient service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Valerie H. Solo - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ms »

Fairly quiet ... quite clean ... good bed ... not happy with lack of transport facilities into Darwin (taxi only) ... slow internet connection ... light out in room from day 1 and not fixed (even though front of house knew about it) ... no information at all in the room ... no welcome to Novotel ... this is how the TV works/channels you can get/a bit about Darwin (or how you can travel into Darwin)/how you can take a short walk to the airport (walking map), etc. Only a couple of menus from the other hotel for room service (which one had to go and collect!!!) and the Chinese inhouse. Front of house were wonderful given the constraints of the very slow systems they were working with and most helpful with my requests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valerie, Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your room did not meet your expectations. The room should always be of highest standard, so please trust I will address with my team. Having said this, I am very happy to hear the Front of House team looked after you. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and we will make sure your next stay is as smooth as possible for you. All the best and kind regards, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Suzy D. Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfy stay »

As always a comfy efficient stay at Darwin Novotel Hotel and a delicious comfy in the morning

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is lovely to read you always have a good time with us and the team look after you. See you next time and all the best, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Business - 18/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient and great service »

The Hotel is close to the airport and a short walk and as always with Accor group the service is excellent - I checked in early and was given a slightly later check out to help with my flight arrangements

Paul C. Business - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good »

Everything was very good from bed to cleanliness, treat in fridge was good, reception was friendly and efficient at both check in and check out. The whole building was clean and modern....just a great place to stay and a top experience...as always

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Suzanne Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Convenient »

Very convenient for a short stay because it's so close to the airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Its lovely to hear you had a good time with us and you enjoyed the proximity to the airport. We and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant stay »

Enjoyed the pool and gym facilities, only negative is having to walk across to the mecure for lunch and breakfast as only Chinese food is available at the Novotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicola, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and our facilities. In regards to Food and Beverage offerings at Mercure, we try and offer more variety to our guests with this set up, my apologies if this did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Chris D. Business - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« My room was shabby and dark and overall not a good experience »

The hotel is very uninviting and tired-looking. The room I stayed in was very disappointing. It was shabby, dirty and very outdated. One of the bedside lights didn't work. Not what I would have expected from a Novotel. Checkout was very slow and appeared understaffed. The worst part was the awful breakfast buffet at the Mercure across the road. I arrived at 9.40am, was charged $29 for a full breakfast and within 10 minutes of getting my breakfast from a below average buffet was told that the buffet would be finishing in 10 minutes (ie 10am). It would have been nice to have been told that before I paid! Overall, very disappointing experience and I will not be recommending Novotel Darwin Airport or Mercure restaurant to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. While we understand our rooms could use an update, we generally get great feedback in regards to the team and our F&B offerings. Please trust we take your feedback very seriously as it assists us in improving our services. If you have any feedback on what we can do better, that would be greatly appreciated, We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Corey S. Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic »

Considering we where working at the Airport Area - a great location and apartment to return too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Corey, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Definitely a bonus to be close to the airport. Thank you again and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Christiane Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great quiet hotel at airport »

Dark room Quiet room Hot shower No push bikes for hire No public transport for Darwin close by

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Belinda, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Shane M. Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast. »

We arrived at the airport near midnight, called for the shuttle and were picked up by a very friendly and helpful driver. The check-in was quick and smooth. The room was fine. Breakfast was really noce but it was a bit of a surprise that it was across the road - no real problem though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our teams here at Novotel and Mercure. Great to hear the drivers looked after you as well when you first arrived. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, KIm Stredder Operations Manager

Brett Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« My stay was fine »

Room was clean and tidy same with bathroom. TV is frustrating! The gym equipment was far better than I expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brett, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. While it is great to hear you have had a good time and the facilities especially the gym were to your liking, I am very sorry to hear the TV did not meet your expectations. I will get maintenance to check the TV in the room to make sure it works. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Anonymous Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« As expected »

The room smelled strange, the air conditioner wasn’t on when we arrived and check out was very early with only an option of $50 for a check out at 5pm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear the room was not cold enough when you arrived, if the air- conditioner was not on, that can cause the room to smell at times. Check out time is at 11am, I am sorry to hear you felt this is too early, however, your feedback helps us to improve our services in the future, so thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Roy I. Solo - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« pretty ordinary to say the least »

uneventful,poor service and worst $29.00 ever spent on a breakfast !!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear the service was not what you expected, usually we get great comments about the team and breakfast alike. If you have any further feedback on what we could improve, please feel free to reach out. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Mary Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Just what we needed »

We arrived on a late flight and needed a bed before for heading off to Katherine. We were dealt with quickly and into our room for a sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay before heading down South and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Michelle R. Business - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and relaxing »

Fast check in and spacious room. Very clean and the events team were all extremely helpful. A huge thank you to Gen and Will with all their help with our group accommodation booking and the function/workshop we held at the Novotel. The food at the Mercure was lovely and the group enjoyed their time at the Novotel. Nothing was every too hard and all staff were friendly and professional. The shuttle bus drivers were great people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for your kind feedback in regards to recent stay and function with us. How lovely to read the team, especially Gen and Will looked after you and you felt welcome all around. Please trust I will share your lovely words with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Joanne T. Friends - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice room. Disappointed re lack of milk given on second day after asking for it at reception »

A little disappointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. While its lovely to hear you enjoyed the room I am sorry to hear the milk and coffee had not been replaced in your room. Please trust I will share your feedback with the team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the future Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Anonymous Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A very pleasant long weekend »

Apart from the queues to place your order at meal times and the long wait to have your meal order prepared and served, everything was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donald, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. Thank you for your lovely feedback in regards to your stay. We appreciate your concerns around the waiting time for food and I will share your feedback with the team to ensure they are aware. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Juliane Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mediocre »

Attempted to overcharge (until I pointed out booking.com confirmation and price) for the room. Bed very uncomfortable, hard pillows. Hotel is conveniently located, however I would probably not choose to stay there again based on above experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Juliane, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear that there was discrepancies with rate during your stay. We knew there was a technical glitch between booking.com and our system and tried to catch all bookings before arrival, on this occasion we must have missed it. However, the issue has since been rectified with booking.com. In regards to the beds and pillows, we have replaced these last year and guests generally leave god comments around bedding, I am sorry if these were not to your liking. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Mavisf1962 Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable central location »

Happy with the room. Comfortable and good size. Good to have laundry facility.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jackie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. Its a pleasure to read you have had a good time with us and enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. Please trust I will share your kind words with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates