Hotel - Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery

5.0/5 796 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Outdoor playground for children

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
THE KARON GRAND BALLROOM 250 m2 4 m 0 0 0 0 0
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 159 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,340 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 796 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Anonymous Families - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet secluded beautiful hotel. Lovely friendly staff. »

Relaxing and enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise Chin Wye C., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Melinda S. Families - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional service, clean hotel and beautiful location »

From hotel check in all the way through our stay was beautiful. Thank you so much to all the staff who made our holiday so enjoyable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melinda Kate S., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Anonymous Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Amenity can not satisfy to us, including the shampoo and shower gel.The quality have to improve. However, your hotel’s have lots of goods, that’s will let me to come again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shui Wah C. Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGalleryHotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you enjoy your stay with us and thank you for your comments about our amenities. I will pass along your message to out management team for improve it. Thank you for your feedback which gives us opportunity to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Couples - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great value with excellent service »

Rooms (Deluxe Sea View) - 4.8/5 - Loved the room. Although the view isn't as great as advertised, the interior was extremely cosy. Loved the amenities. Restaurant (Breakfast Buffet): 4.5/5 - Great value for money with an international spread to boast. Restaurant was also very comfortable and clean. Pool: 5/5 - Loved it! Very modern and clean. The pool bar was a definite plus. We had our lunch at the pool side. Food was decent as well. Service: 5/5 - Only reason why I felt compelled to write this review. The service was very impressive. Staff were accommodating and sincere to our every request. They made us feel very comfortable during our stay here. Keep up the good work guys! Overall - A very high 4 upon 5. Only thing that i would highlight is that this hotel is situated at the end of Karon beach which means it is quite far away from the main area where the other big hotels are. But not to fret as this means you are just a 10-15 minute walk away from Kata beach which I personally felt was much nicer than Karon beach. Keep going at it guys! - A very satisfied customer

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mickeych1235 Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Rachael B. Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic. »

Our stay at Avista Grande-Karon beach was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband wasn't feeling well and a member from the Bar staff (Top) went out of his way to help with organizing a pot of green tea and strepisils to help with his sore throat. Thanks once again for making our stay here very memorable, looking forward to coming back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dion Stephen B., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Kiril S. Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Hotel but missing customer service »

I stayed for two nights with my family. The facility is nice but customer service is very basic. The Service at front desk was fine but nothing special while the Concierge desk was not helpful at all and the service at the restaurant was bad. The Bell boys took a long time to deliver the luggage. The room itself was nice and we enjoyed the pool. There was damp/dull feel from the air conditioner in the room.

April Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good & nice hotel for chill »

Hotel was nice and new.. Love the fact that we could choose our pillow type (though 1 of the type I wanted was out of stock). Staff were very friendly. Only downside is that the walk in and out of the hotel was a narrow steep road shared with the cars.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lay Hoon T. Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Annette Solo - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing stay. »

Friendly and efficient staff. Lovely surroundings and well cared for property

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annette Tamina G., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Stanley Friends - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

nice!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zhepei W. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Vivian Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Checkout experience terrible »

Room was great. Hotel environment was great. Checkout was terrible. I’d always imagined checking out from a hotel like this should be hassle-free. But it turned out to be my worst experience ever, due to a miscommunication between a hotel reception staff - in front of another customer at the desk - a Caucasian male glaring at my face throughout the whole exchange, seemingly giving me the judging eyes that I was being another ignorant, Asian-Chinese customer who could not understand the slightly-ungrammatical utterances from your hotel staff. It was the last day of me being in Phuket and I had a flight to catch right after I checked out. I did not have the time or patience to deal with that on the spot. But it had ruined my mood and my whole experience so badly that I promised myself I would not live in your hotel ever again. But bear in mind, I had no intention whatsoever of ruining the career of your hotel staff. However, since you - your hotel insisted on sending me this goddxxn online survey repeatedly, I had decided to share my terrible experience here, and if not handled by your hotel properly, on the reviews of other online booking websites, for fear that other fellow Chinese-looking young people shall be mistaken and dismissed as some ignorant, dumb tourists and have their precious holidays ruined. Please feel free to contact me further if you wish to know what happened, and what exactly I perceived - from my perspective, that had made me so appalled by your hotel’s service.

Jason L. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« amazing stay »

we were provided with a complimentary upgrade by the reception for our 5th year anniversary. that was a very nice gesture and blessed start to the holiday for my wife and i. this hotel checks off all the boxes for a good resort stay the service standards by all the staff from the security guards to the pool staff were excellent. i have already highly recommended this place to some of my friends for their consideration.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jian Sheng L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Sarah Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place and very good of services »

All was great. Room bigger than what I thought, nice n unique of interior. All staffs are friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natthapa T., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Margie L. Families - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Paradise found »

My son and I had a wonderful mother / son holiday in this beautiful 5 star resort. Our room was amazing with our own plunge pool (that we shared with 7 other units, but we usually had it all to ourselves). The staff were all excellent- friendly and professional. From the moment we checked in until we left, we were treated like royalty. The concierge assisted us with a tour booking and the restaurant staff were so attentive. The buffet breakfast every morning was brilliant with subtle changes to the menu, which was appreciated as we ate there 8 days in a row. Although there were no beach views, it was only a 100m away. The restaurants and markets were right outside the front gate as well. If I was ever to come back to Phuket I would certainly return to Avista Grande.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret Anne L., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were delighted to have read that you enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Lu P. Friends - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

good location, nice beach, very convenient to buy local things and eat seafood.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bin J. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Erik Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing birthday trip »

Phuket is a relaxing small island with many beaches. We stayed there for 4 days and it was so refreshing at the hotel. I didn’t go out much, just enjoy it so much at the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ting Kwan W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Jennifer D. Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A beautifully located and appointed hotel with excellent service. »

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience of staying in this beautiful hotel. From our arrival to booking day trips to cocktails on the roof bar we had nothing but excellent,friendly service and helpful smiling staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer Elizabeth D., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Poyuan C. Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« NOT GOOD AS I THINK »

Smell not good with the pillow

Clayton A. Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Stunning Establishment & Amazing Staff! »

The hotel is very well designed with an intimidate boutique feel. The pool is spectacular and the staff throughout the hotel were all exceptional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clayton Jay A., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Kodchapan B. Friends - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Best holiday »

Best location and service in Karon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kodchapan B., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Juan H. Families - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Thank You »

Honestly before to booked the 4 rooms for 4 nights, I was searching for other hotels at he beach, because this property its across the street of the beach and because the pictures of the hotel on the websites to me looks like a old hotel, But very big surprise when I was right at the front of the hotel, The hotel its just few years old, Nice pool and views, The Breakfast has a lot of options and great Service, At just few steps of the beach. I want to say THANK YOU specially to 2 persons, Karen at the front desk, She took her time to provide me with recommendation for places to eat, directions and very helpful person always with a smile asking if we need something, Raju the Restaurant Manager, He prepare a special menu for our group of 7 with all the little details, like No Onion, No Seafood and Extra Seafood!!! , Anything was possible for him and all the times when we arrive for Breakfast or Dinner he was there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Juan Carlos H., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the positive feedback. We were delighted to have read that you enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team especially Karen and Raju. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates