Hotel - Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery

5.0/5 872 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Outdoor playground for children

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
THE KARON GRAND BALLROOM 250 m2 4 m 0 0 0 0 0
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Luxuriate in bright, modern spaces that soothe the senses with light-colored wood and flowing Sino-Portuguese patterns.Nods to Phuket's mining heritage, like tin lamps, mix with rich European furnishings. Look out over a placid pool, green mountains or a turquoise sea for equally impressive views.

  • 159 rooms
  • 159 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,457 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
5.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 872 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Kelly Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Miss »

Good

Graeme R. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great staff and hospiality »

The staff were extremely helpfull and nothing was too much trouble.

Saeed E. Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« It's was a great getaway place »

I was with family and we have really enjoyed the time, place and the kindness of the hotel management and all the great staff who work there I can say one thing That's great place to have your time with a family

Jo B. Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. »

Stay was fantastic except drinks expensive and not half normal price during the advertised 50% off in Happy Hours. They just work on a different price list. Staff extremely accommodating as I have severe allergy to Nuts. Both my husband and I were sick one day but met a lot of people in the same boat so presumed there was a Gastro bug around at the time of our stay.

Anonymous Friends - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« fantastic environment »

fantastic environment, very close to the beach, great hospitality

Ross G. Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« The staff and facilities were fantastic »

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times, nothing was to much trouble. In short we we will be back due to the friendly and helpful staff and management, well done Sofitel. Note I stay at a lot of Accor facilities suggest you replicate what you have at Karon across your hotels, in short a must to stay and we will be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross William G., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a good impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Anonymous Friends - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

Everyone friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole Sara K. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Pushpa Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic »

A lovely atmosphere, clean and comfortable room. Rooms were cleaned everyday. The breakfast was amazing. The staff were absolutely helpful and kind, especially TOP and TUK. There were very friendly. accommodating, always willing to help us at anytime. We had a great time at the pool and games room. The only slight drawback was the walkway from the rooms to the breakfast area. When it rains, there's no shelter. Hopefully, the hotel can do some adjustments to that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KPandarinathan Pushpa R. Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

P.h. M. Solo - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« The best boutique hotel I ever stayed in Phuket »

The Sino-Portuguese hotel design is quite unique in Phuket. Guest room with sea view is good. PortoSino restaurant is exceptional; its various croissants in breakfast are just marvellous.

Jamie &. J. Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice, but not 5 star »

The hotel was nice, however there are a few things which need improving: 1) Room cleanliness : the room looked clean, but on closer inspection surfaces had stains that could be easily removed, and the shower needed thorough cleaning 2) Finish : the hotel had work that still needed to be finished, like a hole in the plaster above the spa area of the pool, render missing in places, imitation grass rolled up on top of pool bar (but viewable from rooms) 3) no common areas to socialise apart from the pool bar during the day. The rooftop bar was only open from 5:30pm The staff were amazing however, and did the best they could to please. Specials to Top, King, Trish and Raju and Wii (I think that was his name, worked the Lido Bar)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jamie Paul N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Leong F. W. Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A beautiful stay but challenging when it rains »

The facilities and services were lovely. However, the facilities were not designed well for rainy days. Balcony furnishings get wet and it was challenging going from one building to the other.

Pankaj G. Couples - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« SATISFIED WITH ALL RESORT AMINITIES, EXCEPT PURE VEGITERIAN FOOD »

SIR I HIGHLY APPRECIATE THE HOSPITALITY GIVEN BY YOUR SALES MANAGER, RECEPTION STAFF CLEANLINESS OF ROOM, etc IS WONDERFUL. BUT TO DEVELOP MORE BUSINESS FROM INDIA, YOU MUST HAVE GOOD VEGITERIAN INDIAN DISHES LIKE MILLINIUM RESORT PATONG. HIRE INDIAN CHEIF, I AM SURE MORE AND MORE CROWD FROM INDIANS WILL COME TO YOUR WONDERFUL RESORT

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pankaj Chimanlal G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Ph Families - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

A memorable experience with the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pei Hao L., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Anonymous Friends - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Absolutely funtastic »

The room we stayed was very clean and well designed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Asako S., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were delighted to have read that you enjoy your stay with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Kenneth L. Families - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic »

It's my second time to visit Avista Grande phuket, because the location is good, big swimming pool, room is clean, breakfast food is delicious, the staff is polite, helpful, especially when I check In the receptionist (I don't know her name) she smile, helpful and she arrange Brithday cake for my kid, Thanks your team member.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kee Shun L., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallerั. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

toto92 Family - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very good stay »

Very comfortable hotel with very pleasant rooms and very large pool Staff is very well trained and pleasant I was a bit disappointed by Karon beach (compared to Patong and Surin). Regarding the hotel itself, one problem is that a large majority of tourists coming are not very well educated. Also, I have been a bit disappointed bythe quality of food at breakfast (except juices and croissants): very large choices but nothing really tasty

Anonymous Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a very enjoyable stay, the only criticism is that there is not much sound proofing to the windows and therefore there was a lot of noise from the road below.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry J., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Trish J. Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great staff, beautiful surrounds and lovely suite. »

Great helpful friendly staff and management. Beautiful surrounds within the hotel. Our suite was fantastic!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia Carmel J., Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Iris P. Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« i will definitely come back-great pool access room and staff »

this is the best hotel I ever stayed in Phuket, we booked the pool-access room for 2 nights. When we arrived at the hotel, a female staff help as to check-in and introduce our room for us. When we arrived in our room, I am so disappointed because our room has no view at all, which is completely different for the view of the room when we decided booked online. Because we arrive early, so we ask the staff any better view room which is facing the main pool, and the staff call immediately and said there has the other room can show us which is facing to the main pool. There's the room I want after we arrived in the new room. We are so happy and thank you for switching room for us. We enjoyed it so much for those 2 days, it is the great pool-access room in Phuket. For the food, we have ordered the room service, the presentation and the taste are so good! The only thing need to be improved is the breakfast, the taste is not good especially the hot noodles, no flavor at all and the noodles is undercooked. The other food also not that attractive so we only for 1 day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hau Kiu p. Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us. Regarding to the breakfast that you suggested, I have passed to our concerned department to improve the breakfast. Thank you for your feedback which gives us opportunity to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Yun Z. Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very nice hotel »

staffs are very kind

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yun Z. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates