Hotel - Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery

4.5/5 2,915 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Please be advised that external construction developments unrelated to the resort are currently taking place in the vicinity of our Executive Pool Suites. However these developments are not affecting all of our Executive suites.

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BAYWATCH 90 m2 0 m 80 30 28 42 0
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 144 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,087 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,915 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Family - 20/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A hideout for peaceful, romantic sunset moment and quiet, soothing zen in Phuket »

The design of the hotel just hit the right point - Zen by the beach. 3 swimming pools with 2 comes with infinity view extended to the nature, you don't have to feel bad about not having your "Phuket" moment at the beach -- the best of Phuket, minus noisy crowd and drunk bar-hoppers, are all in here. The village concept is suitable for honey-mooners and little family who tried to have their own quiet family time. However if you still want to get that piece of party-part of Phuket, shuttle bus service is there to bring you back to Patong Beach and Junceylon Mall. Staff are friendly and helpful -- the best part is, they approach guests like good friends, but still polite and soft-spoken like most of the Thai people you will find. However, the room we stayed was a bit of under-maintenance where the folding blind of the bathroom was about to detach. Made that problem known to hotel manager and he swiftly took an appropriate action as a token of apology, which was really beyond our expectation. Highly recommended for those who want some quiet and Zen time in Phuket!

Anonymous Families - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mum and daughter get away »

The resort was very nice, and the staff mostly fantastic. The property GM/ Operations Managers were exceptional. The trip was a present for my daughters birthday, and the staff made the experience exceptional for her, with something lovely nearly every day for her to acknowledge her birthday, which made her feel so special, it was priceless. The location of the resort was great, except for being next to a road that had construction/ local shacks, which were right on the boundary, and detracted from the ‘hideaway’ experience, both visually and with barking dogs/ motorbikes etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lana Isobel H., Greeting from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your such a lovely experience, it is heartwarming to know, how much you loved our team and you had some memorable time with us. We understand that the construction next door is not very pleasant to look at; however, we have absolutely no control over external factors. Thank you once again for staying with us and sharing your comments and we await to welcome you back as our guest soon again in near future. Kind Regards, Avista Management

Rina Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very nice trip »

very beautiful place and a wonderful journey

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruihua Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Anup V. Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The best resort experience of my lifetime »

Starting from a warm welcome at Avista to ensuring that everything was as per our expectations every day, Avista Hideaway has set a standard that is impeccable. We loved every bit of our stay. The resort is beautifully designed and you can literally spend days just at the resort. The views from the lobby, roof-top bar and almost from everywhere are amazing. Scrumptious breakfast which was actually a brunch for us. Exceptional hospitality I have ever seen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anup Avinash V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Anthony M. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« An amazing resort with great food, beautiful people and top class Fascilities »

Wow I can’t do this justice by being brief: the resort views and location are breathtaking. The staff can’t do enough for the guests. The pools and rooms are the best we have ever experienced. The food choice, selection were amazing and unbelievably tasty. 10/10

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Anonymous Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience, nice view, great staff »

Overall hotel, room environment is good. Location is fine, really hideaway from Patong.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chi Ho T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure T. receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement T. all of our staff as we strive T. continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Stephen W. Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location, resort and staff »

EVERYONE of the staff from management down done everything possible to ensure our stay was memorable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

C. T. Friends - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Stay and Service! »

This is one of the best hotels we stayed in. Pool access Room was large with a sitting area with a couch. The room was very, very clean and modern. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and professional, especially FOM and Khun Mai, Thank you for a warm welcome! . The lobby and pools was very nice. Breakfast area was large with a pool view. There were several F&B and kitchen staff members constantly monitoring the breakfast items . I definitely would stay at this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tarawan C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

N. D. H. Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very poor service with terrible staff attitudes. »

Before visiting the hotel, I myself already sent the request for room decoration preparation, however they even did anything.(although they replied by email that they would do) When check in at the hotel, they just treated me as normal guests although I showed my silver AccorHotel member card (even no welcome drink) Luckily, they provided decorations and some vouchers later but very carelessly. In short, I felt extremely uncomfortable and disappointed with the hotel service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H. Do N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Avista Management

Anonymous Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Loved the reception upon arrival, excellent services, also liked the Bluetooth speaker, nice variety of lights to change moods, liked the pools. If I had to be picky, perhaps more timely shuttles ( or airconed because everyone got so sweaty) and food at the main restaurants - could see insects hovering around them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wai Kin L., Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery Hotel Collection! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed each of your points with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Howard M. Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great holiday destination »

A luxurious and quiet resort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Howard M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Anonymous Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Heaven on Earth »

The stay was fantastic, could not have asked for anything else as everything was perfect and beyond expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Meena A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Noel C. Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

All staff extremely professional, very courteous - a pleasure to deal with

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Noel C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Rajeev R. Families - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Just okay »

We had booked 5 nights for pool access deluxe room. Hotel stay was good baring following 2 things which really put us off. 1. We were in room 824 .. and one our last night at the hotel.. we woke up in middle of the night with stings from some termite type insects on our bed..we suffered boils due to the bites and ..since our 7 month old baby was sleeping ..we ourself cleaned the bed sheet.. definitely not the hygene level we expect at such properties. 2. We had booked half board and during checkout our dinner bills were added to total bill during checkout. Not sure if it was intensional.. but this whole process made us late for the airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rajeev R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Avista Management

Surachai S. Friends - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I Will Be Back : ) »

Great View, Great Service and Great Experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Surachai S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Nina F. Couples - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel but not 5 star »

The hotel is lovely and definitely gives you the wow factor however I don’t believe it’s 5*. Simple things like our free water didn’t get replenished every day. Hotel had no idea of our departure info and got phoned at after midnight twice with departure info when we had to get up at 3/4am. Had no bellboy to help with our bags on check out. We paid for everything at the hotel with cash and upon check out got accused of having a bottle of Evian water from the fridge despite the fact we had left 3 bottles of free water in the cupboard. The man on reception just walked off when I said we hadn’t had it and then we had to ask what was happening and he just said he’d sorted it and we didn’t have to pay. No apology or anything? I felt that in the hotel if you were rude and ignorant like I saw many guests were they had a much better level of service compared to us that were polite and walked over a little

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nina F., Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery Hotel Collection! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed each of your points with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

Ranjan Families - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous!!!!! »

Extemely satisfied in all departments.. Very well kept resort..Awesome location and room design..Staffs are always so helpul..Special Thanks to Opal from reception..She goes out of the way to help and make us feel welcome..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Padhi Ranjan K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Yi Z. Couples - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service »

Both of us truthly enjoyed our stay in Avista Hideaway, especially the hospitality, facilities. I have the chances to enjoyed their Aqua spa too!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ng Yi Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

R C. Couples - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Friendly staff especially at the lobby counter! Like their smiles, make u feel comfortable. Spa is fantastic, must try! I like the buffet breakfast too, different kind of food that u can choose, it’s delicious! Although a little bit old my my jacuzzi suite, but the design is modern and suitable for couple. Romantic!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear c. Ka Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

L. G. Y. Solo - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very blast experience there »

I’d like to say very thank you so much for your welcomed and warm service while i stayed there. I got incredible service, such as upgrading to the pool suite room, surprised breakfast and kind help. Even it was rainy for 3 days, I was satisfied with and blasted staying there. Thank you so much and i wish i would stay there soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ga Y. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates