Hotel - Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery

4.5/5 2,961 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Please be advised that external construction developments unrelated to the resort are currently taking place in the vicinity of our Executive Pool Suites. However these developments are not affecting all of our Executive suites.

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BAYWATCH 90 m2 0 m 80 30 28 42 0
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Rich earth tones and calming sea vistas provide the perfect backdrop to sumptuous Phuket landscapes, which can be admired from each luxurious room or suite.

  • 144 rooms
  • 150 non-smoking rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,114 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,961 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Anonymous Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Absolutely loved it! »

Amazing place, beautiful.surroundings, rooms were very spacious and met 5 star standards... would totally recommend this place again! Staff was utmost friendly, buggy drivers were the kindest and helpful, room service was always quick and efficient.. managers on duty went out of their way to make us comfortable and enhance our stay, special thanks to Surender Singh for outstanding service! My kids and us loved.every day spent!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deepa Annette A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

R. Friends - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Was great!! Fantastic resort »

Maybe have not free but cheap shuttles to other areas of Phuket as well but overall terrific experience! Great resort and hospitality, beautiful views and pools!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Meer Ali Mohamed R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Ran B. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Resort itself breathtaking but service was a letdown, all good to smile and be happy but no action behind the smile »

The overall experience was good, enjoyed ourselves. Our room was not made up one day when we got back one evening, had to call reception which became frustrating as we had to call three times to bring toilet, paper, fresh towels and clean glasses for that evening - Front desk in fact brought down a coffee cup, which we not request - We felt like we weren't listened to. Also the wi-fi was not working within our room. throughout the duration of our stay. We had to sit in reception to plan our tours as we had no access to wi-fi. We had ordered room service a couple times and was disappointed with the portions - We had booked this resort based on the restaurants you have. We wanted to spend our time eating and relaxing in the resort but was ultimately a let down with the quality and authenticity, ie; the roti with the butter chicken. Which lead us to not do the cooking class. Which also lead to not doing massages in resort as didn't want to pay the high price as didn't feel confident it would be worth it. Also we booked this resort on the basis that there are no kids allowed in adult only pools. Staff were present but not enforcing the rules that these pools were adult only. We organised a car with the resort, to pick us up front the airport, which failed to arrive forcing us to take a taxi. This was not a great to start holiday but the staff were accommodating when we arrived and offered one person free breakfast and not the two of us. We might sound negative but we truly we had an amazing time in Thailand overall and loved the resort but did want to extend the feedback. I would definitely stay again, there were just a few things when we thought about after this email came through wanted to extend to share so you have the best resort and best experience for your future guests possible Thanks. Ryan

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ryan b., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Avista Management

Shawn Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« so amazing hotel. »

we really feel welcomed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Baoliang S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Lanz Families - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Relaxing and pleasant stay »

Nice and quiet space with amazing sightview. Enjoy the journey with hotel's hospitality and services. Highly recommended!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lan Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Anonymous Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

Everything is fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohammed AL Rashid M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Jeff Families - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good experience »

Good service and very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wingya W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Firdaus Friends - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great ! »

Everything was amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Firdaus K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

John P. Solo - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Would highly recommend to anyone

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Jasmine L. Friends - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« I feel so relaxed and chill. »

Breakfast is good and diverse. The swimming pools are nice. The hotel room is clean and tidy. Pretty and nice decorations. Customer service is high quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sin Yi L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Micah Couples - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« A wonderful honeymoon »

We chose to spend our honeymoon at Avista Hideaway and spent 8 nights with daily buffet breakfast, one complementary daily cocktail and dinner through a deal we found on Luxury Escapes. The food was always delicious and the service was great! The staff are so friendly and accommodating, greeting us whenever we walked past. Our room was absolutely beautiful - we chose to stay in the Jacuzzi suite and we always returned to a neat and tidy room at the end of the day. We received 4 complementary bottles of water every day, so we never really had to buy from outside, as well as complementary tea and coffee in the room, which was lovely. Whenever I had a small request, I would leave a note for room service and they would always ensure I received what we needed. The pool, gym and public toilets were very clean. It was also really convenient to have the free shuttle bus transport guests to the main shopping mall and back to the hotel every few hours. Overall, my husband and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful resort and would recommend this place to our friends!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Micah H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Family - 20/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A hideout for peaceful, romantic sunset moment and quiet, soothing zen in Phuket »

The design of the hotel just hit the right point - Zen by the beach. 3 swimming pools with 2 comes with infinity view extended to the nature, you don't have to feel bad about not having your "Phuket" moment at the beach -- the best of Phuket, minus noisy crowd and drunk bar-hoppers, are all in here. The village concept is suitable for honey-mooners and little family who tried to have their own quiet family time. However if you still want to get that piece of party-part of Phuket, shuttle bus service is there to bring you back to Patong Beach and Junceylon Mall. Staff are friendly and helpful -- the best part is, they approach guests like good friends, but still polite and soft-spoken like most of the Thai people you will find. However, the room we stayed was a bit of under-maintenance where the folding blind of the bathroom was about to detach. Made that problem known to hotel manager and he swiftly took an appropriate action as a token of apology, which was really beyond our expectation. Highly recommended for those who want some quiet and Zen time in Phuket!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aiman Kimi, Greeting from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery Hotel Collection! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Aiman Kimi, thank you once again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon again in near future. Kind Regards, Sumant S. Avista Hideaway–MGallery Hotel Collection

Diksha Couples - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very relaxing stay at best hotel in phuket »

It was a a very relaxing stay. Management was extremely helpful specially Mt. VANSH. Check In and check out was easy and relaxing and best ever seen. Room was very clean and nice. Vista restaurant was very good place to eat. Location was beautiful with views.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diksha M., Greeting from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery Hotel Collection! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences. Diksha M., thank you so much for your review and am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our thrust to make every stay an enjoyable one. I will be glad to share your praises with the entire team most specially Vansh which will help him to drive the service excellence. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon again in near future. Kind Regards, Avista Management

Kittipong N. Families - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« We get a lot comfortably while stay and They have a delicious restaurant. »

We get a lot comfortably while stay and They have a delicious restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kittipong n., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Susana K. Couples - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent experience that I never have. »

Facility is good. If don’t go outside, we can stay whole day in the hotel to enjoy the facility, eg 3 swimming pools. The environment also excellent, we saw a beautiful sunset at the reception. We took many photos at he hotel. However, one thing that we think hotel should improve is the hygiene. We saw more than 1 black marks on mattress cover.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susana K. Chi Han, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery Hotel Collection! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed your point with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Sincerely, Avista Management

Anonymous Families - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mum and daughter get away »

The resort was very nice, and the staff mostly fantastic. The property GM/ Operations Managers were exceptional. The trip was a present for my daughters birthday, and the staff made the experience exceptional for her, with something lovely nearly every day for her to acknowledge her birthday, which made her feel so special, it was priceless. The location of the resort was great, except for being next to a road that had construction/ local shacks, which were right on the boundary, and detracted from the ‘hideaway’ experience, both visually and with barking dogs/ motorbikes etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lana Isobel H., Greeting from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your such a lovely experience, it is heartwarming to know, how much you loved our team and you had some memorable time with us. We understand that the construction next door is not very pleasant to look at; however, we have absolutely no control over external factors. Thank you once again for staying with us and sharing your comments and we await to welcome you back as our guest soon again in near future. Kind Regards, Avista Management

Kendo S. Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« All staff very nice. Excellent location and suitable for relaxing »

I stayed for the second time. This time went during my birthday. Have upgraded the room Good attentive staff But if the rainy season may be a little difficult Must use a golf cart to the lobby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Rina Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« very nice trip »

very beautiful place and a wonderful journey

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruihua Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Anup V. Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« The best resort experience of my lifetime »

Starting from a warm welcome at Avista to ensuring that everything was as per our expectations every day, Avista Hideaway has set a standard that is impeccable. We loved every bit of our stay. The resort is beautifully designed and you can literally spend days just at the resort. The views from the lobby, roof-top bar and almost from everywhere are amazing. Scrumptious breakfast which was actually a brunch for us. Exceptional hospitality I have ever seen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anup Avinash V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Anthony M. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« An amazing resort with great food, beautiful people and top class Fascilities »

Wow I can’t do this justice by being brief: the resort views and location are breathtaking. The staff can’t do enough for the guests. The pools and rooms are the best we have ever experienced. The food choice, selection were amazing and unbelievably tasty. 10/10

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Avista Management

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates